Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Seattle Waterfront

Definitely make the Seattle Waterfront your first stop on a visit to Seattle, for it is one of the most popular attractions in the city. The bustling waterfront not only holds gift shops, candy stores selling fudge and saltwater taffy, sidewalk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This ferry trip was very fast and comfortable. Good food and drinks were served on board and the staff were helpful. We would recommend this mode of transport between Seattle and Victoria but maybe in rough weather our decision may change but that is no fault of the Ferry Service.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Seattle Locks Cruise was a wonder full experience. We enjoyed the history and just the views. This was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great but we had a family on board that was very, very LOUD !!!

Doing what: Lake Washington Cruise from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very pleasant and comfortable, reasonable price. Our ferry left nearly 30 minutes late, and the snacks we purchased were stale, but everything else was fine.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The ferry was well-kept and the crew friendly and helpful.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice and food was good.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I've lived in Washington for over 20 years and spend a fair amount of time in Seattle. My son and I were looking for something different to do when he came out for a visit, and I noticed this cruise.
We had great weather, the view of the scenery was super, and the staff gave a great presentation about Seattle, it's history, the waterfront, and interesting commentary about several places along the way.
We did have to wait a while to get through the locks into Lake Union, but then we got to see the houseboats along that stretch as well as the floating house seen in "Sleepless in Seattle".
So, even for someone who has spent a great deal of time in Seattle, this was a fun and interesting trip, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

GREAT WAY TO START A TRIP TO GET A OVERVIEW OF THE AREA IN A RELAXED SETTING

Doing what: Lake Washington Cruise from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Would get to tour boat early to secure seat. Great way to travel!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get from Seattle to Victoria, but the weather definitely determines how comfortable the trip is! It was extremely rough and choppy on my trip, but nothing some motion sickness tablets couldn't handle.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was a little disappointed with thisThe meal was lovely and plenty to eat but the actual dance was dimmly lit and I like most like to treasure memories by photos.the dark hall made this almost impossible and I maybe expected more.Loved the lady weaving and she was generous with her time.The dancers also made themsrlves available for photos.A few more minutrs for a walk would have been nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great staff (boat and village) and great food!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message