Puget Sound is a complex waterway of inlets, bays, and harbors that includes not only Seattle, but also the cities of Bellevue, Tacoma, Olympia, and a plethora of charming little towns and islands with a culture all their own. It is a region of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1086 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robeert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative interesting. We had perfect weather which made a huge difference.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Kara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gave a great overview of the Capitol Hill and sound area of Seattle. Perfect for someone new to the city

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Virginia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Carlton did a wonderful job of showing all the sights in Seattle and explaining what the important things were. He was fun and informative. I would highly recommend this tour and this guide.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Vincent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Fun and educational, and a nice overview of Seattle. The tour guide, Ariana, was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

mballou k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the ferry boat ride to Victoria. The Victoria Clipper was punctual, clean and the staff on-board was enthusiastic and helpful. Great sunset on the way back to Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Terry H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was mostly a great experience. The space needle itself is a great part of the past and the views are unmatched. The only issue we had was that Viator did not specify to go to the Will Call window. The Space Needle requires their own tickets so take your voucher to Will Call to get one. Otherwise, it was a 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

chemmenway

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Although the guide was very nice, we didn and #39;t really get a tour of the city. He took us to the Kerry overlook, Queen Anne overlook, spent over an hour at the locks (did NOT need to stay that long there), to the Fremont troll and that is about it. I would NOT consider this a Seattle City Tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, great guide Elvis

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing! The crew was so friendly and accommodating for us. One person in our group used a walker and another used a cane. The crew helped them get on board, and was very attentive to their needs, which made the trip so enjoyable for them. The narrator was informative and engaging the whole trip. I highly recommend this trip, it's a wonderful way to see Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wife and I took the 3 hour city tour and enjoyed it very much. Our driver Dave Elvis cab driver was fun, funny, friendly, and had a lot of great insights on the city. I enjoyed his corny jokes but also appreciated the non-touristy tidbits on the city he would share along the way. He'd talk through the commissioned talking points then add the gritty underbelly historic aspects of the city which I thought was very cool, especially the bit about the Panama Hotel and its part during the Japanese internment fiasco.

Highly recommend this tour. It's a great way to see the major Seattle spots and also hit up some amazing viewpoints for breathtaking photos.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent overview of Seattle and suburban areas for a half day. Entertaining, informative driver and guide.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Jennifer R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

If your a first time tourist to Seattle it is something to see so you can say that you were there. Other then that it is overpriced. Go out on the bay for an amazing view.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Dean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everything went as planned. Great trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Denny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Saw a lot of Seattle and had a very good driver who was very informative.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Shannon Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It's Space Needle - Why wouldn't you do it! It's a must see and do. This history about the building and surround Seattle is worth the visit :

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Smooth booking process and the tour company delivered on whale watching! I would recommend to a friend. Thank you!

Doing what: Whale Watching from Friday Harbor

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our driver and tour guide, Carlton, was terrific. He did a great job of pointing out major landmarks while also giving insight, history and small details of buildings and locations a visitor would never know. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

John W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

LEIGH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Carlton was the best tour guide we ever had. He was happy to share his knowledge of Seattle. Highlight was stopping at locks long enough to watch a boat go through. Would definitely recommend this tour and Carlton!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

kimberly v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Professional staff on board. Great day on the water. Bring a warm jacket!

Doing what: Whale Watching from Friday Harbor

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting cruise with great views. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Thomas G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message