Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Boeing Space and Flight Center

Through the interactive learning zones of the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, you’ll learn just how far we’ve come in aviation design and where we’re headed to in the future. The Boeing Tour is a one-of-a-kind opportunity to view 747, 767, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Boeing tour is excellent and also interesting for people who aren't super plane fans. Our shuttle driver from Seattle to Boeing was also great and took us around the Future of Flight museum before the tour and gave us a bit of a Seattle tour on the way back. He was very knowledgeable about Boeing and Seattle.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour well worth the tour.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Boeing Tour was fantastic. I would highly recommend not only going on the Boeing tour but also doing through the tour group. We learned many interesting facts about Seattle and Boeing's influence from our informative Tour Guide Tavier.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the tour was awesome and the assistance we received was excellent. the factory itself is mind boggling

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A recommended experience, definitely. Perfect transportation and very nice guide.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The driver that picked us up and drove us back to the hotel was outstanding- giving us interesting information about the history of Seattle and Boeing. The Boeing guide spent way too much time giving us numbers and data sometimes using hectares to tell us size! and not spending any time about how the plane construction actually works. For example, he spent an inordinate amount of time describing the length and speed of the conveyor belt designed by Toyota and nothing at all about how material is put on it, taken off, etc.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a great experience! It would have been nice if the guide spoke slowly for non-English speaker.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Our tour scheduled for 9:30 started at 11:00????? Pick up scheduled for 8:55, turned out to be 9:20?? We were still picking up customers at 9:55, not good.
The tour itself was great, but the schedule was very bad.
I would drive myself next time, but the Ad suggested you could not join the tour on your own, it means you can't join their group.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour of the Boeing factory by Boeing staff great however the tour company let the group down.
Hotel pick ups were to be 8:45 - 9:30 with tour start 9:30. My pickup was an hour late. Tour leader apologised explaining it was the dispatchers fault. Arrived at Boeing with two minutes to spare 11am tickets so big rush to store personal items in lockers. Tour leader put blame on Boeing representative for not being able to reschedule to 11:30 tour it was full but remember whose fault for being late.
The tour leader advised that normal schedule is to arrive at Boeing and have 45 mins to look around displays and what planes land and takeoff for test flights. So we didn't have tme at the start and only 20 mins at end of factory tour which was not enough. Even the 45 mins was no where near enough after being there.
Then to finish off we were not dropped off at our hotels as contracted. The tour leader advised that the company's policy had recently changed and only now dropping off at 3 locations. Our objections were dismissed even with our bookings stating drop off at hotels. He made that comment that it was a nice day and a 4 - 5 block walk shouldn't be a problem so why complain.
He also advised that pick ups from individual hotels was also changing in the near future.
The online tour information includes this statement which is untrue passengers cannot make their own way to the Seattle Boeing Factory. You can arrive, park and join a tour.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour started out with the driver almost hitti30ng a city bus. A fellow passenger went flying to the floor and received a bump on the head. The driver did not seem prepared to handle this situation. On the return trip our bus was summoned to go and help out another bus that wouldn't start which would have added 30-40 minutes to our hotel return. We were given the option of getting off at the Space Needle and taking the monorail back into town, which we did to save time but had to incur an additional cost.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I am extremely disappointed with the cost of this tour. I paid 87AUD each for my husband I which included pick up and drop off at downtown hotel and entry to the Boeing tour, which in itself was fabulous and i can thoroughly recommend although do it independently as the tour only costs 20US! For the additional that I paid I could have hired a car and driven to Everett and still came out financially better off. As for the service of the tour company - it was atrocious!! We were given a pick up time of 9:10 so we were ready and waiting at 9. At 9:25 I called to find out what the delay was and was told that the tour was ru nning a few minutes late The bus finally arrived at 9:55!! The tour was published as commencing at 9:30 after pick ups, but we didn't leave Seattle until 10:30. The guide don't know his name as he didn't introduce himself told us that the hold up was due to traffic which i find hard to believe. Anyway we were told that we would be there for the 11:00am tour and usually there was time before the tour to have a look around the museum but as we were running late we would have this time at the end of the tour. We weren't advised what time we would be leaving so at the end of the factory tour 12:45 I asked the guide what time we would leave and i was told 1:00 - so much for the half hour! It took me all of 10 minutes to line up and get my bag out of the lockers. My husband and i were on the bus at 1 and still waiting for people at 1:20! I'm sure that this was due to the guide not advising us of the departure time prior to us leaving the bus. Very disorganised! On the way back to Seattle we were informed that the company had changed their policy and there would be no individual hotel drop off instead there would be 3 drop off points at central locations. As far as I'm concerned this should have been communicated prior to the tour!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guides and well worthwhile and interesting tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and informative. The best part was our tour guide, Carlton. My kids have not stopped talking about him....and we walked miles today to go to restaurants he suggested. Ha ha

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The driver was very professional he gave us a thorough overview of the Boeing factory plant as well as Seattle's neighborhoods. I would definitely recommend this tour to others. Great job done!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great. Period.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thought it was a great tour, guide was very informative on the way to and from the factory. My wife who is not aviation buff loved the tour of the factory.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Boeing factory was fabulous to see. It's an amazing place. Our driver was most knowledgable about the area and Boeing itself, as was our guide at the factory. Would have rated a 5 if we had had a bit longer as we were pushed through the stops quite quickly.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. When you get chance, it definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip! Nice guide!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tavier was a great driver and guide, very informative and very entertaining. The tour was very interesting but the one downside was the Boeing guide had us standing out in the pouring rain while the next tour disembarked the bus while the tour before us waited inside until we had disembarked the bus.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Your driver/guide was excellent and friendly and the Boeing guide (Christopher) was exceptional. The whole experience from pick up to drop off was exceptional. Thank You

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tammy was a great guide and the tour of the factory is an amazing experience.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous- worth every Penny!

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message