• USD ($)
  • English

Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and a super guide.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Frankly, going into the tori I didn't have high expectations. I booked last minute when I found I'd have a day free and really just hoped to grab a glimpse of the mountain. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that I was amongst a small group and had a tour guide who clearly loved his job. The bus ride was long but we we're kept entertained and there were plenty of stops. Then we got to the good stuff, the time within the National Park was amazing. There was plenty of time to explore and something for everyone. There were several trails you could take based on your skill level, shopping, food and just amazing views all around. On the way down there was a stop for some local fare and we were dropped off on time and exactly where we were picked up. I would highly recommend the tour. It delivered everything it promised to and within schedule if you have limited time.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide really knew and cared about Mt Rainier. He looked after us really well, gave us all the information we needed, left us alone when we wanted to do our own thing.
A magic place, and we were so lucky with the weather.
I would recommend this to travellers who like to see a bit further afield but don't have time for a longer trek.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip even in the rain. Worth it!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very enjoyable tour. Weather was cloudy, which is common, so we never saw the top of the mountain. But we made several stops for short walks/ hikes along the way. Beautiful scenery! Our bus driver/ guide was ver knowledgable and provided lots of information, as well as being pleasant and a good driver.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have to admit, that I hate doing surveys and forms, but this is worth my time. We had only one day to spend at Mt. Rainier, so rather than "wing it" we decided upon this tour. It was great! The guide not only cared about the tour, he cared about all our needs. Directions of where to meet and when to meet were very clear, and in the 10 hours we spent, we got a very good overview of Mt. Rainer region.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful tour. Tour guide was great and knowledgeable. Unfortunately, not the tour company's fault, we weren't able to see the peak of Mt Rainier due to cloud coverage. The weather was foggy, cloudy, rainy. Typical Seattle. We learned not many tourists do get to see the peak of Rainier though. It's rare, so best time to go is probably summertime on a nice shiny day. We made a few stops in the park, hiked some trails, and ate huckleberry ice cream :)

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

my aug 17th trip to mt. rainier was awesome. tim our driver/guide was tremendously knowledgeable about the area and made the trip even more interesting. it was wonderful that the mountain cooperated and came out for all to see. although i couldn't hike like some of the other folks i was able to see what i came to see. i have nothing negative to say about this trip. it was wonderful.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day on the Mt. Rainier tour. Wesley was a fun and informative guide.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip!! The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The views were amazing and the hiking available was an added plus. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From the first stop at Twin Firs to the last stop at Wapiti Willie's you made this trip everything I could have asked for. Okay, so you couldn't have arranged the perfect weather, but I give you props for the rest. Driver Guide Rick was fun, informative and enthusiastic. My only complaint would be that I could've used another hour, or ten, of hiking time.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were lucky to have a clear, beautiful day to see the mountain!! The ride there was comfortable and the driver was funny and informative. We stopped at many points to view the area. Excellent day trip!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was really nice tour! I enjoyed very beautiful scenery and tour conductor's interesting talk.
It will be better to prepare a little longer time for viewing scenery at mountain.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Rick was a great guide on our tour and the tour was wonderful. Would definately do it again.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was informative and friendly. The planned tour was organized with much promise, BUT the weather was terrible such that I did not get one, really not one, glimpse of Mt. Rainier. This was very disappointing as I likely will not return to Seattle. The guide tried his best to make up for "Mother Nature."

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message