Puget Sound is a complex waterway of inlets, bays, and harbors that includes not only Seattle, but also the cities of Bellevue, Tacoma, Olympia, and a plethora of charming little towns and islands with a culture all their own. It is a region of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, Barry our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the day very enjoyable. Nice sized group of 16, lovely air conditioned bus. The space needle trip could do with a little bit more time but you do get to see everything. If you are strapped for time, i only had one day in Seattle, this is the way to do it. Wonderful tour, fabulous photo opportunities, all the major landmarks including the space needle, pike place market and the very first Starbucks. I can't wait to go back

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Marcia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were fortunate to have Elvis as our guide on our 3 hour tour. He made the trip very enjoyable. He has an amazing wealth of knowledge about the area. We were very impressed. As it turned out, one of our party accidentally left his cell phone on the bus and Elvis went above and beyond to return it to our hotel. That was very impressive. We would definitely book another tour with him when we get a chance to return to Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day and certainly saw neighborhoods and locations we otherwise would not have! Worth the investment in our day.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

docsutton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time. Excellent picnic lunch. Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was most enjoyable and worth the price. Our guide, Barry, was excellent. Highly recommend the excursion.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mike was a delight. It was a long tour, but worth every penny. Saw many sights as this was my first trip to Seattle. Will book a Viator tour again.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Donna O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything about the tour was wonderful! Bryan made the city come alive.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very chill way to see the waters around Seattle. The tour guides were great in explaining history, climate, etc... It's something you should do once if you come to the city. Also, the boat serves drinks too, so its a fun pre dinner 2.5 hour cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Sharon N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Since we didn't rent a car we figured this was the best way to see the city and surrounding areas.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Donna O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Chris was very knowledgeable and great fun - I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

John N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Adam, the tour guide as fantastic, very knowledgeable on Seattle. Our main purpose of the tour was for the Boeing Factory, this was a little disappointing as the guide would start the commentary prior to everyone being in hearing distance, some of us at the end of the group were still coming around the corner of the long corridor and he had already started his talk. Boeing Factory a massive place, didn't see anything we hadn't already seen on television.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Paul D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Long day but very informative. Disappointed that the first stop was actually closed until 10 so just had to wander around. Boeing museum great but disappointed we could not take photos. No bags allowed.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Geoffrey L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We only had a day in Seattle so chose to do this which was well worthwhile without being amazing! We got a nice overview of the city while having a glass of wine and had some fun posting pictures online with the facilities provided and there were a lot of interesting facts available which made good reading! Monorail also made it an interesting journey getting there as it connects to the rail system!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

doz

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This is a very expensive trip for what it offers. Yes, the weather was overcast and the guide decided to change things but a 220 per person for a bus trip around the city and 10 minute stops in two locations was hardly worth it. The Boeing factory we were rushed through and hardly had enough time at the gift shop. We were suppose to do a Design your own plane in a flight simulator which we did not do. The ticket at the Boeing factory was 16.50 so 200 for a bus ride? You would be best to get a limo out and take your time. Totally disappointed because of our outlay of costs for what we got. The bus was uncomfortable as we felt every bump on the road.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Robeert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative interesting. We had perfect weather which made a huge difference.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gave a great overview of the Capitol Hill and sound area of Seattle. Perfect for someone new to the city

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Virginia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Carlton did a wonderful job of showing all the sights in Seattle and explaining what the important things were. He was fun and informative. I would highly recommend this tour and this guide.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Vincent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Fun and educational, and a nice overview of Seattle. The tour guide, Ariana, was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

mballou k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the ferry boat ride to Victoria. The Victoria Clipper was punctual, clean and the staff on-board was enthusiastic and helpful. Great sunset on the way back to Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Terry H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was mostly a great experience. The space needle itself is a great part of the past and the views are unmatched. The only issue we had was that Viator did not specify to go to the Will Call window. The Space Needle requires their own tickets so take your voucher to Will Call to get one. Otherwise, it was a 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

chemmenway

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Although the guide was very nice, we didn and #39;t really get a tour of the city. He took us to the Kerry overlook, Queen Anne overlook, spent over an hour at the locks (did NOT need to stay that long there), to the Fremont troll and that is about it. I would NOT consider this a Seattle City Tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, great guide Elvis

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing! The crew was so friendly and accommodating for us. One person in our group used a walker and another used a cane. The crew helped them get on board, and was very attentive to their needs, which made the trip so enjoyable for them. The narrator was informative and engaging the whole trip. I highly recommend this trip, it's a wonderful way to see Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message