Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Pike Place Market

The fishy-smelling, heart of downtown Seattle is Pike Place Market. Each day, from dawn to dusk, the market bustles but not just with people perusing the fresh produce brought in by the farmers or the browsing stalls of fresh fish. The market is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

pamelachil
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Get the most of Seattle in one day. The City Tour was excellent. Our young guide was very informative. Having never been to Seattle before, we gained a great insight to the people and city. Great sights and little tidbits of history. Pike Place market very interesting especially the salmon throwing fishmongers. Very busy. Boeing tour by different bus and tour guide was also great. It's hard to imagine how big the factory is if you've never been. We had a great day.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the whole city in one day and learn about its history. Tour guide was fantastic: friendly, knowledgeable, and very good with staying on schedule. Spending two hours at Pike Place Market seemed long to us, but we definitely enjoyed the tour and are glad we did it!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to experience Pike Place Market, especially if you are intimidated by the crowds. We sampled a variety of foods throughout as well as watched the famous fish mongers at their best.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great first view of Seattle - a good way to get a taste of the city and decide what to explore in greater depth. Time flew during all our time with our guide, Lance. Not only did he keep it entertaining and informative, he constantly made sure we knew where we were, what we were doing and meeting points/times. Obviously, Pike Place Market deserves at least a few hours by itself if not days or weeks, but it was good the know what to look for. Lance also gave us different choices for us to be dropped off after the tour and suggestions for the rest of the trip. Great job!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this food and culture tour. Sasha was great! Well worth the time and money to be able to skip lines and get a taste of some of the best Pike Place has to offer.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour, Patrick was a great tour guide. Lots of interesting historical and cultural trivia along the way. Good sampling of some of the better eateries and food related shops in the Pike Place Market area. Next will will do one of their other tours.

Doing what: Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a lot of fun and yummy treats. Our tour guide Mark was entertaining and very informative, he did have to keep others in the crowds not on our tour from trying to get some of our samples, very funny.
One draw back was we had a hard time finding the meeting spot, kind of our fault for not looking at the maps at Pike Place close enough but they came and found us.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

An interesting tour of Seattle. Our driver Bryan was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, informative and great with people. We felt two hours at the Pike Place Markets was a little too long, but overall we enjoyed the tour and learnt a lot about the city.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Wish it were scheduled for later in the day 11am is too early for that much chocolate!. Also, like with Pike Place tour please suggest people bring water bottle and eat light meal in advance.

Doing what: Chocolate Indulgence Walking Tour of Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience , Warren our tour guide was knowledgeable and made the tour extremely amusing and engaging with his good humour and wit . Food was fab with my favourites being the Crab cakes, and Clam Chowder. If you want a good tour and to get to now the Pike Place area I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour! The tour guide (Nick) was fun and engaging, and had a lot of good, fun, interesting information to share about Pike Place Market. I was on the tour alone, but it never felt that way, as Nick immediately made us all feel like one big happy tour family. The tasting portions were pretty sizable, and absolutely delicious! I even ate three kinds of smoked salmon - and enjoyed them - and I don't like fish! I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a good way to kill a couple hours in Seattle. You get to learn about the historic Pike Place Market, and sample a lot of local goodies.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had Brett as our guide and he was great! I'm very glad to have taken this tour and definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get to know Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was wonderful having Tour in Pike Place Market. It was a different one. I'd experienced and tasted different
foods in every store and restaurant we stopped by and I learned some from their product according to what our tour guide had explain to us.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Needed a little more time at Pike Place Market.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

A bust. She showed up half an hour late and didn't extend the tour. Couldn't understand what she was saying. She did a drive by of Pike Place instead of stopping. She said it was too busy to stop. Of course she was late. My first trip where I have personally booked everything up front.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. I've lived in the Seattle area for 20 years and this was the best "trip to the Market" ever and the best way to take out of towners tp Pike Place Market. The tour guide, Carla, was friendly and informative and the tastings were perfect.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was friendly, funny, and very knowledgable. I loved having time to get off at the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. I also enjoyed seeing other highlights of Seattle. It was a great way to feel like I truly saw Seattle while letting someone else navigate and deal with traffic.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour, but too long driving around Pike Place market.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A generally enjoyable day with a great guide.

My minor quibbles would be that perhaps there was too much driving and not enough stopping and sightseeing, and that there was too much time at the Pike Place Market. Other than these minor issues it was fine.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Seattle was pretty nice. The tour was cool. We were able to get the feel of the city and traffic :-). The Space Needle was interesting. It almost reminded me of the Empire State Building. It would of been nice to know what we were looking at from all angles. Pike Place Market was cool. Wish we could have known where to eat. Overall it was a good tour

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were so lucky to have such a great and knowledgeable tour guide. The tour covered so much of what we were looking for in the tour. We loved the Pike Place Market. It would take a whole day to explore all that it has to offer. The Space needle provided such wonderful views of Seattle. Because of this tour we were able to be prioritized and not stand in a long line. Our guide would always pick us up at a convenient place without having to walk too far. He had a wonderful sense of humor and answered all the questions anyone asked. A job well done.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was on the same trip and We were so lucky to have such a great and knowledgeable tour guide. The tour covered so much of what we were looking for in the tour. We loved the Pike Place Market. It would take a whole day to explore all that it has to offer. The Space needle provided such wonderful views of Seattle. Because of this tour we were able to be prioritized and not stand in a long line. Our guide would always pick us up at a convenient place without having to walk too far. He had a wonderful sense of humor and answered all the questions anyone asked. A job well done.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour to see all the main attractions of Seattle when you're short on time. The view from the top of the Space Needle is amazing even on a dull day, and Pike Place Market allows for hours of shopping joy. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable about Seattle. There's a lot to see, but I think we hit most of the highlights. Besides the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, we stopped at the locks at Lake Washington, where we were able to watch some salmon swimming upstream. We also drove past the baseball and football stadiums, as well as some multi-million dollar homes near Magnolia Park.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was great! I learned so much about the vendors at Pike Place and their passion for good, local food. The highlights of the tour were the clam chowder, crab cakes, and the doughnuts. Heck, I think everything was great! The tour is about two hours long but I had so much fun, I didn't even notice the time. Will come back!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message