Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Art Museum

A world-class institution, the Seattle Art Museum is a must-see on a visit to Seattle. It’s mega amount of gallery space displays its eclectic collections in a unique, cohesive way rather than being, as it used to call itself, “a collection of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fabulous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

I was not happy with the Go Seattle card, although it was probably my fault for getting it confused with the City Pass. Even still, I believe the Go Seattle card was more expensive, yet less places would honor it. I will always get the City Pass whenever I visit a city from now on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very easy to collect and great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This card offers a TON of options including some very cool things to do outside Seattle. I decided to use it for things around the Seattle Center in the morning, this included the Space Needle, EMP (Experience Music Project), the Science Fiction Museum. Later in the day, I used it to visit the Museum of Flight down near Boeing field. The EMP was very interesting with a Jimi Hendrix area, plus lots of other exhibits including one about the Supremes. The Science Fiction Museum is a must for any sci-fi watcher. They had everything from Yoda and ET to tons of Star Trek memorabilia. The GO Card was super easy to use and each place took it without issue. The card can also be used for a round-trip on the Seattle Monorail, which travels from the Space Needle to downtown Seattle and nearby Pike Place Market. The Museum of Flight was fantastic with tons of planes - be sure to walk over to the airpark to check out a Concorde and Air Force One. You can even go inside a few of the planes! One tip - check the list of venues and plan your day ahead of time to maximize your savings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This card offers a TON of options including some very cool things to do outside Seattle. I decided to use it for things around the Seattle Center in the morning, this included the Space Needle, EMP (Experience Music Project), the Science Fiction Museum. Later in the day, I used it to visit the Museum of Flight down near Boeing field. The EMP was very interesting with a Jimi Hendrix area, plus lots of other exhibits including one about the Supremes. The Science Fiction Museum is a must for any sci-fi watcher. They had everything from Yoda and ET to tons of Star Trek memorabilia. The GO Card was super easy to use and each place took it without issue. The card can also be used for a round-trip on the Seattle Monorail, which travels from the Space Needle to downtown Seattle and nearby Pike Place Market. The Museum of Flight was fantastic with tons of planes - be sure to walk over to the airpark to check out a Concorde and Air Force One. You can even go inside a few of the planes! One tip - check the list of venues and plan your day ahead of time to maximize your savings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

plan your trip ahead to maximise the card

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Worth seeing. Seattle wasn't as nice looking as I expected, and the roads were annoying to drive in as they were poorly marked in many places. Food was great. Mt. Rainier was awesome. Whidbey Island was beautiful.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

In order to get your money's worth on the Go Seattle card, you must cram everything in and rush from place to place. We purchased a one-day card and we did four things, but if we hadn't planned our day in advance, we probably would've only gotten to visit maybe two or three places. If you purchase this card, you should at least give it two days, and three would be better. Otherwise, it would be cheaper to just buy individual tickets to the attractions. Besides, you had to stand in the ticket line even with the Go Card, which we found out the hard way when we finally got to the front of the Space Needle line!

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback. We asked the Go Seattle Card staff to reply to your concerns, here's what they had to say:

'We agree that, especially in the peak summer months, lines can be long and it does take time to get from attraction to attraction. That is why we are now making sure we group our attractions that are located in the same area together in our guidebook. We are also mapping them out so you can exactly where they are located, making it easier to plan your day and maximize your attraction experience.'

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I purchased two days of the Go Seattle Card and it was totally worth it. The only thing I make note of is the card is good 10 a.m. until 5 p.m. at most places, but my mother and I had a blast!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message