Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend doing this tour if you are in Seattle.
The minivan has panoramic windows for better viewing.
The guide was very good and very funny, he presented a lot of useful facts about Seattle and the National Park.
Once you reach the National Park, you suddenly enter a different world, with tall trees, great views, waterfalls, and no habitations.
The minivan will climb up to the Paradise Visitor Center, where you have a lunch stop. Even in July, there is snow at this place. During the climb you will have have majestic views of other peaks in the mountain chain.
There are 2 more stops for short hikes, and a few photo stops.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful trip. We were blessed with perfect weather and could see the mountain clearly for the whole trip. Our tour driver was prompt, funny and interesting. I would definitely take this tour again. It was a enjoyable day with enough time for pictures and short walks.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was all that I expected and more! The guide, Brian, was one of the best guides I've ever had. This is a must see tour in August.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were fortunate to have a "picture perfect" day. Lucinda was a fun and informative guide. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day trip. Will, our tour guide was loaded with interesting facts and trivia about Seattle and the small towns surrounding Mt. Rainier. The tour was extremely comfortable. Our group included young 20's to early 50's. We were told options for more or less strenuous hikes throughout the tour. The timing was perfect because we had a clear warm day and could see the top of Mt. Rainier perfectly as well as the blankets of wild flowers. If you are considering this trip, do it!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour,with excellent driver

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour! Unfortunately we had overcast skies and light drizzle the day of our tour and couldn't see the mountain. However we had nice stops along the way to see spectacular waterfalls and other amazing scenic vistas. Will, our guide, was great with his info. and history on the area. I would definately recommend trying to book the tour on a sunny day to get the best experience, however, I know that's not always oossible due to the fluctuating weather conditions created by the mountain.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lucinda was a very gracious hostess. She drove carefully on the crowded roads in Seattle, and narrow roads with many turns in the National Park. She knew the territory very well, but was willing to admit when she didn't know the answer to a question.

The trip was very worthwhile and I recommend it! Glorious blue skies and unlimited visibility enabled us to see climbers on Mt. Rainer, who where high on the mountain and appeared to be ants.

It would help those of us with weak bladders after morning coffee, to make the he first and second stops a little sooner.

Please wash the windows on the bus...everyday! It is frustrating to me to look at terrific scenery through water marked and dust covered windows, and try to take photos on the fly. Cup holders on the bus in which to put water bottles, would have been helpful.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

It says 10 hours tour and we hardly stay 1 hr or 2 hrs in Mt Rainier. We will not get enough time to see the places.

We started at around 7 and by the time we reached rainier its around 11:45 and he asked everyone to come back to bus by 1:30 and then we returned back

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

for me, the best part of the trip was my enjoyment of our drivers banter all day. I told him that I would have gone on that same trip to hear him even if there wasn't a mt. ranier involved. he was very articulate in his zeal for all things pertaining to our day, and was engaging with passengers at all our stops also.he was so accommodating, informative, yet mixed in some hilarity to give a great balance. I would like all drivers to be as great as he was. He maneuvered the bus like a seasoned veteran also. The mountain was socked in fog
but I didn't mind as much as I was anticipating hearing more from him. he did get us a nice view on our descent. great job wes......tell him this is Joe from Ohio

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Weather was an issue but that can't be helped.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect!! It was the perfect combination of sight seeing, informative info and personal time to eat, drink. Our guide was amazing.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was great: funny, educational, interesting. We made multiple stops to walk around and take pictures.
Overall, it was a great experience

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Usha
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the first tour of our holiday in the USA and Canada June 2014. It certainly was one of the best. Our tour guide John King picked us up from our hotel on time. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the area. Mt Rainier National park was excellent! our guide made it better. He was funny, witty and kept us engaged throughout the trip. We learned a lot about the great Mt Rainier and were fascinated with it's facts.
i would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Driver/Guide was very knowledgeable of area, accommodations were excellent. Highly recommend this tour. Stopped on numerous occasions for photo ops, great tips from the driver about what and where to look.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message