Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder

Nature certainly has its miracles and you can see one of its highlights at the Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder, locally  known as  the  Ballard Locks, where you can see salmon fighting their way to their spawning grounds in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had not heard of the locks and really enjoyed the cruise. Very nice experience

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was awesome ! A great cruise of the harbor and then the locks tour, a great experience.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Nice easy way to see the sites. I went on a sunny day and sitting out on the deck was very comfortable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the boat tour. It was informative and relaxing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was in a few short words..AWESOME and FANTASTIC

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Organized and informative. Great value for the experience.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a wonderful trip......Awesome!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great cruise...very good value. You need to take the cruise to gain a really good understanding of the layout of this attractive city.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an awesome cruise. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning more about the Seattle area. Would recommend it to anyone who wants an interesting and relaxing learning experience.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Must be on your travel agenda! My husband and I loved the Locks Tour - very incisive to the waterways in Seattle. The tour guide was FANTASTIC - the sites are GREAT! Our tour included the lake, locks and Puget Sound and all attractions inside each. Trip highlights: the view of Mt Rainier, Locks, salmon run, yoga on the water, house boats and Sleepless in Seattle house boat, dragon boat race, commercial fishing boats from TV series Dangerous Catch, things one would not see other wise. Well worth the few dollars spent, thank you!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

There were 7 of us all ages and everyone loved it.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful and interesting cruise. Of course, the weather was spectacular so what's more beautiful than Seattle in amazing weather! Our guide was informative and interesting....with many fun tidbits (like the houseboat from Sleepless in Seattle and 2 of the boats from Deadliest Catch). The cruise does not return to the dock you left from so you have to take a bus back but we decided to catch a city bus and visit the Space Needle while we were on that side of town.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful and interesting cruise. Of course, the weather was spectacular so what's more beautiful than Seattle in amazing weather! Our guide was informative and interesting....with many fun tidbits (like the houseboat from Sleepless in Seattle and 2 of the boats from Deadliest Catch). The cruise does not return to the dock you left from so you have to take a bus back but we decided to catch a city bus and visit the Space Needle while we were on that side of town.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was wonderful.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message