It is no secret that many people come to Chile for the wine, and even people for whom it’s not their only reason for coming to Chile usually make time to visit a winery or two. And with good reason. In addition to having many of the nation’s best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This ended up being a private tour with the owner, Mick. We went to two vineyards, Perez Cruz and Santa Rita, and they were a really interesting contrast with one another. Mick is a Certified Sommelier and very knowledgeable about both wine and the area. He's also a really nice guy and great short road trip companion. I would definitely recommend the wine tour, and would be excited to take another adventure with them in the future!

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

G Keith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Mick, was excellent. He is a native English speaker who has lived in Chile for years and is also fluent in Chilean Spanish. Having trained as a sommelier, he is expert in the subject and is able to explain it at a level that we could easily understand with our basic level of knowledge. Our tour was just us and Mick, and we went to two wineries.

The first stop was the Matetic winery in the San Antonio Valley, which was about an hours drive from Santiago. This is a relatively small winery that follow organic and biodynamic practices in growing the grapes and producing the wines. The winery employee that gave the tour had good English and we really enjoyed the tour and the wine tasting. The architecture of the winery is amazing and worth a trip on its own.

After this we stopped at a restaurant and had a hearty lunch. Although the restaurant had typical wester food it also had typical Chilean offerings, which we ordered, and we enjoyed the meal.

The second winery was the Indomiita winery in the Casablanca Valley. This one was much larger winery and takes a more industrial approach to wine making. The product is still very good, and the tour and wine tasting was also quite enjoyable. Of the two wineries we prefer the Matetic winery, and if you have a choice that includes it then we whole heartedly encourage you to visit it.

We travel a fair amount, and frequently take day tours. This was one of the best we have had in a long time. Mick was an excellent host he was knowledgable and friendly. More than just taking us to the wineries, he also answered all of our questions on Chile, the culture, the language and of course the wines. We are maxing out our import allowance with Matetic wines and will definitely be looking to learn more about Chilean wines in the future.

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Santiago

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rod was excellent and very funny. Small group was great. Winery staff was knowledgeable and helpful, and everyone was very patient. Suggestion: Give directions to the hotel from the metro. Google Earth is not accurate.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Alicia C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fascinating tour and delicious wines!

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

joseph f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a delightful day at the Matetic Winery. It was a long drive from Santiago, lots of beautiful views along the way. The winery was surrounded by gorgeous vistas. The tour of the winery and the special care that is taken to produce their wines was amazing. Of course the tastings were too ! I was a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Matetic Winery Day Trip in San Antonio Valley from Santiago

gregg p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! Well organized. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Biking was great and tour guide was outstanding with a surprise in the middle of the tour! We saw two wineries, learned quite a bit, scenery was nice and final tasting was in a beautiful setting. For the price and ease, I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

fcranfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Un-crowded. We were shown all parts of the process - especially interesting as was grape harvest time. Good wine tasting and lots of information.

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Pak V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect timing, perfect Winery, and perfect Guide! to my mind half-day tour is even better, you will have full evening to enjoy the city or do something else. Don't forget your card, to buy some perfect wine in the local store, as per my observation prices are almost 20 from Duty Free...

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked this tour based on prior reviews and it was everything that was promised. The winery was beautiful and our winery tour guide spent about 1 1/2 hours with us showing us around and explaining everything at the winery. Our bus guide was also informative on the trip to and from the winery. This tour was great value.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day! Beautiful vineyard, fun guides and great wine. What's not to like? I also have to commend our guide Daniel who went beyond the call of duty to track my daughter and I down in a busy market because my daughter had left her phone and wallet on the tour bus. Thanks so much Daniel!

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour. We were even picked up at our apartment. Yes we are tourists but not staying at a hotel but central location. Such a nice bonus!
Max was our guide. So informative on drive to wineries and helped us with our menu reading at the lunch. We don't speak Spanish.
Just a great day, the winery tours done very well.
This tour is really worth doing.

