Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Chris, guide, has a great personality...knowledgable and hilarious. Stops along the way let you see God's glory w/every view of Rainer and the forests. Hiking to see waterfalls and closer views of Rainer is worth every penny. Wild flowers in bloom early in season added to views. GREAT DAY!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FANTASTIC! Chris, our tour guide, was extremley knowledgeable of the area and very professional. We stopped off at several spots to take photos and explore. Weather was fantastic and the cost of the trip is worth every penny!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Chris was fantastic! He was so informative about Seattle background as well as Mount Rainer. The weather was perfect, no need for those umbrellas that Chris brought along. The mountain is so majestic that words and pictures cannot begin to do justice.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour - highlight was the guide Mark, really friendly and full of entertaining stories, he made the tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great day on the mountain! The weather was nearly perfect and the guide was witty, knowledgeable and entertaining. The mountain was out and we got some good photos. I would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. It's well planned out and the guide was very knowledgeable. The views were incredible.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Alex H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Seattle area. Our tour guide, Wesley, was very informative and funny, and really helped to make it a great day out.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mark was an excellent guide. The shuttle to bring us to the main bus was on time. It was an enjoyable day. We had a problem with the main bus but a substitute was brought right away. Problems with traffic? Mark got around that too. I am so happy I went. Other tour groups should take lessons from Northwest.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful mountains, tour guide is fantantistic and knowledgable, we love the tour, it is worth of visiting. So beautiful for us to consider retiring in Seattle.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful trip to beautiful Mt Rainier and many fascinating stops along the way - the day flew by! Our guide was informative, charming, and a barrel of laughs!! Would recommend anyone visiting the Seattle area to book this tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour to Mt. Ranier was so awesome. The tour guide I think his name was Joe, an older gentleman that was very kind and informative was great!! Thanks so much for such a wonderful experience! We are looking forward to doing this again, only this time, maybe we can get further up the mountain.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wonderful tour with breathtaking views of Mt Rainier!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this tour. The tour guide Wesley? not sure his name is very knowledgeable about the history and the ecological environment of the area. The scenery is very beautiful and memorable. The Reflection Lake is the best part of it. I wish we had more time to stay at each stop. The bus ride is a bit long. But overall this is a great tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this trip very much. Great tour guide and information. Very beautiful and relaxing tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

we had a great time except the van could have been better. Seating was such that, it was not easy to get in and out of the van, which was quite often. The guide was good and informative. He knew and loved what he was doing.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was perfect. Our guide Chris was knowledgeable,personable, humorous, and a really nice person. The weather was great and the sights were amazing. What he pointed out to us took our breaths away. Our van of 22 was like one big family and I think a lot had to do with Chris.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had three days in Seattle and wondered if spending one whole day going to Mount Rainier would be a waste of my time. The answer? Absolutely not!!!!! It was a phenomenal day - the mountain was out and the views were spectacular! So glad I did this and our tour guide, Joe, was great! Wonderful day!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Rick, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and was fun to be with. Would highly recommend the tour...

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great ... A lot to see our guide was great and knowledgeable thanks for a perfect vacation

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was on time, everything promised was delivered. The driver / guide was knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome! And Chris, the guide, made it fantastic!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message