Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Boeing Space and Flight Center

Through the interactive learning zones of the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, you’ll learn just how far we’ve come in aviation design and where we’re headed to in the future. The Boeing Tour is a one-of-a-kind opportunity to view 747, 767, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour is very well organized. Tour started right after we were picked up at our hotel. Driver was talking about Boeing history, planes, factory all the way to factory and back to the city. It felt like private tour all the way. Factory itself also put a lot of effort into organization, it looks like army unit :) Pretty much nothing allowed to carry into factory, so no fotos has been made. Lockers are available to keep personal stuff while on the tour.
Anybody interested to see air liner disassembled will enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great experience for anyone interested in Boeing aircraft

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great day at the factory tour of Boeing. it is really interested for anyone to do and I would highly recommend. To see the scale of the operation that is going on there is amazing, pity you can't take photos inside but I guess IP and all that stuff. The manufacturing facility is the largest building by cubic volume in the world and is quite remarkable.
We got picked up at our hotel by bus and transferred to sight. The bus driver told us some good stories on the way and 40 minutes later we had arrived.
The tour starts of by allowing us inside a small flight museum while we waited on our tour slot.
The tour started with a brief intro from our guide and a video explaining a bit more history.
We were taken by bus to the factory and show 3 different manufacturing areas/planes - The huge and impressive Dreamliner aircraft then the 777 and 747 which were impressive too.
Once we returned to the car park we got some free photos as souvenirs then got the bus back to our hotel.


Overall highly recommended. If I was doing it again, I would just book and drive there. I got the impression from this Viator trip that you had to book officially and could not drive and park there. Ttat is not the case and it would be far cheaper to book via Boeing and drive there yourself.... Enjoy!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I always use Viator for my overseas trip and I count on the same quality and fair prices from Viator. however, I M very disappointed that I am over charged on this tour. We found out the actual ticket cost is only $18 at the door and the tour charge $50 for the transportation, which is way too much for 30 minutes ride from downtown. I would not recommend this to anyone. You can get a nice luxury limo to Boeing and still have a lot of change left.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Enjoyable, but not particularly good value for money

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The factory tour was excellent but very bad value for money. The excess charged on top of the ticket for basically a bus ride was criminal. I would recommend a tour of this factory but the tour we took was way too dear.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing experience - and I have still flown on many flights even after seeing how the pieces of the puzzle go together!
My only regret was I left my camera in the hotel because everything said they weren't allowed on the tour - and I missed out on taking a photo of the three Dreamlifters together on the tarmac, as well as around the museum. What could have been added to the instructions is that there are lockers available!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely great.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow. Really gob smacked by the size of the Boeing Factory. It really is a must do. Cameras not allowed in Factory proper. Can rent lockers to leave valuables and cameras, or leave with your shuttle tour driver.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour from start to finish. I would recommend it to anyone whether they have an interest in planes or not

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver, Gerry, arrived on time and was very friendly and knowledgeable. He kept us informed of all aspects of the day's itinerary and helped with answering questions about the local area.
I was dropped at my hotel after the tour but was offered to be dropped off at any location of my choosing should I wish so.
The Boeing tour was excellent and the guide gave highly informed commentary during the tour. We were given an hour after the Boeing tour to enter The future of flight exhibit also. This is also recommended.
The gift shop is of course unmissable This is highly recommended to anyone interested in aircraft and is great value. I completely enjoyed the tour! Thank you!

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was more than I expected, a must for anyone interested in aviation.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message