Higher than the Niagara Falls, the impressive Montmorency Falls stand 83 meters (272 feet) tall. The falls form at the mouth of the Montmorency River, where it drops over a cliff into the St. Lawrence River. On summer nights, the plunging water is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Good variety on the tour, but does include a bit of walking and, unless you're a strong swimmer, you wonkt see the hot springs because you have to swim a distance to get to them. You're left to your own devices at Oia - that was ok for us, but some might not appreciate that ( and be prepared to take a donkey ride). Tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic experience, learned so much and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable english speaking guide. Had an enjoyable day trip on the boat. Great views on the volcanic island but plenty of climbing and walking to do.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The guide is friendly and provides good explanation throughout the trip. Had a good view of the whole island of santorini at the highest point of the island.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

My wife and I did this tour last week. However, it did not include the Oia Sunset tour. We were dropped off in Oia but there was no tour. I've contacted Viator but did not get a response.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very experienced tour guide for this trip to visit the traditional villages. There was a wine tasting at Santo Wines... quite a great view and interesting wines from the volcanic areas of Santorini. Oia sunset was very beautiful. This is an independent part of the trip without a tour guide. Overall very worth it as it would not be possible for me to visit all the traditional villages on an independent trip and to learn about their stories...

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful and informative. The only way to see and experience the island

Doing what: Santorini Shore Excursion: Private Scenic Tour of Santorini, including Oia and Mt Profitis Ilias Monastery

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had a great time climbing the volcano, swimming in the hot springs, climbing the hill in Thirasia and ending up at Oia for the sunset which is where we were staying so we did not have to get on the bus and travel back to our hotel.There are a couple of things that people need to be made aware of before they book this trip.You need to be in pretty good physical shape to do some of these things.
Climbing the volcano some people could only go to point A because it was strenuous and very hot for September. You have to swim to the hot springs about 300 metres. The donkeys dont go all the way to thetop Oia so you need to walk up some stairs.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Hot Srings are probably not that worth it. Crowded, dirty, You have to swim from the boat in which is fine but its kind of rocky and uncomfortable at times.

The volcano and Thirasia were great.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a full day all encompassing tour although I am not sure it was the exact tour we signed up for, The company that did this tour said it was but this one included a trip to the black sand beach (wish we had known to bring swim suits) lunch at the beach stop (we paid of course), a wine tasting which wasn't listed either. We did not to the following that was listed on the tour: "Enjoy free time to explore Santorini’s ancient capital of Pyrgos, and then watch the sun set from the Kastro of Oia, the Venetian castle ruins at the top of the idyllic Santorini village." We had a great guide (Katie) and all went well up until the last stop, Oia. At this point, the guide left and the bus driver basically took and dropped us at the end of Oia with no direction and said meet me in the bus parking lot in 2 hours. Oia was swamped with people and not knowing where to go we ended up in a clastrophobic crowd 6-7 people deep trying to see the sunset. Afterwards, it was hard to find the bus, but we did. He let people off along the way back (playing disco music loudly) and then told us to get off and someone would take us to our pick up location. Instead they talked a taxi driver into taking us and he was not happy about it. The whole day was fantastic even though we didn't get to see the village or the castle, no complaints but this last 2 hours was horrible.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and very holistic tour with a very informed, very funny guide

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Great day! I would suggest to put oia sunset on an other tour.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The tour itself was just ok but not worth the money. Could not get on the coach on the day of the tour because the driver did not recognize my voucher got from US. Had to call the local office and rescheduled tour for another day. Description of tour not clear on what to expect causing frustration.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Our voucher/ticket said that our guide would wait for us at the reception of our hotel. They didn't. Instead, an angry bus driver stormed into our hotel reception saying he had been honking his bus horn waiting for us. We had been waiting the required 20 minutes before departure time and he came to 'meet' us at least 10 minutes after the departure time. He then dropped all passengers on the bus off at the incorrect ship. We did not appear to have the same ticket as any other passengers (can only assume we were shoe-horned onto some other tour). The crew member took our ticket and returned with details of a bus (mostly written in Greek) but told us that the note was the bus we needed to catch to get back to our hotel after the sunset at Oia. There were around 100 people on the tour so it was very difficult to hear anything the actual guide had to say. There were two occasions where the tour guide was rude to other passengers. The volcano scenery and islands were great, as was the lunch (not included in the price but a lot of options). Then we arrived at Oia, three hours before sunset. There is only two ways to reach the township from the port - by donkey or walking up the incredibly steep hillside. We elected to walk (mostly just to give the donkeys a break from the heat). We decided to find the location of where our bus would depart before the post-sunset chaos of tourists leaving the area. We could not find any bus with the details provided so we asked at the Tourist Info Centre and they didn't know either. In the end, we caught the public bus back to our hotel. It cost us 1.60 euro. Had we known we could have travelled to see the sunset for a grand total of 3.20 euro each AND not had to climb the stairs to Oia, we would have done this and at the very least, not paid or booked this component of the tour. As it stands, we would definitely NOT recommend this tour which is a shame because the scenery is quite spectacular and should not be missed.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message