Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Chris, guide, has a great personality...knowledgable and hilarious. Stops along the way let you see God's glory w/every view of Rainer and the forests. Hiking to see waterfalls and closer views of Rainer is worth every penny. Wild flowers in bloom early in season added to views. GREAT DAY!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour - highlight was the guide Mark, really friendly and full of entertaining stories, he made the tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was perfect. Our guide Chris was knowledgeable,personable, humorous, and a really nice person. The weather was great and the sights were amazing. What he pointed out to us took our breaths away. Our van of 22 was like one big family and I think a lot had to do with Chris.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had three days in Seattle and wondered if spending one whole day going to Mount Rainier would be a waste of my time. The answer? Absolutely not!!!!! It was a phenomenal day - the mountain was out and the views were spectacular! So glad I did this and our tour guide, Joe, was great! Wonderful day!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Rick, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and was fun to be with. Would highly recommend the tour...

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great ... A lot to see our guide was great and knowledgeable thanks for a perfect vacation

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was on time, everything promised was delivered. The driver / guide was knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome! And Chris, the guide, made it fantastic!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was excellent and tour amazing ! Chris was knowledgeable and a fun guide. Allan L., Long Beach, CA

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the weather did not permit us to see the full grandeur of Mt. Rainier, my family enjoyed every minute of the trip. Our guide, Danny, was exceptional. Our children, ages 7 and 9, fondly remember the hiking and "making a mini snowman", the best part of the trip!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Small-Group Hiking or Snowshoeing Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized trip!! Worth joining :

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was a great driver. We enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour Chris was a great guide very informative

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with breathtaking sights! Chris, our tourguide was extremely knowledgeable and made the day as perfect as the weather. Would highly recommend the tour...

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was rainy starting out and kept us from going to Paradise but Chris rerouted several times and we saw a lot of beautiful scenery and got out to walk a lot. The other tourists were a lot of fun and we cannot thank you enough for such a great trip.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day. And we lucked out with perfect weather- Clear was the name of the game. Our guide Chris was great - warm, funny, experienced and knowledgeable. This was our first time on such a tour and we would certainly look to use Viator again when we travel. Most reliable and we had plenty of time to meander on our own. We really got to take in and savor the beauty in many different spots.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a really great time on our tour of Mt. Rainer. Bryan was very nice and funny. He kept us laughing the whole time! Everyone on our trip was very nice, and we got to meet couple from all over the place. Mt. Rainier is stunning and worth the trip to see it up close and personal! Thanks for a great trip Bryan!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very well done trip. Incredibly happy I took the tour and visited Mt Rainier. Tour guide Chris was great. They picked me up on time from hotel and got me home on time. Only reason I didn't give a 5 stars is because I would have like a longer time to hike in park. We got a 75 minute and 90 minute break to hike on our own which was good, but one longer would have been ideal. That said, there wasn't much downtime and extending the day would probably be only way to accomplish longer hike times. Great time and I strongly recommend.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was great unfortunately the weather was not and we of course did not get to see the mountain but the guide did his best to make it very enjoyable

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message