Welcome to Savannah, Georgia – the oldest city in Georgia and home to some of the best examples of architecture and culture in the American South. Known as a bastion for easy living, southern hospitality, ancient ways, and youthful enthusiasm, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was interesting, knowledgeable and so engaging. He made you lose yourself in the history of the city as he told the story. This was the best thing I did while in Savannah! Highly recommend to all visitors!

Doing what: Savannah Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I gave the tour 5 stars because our tour guide was excellent, informative, and helpful. I will say that if you plan on using it as a hop-on-hop off shuttle, it is done in a unique way that doesn't always work. There are marked stops, so when you get to a stop you may see a trolley, or you can call the dispatcher and they will send a shuttle to take you where you want to go. It is great if you don't mind waiting 20-30 minutes for the shuttle to pick you up. Truly, Savannah is very walkable so you may not need the shuttle. I am completely pleased that I purchased my ticket because the tour was great and you are given free parking at their facility for the whole day.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our visit to Savannah and specifically our trolley tour with your company. Our guide was very entertaining and informative. It was our first visit to Savannah so we got a very good overview of the historic significance of the city and now can make informed choices on our return visits.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour allowed us to see the highlights of Savannah!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed our food tour of Savannah. Gary was very knowledgeable and entertaining. This trip was our first to Savannah, and we only spent one day on our way to Florida. My husband and I would love to go back again. The restaurants we visited were diverse and we thought the food, although only samples, was ample. We were so full we didn't eat dinner.

Doing what: Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Driver was fun and knowledgeable. We saw a lot of Savannah on this tour.

Doing what: Movie Tour of Savannah’s Historic District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver, Max, was wonderful. It was very obvious that he lioves his
Savannah home. we enjoyed the tour very much. Weather could have been better so we did not hop/on/off at all.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Taking this tour was the best way to start my visit to Savannah. The very amusing and knowledgeable tour guide made the 90 minutes fly by with anecdotes on history, architecture and food. Great shuttle service too!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Phillip was an excellent guide. He was extremely well-informed, interesting, and incented me to learn even more about the beautiful and historic town of Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andrew was our guide and he was a lot of fun for our quiet little group. He knew the history well and we learned a lot about beautiful Savannah. Great relaxing two hour tour.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed our Savannah city tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the past and present history of the city. We saw each of the plazas and all of the key landmarks. This was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very enjoyable day tour of Savannah

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour leader was an amazing lady. She knew everything about every single street in Savannah. They give you free rides all over the city and are very nice.

Highly recommend it. My Savannah trip wouldn't had been complete without this tour!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I visited Savannah for my birthday in December. We decided to take the trolley around because as we drove into the town we noticed all the one way streets and the narrowness of the streets. We selected this line for our travel. Well it was truly no mistake our guide Jane was totally awesome and very informative and helpful in pointing out all the sites and history of the area. But this review wouldn't be complete without including Sue "Bee Honey" whenever we called for a pick up she was right there in less than 5 minutes to take us to either to our Embassy Suites destination or to our riverfront excursion. But, we want to give accolades to the support team, like the ticket sales and the the friendly attitudes of the whole tour company line signed George and Carol Murray, Spring Hill, Fl and yes we would use the tour company line when we return to Savannah. Great Team. Go team

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Stephanie, was awesome! We really enjoyed learning the history of Savannah from someone so knowledgeable and personable!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It worked out that our party of four were the only people on our tour so we were able to ask our guide
many questions and he customized parts of the tour to meet our interests. Our guide was very pleasant
and very well informed about past and present Savannah. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm glad that I opted for the two-day tour because I was able to see everything that I had planned. I visited Savannah and took a trolley tour more than 15 years ago. I'm glad that this time the tour bus company required me to take the 1 1/2 hour complete tour first. As the guide told us and had happened before, if you get off before you take the general tour, you end up not seeing what you want to and not getting your bearings. It also was wonderful that the tour company will send a bus to pick you up at whatever stop you're at and take you directly where you want to go.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great deal through Viator on the Hop-on-Hop-off trolley 2 day pass. When reserved on Viator, they picked us up at our hotel to bring us to a central location to start the 90 minute tour. What I did not realize was that when you buy the 2 day pass, it includes the 90 minute tour, which must be done in the beginning. We arranged our schedule to accommodate this. The tour was very informative. The best thing about the tour operator is that you can call them and they will pick you up within 15 minutes at any one of their stops, and bring you to another one. The times we called them, it was more like 5 to 10 minutes. In other cities, I have waited up to 30 minutes at a stop for a bus to arrive, so this is a real plus. Also, on one occasion, which was a cold and windy day, we flagged down a bus, so really perfect. Savannah is a very walk-able city, so the need for a hop-on-hop-off is not really as great, but it was absolutely worth the $20.33 we paid for the tour and 2 day pass through Viator.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! We had a wonderful time, and our tour guide, Max, was super! We would recommend their tours to anyone visiting Savannah. The shuttle trolleys were great as well, and we just had to call and let them know when we were ready to go to the next location. Very good service.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the History and locations of the places of interest. It was our first day and she peaked our Interest to keep going for the next 3 days in Savannah. Thank you

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

O'thorpe Blue is the only savannah historic trolley to include all day on/off taxi "after" the 1.5 hr tour. There is no on/off during the tour. I found it far better than the other historic tours I have taken in the past.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour bus driver and narrator was very knowledgeable and informative. We saw and learned much more than we would have on our own. For people visiting Savannah for the first time this is the perfect way to maximise your visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really fun to be able to show off the beautiful city of Savannah to my relatives who had never been. Our tour driver was very knowledgeable and a wonderful history buff.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic! Our guide - sorry, forgot his name - was so knowledgeable he could have been a Savannah history teacher. The tour lasts 90 minutes and worth every minute you are on your feet. We covered several blocks and learned much. I highly recommend the walking tour to see things up close and personal.
Thanks

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide Rick was Clever and knowledgeable, His obvious Love of the City brought alive Savannah's history !,

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message