Sarawak’s capital, Kuching, is one of the few cities in Malaysian Borneo that escaped a hammering during WWII.  Its historic buildings, multi-racial society, excellent climate and position along the banks of the Sungai Sarawak river all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way to orientate yourself in Kuching - it takes you to quite a few points of interest. The guide, whose name was Richard (I think), was very informative. We have done this tour before and found it to be a good introduction to the wonderful city of Kuching. We didn't do it this time but the add on river cruise is also good

Doing what: Kuching City and Heritage Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very good, a driver which told us a lot about Kuching!

Doing what: Kuching Shared Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent! Even though we booked a shared transfer we were the only passengers both too and from the airport. The driver was waiting for us at the airport with a clear sign and also at the lobby of our hotel in good time for our return. Both drivers were friendly and helpful and we even got a guide through the history of Kuching and the buildings we were passing! We couldnt have asked for better, highly recommended.

Doing what: Kuching Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent! Highly recommended and we were the only passengers

Doing what: Kuching Shared Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Collected on time which was excellent, plus transport by car rather than minibus was so much better. Plus very helpful and informative driver. Thanks

Doing what: Kuching Shared Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

All went like clockwork - but minibus was very uncomfortable on bumpy roads.

Doing what: Kuching Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very frindley and sharp on time. Expert and highly professional

Doing what: Kuching Shared Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

good trip very imformative

Doing what: Kuching Shared Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

After telling the driver which hotel, the Santubong, he still took us out of the way to another one. Ride was expensive and vehicle was like riding in a truck. Apparently this company does not want repeat business, otherwise they would put the customer first.

Doing what: Kuching Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

Ursula T
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

The tour it self is a good one yet again the tour guide was just aweful. He left us at both museums and did not intend to walk us through and explain anything. He did not stop at anything once we were in the town centre. Along the drive he never explained anything to us. I asked if he could leave us in town at the end of the tour and we would make our own way back. Well the information came flying at us what things were and how we could get back and, he let us out. The tour should have been about 3 hours well if it was 1.5 hours it was alot. Again the tour is worth doing but, not with this company.

Doing what: Kuching City and Heritage Tour

Yee Ying L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very good. Next am considering Kota Kina Bahrue. Shall remember Viator for transfers.

Doing what: Kuching Shared Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

This supplier was more than 30 minutes late! He told me he could not find a carpark!

Doing what: Kuching Shared Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message