Doing what: Maipo Valley Wine Tour: Santa Rita and Concha y Toro Wineries

Tolola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best winery tour ever. Gorgeous historical house and grounds, great guide with very good English, excellent lunch in property Café. I wish we had more time to have lunch in the actual restaurant, the menu looked divine. Very nice store as well. The Unesco Heritage Cellar: Wonderful.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

jroths

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Splendid. This is no ordinary winery. Huge, hi-tech, historical, educational...
The guide was knowledgable and well-spoke in English and Spanish. The wine-tasting was educational as well. This is a beautiful place only 30 minutes from town center. It even includes a museum and a great little restaurant with great-tasting traditional fare.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

simon w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great tour, great guides, great wine. what else to say?

Doing what: Maipo Valley Wine Tour: Santa Rita and Concha y Toro Wineries

George B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful, in-depth tour of a beautiful vineyard and winery. My husband and I went on our honeymoon and it was a day to remember! Delicious wines, and picturesque countryside to enjoy them in.

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fun way to see the winery and the beautiful landscape.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

Christopher E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great driver. very knowledgeable. Wine tour pretty good, we went for the add-on tasting with cheese, which was well worth it.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

beafox03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The two wineries were very different and complemented each other. The guide for our private tour was very accommodating to our requests. Lunch, which was purchased at Casa del Bosque was delicious and, of course, the tastings were the best part.

Doing what: Casablanca Valley Private Wine Tour: Casas del Bosque and Emiliana Wineries

paula.endicott79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The winery tour was perfect. The bus picked us up at our hotel. The group that went on the tour was a very acceptable size. The winery was beautiful. The guide ( I forgot his name) spoke english very well. The tour was half in spanish and half in english, but the way it was done felt very organic. The overall tour was wonderfully arranged. I will definitly recommend this to anyone who comes down to Santiago.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Stephen March M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great winery to experience and nice wines to try.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Gloria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I would highly recommend Emiliana Wineries. It not only is very beautiful, but the people who work there are equally beautiful. Especially our kind Josue. This was by far our favorite vineyard of the 5 we went to.. We have toured Italys Tuscany region and we would compare these wines to some of the best we tasted in Italy. I have nothing to say about the Casas del Bosque that is in the positive. A huge disappointment. I can only 5 star Emiliana. No stars for Casas del Bosque!!

Doing what: Casablanca Valley Private Wine Tour: Casas del Bosque and Emiliana Wineries

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The departure from Santiago was easy, thanks to a great transport staff. Javier at the winery was a great tour guide. There weren't many english speakers that day, so it was s small group that increased the quality of the experience. His english as perfect as he shared great information about the gardens of the winery, the grapes, and the wines. The history and information about the indigenous people was a great surprise. It was very interesting to learn about them and see their artifacts. The wines I tasted were all delicious. My complimentary wine glass actually survived my travels back to the USA!

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

joseph f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had an enjoyable day on this tour. It was with a small group in a small vehicle which was perfect. The guide was friendly and helpful. Each of the wineries were in a lovely setting and all wines were GREAT ! Both wineries had their own guide, who ran the tour and were very informative. The restaurant selected for lunch (this was a option ) was very quaint .The menu had a good selection and the food was individually prepared, very tasty too. The guide does offer a variety of choices for lunch options,
Lunch was offered between wineries. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Maipo Valley Wine Tour: Santa Rita and Concha y Toro Wineries

michael p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. The guide was very good (in English and Spanish for us) and a winery person explained the tasting. The cycling was all flat, on reasonable roads, around 4km.
The hotel pickup was on time, and everyone went on a coach. We then split into cyclists and non-cyclists, so you don't want a trip solely about tasting, the cycling breaks it up, and lets you get close to the grapes.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really enjoyable the trip, it was impeccably organised. A beautifully presented vineyard, with a great tour and a wonderful guide. I couldn’t fault it. My only disappointment is that I couldn’t buy crates of wine and ship them oversees.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message