• USD ($)
  • English

Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Waterfront

Definitely make the Seattle Waterfront your first stop on a visit to Seattle, for it is one of the most popular attractions in the city. The bustling waterfront not only holds gift shops, candy stores selling fudge and saltwater taffy, sidewalk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. Staff was friendly and it was a fast and smooth ride. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our cruise to the Tillicum Village started out by leaving the pier in Seattle. As we left the dock we had remarkable views of the city. We could see the Space Needle and were able to capture some awesome photos. Our ride to the island lasted about forty-five minutes. It did not seem that long because one of the crew members began telling stories passed down from generation to generation about Native American history and culture. During our cruise we admired charming homes along the coast and were even able to see a lighthouse still in use today. There were also snacks and drinks offered on board that also helped us to pass the time. When we arrived at the village, we were greeted by people in Native American dress who welcomed us with a cup of steamed clams. There was also a hungry raccoon nearby just waiting for us to toss some his way. We entered into the doorway and were able to immediately see the salmon for the night’s dinner being smoked over open coals. We were escorted into the auditorium where we were seated and had a buffet style dinner while enjoying Native American dancing. There was a gift shop that had crafts and souvenirs available for purchase. After dinner and dessert were served, we had plenty of time to take a stroll along the beach. Much to our surprise, there were several deer on the island grazing in the wooded areas. We were able to chat with some of the campers who were staying overnight on the island. Near the end of our stay, a group gathered around our guide to hear one last story about the raven and the great one how they caused the ocean tides to rise and fall.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Clipper speedy but bad weather on our date delayed us, compensated with bargain proce drinks an dDuty free!
We love both Seattle and Victoria, different but both enjoyable and friendly with loads to do

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and information by the tour guide.

Doing what: Lake Washington Cruise from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous time. We'd also like to extend a BIG thank you to Viator for honoring our $200 gift certificate on it's last day of validity, two years after being issued. My daughter had given it to us to use on a trip to France my wife and I took back in the Fall of 2012 after I had retired from 32 years of World Language teaching. We had fully intended to use it during that trip, but forgot to pack it! Then, to greatly complicate matters, we could not find it upon our return. Somehow, it finally turned up late this Spring as we were doing a massive review of paperwork as part of a home office reorganization. Your company was extremely helpful in facilitating our search for something great to do with our certificate right here in our home town of Seatte. The harbor dinner cruise was delightful - great music, great food and great service from start to finish.We ended up having a splendid experience, two years late! THANK YOU VIATOR!!!

Doing what: Seattle Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing experience for one who loves culture, history and mythology. On the way to Tillicum Village a Haida man told some of the stories of his cosmogony. Some I had heard before, some were new. this was followed by the stories and dances of the natives. The stories enhanced the dances and gave meaning to the movements and costumes. The meal was served buffet style and in addition to salmon, it included foods the natives would normally have eaten in the Pacific Northwest. I lucked out on weather and had several great views of Mt Ranier as we crossed the Puget Sound and Elliott Bay. A very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great views - food was excellent - would book again .

Doing what: Seattle Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very easy boarding process and the ride was smooth. I love that this ferry drops you off in downtown victoria, very convenient if you are taking connecting buses to Butchart Gardens or other tours.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

weather was bad. high waves made the boat go long route so it took a lot longer than we had planned.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was disappointed on the boat with the selling of junk food and alcohol as we are traveling to a place for lunch.

The greeting with cooked clams was a pleasant surprise.

Not enough sharing of Native cultures, that was the reason we went on the tour. I would have liked to see more Natives explaining what was done in the past - the projected hologram was good, but not adequate for me. Maybe it would be too costly to involve more people, but I would prefer that and a less elaborate lunch would be worth giving up. I can eat anywhere, but there are less locations to learn about the Native cultures in a family setting.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

I love Seattle and was looking forward to an evening dinner cruise in my favorite city. However; it was a great disappointment. The food was cold and unflavored. There wasn't any variation in the music that was played, causing the night to be long and boring.
The staffs were courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Seattle Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Viator was an easy way to book the Clipper Ferry as we could not do so on the Victoria Clipper site direct (from Australia). We had no problems with the booking. Thanks.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The ferry had very comfortable indoor seating and just the right amount of outside viewing area. The weather had just broken the morning we left so we had sunny skies once we left Seattle all the way to Victoria, BC and then back.
Booked the zip line tour from the ferry which was extremely convenient.
Was not too please with the availability of return ferries, JUST ONE which didn't get us back to Seattle till late in the evening. Luckily there were plenty of taxis waiting for us.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message