Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! Our guide, Tim, was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable. There were parts of the trip where he would take the group out to special spots like waterfalls, meadows and backdrops views of Mt. Rainier to let everyone take photos and give some background information. As you drive deeper into the National Park you have about 2 hours to wander the different trails on your own, which is great! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves nature and wants to explore the beauty of Mt. Rainier. Definitely the highlight of my Seattle trip. Thank you Viator!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic trip. Got to see so much.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide with good sense of humor and very accommodating. Plenty of time to see pathways, waterfalls and shops. Appreciate the hotel pick-up and drop-off.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was as good or better than I expected. We enjoyed clear skies and the Tour Giide Liz was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it. Really enjoyed our driver.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Wonderful tour guide, gave great tips, recomondations. He had complete knowledge of Seattle and Mount Rainier!
Excellent stops for photo opportunities.
Wish we had a bit more time to spend at the Paradise stop.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

So beautiful!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great day tour and we got to see the mountain in its full glory. The tour guide was full of information and even stopped by the side of the road when we discovered that the mountain had come out from behind the clouds. A special treat.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend doing this tour if you are in Seattle.
The minivan has panoramic windows for better viewing.
The guide was very good and very funny, he presented a lot of useful facts about Seattle and the National Park.
Once you reach the National Park, you suddenly enter a different world, with tall trees, great views, waterfalls, and no habitations.
The minivan will climb up to the Paradise Visitor Center, where you have a lunch stop. Even in July, there is snow at this place. During the climb you will have have majestic views of other peaks in the mountain chain.
There are 2 more stops for short hikes, and a few photo stops.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful trip. We were blessed with perfect weather and could see the mountain clearly for the whole trip. Our tour driver was prompt, funny and interesting. I would definitely take this tour again. It was a enjoyable day with enough time for pictures and short walks.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was all that I expected and more! The guide, Brian, was one of the best guides I've ever had. This is a must see tour in August.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a perfect day at Mt. Rainier. Tim our tour guide provided us wonderful facts about Mt Rainier and we stopped at numerous stops in the park. We had plenty of time for picture taking, hiking and lunch, and the weather could not have been more perfect!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally amazing. I mean the driver's name is Chris and he is tall, funny and welcoming. Each destinations is amazing and the explanation along the whole trip is definitely one of the reasons you need to be on this trip.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great trip to Mt. Rainier with Chris as our guide. Not only was he very informative, but also he kept us laughing with some great stories and a quick wit. The Mt Rainier trip was very worthwhile because Chris knew where to stop for some magnificent views of the Mountain and the surrounding area. We would highly recommend this tour(and guide) and was one of the hightlights of our trip to Seattle! B and B-Raleigh, NC

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message