Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Lake Washington

More than just the second largest lake in all of Washington State, Lake Washington defines Seattle as a town intimately tied to the water, and it’s here that residents come to connect with their natural surroundings. Plenty of shoreline let visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was most enjoyable and worth the price. Our guide, Barry, was excellent. Highly recommend the excursion.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Donna O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything about the tour was wonderful! Bryan made the city come alive.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mike was a delight. It was a long tour, but worth every penny. Saw many sights as this was my first trip to Seattle. Will book a Viator tour again.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day and certainly saw neighborhoods and locations we otherwise would not have! Worth the investment in our day.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, Barry our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the day very enjoyable. Nice sized group of 16, lovely air conditioned bus. The space needle trip could do with a little bit more time but you do get to see everything. If you are strapped for time, i only had one day in Seattle, this is the way to do it. Wonderful tour, fabulous photo opportunities, all the major landmarks including the space needle, pike place market and the very first Starbucks. I can't wait to go back

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Vincent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Fun and educational, and a nice overview of Seattle. The tour guide, Ariana, was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gave a great overview of the Capitol Hill and sound area of Seattle. Perfect for someone new to the city

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robeert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative interesting. We had perfect weather which made a huge difference.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing! The crew was so friendly and accommodating for us. One person in our group used a walker and another used a cane. The crew helped them get on board, and was very attentive to their needs, which made the trip so enjoyable for them. The narrator was informative and engaging the whole trip. I highly recommend this trip, it's a wonderful way to see Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Peggy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative and fun! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Emily b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we had the best time ever. I strongl feel if you take this trip you will be very happy. well worth the money.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

nails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour the tour guide was very informative and it was a great insight into a different part of Seattle that you probably wouldnt see normally. Going through the locks and learning how the system worked was fantastic and the trip out into Pugent sound was just beautiful.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kaitlin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome!!! Our tour guide knew his way around Seattle and showed us places we would have never found on our own! And we didn't have to deal with the traffic! So glad I signed up for this tour. We had perfect weather for photos from the Space Needle and the Queen Ann Neighborhood.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I really enjoyed it. About all you could get in in one day!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

patricia l M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our trip was wonderful we have a great time. Thank You for a wonderful city.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time on the tour. There was plenty of time to explore the Space Needle and Pikes Market. Our guide was the best! He was able to enhance our experience with his knowledge. His love for the city shone through.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

cruise thru lake, locks, Puget Sound and bay. Great views.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver's name was Randy and he was very knowledgeable about Seattle, being a native. It was a very interesting tour, and I felt he took us to all the high spots of Seattle and some very neat neighborhoods. And he kept the conversation lively and interesting. The 6 hour tour flew by. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Cindy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Lance was very knowledgeable and gave us wonderful suggestions for Pikes Market. I asked the guys who throw the fish for a picture and they more than happy to oblige. The Seattle Needle sells the best fudge I ever tasted. The scenery was beautiful and the bus was very comfortable. I would do this 6 hour tour again.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is fun and also educational. A MUST for first time Seattle visitors. Not too long, not too short.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Llonella G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved the tour. The tour guide was both knowledgeable and friendly. I took this at the end of my trip and I thought I would be too tired to enjoy the tour but I was wrong. I loved the stops at the space needle and the Pike. Too bad that I did not have the time to take any of your more in depth tours of Seattle and the surrounding areas!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Jan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great way to start our vacation to the emerald city. Our driver was very knowledgeable and the information she shared gave us a sense of appreciation for the variety of places we visited. It was nice to have the free time at Pikes market to have lunch and explore on our own. We highly recommend this day excursion.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Jillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I only had one day to get some sightseeing in before the work conference began. So, this tour was perfect. I truly enjoyed our tour guide, even though he had strong views regarding millennials and people who worked in the tech industry-his comments made the tour experience memorable and funny. I went on the tour on 9/27/15

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message