Savannah is proud to call itself the oldest city in Georgia, and partly because of this (and partly because of the swift action by the Savannah Historic Preservation) Savannah is awash in history and points of interest.  A walk through the Savannah ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Irene was truly engaging, she was friendly, humorous, and knowledgeable about the city which made me feel like I was exploring Savannah with a friend. Great food and interesting historical facts and details which gave my friends and I a list of further places to explore. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Savannah Historic and Secret East Side Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Phillip was an excellent guide. He was extremely well-informed, interesting, and incented me to learn even more about the beautiful and historic town of Savannah.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We met up with Philip at Reynolds square to begin our tour. The weather that that day was challenging but Philip made it fun with his knowledge and humor. With lots of history and insights from our guide, we had a wonderful time in Savanna's historic district! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent and informative way to learn about this historic city.

Doing what: Best Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed both the Trolley and River Cruise and found it very informative and loaded with local and historic information. We will use the Hop on and Off Trolleys in other cities that we visit in the future.

Doing what: Best Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were disappointed when our Civil War Walking Tour was combined with the Historic Walking Tour because they were short a guide. The tour and information was redundant because we had taken the Historic Walking Tour the day before.
Thankfully, the wonderful tour guide Mike we had on the Historic Walking tour told us if we weren't happy with the combined tour he would meet us later and give us a personal Civil War Walking Tour.
He was most gracious in offering to do this for us. Especially, after he had just finished a very long Garden Tour. Mike went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us, his tour was fantastic.
Accolades to Mike for making this situation right!!
I would strongly suggest in the future that different tours not be combined; we spent 90 minutes taking the same tour twice when we could have spent our time more wisely.

Doing what: Civil War Walking Tour of Savannah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

On our second 'round trip' we were waiting to re-board after touring a historic house museum and it started to sprinkle rain. The driver of one of the Ghost Tour Old Town Trolley buses, invited us to come on board since it was starting to rain. Shortly thereafter, it poured down rain. We appreciated the invitation so very much. We were glad we were able to finish the tour out of the rain.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good guide and a comprehensive overview of Savannah's historic district.

Doing what: Savannah Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

A very fine view of the Historic District with good guides.

Doing what: Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This was not what we expected because we only tour one black museum and only passed the places we thought we would get an inside tour and I don't think the Carribean herb shop was related to the Black historical events for Savannah. We paid for a three hour tour, but only got two hours.

Doing what: Best Savannah Black History Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The staff of this tour company was poorly trained. They gave us misinformation numerous times. I asked them to pick up at a historic Inn that we were staying at, they never heard of it. We wasted 1 1/2 hours the first day waiting for their bus.

Doing what: Best Savannah River Cruise and Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Our confirmation did not include the meeting place for our tour. When I called the local contact number I got a message that the mailbox had not been setup. After several attempts, the tour operator did call me and we arranged our rendezvous point. When we arrived, our tour guide was waiting for us and we set out. He gave us some historical anecdotes but wasn't the great storyteller we had hoped for. By the half way point he was pretty tipsy and the stories were peppered with colorful language. We were glad when the two hours were over and we set out on our own. Great concept for a Savannah tour but I would suggest a different tour operator.

Doing what: Historic Savannah Tavern Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message