Taiwan ATTRACTIONS See all

Taroko Gorge National Park

Some of Asia’s most spectacular scenery awaits you at Taroko Gorge National Park, Taiwan’s foremost tourist draw. There’s an incredible range of landscape here: imagine Sumatra snuggling up to Sweden and you get some idea of the variety. Marble ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Stephanie, was awesome! We really enjoyed learning the history of Savannah from someone so knowledgeable and personable!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It worked out that our party of four were the only people on our tour so we were able to ask our guide
many questions and he customized parts of the tour to meet our interests. Our guide was very pleasant
and very well informed about past and present Savannah. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm glad that I opted for the two-day tour because I was able to see everything that I had planned. I visited Savannah and took a trolley tour more than 15 years ago. I'm glad that this time the tour bus company required me to take the 1 1/2 hour complete tour first. As the guide told us and had happened before, if you get off before you take the general tour, you end up not seeing what you want to and not getting your bearings. It also was wonderful that the tour company will send a bus to pick you up at whatever stop you're at and take you directly where you want to go.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great deal through Viator on the Hop-on-Hop-off trolley 2 day pass. When reserved on Viator, they picked us up at our hotel to bring us to a central location to start the 90 minute tour. What I did not realize was that when you buy the 2 day pass, it includes the 90 minute tour, which must be done in the beginning. We arranged our schedule to accommodate this. The tour was very informative. The best thing about the tour operator is that you can call them and they will pick you up within 15 minutes at any one of their stops, and bring you to another one. The times we called them, it was more like 5 to 10 minutes. In other cities, I have waited up to 30 minutes at a stop for a bus to arrive, so this is a real plus. Also, on one occasion, which was a cold and windy day, we flagged down a bus, so really perfect. Savannah is a very walk-able city, so the need for a hop-on-hop-off is not really as great, but it was absolutely worth the $20.33 we paid for the tour and 2 day pass through Viator.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! We had a wonderful time, and our tour guide, Max, was super! We would recommend their tours to anyone visiting Savannah. The shuttle trolleys were great as well, and we just had to call and let them know when we were ready to go to the next location. Very good service.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the History and locations of the places of interest. It was our first day and she peaked our Interest to keep going for the next 3 days in Savannah. Thank you

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

O'thorpe Blue is the only savannah historic trolley to include all day on/off taxi "after" the 1.5 hr tour. There is no on/off during the tour. I found it far better than the other historic tours I have taken in the past.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour bus driver and narrator was very knowledgeable and informative. We saw and learned much more than we would have on our own. For people visiting Savannah for the first time this is the perfect way to maximise your visit.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really fun to be able to show off the beautiful city of Savannah to my relatives who had never been. Our tour driver was very knowledgeable and a wonderful history buff.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic! Our guide - sorry, forgot his name - was so knowledgeable he could have been a Savannah history teacher. The tour lasts 90 minutes and worth every minute you are on your feet. We covered several blocks and learned much. I highly recommend the walking tour to see things up close and personal.
Thanks

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide Rick was Clever and knowledgeable, His obvious Love of the City brought alive Savannah's history !,

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour! It gave us historical information as well as an overview of the area so we could decide what we wanted to explore. We got the two day ticket so we could enjoy the on/off privileges if we didn't feel like walking. I'd recommend this tour to anyone that would like a short history lesson of Savannah and the ability to use the trolley for transportation around the historical area.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour. The guide was very interesting and added a lot to the value of the tour. I would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a complete overview of Savannah. Our guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We continued to use the hop-on, hop-off service after the tour. The office staff was quick to send a driver by if we had waited more than 20 minutes at a stop. Because of the tour, we were able to also drive to points of interest feeling more aware of where we were going. The tour helped us plan our day's activities.

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Actually, we ended up going with the Old Savannah Tours trolly - nothing against the blue trolly - the white one just turned out to be more convenient for us! It was excellent as well and the drivers were very knowledgeable and did a great job!

Doing what: Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message