One of Seattle’s premier destinations for wine, art, and festivals, the Seattle Center is the 74-acre heart of all events in the Seattle area. Originally built for the 1962 World’s Fair, this vibrant hub of activity for Seattle holds some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 880 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Having the Seattle City Pass was the fastest way to get into the various attractions. We had the most difficult time trying to figure out how to get down to the Harbor and where it was located. They don't tell you that you have to walk through Pikes Market to get down to the Harbor where the boat ride and Aquarium was.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful tour this was! This particular tour was especially ideal for people with a limited amount of time in Seattle. We were only in town for the day and we are certainly glad we chose Seattle in One Day! We did so much --- the Space Needle, scenic stops and a suitably lengthy stop in Pikes Market, which was amazing. Our tour guide, Mark, was very knowledgeable and well spoken. He gave us a little history about the state and answered all our questions. Finally, as a motion sickness proved traveler, I was so grateful that even though the tour was full, it did not have a crowded feeling. The bus was comfortable and the drive was smooth. When it ended, we were rested enough to enjoy some walking time around Seattle. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It covered all the high points and gave us time in several of them. Would have liked more time at the Space Needle to go through the glass display. Appreciated being picked up at our hotel near the airport.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best museum by far, I wish I had an opportunity to have seen the glass sculptures in the garden lit up at night. Every room was filled with awe-inspiring art, sculpture. I have always loved Chihuly's work and blown glass sculptures. The bookstore was filled with so much, hard to decide what to buy. Everyone who passes through Seattle must see this museum.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was great our guide was a Seattle man born and raised and very informed about all things Seattle. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome experience. Every piece exciting. We have a Chihuly in St. Petersburg, Florida which is beautiful to see and this one in Seattle carries it to the extreme of beauty in glass.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour of Seattle and really enjoyed our tour guide. Lance did an excellent job of sharing interesting and fun information about a great city. My wife and I would not hesitate to do another tour if we returned to this area again. It certainly deserves a five star rating.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is nice to see Seattle in one day. The Spece needle and Pike Place Market are worth to visit and we also see some other places.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Woody was fantastic and made the tour fun. The tour itself was a great way to see Seattle, especially as it goes to the locks and other places, that would be harder to get to without a car.

The time at the pike place market was perfect and ample. I would have liked just a little more time at the Space needle though as it felt a little more rushed. So we were just able to go up and look but i would have loved to be able to take my time and be able to see what else there was aroound as there seemed to be a few other places to see like the gardens and the gates centre.

But overall, I would definately recommend this tour and it is a must if you want to see what Seattle has to offer.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with a very well informed guide, Tavier, who took care to relate it to the interests of those on the bus that morning. Great way to get an overview of Seattle's history and layout.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience and great guide!

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

so beautiful! I enjoyed this more than the museum of glass in Tacoma!'

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome! Dave is great, very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. CeeCee was the guide and she was a lovely person: entertaining as well as knowledgeable about Seattle. I had a very nice day on this tour.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Liz made our whole Seattle trip absolutely worth it!! We got to see so many things and Liz was so nice and full of knowledge. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything and more that you would expect from chihuly.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very interesting and informing trip

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must see when visiting Seattle. Carol our driver was informative and entertaining. Great service from her dropping everyone off at their hotel. We wanted to go to Pike Public Market. No trouble at all. Boeing Factory is huge and very interesting. We saw an incomplete and a ready for delivery Dreamliner that are bound for Jetstar back home in Australia. We even saw one of the massive Dreamlifters taking off. Cannot remember our Boeing guides name but she was full of facts figures and anecdotes. Could have done with a bit more time wandering visitor centre before tour but that is a minor thing. A very enjoyable morning.

Doing what: Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We all loved it. What talent, and what amazing results.

Doing what: Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trim was very informative, and our tour director was extremely informative and personal. The time in the space needle was limited due to one elevator being out of service, but that was no fault of the tour. It was excellent.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time on the tour. City tours are a great way to see and get an opportunity to learn things that you couldn't any other way. Met some great fellow travelers and our guide was great.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was so informative and was able to answer any of our questions. This tour took us through so many of the beautiful neighborhoods of Seatlle, gorgeous. I did not realize how hilly the city is. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a Wonderful time!!! My Son and Grandson from California came up for a visit and we brought them here to Seattle. I would recommend this for everyone!! Thank you very much.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message