Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah is not only a picturesque place to walk or jog along the river, but is also a hub of activity in downtown Savannah. Known for dreamy views of the river, its tree-lined promenade, and its strip of shops and restaurants, visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both of these tours were wonderful! The River Cruise captain was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to while crusing. The bus tour guide was Max and he was great because he knew all the history and some good stories too. I cannot say enough good things about Oglethorpe. Larry greeted us and was the sweetest guy. He gave us really good information about making sure we took the River Boat cruise first because of the time constraints since we did not know it only was available at 2 pm that day. He called for a free shuttle for us and he told us if we ran out of time and did not get to do the Hop on Hop off Trolley tour that day to come back and see Joey who would take care of us. I felt so welcomed and Larry was so kind and sincere- the best customer service ever!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

River tour fascinating. Hop-on Hop-off tour group was professional, helpful and guide was knowledgeable. Viator booked us for a river cruise on a day they weren't running - so we had to do lots of re-negotiating travel stay, etc. but the company was very good.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver, Max, was wonderful. It was very obvious that he lioves his
Savannah home. we enjoyed the tour very much. Weather could have been better so we did not hop/on/off at all.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Torre was very informative. Every driver and guide was very sweet, knowledgeable and patient.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We've taken this trip on another line a few years ago. The difference in the knowledge of the narrator/driver was remarkable. He flooded our brains with wonderful tidbits.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I visited Savannah for my birthday in December. We decided to take the trolley around because as we drove into the town we noticed all the one way streets and the narrowness of the streets. We selected this line for our travel. Well it was truly no mistake our guide Jane was totally awesome and very informative and helpful in pointing out all the sites and history of the area. But this review wouldn't be complete without including Sue "Bee Honey" whenever we called for a pick up she was right there in less than 5 minutes to take us to either to our Embassy Suites destination or to our riverfront excursion. But, we want to give accolades to the support team, like the ticket sales and the the friendly attitudes of the whole tour company line signed George and Carol Murray, Spring Hill, Fl and yes we would use the tour company line when we return to Savannah. Great Team. Go team

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour bus driver and narrator was very knowledgeable and informative. We saw and learned much more than we would have on our own. For people visiting Savannah for the first time this is the perfect way to maximise your visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The drivers are great and we loved it.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really fun to be able to show off the beautiful city of Savannah to my relatives who had never been. Our tour driver was very knowledgeable and a wonderful history buff.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was courteous and very knowledgeable. Made for an enjoyable experience..

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was very interesting during the 90 minute tour. Being able to get on and off to visit the particular places we wished to visit worked out very well. Purchasing the 2 day pass allowed us to better schedule the places we wished to see after the original tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our experience was great, The drivers and tour guides were very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! What impressed us most was the service! We did the 90 minute tour, then the driver, Rick, asked us where we wanted to go next. He dropped us off! When we were ready to proceed on, we called the number given us, and within 15 minutes, we were picked up and taken to our next stop of choice.
Looking forward to doing it again someday!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a complete overview of Savannah. Our guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We continued to use the hop-on, hop-off service after the tour. The office staff was quick to send a driver by if we had waited more than 20 minutes at a stop. Because of the tour, we were able to also drive to points of interest feeling more aware of where we were going. The tour helped us plan our day's activities.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. We were able to get 2nd day passes for the price of one. We took the 90 minute tour the first day and the second day we visited those spots that were of interest. When we were ready to move on and be picked up we called and the service was great. They came within 15 minutes or less. The drivers were so pleasant and eager to share information. Great tour. Go for it.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message