It is no secret that many people come to Chile for the wine, and even people for whom it’s not their only reason for coming to Chile usually make time to visit a winery or two. And with good reason. In addition to having many of the nation’s best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I would highly recommend Emiliana Wineries. It not only is very beautiful, but the people who work there are equally beautiful. Especially our kind Josue. This was by far our favorite vineyard of the 5 we went to.. We have toured Italys Tuscany region and we would compare these wines to some of the best we tasted in Italy. I have nothing to say about the Casas del Bosque that is in the positive. A huge disappointment. I can only 5 star Emiliana. No stars for Casas del Bosque!!

Doing what: Casablanca Valley Private Wine Wine Tour: Casas del Bosque and Emiliana Wineries

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The departure from Santiago was easy, thanks to a great transport staff. Javier at the winery was a great tour guide. There weren't many english speakers that day, so it was s small group that increased the quality of the experience. His english as perfect as he shared great information about the gardens of the winery, the grapes, and the wines. The history and information about the indigenous people was a great surprise. It was very interesting to learn about them and see their artifacts. The wines I tasted were all delicious. My complimentary wine glass actually survived my travels back to the USA!

Doing what: Undurraga Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had an enjoyable day on this tour. It was with a small group in a small vehicle which was perfect. The guide was friendly and helpful. Each of the wineries were in a lovely setting and all wines were GREAT ! Both wineries had their own guide, who ran the tour and were very informative. The restaurant selected for lunch (this was a option ) was very quaint .The menu had a good selection and the food was individually prepared, very tasty too. The guide does offer a variety of choices for lunch options,
Lunch was offered between wineries. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Maipo Valley Wine Tour: Santa Rita and Concha y Toro Wineries

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. The guide was very good (in English and Spanish for us) and a winery person explained the tasting. The cycling was all flat, on reasonable roads, around 4km.
The hotel pickup was on time, and everyone went on a coach. We then split into cyclists and non-cyclists, so you don't want a trip solely about tasting, the cycling breaks it up, and lets you get close to the grapes.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Bike and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really enjoyable the trip, it was impeccably organised. A beautifully presented vineyard, with a great tour and a wonderful guide. I couldn’t fault it. My only disappointment is that I couldn’t buy crates of wine and ship them oversees.

Doing what: Santa Rita Winery Half-Day Tour from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Jorge was our tour guide, and we shared the tour with another couple who spoke another language- poor Jorge had to say everything twice! But it was a lovely day and the wineries were fabulous.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable and relaxing. Convenient pickup time from our hotel, informative guided tours in English, and excellent wines offered for tasting. Lunch stop had great Chilean food and music. Pace was good and an overall memorable experience.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Combining the two wineries was an awesome idea! The mix of the family-bred little Cousiño Macul and the large corporate-style Concha y Toro was a perfect way to experience the Santiago wine scene.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were the only two on the tour ! A very good and knowledgeable guide made for a great day out to two of the best wineries

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We actually visited the Undurraga winery instead of Cousino Macul and it was an excellent tour - our young guide certainly knew his stuff and spoke fluent English, as did the guide at Concha y Toro. Altogether a very enjoyable and worthwhile day - highly recommended.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a enjoyable experience- first, the local tour driver was prompt, with a very clean van, and knowledgeable of the area. The two wineries were extremely informative in sharing their wine creation process, with very nice gifts at the conclusion of the tour. Finally, the lunch location chosen by the driver was very nice, reflective of local Chile cuisine. A worthwhile day trip while in Santiago.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Both wineries were fantastic, a great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our driver and guide was outstanding. Both wineries were interesting and the tours were good. Close to Santiago which reduced driving time and left more time for the tour.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We enjoyed our day visiting the two wineries and having lunch at an outdoor restaurant that served authentic Chilean dishes. Our guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This turned out to be a Private Trip to Concha Y Toro Winery. While that was wonderful, we would have preferred a group tour. This is not a working Winery, however it was a nice tour.

Doing what: Concha y Toro Winery Tour from Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message