Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Pike Place Market

The fishy-smelling, heart of downtown Seattle is Pike Place Market. Each day, from dawn to dusk, the market bustles but not just with people perusing the fresh produce brought in by the farmers or the browsing stalls of fresh fish. The market is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melba L. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was awesome... We got to try the most popular food from the best places at Pike Place... We didn't have to wait in line... Our tour guide was AWESOME!!! He was funny and very knowledgeable. I would recommend for everyone to do this tour... :

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed tour, tastings, and tour guide Warren. Went back to several of the stops after the tour and used our VIP card for the 10 percent discounts. Warren was knowledgeable and entertaining and provided us with interesting background information/facts about Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Morning city tour was very good, we got to see many parts of city, parks, locks and houses. Lunch at Pike Place Market was good. Afternoon tour of Boeing assembly plant was fantastic.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Miranda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Justin gave us the tour of Pike Place Market and he did a fabulous job. He was very knowledgeable of all the vendors and with his great sense of humor, made the tour fun and unforgettable. We highly recommend this tour for those first timers to the Market.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leslie was amazing! Her love of Seattle and particularly the Pike Place Market was evident. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and her narration was interesting. She struck a great balance of talking, walking, and eating. We had some great tastes, too. We knew it was going to be good when she showed up for the tour with hot, fresh donuts. I can't imagine a better way to explore the Pike Place Market than with this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Pike Place Market Tour

Eileeen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Don picked us up at our hotel with a comfortable Ford Van. He had spent his whole life in Seattle so he was able to share his knowledge and history of the many neighborhoods we visited. We loved our break at the chocolate factory, especially the sampling, which was encouraged. We were even able to stop at the ballet school where our friends grandson had come for advanced training. At the end of a great morning Don dropped us off for lunch at one of his favorite spots within easy walking distance of our hotel. We were so comfortable with the city after our tour that we ventured out in the afternoon to the Chihouly Garden and Exhibit fabulous under the Space Needle and took the monorail to near Pike Place for dinner at Etta's before ending our beautiful day in Seattle. Thank you Don for a great tour experience, Eileen, Bob, Marcia and Jack

Doing what: Private Tour: Seattle Highlights

paul g

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoy the City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory tour. Would have liked a bit more time in the Market and would have liked to have been able to take a few photos in the Boeing plant but rules will be rules. Overall, we enjoyed the bus tour and saw enough of Seattle to make us want to come back.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Yseult

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very nice tour of Seattle. The bus driver was a very good narrator. We learned so much we did not know! We are very happy that we booked the tour. Pike Place market was quite an experience! Unfortunately, just as we were on our way to visit the Boeing Factory, the bus driver received a call informing him that Boeing had lost power due to unusually high winds and all visitor's tours were canceled. That was very disappointing but unfortunately could not be helped. We are still happy that we booked the excursion and the company refunded us the unused portion of our tour. Thank you Viator. We will use you again.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Holly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were very happy with out tour of Pike Place Market. Got a lot of great samples of food and also learned a lot about the market and how it began, etc.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Jilly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent from beginning to end, covering all the sights we wanted to see. Our driver was knowledgeable, friendly, and amusing. The Space Needle and Pike Place Market were highlights for us. We would recommend the tour to anyone who wants a good overview of Seattle attractions.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Ayyappa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Leslie was wonderful! We totally enjoyed the colorful history of Pike Place. Our guide gave us a insiders view of how the market actually operates. The tour started with a doughnut and ended with a wonderful salmon burger. Bring your appetite and see all the market!

Doing what: Taste of Pike Place Market Tour

pamelachil Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Get the most of Seattle in one day. The City Tour was excellent. Our young guide was very informative. Having never been to Seattle before, we gained a great insight to the people and city. Great sights and little tidbits of history. Pike Place market very interesting especially the salmon throwing fishmongers. Very busy. Boeing tour by different bus and tour guide was also great. It's hard to imagine how big the factory is if you've never been. We had a great day.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

janddtaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour of Pike Place Market!! Our guide was fun and informative. The use of wireless headsets so that we could hear what he was saying at all times was a plus. We tasted food from a variety of sellers--the best Greek yogurt I have ever eaten, smoked salmon, donuts with maple glaze and bacon, gluten free pastries, spiced tea, cheese curds and Oprah's favorite mac and cheese, crumpets and last of all, chocolate candy. I would not hesitate to say that this tour exceeded my expectations!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

saram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Brett, was fabulous! He was fun and engaging and despite the sweltering heat, we enjoyed every stop of the tour. It is the best way to learn about Pike Place Market. Whether you are visiting, new to town, or have lived here for many years, we found a wide variety on our tour with wide appreciation.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our Tour of Pike Place Market was the highlight of our trip! The food was delicious and our guide was great!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Lillian Y C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is nice to see Seattle in one day. The Spece needle and Pike Place Market are worth to visit and we also see some other places.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As a local the tour was fun and full of new facts about Seattle and the Market we love.
the Guide was the best....the walk was easy and best of all we saw a roof garden I didn't
know about. Take your time and see the Pike Place Market before you shop there...the inside
tips are great!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Ref

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Woody was fantastic and made the tour fun. The tour itself was a great way to see Seattle, especially as it goes to the locks and other places, that would be harder to get to without a car.

The time at the pike place market was perfect and ample. I would have liked just a little more time at the Space needle though as it felt a little more rushed. So we were just able to go up and look but i would have loved to be able to take my time and be able to see what else there was aroound as there seemed to be a few other places to see like the gardens and the gates centre.

But overall, I would definately recommend this tour and it is a must if you want to see what Seattle has to offer.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Cblindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is such fun, informative and delicious! Brett was a wonderful leader walking us through a foodie perspective of Seattle and the Pike Place Market. It was some walking on inclines, but in general an easy excursion. Best of all it started and ended with dessert! Our favorite was an intro to Korean food. Thanks Brett and can't wait to try to Mac and Cheese!

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Jenn

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour was just okay. I believe had we gotten a more interesting tour guide it would have helped, but our guide was not enthusiastic and his delivery of information came off as boring. If you are in Seattle for any amount of time, you will see Pike Place Market and the Space Needle on your own. Save your money! This was not worth it.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Tim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the whole city in one day and learn about its history. Tour guide was fantastic: friendly, knowledgeable, and very good with staying on schedule. Spending two hours at Pike Place Market seemed long to us, but we definitely enjoyed the tour and are glad we did it!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to experience Pike Place Market, especially if you are intimidated by the crowds. We sampled a variety of foods throughout as well as watched the famous fish mongers at their best.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

Alejandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great first view of Seattle - a good way to get a taste of the city and decide what to explore in greater depth. Time flew during all our time with our guide, Lance. Not only did he keep it entertaining and informative, he constantly made sure we knew where we were, what we were doing and meeting points/times. Obviously, Pike Place Market deserves at least a few hours by itself if not days or weeks, but it was good the know what to look for. Lance also gave us different choices for us to be dropped off after the tour and suggestions for the rest of the trip. Great job!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Meghan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this food and culture tour. Sasha was great! Well worth the time and money to be able to skip lines and get a taste of some of the best Pike Place has to offer.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Eugene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour, Patrick was a great tour guide. Lots of interesting historical and cultural trivia along the way. Good sampling of some of the better eateries and food related shops in the Pike Place Market area. Next will will do one of their other tours.

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message