Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Pike Place Market

The fishy-smelling, heart of downtown Seattle is Pike Place Market. Each day, from dawn to dusk, the market bustles but not just with people perusing the fresh produce brought in by the farmers or the browsing stalls of fresh fish. The market is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

pamelachil
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Get the most of Seattle in one day. The City Tour was excellent. Our young guide was very informative. Having never been to Seattle before, we gained a great insight to the people and city. Great sights and little tidbits of history. Pike Place market very interesting especially the salmon throwing fishmongers. Very busy. Boeing tour by different bus and tour guide was also great. It's hard to imagine how big the factory is if you've never been. We had a great day.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour of Pike Place Market!! Our guide was fun and informative. The use of wireless headsets so that we could hear what he was saying at all times was a plus. We tasted food from a variety of sellers--the best Greek yogurt I have ever eaten, smoked salmon, donuts with maple glaze and bacon, gluten free pastries, spiced tea, cheese curds and Oprah's favorite mac and cheese, crumpets and last of all, chocolate candy. I would not hesitate to say that this tour exceeded my expectations!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

saram
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Brett, was fabulous! He was fun and engaging and despite the sweltering heat, we enjoyed every stop of the tour. It is the best way to learn about Pike Place Market. Whether you are visiting, new to town, or have lived here for many years, we found a wide variety on our tour with wide appreciation.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our Tour of Pike Place Market was the highlight of our trip! The food was delicious and our guide was great!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is nice to see Seattle in one day. The Spece needle and Pike Place Market are worth to visit and we also see some other places.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As a local the tour was fun and full of new facts about Seattle and the Market we love.
the Guide was the best....the walk was easy and best of all we saw a roof garden I didn't
know about. Take your time and see the Pike Place Market before you shop there...the inside
tips are great!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Woody was fantastic and made the tour fun. The tour itself was a great way to see Seattle, especially as it goes to the locks and other places, that would be harder to get to without a car.

The time at the pike place market was perfect and ample. I would have liked just a little more time at the Space needle though as it felt a little more rushed. So we were just able to go up and look but i would have loved to be able to take my time and be able to see what else there was aroound as there seemed to be a few other places to see like the gardens and the gates centre.

But overall, I would definately recommend this tour and it is a must if you want to see what Seattle has to offer.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is such fun, informative and delicious! Brett was a wonderful leader walking us through a foodie perspective of Seattle and the Pike Place Market. It was some walking on inclines, but in general an easy excursion. Best of all it started and ended with dessert! Our favorite was an intro to Korean food. Thanks Brett and can't wait to try to Mac and Cheese!

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour was just okay. I believe had we gotten a more interesting tour guide it would have helped, but our guide was not enthusiastic and his delivery of information came off as boring. If you are in Seattle for any amount of time, you will see Pike Place Market and the Space Needle on your own. Save your money! This was not worth it.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the whole city in one day and learn about its history. Tour guide was fantastic: friendly, knowledgeable, and very good with staying on schedule. Spending two hours at Pike Place Market seemed long to us, but we definitely enjoyed the tour and are glad we did it!

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to experience Pike Place Market, especially if you are intimidated by the crowds. We sampled a variety of foods throughout as well as watched the famous fish mongers at their best.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great first view of Seattle - a good way to get a taste of the city and decide what to explore in greater depth. Time flew during all our time with our guide, Lance. Not only did he keep it entertaining and informative, he constantly made sure we knew where we were, what we were doing and meeting points/times. Obviously, Pike Place Market deserves at least a few hours by itself if not days or weeks, but it was good the know what to look for. Lance also gave us different choices for us to be dropped off after the tour and suggestions for the rest of the trip. Great job!

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this food and culture tour. Sasha was great! Well worth the time and money to be able to skip lines and get a taste of some of the best Pike Place has to offer.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour, Patrick was a great tour guide. Lots of interesting historical and cultural trivia along the way. Good sampling of some of the better eateries and food related shops in the Pike Place Market area. Next will will do one of their other tours.

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a lot of fun and yummy treats. Our tour guide Mark was entertaining and very informative, he did have to keep others in the crowds not on our tour from trying to get some of our samples, very funny.
One draw back was we had a hard time finding the meeting spot, kind of our fault for not looking at the maps at Pike Place close enough but they came and found us.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

An interesting tour of Seattle. Our driver Bryan was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, informative and great with people. We felt two hours at the Pike Place Markets was a little too long, but overall we enjoyed the tour and learnt a lot about the city.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Wish it were scheduled for later in the day 11am is too early for that much chocolate!. Also, like with Pike Place tour please suggest people bring water bottle and eat light meal in advance.

Doing what: Chocolate Indulgence Walking Tour of Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience , Warren our tour guide was knowledgeable and made the tour extremely amusing and engaging with his good humour and wit . Food was fab with my favourites being the Crab cakes, and Clam Chowder. If you want a good tour and to get to now the Pike Place area I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour! The tour guide (Nick) was fun and engaging, and had a lot of good, fun, interesting information to share about Pike Place Market. I was on the tour alone, but it never felt that way, as Nick immediately made us all feel like one big happy tour family. The tasting portions were pretty sizable, and absolutely delicious! I even ate three kinds of smoked salmon - and enjoyed them - and I don't like fish! I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a good way to kill a couple hours in Seattle. You get to learn about the historic Pike Place Market, and sample a lot of local goodies.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had Brett as our guide and he was great! I'm very glad to have taken this tour and definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get to know Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was wonderful having Tour in Pike Place Market. It was a different one. I'd experienced and tasted different
foods in every store and restaurant we stopped by and I learned some from their product according to what our tour guide had explain to us.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Needed a little more time at Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

A bust. She showed up half an hour late and didn't extend the tour. Couldn't understand what she was saying. She did a drive by of Pike Place instead of stopping. She said it was too busy to stop. Of course she was late. My first trip where I have personally booked everything up front.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. I've lived in the Seattle area for 20 years and this was the best "trip to the Market" ever and the best way to take out of towners tp Pike Place Market. The tour guide, Carla, was friendly and informative and the tastings were perfect.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was friendly, funny, and very knowledgable. I loved having time to get off at the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. I also enjoyed seeing other highlights of Seattle. It was a great way to feel like I truly saw Seattle while letting someone else navigate and deal with traffic.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message