Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Mt Rainier National Park

The majestic Mount Rainier, the United States 4th-highest peak (14, 411 feet/4,392 meters) outside Alaska, is also one of its most beguiling. Encased in the 368-sqmi/953-sqkm Mount Rainier National Park, the mountain’s snow-capped summit and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Can you believe it ?! We saw bears! It is amazing!!! How surprise and lucky! : When we were heading back on the road, a mother bear with her little one crossing by, walking in front of us! and one of our group Larry ask:Is it the car door close?? HAHA.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mount Rainier National Park is simply stunning. Wesley was a knowledgeable, humorous and kind guide and his passion for the area was obvious. A cool box was provided in which we could store lunch items purchased at our first stop of the tour, Safeways. From here there were plenty of stops to admire spectacular views and for coffee, ice-cream and comfort breaks.
The only down point of the tour was due to a fellow passenger's selfish behaviour keeping everyone waiting long past agreed departure times. Consequently our time spent at each subsequent spot was reduced by a quite substantial amount of time.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very professional and entertaining guide. The tour was everything as advertised.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!! From the pickup arrangements at the hotel to the drop-off on return, Justin, our guide, made the day one of the best I have ever had. The first hike, on an UNCROWDED trail through a sub-alpine meadow filled with the most beautiful wildflowers you have ever seen was spectacular. We had a group of only 6 so we could stop if we wanted to take pictures or stick our feet in the cool water of the alpine lake we passed along the way, or press on towards the summit of the small peak we were on where the views of the summit of Mt. Rainier were amazing. It was a warm day, so not much wildlife were stirring, but the views and the flowers made up for it. We then had a delicious, gourmet, HEALTHY lunch by the White River, and then a short afternoon hike along another trail higher up with even more amazing views on the mountain, followed by a short walk through an uncut, old growth, forest at the base before our relaxing ride back to Seattle. Justin was so knowledgeable and friendly, it was like having your best friend showing your around his favorite place. Go if you want to experience NATURE at Mt. Rainier instead of crowds.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Small-Group Walking or Snowshoeing Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well woth the trip. Chris was a great guide

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the trip! Instead of driving ourselves, we got to relax in the bus.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great experience! Our driver/guide, Mark, was helpful and very knowledgeable. There are many breathtaking views of Mt. Rainier and there is a chance to do some hiking at lunchtime. I was very glad I went on this tour, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brian was an excellent tour guide. He was informative, helpful and would take photos for us. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The place is awesome and the service is... I can't find any word other than excellent, fantastic to describe it! The duration is just nice and the tour guide was helpful and responsible. I usually do not like to write reviews but I even feel really sorry if I don't promote her kindness and helpness this time. There is nothing more that can be improved. The trip was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour. lots of great stops and beautiful views. Tour guide was terrific. would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I thought the day trip to Mount Rainier National Park was wonderful. I had wanted to see the park for a long time and finally aviator gave me the opportunity. Thanks for a memorable moment!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

k97bullit
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. We were picked up on time at our hotel and made several stops for other passengers. The bus was comfortable and the number of passengers reasonable approx. 20. We then made our way to the park with the driver -Wesley- giving us information about the sights along the way. We were lucky to have a clear day and the mountain was visible. We made several stops in the park where Wesley let you know what was available to see with a time to be back at the bus. The tour is self guided and it is up to you to budget your time and decide what you want to see at that spot. We really enjoyed seeing this majestic mountain and were pleased with the value. The only negative was one bozo passenger who was consistently late back to the bus causing time to have to be cut at other stops. He was ignorant and did not seem to comprehend that it annoyed everyone else, I would of liked to leave him behind instead of having to sit on the bus waiting for him taking away time that we could of used at other stops.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day trip to Mt Rainier. We stopped at a grocery store before arriving at the Park to stock up on snacks, drinks and lunch. A cooler was provided on the bus. Our driver, Lucinda, was informative and hands on, leading a hike through the Grove of the Patriarchs. I got so many wonderful photographs! Enjoyed the hike at the Visitors' Center and also loved the gift shop. The visit to the old lodge was also educational and fun. One of the highlights of my Seattle visit!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best of the four tours I took. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about he geography and geology of the region. She knew the best places to get great pictures and even stopped at a mom and pop place to get great ice cream on the way back to Seattle. There was enough time at Paradise for a short, exhilarating hike and lunch too.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mt Ranier is beautiful, and the tour took us around the mountain, to see it from many viewpoints, and to see the waterfalls and rivers along its slopes. The day was very cloudy, and so it was shrouded in mist, and not good for photos. But the mists themselves were beautiful, and something you can't see in a photo.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome. Brian was a tremendous source of information about Mt. Rainier and Seattle. The trip has amazing views of ancient trees, glaciers and wildlife. The tour was definitely worth the price.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dan was a great driver and explained many of the geological historical areas. I would chose the tour or recommend it again.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time, tour guide was amazing, he coordinated everything very well so the tour went smoothly and we enjoyed listening to his stories along the way PLUS the nature around Mt Rainier is just stunning and breathtaking. We saw wild nature at its best, with all those waterfalls and amazing skyline views. THANK YOU!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don was an excellent tour guide who knew exactly what spots to take us to in order to get the maximum enjoyment from our tour. Don was quite knowledgable and friendly and made the whole day an experience we will not soon forget. Well worth the price to get a private tour as we did not have to stop at eveyone's hotel and did not have to go with the public tour timeline.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a wonderful tour. Wonderful to get out of the city. Highly recommended. Wonderful and lovely guide. I had such a good, relaxing time.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent tour guide Brian!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic. I loved every bit of it. I just wish we had more time to hike. Our guide/driver Brian was very friendly and told us a lot about the region. I would defiinitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was everthing we were expecting. The tour driver was very knowledgeable, informative and entertaining. He absolutely knew his details on the tour and Mt Rainier.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brian was an awesome tour guide...he was informative and interesting to listen to. He provided the perfect number of stops to walk, explore, take pictures and have restroom breaks. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Surpassed our expectations!! John guide was very informative and worked to accommodate everybody's preferences.

Doing what: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message