Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder

Nature certainly has its miracles and you can see one of its highlights at the Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder, locally  known as  the  Ballard Locks, where you can see salmon fighting their way to their spawning grounds in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting cruise with great views. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Zane H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We really enjoyed it, mainly because the tour guide was so much fun. If he wasn't as dramatic and entertaining as he was it would have been a bit drab. From a historical standpoint it was very interesting, just brace yourself that you will be wondering around in an old basement for an hour or so. It was fun and interesting, but kids would not be impressed. Its a history thing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Emily b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we had the best time ever. I strongl feel if you take this trip you will be very happy. well worth the money.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Peggy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative and fun! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was well organized and interesting. It was a disappointment that we were unable to enter the locks but we understood that was not the fault of your organization. I would recommend your tour.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is fun and also educational. A MUST for first time Seattle visitors. Not too long, not too short.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

cruise thru lake, locks, Puget Sound and bay. Great views.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

patricia l M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our trip was wonderful we have a great time. Thank You for a wonderful city.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Eileeen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Don picked us up at our hotel with a comfortable Ford Van. He had spent his whole life in Seattle so he was able to share his knowledge and history of the many neighborhoods we visited. We loved our break at the chocolate factory, especially the sampling, which was encouraged. We were even able to stop at the ballet school where our friends grandson had come for advanced training. At the end of a great morning Don dropped us off for lunch at one of his favorite spots within easy walking distance of our hotel. We were so comfortable with the city after our tour that we ventured out in the afternoon to the Chihouly Garden and Exhibit fabulous under the Space Needle and took the monorail to near Pike Place for dinner at Etta's before ending our beautiful day in Seattle. Thank you Don for a great tour experience, Eileen, Bob, Marcia and Jack

Doing what: Private Tour: Seattle Highlights

nails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour the tour guide was very informative and it was a great insight into a different part of Seattle that you probably wouldnt see normally. Going through the locks and learning how the system worked was fantastic and the trip out into Pugent sound was just beautiful.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Judy S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The pier was listed incorrectly on the reservation and when we went to Argosy they indicated they needed a paper ticket and could not do it with our phone. Very frustrating and probably next time I will not go thru this method.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Catherine D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Please ignore star rating. I cannot respond as of yet. Argosy informed us that you had booked us a tour on a day that it was not available. They comped us with another tour and have rebooked us for the locks tour today.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Probably the highlight of our 3 days in Seattle! Such a relaxing cruise with excellent narration and itinerary. So many great photo ops! Would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Claude C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a fantastic opportunity to tour the bay and get great pictures of the city - i would recommended this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Vera B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do. The shorter version would not be as interesting or as thorough. The locks cruise is well worth the money. The guide was really interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of the locks in Seattle was excellent. The boat left on time and the staff members were very professional, helpful, and funny. The young woman who narrated the tour was informative, articulate, and funny. The captain provided excellent information about the locks themselves. We didn't realize that we would be transported by bus at the end of the tour back to the pier in Seattle, but everything was organized perfectly and we were back at the waterfront in less than 30 minutes.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Judy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour guide Andrew was a virtual wealth of information and so fun! We had a marvelous time .I have lived in Seattle and last took an Argosy tour to Blake Island in the mid 70s so this was amazing to take my Canadian family out and here so many factors about the area i didn't know. I would highly recommend this tour again.
Judy King

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Arthur D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very interesting experience. I had never seen how the locks worked so I was very intent on watching this. The rest of the tour around Seattle was also very nice.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

William C G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise and very informative

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Warren W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Windy conditions reduced pleasure of trip.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Johan B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

lovely trip with a great narrator. However, beware, the trip is not a 'round' trip so if you choose to sit on one side of the boat in the hope you see the other one on the return to the pier, you won't ! Small issue but potentially annoying as most action is on the right side not the left.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

david g

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

We never took this trip since you scheduled it for 8/22 and we didn't get to Seattle until 8/27.
So we lost the money

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable, perfect weather and calm seas! Tour guide was superb!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

dondyer00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the city tour and a water tour and enjoyed every moment. The food was excellent. We enjoyed the entire trip.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

ELLEN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fascinating

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message