Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mt Rainier National Park

The majestic 14,411-foot Mount Rainier, the United States' fourth-highest peak outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-square-mile (953-square-kilometer) Mount Rainier National Park in Washington state, the mountain's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gildrette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a terrífic tour. We love and enjoyed it!!! Danielle the guide tour was excellent...she Enjoy and know about her job...wonderful day for al of us....

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Austin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Joe was excellent. He was very attentive to all travelers as well as quite knowledgable about Mt. Rainier. I recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful weather, beautiful scenery, spectacular waterfalls, and a terrific guide. We had a great time on our Mt. Rainier tour!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Virginia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide for the tour was Daniella. I hope I am spelling her name correctly. She was wonderful. We had our 92 year old father with us. She did everything to accommodate his special needs. We took extra restroom breaks and were dropped off as close as possible at all stops. She was also a wealth of knowledge. All four members of our family thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Virginia

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

leepqleepq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Joe was FANTASTIC! He was so knowledgeable, so humorous, so thoughtful, so dedicated. Very wonderful tour that I highly recommend. I love how Joe was able to share so naturally all the stories behind the picturesque landscape, and he has a great sense of humour injecting great jokes throughout the tour. He took pains to ensure every one in the group was well taken care of and he went out of his way to even get us cookies! Big thumbs up to this tour!

The views of Mt Rainier on this tour were breathtaking and absolutely worth it. Go for this, you won't regret it.

Cheers,
Paige from Singapore

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

chinlee58

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We enjoyed the trip but the rain caused a little disappointment. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the area who talked all the way. The sound system was bad that we could hardly hear what driver/guide said on the minibus.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Myrrah M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful trip and the highlight of our visit to Seattle! Our tour guide, Joe, was funny and entertaining and he went out of his way to make certain we saw everything we could. It was a beautiful day. We saw gorgeous waterfalls, deer, elk, bear tracks, and lots and lots of snow. Boy scouts were making snow tunnels and caves and they were making igloos to sleep in overnight. We walked on snowshoes. This tour gave us wonderful memories. Thank you!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Alisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was really fun. We took a lot of good pictures and there was a ton of snow. The tour guide, Joe, was funny and very friendly. I would recommend this trip. Make sure to wear layers, because it was very cold on the mountain.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Janet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I wasn't expecting very much, seeing as how we were going in the middle of winter. I figured a lot of stuff would be inaccessible and our activity would be limited to driving into and out of the park. It was AMAZING though. Our tour guide John, I believe his name was took amazing care of us during the whole trip - making sure we knew what the situation was with food/travel/bathrooms, when/where our next stop would be, all of those general logistics. He was also a wealth of knowledge about the area both Seattle and Mount Rainier. I enjoyed going back to CT and sharing all his fun facts with my East Coast friends and family. The mountain itself was amazing. We stopped at all of the best places to see the sites and take photos and we were provided with snowshoes to go on our own little excursion. The area was simply majestic and the tour definitely knows where to take you and how long to leave you there for. I would recommend this tour to anyone I know who is visiting the PNW, and I hope to one day return to the area and take the tour again, perhaps in the summer, to see some of the flowers that John mentioned to us : I also want to mention that our tour guide had a great personality -- the park required chains to be put on tires, so John had to stop and put those on. True to form, he stopped at a scenic area, so we would have somewhere nice to photograph/explore while he worked. He was having an issue with the chains --- but, you honestly didn't notice. He was so personable - chatting with people about the snow/weather and turning the whole situation into a learning opportunity. I wish I could handle a situation with that much suave and tact. A for his service!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The scenery was magnificent. We couldn't have picked a better day. No chains on the vehicle and we could see the top of Mt. Rainier. Our guide Joe Pritchard was excellent. He was very knowledgable, funny, and took very good care of all his passengers. If we take this tour in another season we will request Joe.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Yukiko S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was rainy, but we enjoyed snowshoeing. Our guide always took care of us, but sometime I wasn't satisfied with his tour admission.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Small-Group Walking or Snowshoeing Tour with Lunch

LEE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although the weather didn't cooperate, which limited the viewing, our guide was wonderful ! Rick was great and very informative. I would recommend this tour to everyone !

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

fabio i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing tour!!!!!
The weather was perfect.
The tour guide is excellent.
I recommend for all tourists in Seattle area.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

tzyyyuin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Jason J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was beautiful. Couldn't have went on a more perfect day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny and very patient with all of us. Mt Rainier is a must see if in the Northwest area. Well worth the money this tour

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide Joe knew what he was talking about and the day we went it snowed and I mean snow to the extent that there was drifting and while we waited for the chains to be fitted to the coach we just could not believe how beautiful it looked.

Well worth the money and met a lovely bunch of people as well

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

dbcenter18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic views and driver's insights.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the Mount Rainier tour, and excellent day out. The driver/guide was full of information and also really good fun.

I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone with a day to spare in the Seattle area.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide help make the trip a rich experience. Very knowledgeable of the area. I wish I would have tipped him. Didn't know this was a choice. Great trip!!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome tour guide, beautiful scenery, amazing trip!!
We had such a wonderful time!! If you're visiting Seattle, you gotta take this tour!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Nanci L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Entertaining and enjoyable. Weather didn't cooperate - dense fog set in early, so there was zero visibility. But we still had an amazing time. Driver was informative and courteous. The tour shuttle bus did not have an on-board restroom, so plan ahead for that.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fabulous tour and our tour guide, Mark, was awesome. It also helped that we had a great weather day as well so the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Darren E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful scenes. Great tour guide. Very nice bloke.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

An excellent guide on a rainy day. Great walk in the old growth forest, wonderful experience

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Richard A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a nice trip despite the fog that prevented us from actually seeing the mountain which is obviously outside the tour companies control.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message