Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Love this tour and my tour guide. I went alone and still met some new friends. First time to Mount Ranier. It was pure Heaven. Wish we had a lil more time to hike but the trip was fun. From seeing lil towns, waterfalls, lodges, learning about history of Ranier,and to Paradise! Time to buy lunch too

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the most wonderful day, the tour guide was amazing, the scenery was beautiful beyond description. Would do this tour again.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good time. The weather was disappointing but the forest/mountain was great. Chris, our guide, was funny and very informative. I give him an A+. Maybe next time nature will cooperate.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour. Highly recommend. The right amount of walk for me, not to tired. The guide is super good too.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour. Tour guide was very helpful and knowlegeable about the area

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The full day at Mt. Rainier was a great experience. We had ample time to explore the area around Paradise. We explored a short trail and the historic lodge, and had a light lunch. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun to be with. The other short stops provided views of the mountain and canyons from a number of angles. Wapiti Woolies was a nice afternoon break. Happily the weather cooperated. A very pleasant day.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was great. Chris was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is fantastic! The tour guide was fun and friendly and told us a lot of interesting facts about Mount Rainier and Seattle. I met really nice people on the tour and we all had a fun day. I'm not much of a hiker and was worried that it might be more than I could handle, but the hikes to the waterfalls were easy and there were pathways that were very easy to hike from Paradise. And you could choose what you did/didn't do. The views were amazing and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour...driver/guide very knowledgeable, very professional and very personable...makes sure everyone is introduced as they enter the tour bus and that makes the tour much more personable...stops at all the right places for vistas, waterfall and views of the mountain...the only drawback was I wish we had more time at Paradise to hike the trails...we only had 1 hour and 15 minutes and I think 2 hours would be best...overall great day!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a great tour guide! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day in September, really hot and the views were spectacular. We were lucky enough to get the owner as driver and tour guide, it was his first time out there this year and he was brilliant, stopping frequently around the park for us to take awesome photo's.
The stop on the way back was well timed as a Huckleberry ice cream certainly cooled us down and it was one of the best I have eaten.
This tour is worth it, I would highly recommend to all.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was very interesting and useful for me. We were lucky with weather, the guide was interesting and knowledgeable. I like going to such trips to explore nearby areas.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a really wonderful tour! nice weather, great viewing, and professional guilder

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide and I know we lucked out with the weather but the scenery and Mt. Rainier were magnificent.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message