• USD ($)
  • English

Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mount Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

for me, the best part of the trip was my enjoyment of our drivers banter all day. I told him that I would have gone on that same trip to hear him even if there wasn't a mt. ranier involved. he was very articulate in his zeal for all things pertaining to our day, and was engaging with passengers at all our stops also.he was so accommodating, informative, yet mixed in some hilarity to give a great balance. I would like all drivers to be as great as he was. He maneuvered the bus like a seasoned veteran also. The mountain was socked in fog
but I didn't mind as much as I was anticipating hearing more from him. he did get us a nice view on our descent. great job wes......tell him this is Joe from Ohio

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Weather was an issue but that can't be helped.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect!! It was the perfect combination of sight seeing, informative info and personal time to eat, drink. Our guide was amazing.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was great: funny, educational, interesting. We made multiple stops to walk around and take pictures.
Overall, it was a great experience

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Usha
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the first tour of our holiday in the USA and Canada June 2014. It certainly was one of the best. Our tour guide John King picked us up from our hotel on time. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the area. Mt Rainier National park was excellent! our guide made it better. He was funny, witty and kept us engaged throughout the trip. We learned a lot about the great Mt Rainier and were fascinated with it's facts.
i would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Driver/Guide was very knowledgeable of area, accommodations were excellent. Highly recommend this tour. Stopped on numerous occasions for photo ops, great tips from the driver about what and where to look.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

They picked us up at our out-of-the-way B and B. Our guide, Chris, was informative and humorous. He gave us lots of fascinating information about Mt. Rainier. He let us know if we came back from each hike on time we could get in an extra site, a wonderful waterfall we had to hike down to. Everyone on the trip was friendly and on-time so we got the extra site in, without having to hurry too much on the other sites. One lady wearing a "boot" on one foot, was able to keep up. Wonderful day..

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip. The guide was very knowledgeable of Seattle and the Rainier area. I would recommend this trip to a first timer in Seattle.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Mt. Rainier was absolutely amazing! The tour was just ok.
Whereas the description indicates it's a "self-guided" tour, 7/10 hours were in a bus. There were many stops at lookout locations and a longer stop at Paradise, for lunch or to visit shops, but they were all too short. More hiking opps pls!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING. Thank you, Will! We took so many amazing stops, our tour guide, Will, had so much information about the area, and went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good time. When we reached Paradise, he even lent us snow shoes and walking sticks so we got to trek up the mountain for a bit of time. At each stop, Will had information on the various trails to take and what to see, he lent us books to view, and even offered us his binoculars. WE LOVED THIS EXCURSION. Thank you, Will!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Mt Rainier was one of the best of organized tours my wife and I have taken. All of the people involved in setting up this adventure were very knowledgeable and courteous. The driver/guide (Brian) for this trip kept all of us interested and engaged during the entire day with a wealth of information on the area and interesting side stories, When we were told by the driver as we boarded that he had brought snowshoes for us; I thought he was kidding. This was MAY, it was 75 degrees, it was bright and sunny; but when we got up Mt Rainer at the visitor center there was still 7 - 8 feet of SNOW on the trails. After a quick lesson on show-shoeing we were off for a hike. What a GREAT extra touch. Our driver was always available and willing to take a picture with each groups own camera, so all members of that group were part of the photo. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone that happens to be in the Seattle area.
We will also strongly consider other tours offered by Viator because of the great experience we had.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip was amazing. Our tour guide Wesley was awesome. Fun, funny and informative. We learned quite a lot. The views were incredible and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message