• USD ($)
  • English
It is no secret that many people come to Chile for the wine, and even people for whom it’s not their only reason for coming to Chile usually make time to visit a winery or two. And with good reason. In addition to having many of the nation’s best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Jorge was our tour guide, and we shared the tour with another couple who spoke another language- poor Jorge had to say everything twice! But it was a lovely day and the wineries were fabulous.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable and relaxing. Convenient pickup time from our hotel, informative guided tours in English, and excellent wines offered for tasting. Lunch stop had great Chilean food and music. Pace was good and an overall memorable experience.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Combining the two wineries was an awesome idea! The mix of the family-bred little Cousiño Macul and the large corporate-style Concha y Toro was a perfect way to experience the Santiago wine scene.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were the only two on the tour ! A very good and knowledgeable guide made for a great day out to two of the best wineries

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We actually visited the Undurraga winery instead of Cousino Macul and it was an excellent tour - our young guide certainly knew his stuff and spoke fluent English, as did the guide at Concha y Toro. Altogether a very enjoyable and worthwhile day - highly recommended.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a enjoyable experience- first, the local tour driver was prompt, with a very clean van, and knowledgeable of the area. The two wineries were extremely informative in sharing their wine creation process, with very nice gifts at the conclusion of the tour. Finally, the lunch location chosen by the driver was very nice, reflective of local Chile cuisine. A worthwhile day trip while in Santiago.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Both wineries were fantastic, a great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our driver and guide was outstanding. Both wineries were interesting and the tours were good. Close to Santiago which reduced driving time and left more time for the tour.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We enjoyed our day visiting the two wineries and having lunch at an outdoor restaurant that served authentic Chilean dishes. Our guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Did not visit Cousino Macul as indicated in the itinerary, but another winery. Concha y Toro was too big anf the tour was not very informative.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Great tour but would have wished for one more winery. Guide was extremely friendly and genuinely nice!

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The wine tour was fun and the tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. I learned more there than I did on the wine tours in France. The only complaint I have was that I paid the extra for more wine tastings with the cheese plate and they gave me the lesser wine tour package (fewer wine tastings and no cheese). Before I could say anything, the guide was running off to his next tour group.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Cousino Macul winery tour was excellent, Concha y Toro tour not quite so good (possibly because we had just done the previous winery tour - bit too similar I guess). The Driver was good, but wasn't really a guide.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We were confused as the first winery stop was not the one we expected. However we enjoyed (Aquatania) . It was small but the private tour was excellent and the guide good. Concha y Toro was a big contrast. the ride from the first one to it was a bit too long but the tour was interesting. A major drawback was that we could not communicate with Oscar as he spoke no English. However, he was pleasant.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

The visit to the Wineries were great the tour guide was just average and could have given us much more details about the city and country !!!

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message