Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our experience was great, The drivers and tour guides were very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! What impressed us most was the service! We did the 90 minute tour, then the driver, Rick, asked us where we wanted to go next. He dropped us off! When we were ready to proceed on, we called the number given us, and within 15 minutes, we were picked up and taken to our next stop of choice.
Looking forward to doing it again someday!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a complete overview of Savannah. Our guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We continued to use the hop-on, hop-off service after the tour. The office staff was quick to send a driver by if we had waited more than 20 minutes at a stop. Because of the tour, we were able to also drive to points of interest feeling more aware of where we were going. The tour helped us plan our day's activities.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. We were able to get 2nd day passes for the price of one. We took the 90 minute tour the first day and the second day we visited those spots that were of interest. When we were ready to move on and be picked up we called and the service was great. They came within 15 minutes or less. The drivers were so pleasant and eager to share information. Great tour. Go for it.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Actually, we ended up going with the Old Savannah Tours trolly - nothing against the blue trolly - the white one just turned out to be more convenient for us! It was excellent as well and the drivers were very knowledgeable and did a great job!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour! I believe Robin was the hostess and driver. Loved your on and off shuttle, had 2 day ticket and used this service to go everywhere.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed the insight that the Trolley driver had into the city. We could have just driven around ourselves but we would have missed out on all the tidbits that we learned. The River Cruise was also insightful. Please do not expect to be touring the canals in Venice but the Savannah River history from the Boat Captain's perspective was an added benefit.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great! Trolley tour very informative, great driver, and Savannah was so beautiful!! Really enjoyed stop at the Catholic cathedral, gorgeous. We also thoroughly enjoyed the ferry ride, very informative. The whole experience was great!!!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a most enjoyable tour. The driver was excellent and we learned a lot about Savannah that we did not know. On the second day of the tour we were able see more after the rain.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was informative and funny. Check in was easy. Exactly what we wanted to introduce us to Savannah. Did the tour then walked around that day then returned the next day and we knew where to go. Definitely one of best vacations ever and the tour contributed to that. It was chilly that day so did not like the open air bus.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The "Hop on Hop off" experience was superb. It was run differently than traditional tours of this type. Instead of waiting for a bus to come by, we called and they came to pick us up. There was little wait for the pick up and they took us right to our destination, with only a few stops when other passengers were there. It was like having a private driver!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The information on the Oglethorpe tour is great; it is so much easier to have someone tell you while seeing the sites instead of trying to read and tour by yourself. We loved the hop-on and hop-off part of the price as well as being able to park free at the trolley site.
I forgot the name of our driver (reviewing 1.5 months later), but the lady driving trolley no. 127 on 2/15/2014 was super fun and nice!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed both the Trolley and River Cruise and found it very informative and loaded with local and historic information. We will use the Hop on and Off Trolleys in other cities that we visit in the future.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellant service and the guides/drivers were very congenial.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great trip using the hop-on hop-off tours . All the drivers did an outstanding job.
Thanks for the good time!
Griff Hill and Myrna Dillon

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message