Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Boeing Space and Flight Center

Through the interactive learning zones of the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, you’ll learn just how far we’ve come in aviation design and where we’re headed to in the future. The Boeing Tour is a one-of-a-kind opportunity to view 747, 767, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 570 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing experience - and I have still flown on many flights even after seeing how the pieces of the puzzle go together!
My only regret was I left my camera in the hotel because everything said they weren't allowed on the tour - and I missed out on taking a photo of the three Dreamlifters together on the tarmac, as well as around the museum. What could have been added to the instructions is that there are lockers available!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely great.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow. Really gob smacked by the size of the Boeing Factory. It really is a must do. Cameras not allowed in Factory proper. Can rent lockers to leave valuables and cameras, or leave with your shuttle tour driver.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Travelled half-way around the world to do this. Would have loved to be able to take some pics, only disappointment.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide picked us up at the hotel, was very friendly and introduced us to the group. Along the way we got a city tour and she touched on some of Seattle's history. The factory tour was very impressive and just the right amount of time. 777's, 747's and 787's under one roof!
After the tour, our driver dropped my group off at the EMP...that was very nice of her.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

GOT STUCK IN TRAFFIC AND RAN TO GET OUR TOUR ALLOCATION.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really interesting and well organised tour. The drive to the factory was also interesting as you pass through suburban Seattle. Our driver was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the city. The factory tour component is conducted by Boeing. It was also well co-ordinated and our guide was very happy to answer questions. While we had great viewing platforms and could see how the amazing construction process worked it would have been good to have had at least 1 stop that was a little closer to the action. That said, I appreciate the challenges in doing this with a group of wandering tourists! Highly recommended if you are the least bit interested in flight.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent from start to finish. We were picked up from our hotel at the agreed time and given a verbal history of Boeing and Seattle by the driver. The tour itself was fabulous however I would have liked a run up and down the flightline which didn't happen and also I felt the tour was rushed as we could have had 1/2 - 1 hr extra in the reception centre as there were shops/cafe/exhibits in which there was just not enough time to see them all. Great tour though. A must for aviation enthusiats

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I'm a massive plane and Boeing geek and this played into my hands perfectly. A wonderfully detailed tour by Boeing which saw the production of some of the worlds most iconic planes. They conveniently drop you off in the gift shop post tour so bring your wallet.

Boeing field is a hive of activity and I saw a boeing dreamlifter land when we arrived which is pretty special considering there are only 4 in the world.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had the best time on this tour. The tour guide knew his stuff. He was also fun. The tour moved at a good pace. We really learned about the history of Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good way of travelling

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Most interesting tour but from a guy's perspective could have been a little less rushed with more time allowed to really appreciate the technical aspects of making an aircraft. As I hold a private pilot's licence this tour was to be a highlight of my trip to USA and I/we felt like "the sooner it is over the better" I appreciate how many tourists visit this venue but please just slow down the patter of the guide a bit and make sure that the guide is facing the group so everyone can hear, looking at and listening to someone's back in not a good thing and try not to give the impression that "we are really busy and must get this done" - otherwise very interesting and so pleased to have been fortunate enough to visit - Thankyou

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting tour. Fascinating factory. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was AWESOME - He was so informed on the history and events in Seattle...We were impressed.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message