Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide Rick was Clever and knowledgeable, His obvious Love of the City brought alive Savannah's history !,

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour! It gave us historical information as well as an overview of the area so we could decide what we wanted to explore. We got the two day ticket so we could enjoy the on/off privileges if we didn't feel like walking. I'd recommend this tour to anyone that would like a short history lesson of Savannah and the ability to use the trolley for transportation around the historical area.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour. The guide was very interesting and added a lot to the value of the tour. I would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a complete overview of Savannah. Our guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We continued to use the hop-on, hop-off service after the tour. The office staff was quick to send a driver by if we had waited more than 20 minutes at a stop. Because of the tour, we were able to also drive to points of interest feeling more aware of where we were going. The tour helped us plan our day's activities.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Actually, we ended up going with the Old Savannah Tours trolly - nothing against the blue trolly - the white one just turned out to be more convenient for us! It was excellent as well and the drivers were very knowledgeable and did a great job!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I came from NJ. It was our first time in Savannah. The 90 minute tour was excellent and then the service to hop on hop off after was very convenient. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great information. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed the insight that the Trolley driver had into the city. We could have just driven around ourselves but we would have missed out on all the tidbits that we learned. The River Cruise was also insightful. Please do not expect to be touring the canals in Venice but the Savannah River history from the Boat Captain's perspective was an added benefit.

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great! Trolley tour very informative, great driver, and Savannah was so beautiful!! Really enjoyed stop at the Catholic cathedral, gorgeous. We also thoroughly enjoyed the ferry ride, very informative. The whole experience was great!!!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The gentleman who drove us was interested in history and made the day so special by giving us lots of information and history. He was very helpful with our questions. A great way to see the hiistoric district
of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Rick, was FANTASTIC! He knows his history and knows how to hold an audience with just enough humor mixed with the stories and facts. He also spoke with a lot of heart and love for the city and its people, living or dead. We plan to return to Savannah and stay a few days to give ourselves time to see the inside of many homes, cathedrals, and, of course, restaurants.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip! Took the entire tour of the city and circled the places on our map that we wanted to see. Got off at City Market and walked to most every place. We did use the hop-on hop-off toward the end of the day when we got tired. The shortest wait was 10 mins., the longest 20 mins. Would definitely recommend for your first time to Savannah or have trouble walking. Only suggestion...benches at bus stops.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a most enjoyable tour. The driver was excellent and we learned a lot about Savannah that we did not know. On the second day of the tour we were able see more after the rain.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was very interesting and informative. Loved our first trip to Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was informative and funny. Check in was easy. Exactly what we wanted to introduce us to Savannah. Did the tour then walked around that day then returned the next day and we knew where to go. Definitely one of best vacations ever and the tour contributed to that. It was chilly that day so did not like the open air bus.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the hop-on hop-off experience!! Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining, and when we called the service for pick ups and drop offs later in the day, they were always there within 10 minutes. Start early so that you can take full advantage of all the beauty Savannah offers!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message