Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide, on carriage 182. Relaxing! Personalized! Told us many interesting things about Savannah. Enjoyed it thoroughly! Worth the money.

Doing what: Private Horse Drawn Carriage Tour

Kathie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and had a lovely carriage ride on Sunday morning. Our driver
was knowledgeable and informative. She gave information that you don't find
in history books. We enjoyed learning so many things about Savannah and it's
history. We wish it had been longer than the hour. We would recommend the
carriage rides.

Doing what: Private Horse Drawn Carriage Tour

Kathie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I purchased a two day pass. We had a tour of Savannah that lasted one and half hours.
Lots of information. We enjoyed our guide Debbie. She gave info and gave us time to ask
questions. We loved the tour.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARTA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Savannah, GA tour of Bonaventure Cemetery was amazing. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was fun and interesting.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

ROBERTA V S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was great! He know everything about the history and we even gave us some personal input because he grew up in Savannah. The drivers we always ready to come pick us up when ever we called. We will use this tour every time we are in the beautiful city. Thanks guys for helping us have such a wonderful visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathryn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I learned so much about Savannah! The open air tour was nice, as the weather was cool. Nora narrated the tour very naturally and conversationally. The boat was fun, with choices of outside or inside seating and restrooms and refreshments on the boat. Out super knowledgeable captain narrated the tour. he might want to get rid of the gum. I learned a lot about ports, shipping, and Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Blonda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a great time. Our tour guide was so helpful and so accomodating. The restaurants were welcoming and the food was great. I would recommend this to anyone who has or has not been to Savannah before. A fabulous way to see the city.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

suedon1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Keith was our tour guide and he did an excellent job! He was very funny and very knowledgeable about Savannah and its history. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of Savannah! My husband loved the hop on hop off tour! Scott and John were great and very knowledgeable. The little extra stories and humor provided a few chuckles. Would definitely take one of your tours again. Found it would have been easier to buy tickets at trip location rather than over the Internet

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, guide very knowledgeable about Savannah. We will do this type of trip again

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have taken a bus tour of the city, although it is our third visit,
After the rain Sunday, the day was bright and clear and the city was lovely. The driver, whose name we cannot remember, was an older, bald gentleman who was a native of Savannah and who was very knowledgeable. He talked about all of the things that make this city great, and we had a number of African-Americans on board so he made sure to talk about the lives of the slaves and the church that they built at night.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour gives you a great understanding of Savannah and the history that accompanies that city. The guides were very good, especially Michael and Ruben. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Savannah, whether it be your first trip or one who thinks they are familiar with Savannah. A great way to get around the city, without worrying about parking.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour began right on time from the Savannah Information Center and Savannah Museum - the old railway center from the post-vellum era - not with the regular driver/guide - who was indisposed - but with Gary Evans - one of the company principals and researcher/writer of the script. We were the only couple on the tour - and so easily took in the information and the sights as the bus slowly trundled its way around the city and its African American history - lots of firsts - churches and schools - music too - but the dreadful circumstances of the importation of African slaves was not glossed over - and one has to remember that the State of Georgia began as a non-slave colony also banned - spirits, Catholics and lawyers - the last more a wish than a proscription apparently! The first slaves were used in rice growing - and in the production of indigo - before cotton became the major agricultural and plantation king. Haitian militia men fought with those local militias fighting against the British during the War of Independence, too. And we learned something of the Gullah-Geechee presence and cultural context, too. Thanks, Gary!

Doing what: Savannah Black History Tour

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed our food tour while in Savannah. Not only did we experience popular eateries but also places where the locals like to frequent.
Our guide also shared the history of Savannah with us.
The food was plentiful, we even went back to the rib house for dinner that evening.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Jere M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide was extremely competent in history and current events of the Savannah area. Interesting, fun and informative.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Samantha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! The guide was engaging and very knowledgable. We learned so much while enjoying the sites of Savannah

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brad was great. Very knowledgable and interesting. He knows everything about Savannah and his stories were fun.

Doing what: Savannah Ghost Walking Tour

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. we visited many restaurants that we would never had even heard of on this tour. we were with a cousin from Toronto, Canada, who is a real foodie and my mother, who cannot walk long distances. The bus tour worked great for us in allowing us to see so much of Savannah that we would not otherwise have seen on a day trip. Also, my mom was able to join us since the tour was on a bus, as she would not have been able to go if we did a walking food tour.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Taylor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very informative, relaxed and the perfect start to our weekend in Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Eric A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Phil was very knowledgeable and made the walk extremely interesting. He was able to answer any and all questions that we could throw at him. I would recommend this tour for anyone who visits Savannah.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

princeo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great way to go in Savannah. The Trolley tour portion was through and informative. Having access to the shuttles for 2 days we purchased the 2-day option was a nice benefit, if only to have a quick and comfortable ride back to our hotel after long days of walking the city. The museum tour is a nice bonus as well.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour -- our guide sorry, I've forgotten his name was very knowledgeable and led us through a slow paced view of Savannah including history, sights, and stories. Very enjoyable, highly recommended.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

PATRICK W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Phil, our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and was articulate. He answered any questions that we had. He was thorough in his knowledge of the history of Savannah and the architecture. We would take another tour again because of our excellent experience.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

Richard M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Gary was a fantastic host. A life-long Savannah resident he gave great background on all the restaurants as well as the other landmarks we passed.
The locations and food were terrific. The tour starts out with a appetizer type of food and goes through a multi course meal as you stop at the additional locations, ending with a really nice candy / desert shop.
I really felt well fed at the end of the tour. We were warmly created at all the stops by the restaurant staff.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I will ake another tour the next time I'm in Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message