• USD ($)
  • English

Savannah ATTRACTIONS See all

Savannah Riverboat Cruises

Where South Carolina and Georgia meet, you can find the low and lazy Savannah River. The river is part of the charm and fabric of old Savannah and one of the best ways to explore the city’s lush countryside is by taking a Savannah Riverboat Cruise.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The "Hop on Hop off" experience was superb. It was run differently than traditional tours of this type. Instead of waiting for a bus to come by, we called and they came to pick us up. There was little wait for the pick up and they took us right to our destination, with only a few stops when other passengers were there. It was like having a private driver!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed both the Trolley and River Cruise and found it very informative and loaded with local and historic information. We will use the Hop on and Off Trolleys in other cities that we visit in the future.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the start of the tour. Very helpful info given there. From there we boarded our trolley for a 1-1/2 hour tour of the city. Very knowledgeable guide and great tour. We then went to get our tickets for the river cruise which was great. Captain was great and trip was very interesting. When we were ready to go back to our hotel all we had to do was make a phone call and we were picked up and taken back. Everyone very professional, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Francine
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The river is not particularly scenic but the commentary was interesting and it was a relaxing way to spend a couple of hours.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The 'land' portion which was a tour of Savannah was great. The driver was knowledgeable, funny, and entertaining overall. The 'sea' portion was a short trip up and down the Savannah River. I was a little disappointed that it wasn't a little further down river to the ocean, but the captain did explain at length the huge shipping industry in Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The trolly tour was really great, although the seats are pretty uncomfortable..it was packed and we had to share seats. Our tour guide Micki was very knowledgable and easy to understand and she really could wheel that big trolly around easily. The RiverCruise was pretty lame and somewhat disappointing, but it was such a beautiful day, we didn't much care. The hop on hop off part was not very convenient and the designated stops were difficult to find. Signs only faced one way and if you were walking the opposite direction it was easy to pass them by.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Not enough information as to where and when
GUIDE was good once the trip started...knowledgeable
Traveling around Savannah was not as easy as stated by guides
Boat trip was one star...poor sound system....minimal information related to boat and river....

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

riverboat cruise was a waste of time--very short travel distance

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Our driver was a bit crabby and short with people.....he kept tapping on the window with his microphone, which was annoying-----he many times told us info before we were to the spot or after we were by and we didn't know where to look to find what he was talking about-

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message