• USD ($)
  • English
Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a most enjoyable tour. The driver was excellent and we learned a lot about Savannah that we did not know. On the second day of the tour we were able see more after the rain.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was very interesting and informative. Loved our first trip to Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was informative and funny. Check in was easy. Exactly what we wanted to introduce us to Savannah. Did the tour then walked around that day then returned the next day and we knew where to go. Definitely one of best vacations ever and the tour contributed to that. It was chilly that day so did not like the open air bus.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the hop-on hop-off experience!! Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining, and when we called the service for pick ups and drop offs later in the day, they were always there within 10 minutes. Start early so that you can take full advantage of all the beauty Savannah offers!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trolley tour was very informative and fun. It gave a great overview of the city and a chance to revisit those parts of Savannah that interested you.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great! You'll learn the history of the martini and some Savannah history as well. The martins were excellent :) I would make sure to eat before this tour or you will be "feeling it" rather quickly. My favorite martini was at Jen and Friends, there they served us a rice krispy treat martini. Yummo!!

Doing what: Martini Tour of Savannah's Historical District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved our tour. It was just the right length. The driver was very knowledgeable and didn't mind our questions. The hop-on hop-off part didn't begin until the initial 90 minute tour was over. We didn't understand that ahead of time. It worked out okay in the end, but we had lunch later than expected. Our interest in Savannah was so piqued, we downloaded "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil" to listen to on our drive home. Now we want to go back!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is an excellent value. It’s an easy walk from local area hotels to the tour’s starting point, at 215 West Boundary Street, right next to the Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD) Boundary Village Campus. Oglethorpe Tours operates this tour service and they run blue buses. There are other trolley tour companies that run buses with different colors. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative and all the tour company’s employees very courteous. For the first time visitor to Savannah this is a must take tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We road the hop on hop off thru the first tour. It was very informative. Then everywhere we went in Savannah, we just had to wait at a bus stop, or call them, and we had a ride within ten minutes. Sometimes they took us straight to our hotel! It was like having your own personal driver. It's the only way to do!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour!!!!!! Mike, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and interesting in his description of Histortic Savannah.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

our guide was Mike , He was fantastic. There was another couple who had signed up for a Cival War walk so he combined our overview with their tour. since the civil war is a major part of Savannah's history I was not unhappy about that. We lucked out with a smaller tour and he had us rest a couple of times along the way and was very good about answering questions. I highly reccomend this tour for the first day of your trip to give you a good overview.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience with the tour and had a great time in Savannah. On our second day when we had on and off privileges, they really came through for us when we were stranded on River Street during a gulley washer. It was raining so hard we weren't able to get to the designated pick up spot in time but after the rain let up we called them again and they sent someone else to pick us up. This was at the end of the day when they were supposed to be finishing up so we were very appreciative.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The driver was very good and informed. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our only problem was that our hotel assured me that we could be picked up and dropped off at the hotel by the trolley company. I showed the hotel attendant my online voucher and she called and arranged our pick up the next morning. All six of us boarded the van and were taken to the trolley station. I was not asked any information upon boarding the van. However, each couple in our group had a copy of our reservation and one of the ladies did show it to our driver. When we arrived at the visitor station to pick up our sticker for the two day hop on and off trolley the personal promptly told us that we had taken the incorrect van and would have to find another way back to our hotel in Richmond Hill. They told us to cross the parking lot and go to the Blue trolley. We told Pookie our driver our dilemma. We had been given the stickers for the other trolley service by the original bus driver and were tempted to try to ride back like we came. Pookie offered to take us back to Richmond Hill after her days work. She arranged for Mary another co-worker and they each took 3 of us. That was such a thoughtful thing for them to do. We really appreciated there rescuing us. One in our group is legally blind and we are all senior citizens. Everyone on the blue trolly company was very accommodating but especially Pookie and Mary.
Again thank you very much for a wonderful and enlightening tour of Savannah.
The Vaughan group

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great experience. The front desk at the welcome center was very helpful . We had a wonderful time in Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great trip to Savannah! The tour was so informative. Our poor driver got soaked in a downpour to keep us dry! He had to exit the trolley to put the flaps down. Want to go back very soon.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message