Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the trolley and river boat tours are a must for the first time visitor. We noted all the areas that we wanted to spend time in for the next day. Both tours were stress free and informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Dottie was very good and the whole experience was great.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ROBERTA V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was great! He know everything about the history and we even gave us some personal input because he grew up in Savannah. The drivers we always ready to come pick us up when ever we called. We will use this tour every time we are in the beautiful city. Thanks guys for helping us have such a wonderful visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trolley trip was great. After the 90 minute trolley tour, you can use the shuttle service to take you to various sites. We really liked the river cruise. The narrator was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris Roberts was our bus tour guide and he was great. He provided an educational and fun tour of the city. The river cruise was good as well and very informative.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have taken a bus tour of the city, although it is our third visit,
After the rain Sunday, the day was bright and clear and the city was lovely. The driver, whose name we cannot remember, was an older, bald gentleman who was a native of Savannah and who was very knowledgeable. He talked about all of the things that make this city great, and we had a number of African-Americans on board so he made sure to talk about the lives of the slaves and the church that they built at night.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very informative tour and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to see all the sights and then walk back to some of them from our hotel later. We would definitely recommend this tour. The trolley even picked us up at our hotel. We stayed at the River Street Inn.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I recommend this tour for everyone!!! Our tour guide Omer, was the absolute best! He is soooo knowledgable and so very personable. He makes you feel as if the tour was just for you! He is enthusiastic and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. The shuttle drivers were awesome as well! They gave tidbits of info as well and they were so accomodating. The office staff was more than helpful too. Don't miss this tour when you visit!!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a perfect day we had. Toured the Historic area by bus, then took the river cruise. Weather was perfect, 74 deg. Everyone on the boat was very nice. Trip was interesting and longer than I thought it would be. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Trolley driver was very entertaining and informative. Convenient way to get around town.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver/tour guide. Wonderful way to get to know Savannah before starting to wander around on your own.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ellen C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed both the trolley your and the river tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We choose the two day hop on hop off plus 1 hour River Cruise. The first thing we did was the full 1 1/2 hour narrated trolley tour. Very informative. One nice things was that the trolley was willing to leave us off at sites not listed as stops. this might have been because it was raining like crazy and there were not a lot of other guests. At any rate that service was greatly appreciated. All trolley operators were knowledgeable and pleasant. The one hour river cruise is well worth the time. Savannah is a huge seaport one of the biggest in the US. This tour explains a lot about the port and shipping.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Penny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, the 1 1/2 hours flew by. Great driver!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pansy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

loved it!!!! the only thing that I didn't like was the driver told the kids that to be quite.. they were just asking questions about the things they were seeing on the tour and they were not being loud

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Better than I expected. We stayed at the Hampton InnHistoric and loved the pickup service throughout the day. Very knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a very educational experience and all the trolley drivers were knowledgeable

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was excellent ! The driver was able to offer us so much information about the city, much more than we anticipated. Service was timely and accurate. We were able to stop off at a place we really wanted to see, then call for a pickup when we were ready to return to the main office. All in all, it was a real value and worth the effort.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mabernas89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked the 2 day hop on-hop off tour with river boat cruise. Great way to see everything and learn the history of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

warren l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company picked us up and dropped us off at our condo, the first and second day! It was a very informative trolley tour. The River Cruise was very interesting and informative about the harbor, the river, the city and their inter-twinned workings.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elisabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous! Robin, our driver was extremely knowledgeable and I found the customer service wonderful. Highly recommend it to any visitor!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both of these tours were wonderful! The River Cruise captain was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to while crusing. The bus tour guide was Max and he was great because he knew all the history and some good stories too. I cannot say enough good things about Oglethorpe. Larry greeted us and was the sweetest guy. He gave us really good information about making sure we took the River Boat cruise first because of the time constraints since we did not know it only was available at 2 pm that day. He called for a free shuttle for us and he told us if we ran out of time and did not get to do the Hop on Hop off Trolley tour that day to come back and see Joey who would take care of us. I felt so welcomed and Larry was so kind and sincere- the best customer service ever!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary Kay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

River tour fascinating. Hop-on Hop-off tour group was professional, helpful and guide was knowledgeable. Viator booked us for a river cruise on a day they weren't running - so we had to do lots of re-negotiating travel stay, etc. but the company was very good.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

raymond w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver, Max, was wonderful. It was very obvious that he lioves his
Savannah home. we enjoyed the tour very much. Weather could have been better so we did not hop/on/off at all.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ANGELA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Torre was very informative. Every driver and guide was very sweet, knowledgeable and patient.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message