Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Boeing Space and Flight Center

Through the interactive learning zones of the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, you’ll learn just how far we’ve come in aviation design and where we’re headed to in the future. The Boeing Tour is a one-of-a-kind opportunity to view 747, 767, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 564 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really interesting and well organised tour. The drive to the factory was also interesting as you pass through suburban Seattle. Our driver was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the city. The factory tour component is conducted by Boeing. It was also well co-ordinated and our guide was very happy to answer questions. While we had great viewing platforms and could see how the amazing construction process worked it would have been good to have had at least 1 stop that was a little closer to the action. That said, I appreciate the challenges in doing this with a group of wandering tourists! Highly recommended if you are the least bit interested in flight.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent from start to finish. We were picked up from our hotel at the agreed time and given a verbal history of Boeing and Seattle by the driver. The tour itself was fabulous however I would have liked a run up and down the flightline which didn't happen and also I felt the tour was rushed as we could have had 1/2 - 1 hr extra in the reception centre as there were shops/cafe/exhibits in which there was just not enough time to see them all. Great tour though. A must for aviation enthusiats

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I'm a massive plane and Boeing geek and this played into my hands perfectly. A wonderfully detailed tour by Boeing which saw the production of some of the worlds most iconic planes. They conveniently drop you off in the gift shop post tour so bring your wallet.

Boeing field is a hive of activity and I saw a boeing dreamlifter land when we arrived which is pretty special considering there are only 4 in the world.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had the best time on this tour. The tour guide knew his stuff. He was also fun. The tour moved at a good pace. We really learned about the history of Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good way of travelling

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Most interesting tour but from a guy's perspective could have been a little less rushed with more time allowed to really appreciate the technical aspects of making an aircraft. As I hold a private pilot's licence this tour was to be a highlight of my trip to USA and I/we felt like "the sooner it is over the better" I appreciate how many tourists visit this venue but please just slow down the patter of the guide a bit and make sure that the guide is facing the group so everyone can hear, looking at and listening to someone's back in not a good thing and try not to give the impression that "we are really busy and must get this done" - otherwise very interesting and so pleased to have been fortunate enough to visit - Thankyou

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting tour. Fascinating factory. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was AWESOME - He was so informed on the history and events in Seattle...We were impressed.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you're an aviation buff you must do this one. The driver/guide Gerry was great and very informative. The factory tour was really well organized and executed. This is a worthwhile use of half a day in Seattle if you get the chance.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experience was very enjoyable...we were picked-up as planned, the group was small enough to move quickly through the itinerary and we did not feel rushed. Took tour on our 1st day to get immersed in city layout and to know where we wanted to spend more time in the days following. Boeing factory tour was interesting but became dull after 1 hour -- actual factory tour could be shortened. Highly recommend this approach as we departed Seattle 4 days later and felt we had enough time to do what was important to us. Highly recommend VIATOR for carefree sightseeing!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our driver was so friendly and informative. It certainly makes a difference when they give a commentary on the way to the facility, filling us in on the history of the area. Would recommend too my friends back here in Australia.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour including door to door service, great commentary from the tour driver and Boeing hosts. An added bonus seeing 2 New Zealand Dreamliners in production.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience seeing the 747 and the 777 being built. The whole experience was awesome from seeing the Dreamlifter land before the tour started to being dropped off back at our hotel.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message