• USD ($)
  • English

Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a most enjoyable tour. The driver was excellent and we learned a lot about Savannah that we did not know. On the second day of the tour we were able see more after the rain.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was informative and funny. Check in was easy. Exactly what we wanted to introduce us to Savannah. Did the tour then walked around that day then returned the next day and we knew where to go. Definitely one of best vacations ever and the tour contributed to that. It was chilly that day so did not like the open air bus.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The "Hop on Hop off" experience was superb. It was run differently than traditional tours of this type. Instead of waiting for a bus to come by, we called and they came to pick us up. There was little wait for the pick up and they took us right to our destination, with only a few stops when other passengers were there. It was like having a private driver!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The information on the Oglethorpe tour is great; it is so much easier to have someone tell you while seeing the sites instead of trying to read and tour by yourself. We loved the hop-on and hop-off part of the price as well as being able to park free at the trolley site.
I forgot the name of our driver (reviewing 1.5 months later), but the lady driving trolley no. 127 on 2/15/2014 was super fun and nice!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed both the Trolley and River Cruise and found it very informative and loaded with local and historic information. We will use the Hop on and Off Trolleys in other cities that we visit in the future.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellant service and the guides/drivers were very congenial.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great trip using the hop-on hop-off tours . All the drivers did an outstanding job.
Thanks for the good time!
Griff Hill and Myrna Dillon

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved our tour. It was just the right length. The driver was very knowledgeable and didn't mind our questions. The hop-on hop-off part didn't begin until the initial 90 minute tour was over. We didn't understand that ahead of time. It worked out okay in the end, but we had lunch later than expected. Our interest in Savannah was so piqued, we downloaded "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil" to listen to on our drive home. Now we want to go back!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the start of the tour. Very helpful info given there. From there we boarded our trolley for a 1-1/2 hour tour of the city. Very knowledgeable guide and great tour. We then went to get our tickets for the river cruise which was great. Captain was great and trip was very interesting. When we were ready to go back to our hotel all we had to do was make a phone call and we were picked up and taken back. Everyone very professional, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We road the hop on hop off thru the first tour. It was very informative. Then everywhere we went in Savannah, we just had to wait at a bus stop, or call them, and we had a ride within ten minutes. Sometimes they took us straight to our hotel! It was like having your own personal driver. It's the only way to do!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour- lots of information! We loved our driver Michelle- she is a "bomb" of joy !

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience with the tour and had a great time in Savannah. On our second day when we had on and off privileges, they really came through for us when we were stranded on River Street during a gulley washer. It was raining so hard we weren't able to get to the designated pick up spot in time but after the rain let up we called them again and they sent someone else to pick us up. This was at the end of the day when they were supposed to be finishing up so we were very appreciative.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to where the tour started. The check-in with the tour operator was fast and easy. The trolley driver - guide (Robyn) was very knowledgeable and explained everything. This is an easy 5 star rating.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The driver was very good and informed. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our only problem was that our hotel assured me that we could be picked up and dropped off at the hotel by the trolley company. I showed the hotel attendant my online voucher and she called and arranged our pick up the next morning. All six of us boarded the van and were taken to the trolley station. I was not asked any information upon boarding the van. However, each couple in our group had a copy of our reservation and one of the ladies did show it to our driver. When we arrived at the visitor station to pick up our sticker for the two day hop on and off trolley the personal promptly told us that we had taken the incorrect van and would have to find another way back to our hotel in Richmond Hill. They told us to cross the parking lot and go to the Blue trolley. We told Pookie our driver our dilemma. We had been given the stickers for the other trolley service by the original bus driver and were tempted to try to ride back like we came. Pookie offered to take us back to Richmond Hill after her days work. She arranged for Mary another co-worker and they each took 3 of us. That was such a thoughtful thing for them to do. We really appreciated there rescuing us. One in our group is legally blind and we are all senior citizens. Everyone on the blue trolly company was very accommodating but especially Pookie and Mary.
Again thank you very much for a wonderful and enlightening tour of Savannah.
The Vaughan group

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour driver was fabulous! Fun, knowledgable, helpful. We had a glorious day weather wise as well. Would Definitley recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message