Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Pike Place Market

The fishy-smelling, heart of downtown Seattle is Pike Place Market. Each day, from dawn to dusk, the market bustles but not just with people perusing the fresh produce brought in by the farmers or the browsing stalls of fresh fish. The market is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience , Warren our tour guide was knowledgeable and made the tour extremely amusing and engaging with his good humour and wit . Food was fab with my favourites being the Crab cakes, and Clam Chowder. If you want a good tour and to get to now the Pike Place area I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour! The tour guide (Nick) was fun and engaging, and had a lot of good, fun, interesting information to share about Pike Place Market. I was on the tour alone, but it never felt that way, as Nick immediately made us all feel like one big happy tour family. The tasting portions were pretty sizable, and absolutely delicious! I even ate three kinds of smoked salmon - and enjoyed them - and I don't like fish! I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a good way to kill a couple hours in Seattle. You get to learn about the historic Pike Place Market, and sample a lot of local goodies.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had Brett as our guide and he was great! I'm very glad to have taken this tour and definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get to know Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't remember what our tour guide's name was! Alex? He was very funny (and punny) and originated from San Francisco. You're lucky if you get him! I wish I remembered his name. He was a great guide, keeping us entertained while spouting facts and interesting side stories about Pike Place. The entire experience was really made by him. We loved the food tastings and special deals, and one of our tour group members even got to catch one of the thrown fish! It was fantastic. This tour is highly recommended, because we got to taste so many things without waiting in long lines and we learned so much more than we expected to learn. The radios were easy to use and adjust the volumes and they worked really well. Overall an awesome tour.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Food and Cultural Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was wonderful having Tour in Pike Place Market. It was a different one. I'd experienced and tasted different
foods in every store and restaurant we stopped by and I learned some from their product according to what our tour guide had explain to us.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Needed a little more time at Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

A bust. She showed up half an hour late and didn't extend the tour. Couldn't understand what she was saying. She did a drive by of Pike Place instead of stopping. She said it was too busy to stop. Of course she was late. My first trip where I have personally booked everything up front.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. I've lived in the Seattle area for 20 years and this was the best "trip to the Market" ever and the best way to take out of towners tp Pike Place Market. The tour guide, Carla, was friendly and informative and the tastings were perfect.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was friendly, funny, and very knowledgable. I loved having time to get off at the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. I also enjoyed seeing other highlights of Seattle. It was a great way to feel like I truly saw Seattle while letting someone else navigate and deal with traffic.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour, but too long driving around Pike Place market.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A generally enjoyable day with a great guide.

My minor quibbles would be that perhaps there was too much driving and not enough stopping and sightseeing, and that there was too much time at the Pike Place Market. Other than these minor issues it was fine.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Seattle was pretty nice. The tour was cool. We were able to get the feel of the city and traffic :-). The Space Needle was interesting. It almost reminded me of the Empire State Building. It would of been nice to know what we were looking at from all angles. Pike Place Market was cool. Wish we could have known where to eat. Overall it was a good tour

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were so lucky to have such a great and knowledgeable tour guide. The tour covered so much of what we were looking for in the tour. We loved the Pike Place Market. It would take a whole day to explore all that it has to offer. The Space needle provided such wonderful views of Seattle. Because of this tour we were able to be prioritized and not stand in a long line. Our guide would always pick us up at a convenient place without having to walk too far. He had a wonderful sense of humor and answered all the questions anyone asked. A job well done.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was on the same trip and We were so lucky to have such a great and knowledgeable tour guide. The tour covered so much of what we were looking for in the tour. We loved the Pike Place Market. It would take a whole day to explore all that it has to offer. The Space needle provided such wonderful views of Seattle. Because of this tour we were able to be prioritized and not stand in a long line. Our guide would always pick us up at a convenient place without having to walk too far. He had a wonderful sense of humor and answered all the questions anyone asked. A job well done.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour to see all the main attractions of Seattle when you're short on time. The view from the top of the Space Needle is amazing even on a dull day, and Pike Place Market allows for hours of shopping joy. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message