Rio's 900+ favelas are home to hundreds of thousands of people, packed tightly in astonishing density and replete with all the violence, criminality and squalor that one might expect when extreme poverty is combined with extreme overcrowding. While ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. The guide was very good (in English and Spanish for us) and a winery person explained the tasting. The cycling was all flat, on reasonable roads, around 4km.
The hotel pickup was on time, and everyone went on a coach. We then split into cyclists and non-cyclists, so you don't want a trip solely about tasting, the cycling breaks it up, and lets you get close to the grapes.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really enjoyable the trip, it was impeccably organised. A beautifully presented vineyard, with a great tour and a wonderful guide. I couldn’t fault it. My only disappointment is that I couldn’t buy crates of wine and ship them oversees.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Jorge was our tour guide, and we shared the tour with another couple who spoke another language- poor Jorge had to say everything twice! But it was a lovely day and the wineries were fabulous.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable and relaxing. Convenient pickup time from our hotel, informative guided tours in English, and excellent wines offered for tasting. Lunch stop had great Chilean food and music. Pace was good and an overall memorable experience.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Combining the two wineries was an awesome idea! The mix of the family-bred little Cousiño Macul and the large corporate-style Concha y Toro was a perfect way to experience the Santiago wine scene.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were the only two on the tour ! A very good and knowledgeable guide made for a great day out to two of the best wineries

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We actually visited the Undurraga winery instead of Cousino Macul and it was an excellent tour - our young guide certainly knew his stuff and spoke fluent English, as did the guide at Concha y Toro. Altogether a very enjoyable and worthwhile day - highly recommended.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a enjoyable experience- first, the local tour driver was prompt, with a very clean van, and knowledgeable of the area. The two wineries were extremely informative in sharing their wine creation process, with very nice gifts at the conclusion of the tour. Finally, the lunch location chosen by the driver was very nice, reflective of local Chile cuisine. A worthwhile day trip while in Santiago.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Both wineries were fantastic, a great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our driver and guide was outstanding. Both wineries were interesting and the tours were good. Close to Santiago which reduced driving time and left more time for the tour.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We enjoyed our day visiting the two wineries and having lunch at an outdoor restaurant that served authentic Chilean dishes. Our guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tours were great, vineyeards and winerys were amazing and worth 4 stars but the down fall was the start of the day. Once I confirmed pick up was sent an email confirming pick up time at 8:00am. Driver and guide did not turn up until 9:00am. Not a good start. Guide's english was ok but not great so no decent explanation of our tour, history or particulars about Chile like the other tour guides. Would have been the perfect tour if we had the right pick up time and a tour guide that was bit more than a pick up and drop off

Doing what: Colchagua Valley Winery Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fabulous. I had an issue beforehand as I found out only a few days before that the tour I booked was unavailable. I had booked a wine and cheese tasting tour in the AM in English, and was told that was only available in the afternoon (which I could not make). The local tour office rebooked me for a mid morning wine tasting only tour. It was a little disappointing, but I was refunded the difference in the cost and the wine alone was still great. My driver did not speak any English, but the tour at the winery was in English and was fabulous for someone who knew very little about vineyards and wine-making!

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the Andes if you don't have much time in Santiago. Views on the drive and from the ski resort are great. Our guide Tessa was great and told us lots about Santiago and South America. The winery in the afternoon was very picturesque and almost historic. An enjoyable day!

Doing what: Valle Nevado and Cousino Macul Winery Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the Andes if you don't have much time in Santiago. Views on the drive and from the ski resort are great. Our guide Tessa was great and told us lots about Santiago and South America. The winery in the afternoon was very picturesque and almost historic. An enjoyable day!

Doing what: Valle Nevado and Cousino Macul Winery Day Trip from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message