Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Waterfront

Definitely make the Seattle Waterfront your first stop on a visit to Seattle, for it is one of the most popular attractions in the city. The bustling waterfront not only holds gift shops, candy stores selling fudge and saltwater taffy, sidewalk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robeert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative interesting. We had perfect weather which made a huge difference.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took my husband on this cruise for his 30th birthday. I was a little skeptical at first when I was booming this since it was new to viator. But our experience was amazing! He and #39;s very knowledgable, takes pride in his business, and very laid back and made us feel very comfortable! Loved it all! :)

Doing what: 2-Hour Cruise on Lake Union in Seattle

Kara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gave a great overview of the Capitol Hill and sound area of Seattle. Perfect for someone new to the city

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Vincent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Fun and educational, and a nice overview of Seattle. The tour guide, Ariana, was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

mballou k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the ferry boat ride to Victoria. The Victoria Clipper was punctual, clean and the staff on-board was enthusiastic and helpful. Great sunset on the way back to Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing! The crew was so friendly and accommodating for us. One person in our group used a walker and another used a cane. The crew helped them get on board, and was very attentive to their needs, which made the trip so enjoyable for them. The narrator was informative and engaging the whole trip. I highly recommend this trip, it's a wonderful way to see Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Georgia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour on a beautiful sunny day. The guide was just outstanding! I learned so much about the history and architecture of Seattle. As a tourist who had never been to the city, and only had one day to see the sights, I feel like this was an excellent choice. I would do their other tours if I get to come back. I want to do the Salmon Locks!

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Dean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everything went as planned. Great trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

John W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was grate, we realy injoyed it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting cruise with great views. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Zane H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We really enjoyed it, mainly because the tour guide was so much fun. If he wasn't as dramatic and entertaining as he was it would have been a bit drab. From a historical standpoint it was very interesting, just brace yourself that you will be wondering around in an old basement for an hour or so. It was fun and interesting, but kids would not be impressed. Its a history thing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Peggy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide was interesting and fun, the length was good, my 84 year old mother enjoyed it as well as my 16 year old.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Emily b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we had the best time ever. I strongl feel if you take this trip you will be very happy. well worth the money.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Carrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful trip on Peuget Sound. The weather was a little foggy 12:15 tour, but you are in Seattle! The people that operate the tour were very friendly. You get a very nice insight into the Seattle area. The scenery in Seattle is beautiful. Definately should take this tour.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Judge L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get from Seattle to Victoria

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Genevieve Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Staff was great! Boat was very clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Peggy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative and fun! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Adi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip! Easy booking through the website, all the information you need on what to do before the trip, simple boarding procedure, friendly staff on the Clipper. I recommend booking through here and taking the Clipper!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Jaime C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Check in was a little confusing but after that all else was perfect

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Louis H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Calm waters and lovely views made for a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was well organized and interesting. It was a disappointment that we were unable to enter the locks but we understood that was not the fault of your organization. I would recommend your tour.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Julia B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We took the ferry roundtrip from Seattle to Victoria. The trip was pleasant and the crew efficient and helpful.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message