Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder

Nature certainly has its miracles and you can see one of its highlights at the Chittenden Locks & Fish Ladder, locally  known as  the  Ballard Locks, where you can see salmon fighting their way to their spawning grounds in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A nice look at the coast around Seattle. The crew was very informative and professional, the views of the coast and the sound were great, the bar had a nice selection, and Mount Ranier even made a ghostly appearance in the distance.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Cruise was very nice and informative; we had beautiful weather which made the skyline of Seattle look even more beautiful. I was not very happy with the organizer. I called them and it took 5 minutes for someone to pick up the phone; I confirmed the Pier where the cruise was suposed to leave and when I arrived the Pier was closed. I almost didn't make it on time and was a little angry. The views made up for it though. I would recommend to do the cruise - it gives a nice overview of the city.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very Enjoyable. Commentary was clear and easily understood. Good value. Cruiser was good and clean.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Seattle Locks Cruise was a wonder full experience. We enjoyed the history and just the views. This was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Deanna K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver who took us to the boat was very friendly, the staff was extremely knowledgable and funny! The boat was clean, and drinks were delicious! Definitely recommend this trip to family and friends.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I've lived in Washington for over 20 years and spend a fair amount of time in Seattle. My son and I were looking for something different to do when he came out for a visit, and I noticed this cruise.
We had great weather, the view of the scenery was super, and the staff gave a great presentation about Seattle, it's history, the waterfront, and interesting commentary about several places along the way.
We did have to wait a while to get through the locks into Lake Union, but then we got to see the houseboats along that stretch as well as the floating house seen in "Sleepless in Seattle".
So, even for someone who has spent a great deal of time in Seattle, this was a fun and interesting trip, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had not heard of the locks and really enjoyed the cruise. Very nice experience

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very relaxing and very educational. We had a great time and the views of the city's skyline and Mount Rainer were sensational. The locks part of the tour was spectacular.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour of the Seattle area, definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were so glad that we had booked this tour. We enjoyed every minute of it! The staff were all very friendly and shared so much interesting information with us. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Seattle!!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was awesome ! A great cruise of the harbor and then the locks tour, a great experience.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the boat tour. It was informative and relaxing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was in a few short words..AWESOME and FANTASTIC

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message