Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Snoqualmie Falls

One of Washington state’s most popular attractions, Snoqualmie Falls is a waterfall on the Snoqualmie River. More than one million visitors come every year to watch the spectacular rush of water tumble down 270 feet/82 meters into a pool of deep, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tiffo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour. We were picked up at our hotel and along all the stops our tour guide Cory was always pleasant, informative, and entertaining. We made stops at Chateau St. Michelle and had lunch in the tasting room. We got to see the magnificent Snoqualmie Falls, and since we had some time left before the tour was over, we were able to make a stop at Boehm Candies factory/shop. Overall, great experience, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Marsha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even though we had rain it went all smooth and was not disappointed at all. Enjoyed the whole day. Thanks.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Stephen A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Would highly recommend, great tour and tour guide

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Bette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was fun the entire time. Cory who was our guide really new the history of the city and all of the surrounding area. He kept us entertained for a considerable amount of time. It was obvious that his mission for the day is to be sure we had a memorable visit to the city he is very passionate about. I recommend it highly to visitors to Seattle.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

dave g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

wineries were good falls spectacular driver very informative

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Sunny in Spain

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The first winery tasting was disappointing - barely a taste of each wine and you have to pay extra for the wine tasting over and above the cost of the tour - the lady telling us about each of the wines tasted seemed disinterested and the whole experience felt rushed. However, we enjoyed the rest of the tour and the scenery was wonderful. The chocolate was also delicious!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Shugz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thanks Cory for a great tour! Very informative and fun. Thanks for finding the ice wine! Yay... Can't wait to go home and enjoy it!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Dale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a pleasant, relaxing day. Our driver was helpful and informative without monopolizing the time - he struck the perfect balance.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

saffy66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great, very knowledgable guide who grew up in the area, so when flooding closed the main road to the falls he knew an alternate route. The winery tastings were a pleasant way to start the day. First one was only 10 for five wines. At the second winery, if you took the bottling plant tour, there was a free three wine tasting at the end, and you could pay for other tastings if you so desired. As a chance to get out of the bustling city for a day, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

J.R. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Corey, was great, knowledgeable and just didn't miss anything. I would do this tour again because it was a memorable one and didn't feel rushed.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Sabina C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time, and I think the value is great. However, wish we spent more time at the actual falls only 30 minutes out of the entire 5 hour trip.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Janet b

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Our guide was excellent. I would use again.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Richard A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Going to a winery in the am is a little odd. Lunch on a park bench a little awkward and the bus broke down.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Sara Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing views of the countryside! Wonderful way to spend the day. I recommend purchasing the lunch that is offered, it's delicious and you'll want some food after tasting wine!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed The wineries. The drive was beautiful. Would suggest buying the box lunch. Very good. Our excursion guy was excellent. Waterfalls were beautiful also

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

NAOMI R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The trip to the Snoqualmie Falls was wonderful, but it would have been perfect if the weather had cooperated
a bit more..
The guide Terry was excellent.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Daryl N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a nice day out, but there was a little too much down time at and between the wineries. Having said that, I'm glad I did it.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

J & J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

First winery was great. Snoqualmie Falls were hyped - nothing to see here folks. Too long. Also , the driver smoked and we could smell it in the van

Doing what: Private Tour: Snoqualmie Falls and Woodinville Wineries Day Trip from Seattle

Susan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

A decent tour, but not a GREAT one for us. Hadn't realized that Snoqualmie Valley wineries are more like tasting rooms - none of the grapes are grown there, just processed there. But pickup was on time, liked the places we stopped, and lunch from Purple was great - split a sandwich with my friend and it was enough for both of us. Our guide/driver kept up a running commentary between tour stops which you may or may not love, but unfortunately our bus got a flat tire and we were delayed more than an hour and a half wish it had been at a winery! while waiting for that to be fixed. I was surprised after the tour that the company didn't reach out to us with an apology for the delay and inconvenience.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour, small group which was good, guide was fantastic and the falls amazing a must see

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Paula F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cory was fantastic and very organized. This was a great way to spend the afternoon.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

jroden85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such an enjoyable tour. The 'guide/driver' Cory was fun, informed, and so helpful. Skip the box lunch and buy cheese and stuff available at St Michelle Winery.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Jessica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Covered a lot of territory in four hours. This was a fun tour. Our tour guide/driver was awesome!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was great. This was a wonderful short and sweet trip outside of the city. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message