Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver, Max, was wonderful. It was very obvious that he lioves his
Savannah home. we enjoyed the tour very much. Weather could have been better so we did not hop/on/off at all.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Taking this tour was the best way to start my visit to Savannah. The very amusing and knowledgeable tour guide made the 90 minutes fly by with anecdotes on history, architecture and food. Great shuttle service too!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Phillip was an excellent guide. He was extremely well-informed, interesting, and incented me to learn even more about the beautiful and historic town of Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andrew was our guide and he was a lot of fun for our quiet little group. He knew the history well and we learned a lot about beautiful Savannah. Great relaxing two hour tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed our Savannah city tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the past and present history of the city. We saw each of the plazas and all of the key landmarks. This was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable day tour of Savannah

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour leader was an amazing lady. She knew everything about every single street in Savannah. They give you free rides all over the city and are very nice.

Highly recommend it. My Savannah trip wouldn't had been complete without this tour!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I visited Savannah for my birthday in December. We decided to take the trolley around because as we drove into the town we noticed all the one way streets and the narrowness of the streets. We selected this line for our travel. Well it was truly no mistake our guide Jane was totally awesome and very informative and helpful in pointing out all the sites and history of the area. But this review wouldn't be complete without including Sue "Bee Honey" whenever we called for a pick up she was right there in less than 5 minutes to take us to either to our Embassy Suites destination or to our riverfront excursion. But, we want to give accolades to the support team, like the ticket sales and the the friendly attitudes of the whole tour company line signed George and Carol Murray, Spring Hill, Fl and yes we would use the tour company line when we return to Savannah. Great Team. Go team

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Stephanie, was awesome! We really enjoyed learning the history of Savannah from someone so knowledgeable and personable!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It worked out that our party of four were the only people on our tour so we were able to ask our guide
many questions and he customized parts of the tour to meet our interests. Our guide was very pleasant
and very well informed about past and present Savannah. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm glad that I opted for the two-day tour because I was able to see everything that I had planned. I visited Savannah and took a trolley tour more than 15 years ago. I'm glad that this time the tour bus company required me to take the 1 1/2 hour complete tour first. As the guide told us and had happened before, if you get off before you take the general tour, you end up not seeing what you want to and not getting your bearings. It also was wonderful that the tour company will send a bus to pick you up at whatever stop you're at and take you directly where you want to go.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great deal through Viator on the Hop-on-Hop-off trolley 2 day pass. When reserved on Viator, they picked us up at our hotel to bring us to a central location to start the 90 minute tour. What I did not realize was that when you buy the 2 day pass, it includes the 90 minute tour, which must be done in the beginning. We arranged our schedule to accommodate this. The tour was very informative. The best thing about the tour operator is that you can call them and they will pick you up within 15 minutes at any one of their stops, and bring you to another one. The times we called them, it was more like 5 to 10 minutes. In other cities, I have waited up to 30 minutes at a stop for a bus to arrive, so this is a real plus. Also, on one occasion, which was a cold and windy day, we flagged down a bus, so really perfect. Savannah is a very walk-able city, so the need for a hop-on-hop-off is not really as great, but it was absolutely worth the $20.33 we paid for the tour and 2 day pass through Viator.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! We had a wonderful time, and our tour guide, Max, was super! We would recommend their tours to anyone visiting Savannah. The shuttle trolleys were great as well, and we just had to call and let them know when we were ready to go to the next location. Very good service.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the History and locations of the places of interest. It was our first day and she peaked our Interest to keep going for the next 3 days in Savannah. Thank you

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

O'thorpe Blue is the only savannah historic trolley to include all day on/off taxi "after" the 1.5 hr tour. There is no on/off during the tour. I found it far better than the other historic tours I have taken in the past.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message