• USD ($)
  • English
One of Washington state’s most popular attractions, Snoqualmie Falls is a waterfall on the Snoqualmie River. More than one million visitors come every year to watch the spectacular rush of water tumble down 270 feet/82 meters into a pool of deep, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a long day but immensely fun. Started with a pick up at the EMP museum, then to the chocolate factory, Snoqualmie and then two wineries. The tour guide was informative and fun and the small group a perfect size for a day out. If you fancy a non-city day in Seattle I'd give this 5 stars!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our wonderful tour guide Terry was promptly waiting at our hotel and greeted us by name. I was pleasantly surprised how personable and comedic he was during the whole tour. He made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The whole bus was laughing and making jokes which made for an even better tour! We traveled to the first winery and had some great wines with our new friends we had made. Plenty of time was given to finish our wine tastings, to tour the front tasting rooms and snap a few pictures outside in the gardens. We visited the second winery where we were able to enjoy lunch that our guide ordered. The lunch, although not included in the price of the tour, was a French baguette style sandwich and gourmet salad. It was so delicious and was well worth the price. The wineries were quaint with a relaxing family feel. The sommeliers were super knowledgeable and even had a list so that we could have information regarding each wine. This made it easy for any bottle purchases made. In the afternoon we visited the great Snoqualmie Falls which was impressive. It started to rain, but we didn't let a little rain dampen our spirits. The gift shop at the falls had a coffee shop which was something we needed to warm us up a bit. We stopped at a chocolate factory which, according to our guide’s wealth of information, was only one of three places in the United States that still hand dips their candies. We were able to see a snip-it of the city of Seattle during the hotel pick-up and drop-off portion of the tour. All in all definitely a must-do tour that takes you outside of the city of Seattle into the countryside!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The falls are okay, though you won't have time to do the full walk along the lower falls which is only accessible via a long path and stairs.
The wineries were great, we ended up buying several bottles for our stay in Seattle. The candy store we visited on the way back was fantastic.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was enjoyable and informative. Corey, our guide/driver, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. However, there are basically 4 stops on this whole day tour, chocolate shop, 2 wineries and the falls. Seems as though one or possibly two other sites could have been included - not sure what but the wineries could be cut down on the amount of time especially since the wineries were across the street from each other.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Cory, was excellent. The Falls were breathtaking and the St. Michelle winery was excellent both for the content of the tour and the tasting!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good experience
Maybe work in some interactive questions or simple games to get the crowd acquainted and to break the ice.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed our tour and our guide John was knowledgable enough about wine and the local area to meet our needs. What we didn't realise is that the cost of the wine tastings (while only relatively small) was not included in the tour. Other wine tours we have taken with Viatour (for eg in the Napa Valley) were included. We also believe that a little more time (probably another 15-20 minutes) should be spent at St Michelle as the grounds are extensive and by the time we had finished tasting and touring the wine making facility it was time to go.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Allan H
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Seeing the falls was really good, but visiting the wineries was a little bit of a drag, for a start wine tasting before lunch is not ideal in our book, not a lot to see and seemed a waste of a day driving around just for half an hour at the falls, although we did enjoy a really nice pizza for lunch........

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friend and I had a great time on this tour! John was very informative and it is a beautiful city to explore!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip exceeded our expectations which were based on previous reviews. We had plenty of time to walk round the Snoqualmie Falls walkways, and visit the pretty chocolate shop. We took our own packed lunch so had no hidden costs there. At the winery tour we learnt about the Columbia Valley wines and saw the processing and distribution plant and three wines were included in the wine tasting. Our guide Corey provided a good balance of facts, jokes and quiet and was very attentive - he remembered us when we saw him by chance at another museum later in the week and was still full of recommendations.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The guide was OK, but the tour was far from what we expected. We went to Chateau St Mitchell , the tour guide said it was for wine tasting only, however, we were lucky enough that the person in charge of the tasting, offered us a free guided tour, which included FREE wine tasting. Our guide wanted for us to go to only paid tasting. I still don't understand why. When we asked him, he said that the wine the free tour offered was not good! Really? We had 40$ wine bottles for tasting. It was really interesting to understand the process of how the wine was made. The Columbia Crest stop, not worth it at all .
The Snoqualmie falls were amazing, but then the chocolate factory tour was a joke. It was a stop to purchase chocolate. We were suppose to enjoy watching the workers crafting the chocolate. When we arrived, there was no one there. The guide did a 2 minuted explanation of what we were supposed to be watching. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tourist guide is good, but I don't think this tour worth $90.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour of Snoqualmie Falls and Chateau St. Michelle Winery. What made the tour interesting was our driver John King. He is a wealth of information of the area. Love his sense of humor too. The falls and surrounding area is beautiful. The drive to the falls across the bridge and through the towns is also beautiful. Chateau St. Michelle Winery is one of the best I have been to and that includes California. The grounds are gorgeous. The second winery, Januik Winery was just okay. Had lots of options for lunch and John describes each resturant so you can make a choice. Excellent tour thanks to John King.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Corey was our tour guide and we enjoyed the tour very much. He was informative and very relaxed aside from being an excellent driver. We hope to take our daughter and son-in-law on this tour later this year.
Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

THE FALLS AND WINERY TOUR IS A OUTSTANDING. Is a must activity in Seattle .

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message