• USD ($)
  • English
On the morning of May 18th, 1980, the largest terrestrial landslide in recorded history punched a 1300 foot hole in the side of Mount St. Helens and rained fire and ash at a speed of 300 mph down the mountainside. 30 years later, this amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Trip to Mt St Helen's was very memorable and a wonderful experience.
We certainly got our money's worth and I would highly recommend the trip to anyone.
Angie, our tour director was just great, a wealth of information and contributed to a great day.
Lunch was very enjoyable and Angie set it up beautifully.
We were fortunate to have good weather which enabled us to see the effects of the eruption in 1980 + how the area has recovered since e.g. flora and fauna......saw the little migrating frogs and saw and heard several birds. Again, Angie was very informative with her knowledge.
All in all we enjoyed a wonderful day, which will remain in our memories for a long time.
Bouquets to Angie, who gave us a great day and a comfortable trip with her excellent driving.
Ian and Mary Sept 2013

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour is certainly well worth the price and the tour director was excellent. The only part I would change is the amount of time spent in the lava tube. Because of the extreme darkness in the tube and since there is so much to see above ground, it would be better to at least cut the time in the tube to about 5 minutes. Also, because of the darkness, there is always the chance that someone could fall down and be injured. It would be very difficult to get assistance to an injured person. The high point of the trip was the Johnston Observatory, and after that Cold Water Lake. Extra time could go to these places.

Doing what: Mount St Helens Nature Walk and Cave Tour from Portland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an exceptional tour; our guide, Marty, was very knowledgeable and polite to everyone in the group. He allowed us plenty of time at each stop. The morning tea and the lunch were tasty and healthful. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic! Our small group of three was the only group of people on the tour which allowed us to customize our experience spending as little and as much time at visitor centers and on the trail near the volcano. Danny, our tour guide, was engaging, extremely knowledgeable, laid back, and fun to be around. The food provided is amazing AND you get your choice of red or white local Washington State wine with your gourmet lunch -- this is not a PB and J sandwich type of tour! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't want to be lost in a crowd of tourists.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The only thing that I would change is finding an alternate lunch/picnic location indoors for bad weather. It was in the 30's and difficult because I have Raynaud's disease which causes compromised circulation cold weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Terrific experience! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided comfortable trip and fantastic lunch.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing!!! Kirk and Shawna were very informative. They provided very interesting details, responded to all of our questions, were very courteous and really loved what they do. Lunch was delicious. The walking trails were awesome! Truly the highlight of our trip to Seattle!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome trip! Our tourguide was fantastic, answered all our questions, explained us a lot about the surrounding nature and choose a lovely lunch spot. The picnic was yummy with mostly local products.
Mount St Helens is really impressing and absolutely worth the daytrip!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Sorry this is over 1 month late but I went through Evergreen Escapes for this tour and was blown away by both the friendly tour guides and their knowlege of the area and history. The small groups are the best!!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day. Good guide, good information, picked up and dropped off at our hotel on time, well done.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Tour to Mt. St. Helens exceeded our expectations. It was well planned and organized. Our Tour Guide, Brandon, was very knowledgeable and took pride in his role of leading our small group of 10. I heartily recommend this Tour as a "must see" when visiting the Seattle area.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really good day. Tour guides knowledge was extensive and a really nice chap. Well worth a go

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My tour was great. My guide Jeremy was really knowledgeable. I learned so much during the trip. My lunch was terrific; quinoa with chickpeas and asparagus, green salad and grilled chicken.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Tour of Mount St Helens Volcano from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The guide was excellent. Great lunch.

Doing what: Private Tour: Yarra Valley Wineries and Wine Tasting Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Not worth the money. If it at all rains you won't see a thing (even if they say you will they out flat lied to me more then once). You alsobspend most of the time driving to get to the places.

Doing what: Mount St Helens Nature Walk and Cave Tour from Portland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message