Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mt Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I wasn't expecting very much, seeing as how we were going in the middle of winter. I figured a lot of stuff would be inaccessible and our activity would be limited to driving into and out of the park. It was AMAZING though. Our tour guide John, I believe his name was took amazing care of us during the whole trip - making sure we knew what the situation was with food/travel/bathrooms, when/where our next stop would be, all of those general logistics. He was also a wealth of knowledge about the area both Seattle and Mount Rainier. I enjoyed going back to CT and sharing all his fun facts with my East Coast friends and family. The mountain itself was amazing. We stopped at all of the best places to see the sites and take photos and we were provided with snowshoes to go on our own little excursion. The area was simply majestic and the tour definitely knows where to take you and how long to leave you there for. I would recommend this tour to anyone I know who is visiting the PNW, and I hope to one day return to the area and take the tour again, perhaps in the summer, to see some of the flowers that John mentioned to us : I also want to mention that our tour guide had a great personality -- the park required chains to be put on tires, so John had to stop and put those on. True to form, he stopped at a scenic area, so we would have somewhere nice to photograph/explore while he worked. He was having an issue with the chains --- but, you honestly didn't notice. He was so personable - chatting with people about the snow/weather and turning the whole situation into a learning opportunity. I wish I could handle a situation with that much suave and tact. A for his service!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Yukiko S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was rainy, but we enjoyed snowshoeing. Our guide always took care of us, but sometime I wasn't satisfied with his tour admission.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Small-Group Walking or Snowshoeing Tour with Lunch

LEE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although the weather didn't cooperate, which limited the viewing, our guide was wonderful ! Rick was great and very informative. I would recommend this tour to everyone !

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

fabio i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing tour!!!!!
The weather was perfect.
The tour guide is excellent.
I recommend for all tourists in Seattle area.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

tzyyyuin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Jason J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was beautiful. Couldn't have went on a more perfect day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny and very patient with all of us. Mt Rainier is a must see if in the Northwest area. Well worth the money this tour

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide Joe knew what he was talking about and the day we went it snowed and I mean snow to the extent that there was drifting and while we waited for the chains to be fitted to the coach we just could not believe how beautiful it looked.

Well worth the money and met a lovely bunch of people as well

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

dbcenter18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic views and driver's insights.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the Mount Rainier tour, and excellent day out. The driver/guide was full of information and also really good fun.

I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone with a day to spare in the Seattle area.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide help make the trip a rich experience. Very knowledgeable of the area. I wish I would have tipped him. Didn't know this was a choice. Great trip!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome tour guide, beautiful scenery, amazing trip!!
We had such a wonderful time!! If you're visiting Seattle, you gotta take this tour!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Nanci L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Entertaining and enjoyable. Weather didn't cooperate - dense fog set in early, so there was zero visibility. But we still had an amazing time. Driver was informative and courteous. The tour shuttle bus did not have an on-board restroom, so plan ahead for that.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fabulous tour and our tour guide, Mark, was awesome. It also helped that we had a great weather day as well so the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Darren E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful scenes. Great tour guide. Very nice bloke.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

An excellent guide on a rainy day. Great walk in the old growth forest, wonderful experience

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Richard A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a nice trip despite the fog that prevented us from actually seeing the mountain which is obviously outside the tour companies control.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Ivana M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Everything functioned well. The guide was funny.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Arthur O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. We especially enjoyed our time with our guide, Wes Hector, who was both funny and informative. I would very much recommend this tour to anyone visiting Seattle for a few days. It was the highlight of our trip. We were picked up at our hotel and then transferred to the bus driven by Wes. The tour takes a whole day but it is time well spent.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viktor U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely worth it! The bus diver was punctual, he picked us up at the previously arranged time and place. He was very experienced, he knows pretty much about the mountain and its sorroundings. He told us interesting information and stories, even facts about the nature, and he took us to the most beautiful and scenic places to let us take nice pictures. We even had some time to hike! We spent the whole day exploring this beautiful area, and the pace/time was really convenient. Thank you for this amazing trip!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

For a day trip, they packed a lot of stops in. We went to several waterfalls and visitor centers and had time to hike around Mt. Rainier on our own. My only suggestion would be allow a little more time at Mt. Rainier itself, but I feel like I got a good tour for the time/price.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Anastasiya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This as my first tour through Viator and it was perfect! The description of the tour was spot on and the instructions were easy to follow. The booking process was very simple. If you're looking for a fun tour while in Seattle, I absolutely recommend this one. Our tour guide, Chirs, was fantastic! Chris provided SO MUCH interesting information about the mountain and it was all in a very fun way. He was awesome! The tour itself was out of this world. It's a great way to explore the mountain with several stops along the way. Bring your camera, pack some snacks and get ready for breathtaking views and plenty of wilderness fun!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Sherry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our guide, Rachel. She was very informative and extremely friendly. The lunch was fantastic and the snacks were yummy. Thanks for a great tour!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Small-Group Walking or Snowshoeing Tour with Lunch

Andreas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Breathtaking. Wonderfule guide Brian, deep digging and respectful against the nature. Do it !!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Gregory E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours we experienced during our trip to Seattle and Alaska.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a really great trip and definitely worth doing. I was very glad I took this tour rather than trying to drive on my own. The driver Wesley was so knowledgeable and hilarious that it made for a great ride up. He knew dozens of great spots to stop and take beautiful pictures. The trip is all day and allows for probably a max of 2hrs of hiking at a single time. It might not be right for someone who's interested in doing serious hiking. But if you're like me and just wanted a scenic and informative ride and the opportunities to get off and see lots of the beauty the mountain offers than it was perfect.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message