Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brad was great. Very knowledgable and interesting. He knows everything about Savannah and his stories were fun.

Doing what: Savannah Ghost Walking Tour

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. we visited many restaurants that we would never had even heard of on this tour. we were with a cousin from Toronto, Canada, who is a real foodie and my mother, who cannot walk long distances. The bus tour worked great for us in allowing us to see so much of Savannah that we would not otherwise have seen on a day trip. Also, my mom was able to join us since the tour was on a bus, as she would not have been able to go if we did a walking food tour.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Taylor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very informative, relaxed and the perfect start to our weekend in Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Phil was very knowledgeable and made the walk extremely interesting. He was able to answer any and all questions that we could throw at him. I would recommend this tour for anyone who visits Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

princeo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great way to go in Savannah. The Trolley tour portion was through and informative. Having access to the shuttles for 2 days we purchased the 2-day option was a nice benefit, if only to have a quick and comfortable ride back to our hotel after long days of walking the city. The museum tour is a nice bonus as well.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour -- our guide sorry, I've forgotten his name was very knowledgeable and led us through a slow paced view of Savannah including history, sights, and stories. Very enjoyable, highly recommended.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

PATRICK W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Phil, our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and was articulate. He answered any questions that we had. He was thorough in his knowledge of the history of Savannah and the architecture. We would take another tour again because of our excellent experience.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Richard M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Gary was a fantastic host. A life-long Savannah resident he gave great background on all the restaurants as well as the other landmarks we passed.
The locations and food were terrific. The tour starts out with a appetizer type of food and goes through a multi course meal as you stop at the additional locations, ending with a really nice candy / desert shop.
I really felt well fed at the end of the tour. We were warmly created at all the stops by the restaurant staff.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I will ake another tour the next time I'm in Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Joan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Savannah. We rate this five stars

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver/tour guide. Wonderful way to get to know Savannah before starting to wander around on your own.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We choose the two day hop on hop off plus 1 hour River Cruise. The first thing we did was the full 1 1/2 hour narrated trolley tour. Very informative. One nice things was that the trolley was willing to leave us off at sites not listed as stops. this might have been because it was raining like crazy and there were not a lot of other guests. At any rate that service was greatly appreciated. All trolley operators were knowledgeable and pleasant. The one hour river cruise is well worth the time. Savannah is a huge seaport one of the biggest in the US. This tour explains a lot about the port and shipping.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Penelope R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the way to go to see Savannah. The full tour covers a lot of ground and is very informative, then the shuttle is like having a private taxi service. Friendly people, good service. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Valerie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rick was excellent in describing the history of Savannah. It gave us a better idea of where we wanted to spend extra time in Savannah. I highly recommend the tour. It was excellent!!!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Savannah is a beautiful city and this is the way to see it. Our tour guide Micki was excellent.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeannine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. We booked our tour online and the trolley picked us up at our hotel and took us to the Savannah City Hop-on Hop-Off office to exchange our vouchers for tickets. I would take this tour again!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jordan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour. Our tour guide was very informative and made the trip fun. I liked how we did the tour of the city first and then were able to hop on and off to visit places we saw along the way. Helped save a lot of time visiting the places we wanted to spend more time on. There are multiple companies in Savannah that do this tour. This one was the cheapest. All the trolleys hit the same areas within the city. Do yourself a favor and use this company, you will save a lot of money! Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Savannah area

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tanya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guides were awesome and the food tasty. I recommend you book the food tour next time your in Savannah, Ga

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Darrell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great. Karen and I really enjoyed it. We loved the city of Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Randall C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I found the tour and the guide to be well-organized and very informative. If you are able, follow the advice of so many who say Savannah is a walking city. I feel like there were many things we were able to stop, appreciate and photograph because we were on foot.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Billy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

to Savannah, I highly recommend you take this tour at the beginning of your trip. They are so infomative about the city and then you can go to the places you want after.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a perfect way to see Savannah without hassel i.e. parking and the like. Each conductor brought their own person touch so even though you were on several times, you continued to learn something new each time.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mabernas89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked the 2 day hop on-hop off tour with river boat cruise. Great way to see everything and learn the history of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was highly informative about the paranormal along with the history and legends of Savannah. We had a blast!

Doing what: Savannah Ghost Walking Tour

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I have ever taken and I have taken a lot. Tour guide, Mickey was excellent. I did not know Savannah had so much to offer. Great overview of city. I will be back.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message