One of Washington state’s most popular attractions, Snoqualmie Falls is a waterfall on the Snoqualmie River. More than one million visitors come every year to watch the spectacular rush of water tumble down 270 feet/82 meters into a pool of deep, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide (Corry) was very informative and seemed to really like his job. We loved the tour and thought it was worth the price.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pick up/Drop off at hotel was seamless. Tour Guide, Cory, was a wealth of knowledge and made the tour very fun and interesting. We enjoyed both wineries and the time set aside for each stop was appropriate for the number in the tour group, and to ensure all have adequate time to enjoy the sites and experience the Falls, wine tastings, lunch, etc. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed everything. The wine tour was great but the countryside was beautiful. The Falls were awesome!!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value, with a highly informative guide.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Might have gotten five stars if we'd had a different guide.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Love the trip, it's will worth it. The drive is not too long. Well worth it.
Water falls is very scenic and easily accessible. The three wine tasting stops are great. And the final chocolate factory stop is good too.
Our guide/driver is super nice and friendly.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide! *****

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a long day but immensely fun. Started with a pick up at the EMP museum, then to the chocolate factory, Snoqualmie and then two wineries. The tour guide was informative and fun and the small group a perfect size for a day out. If you fancy a non-city day in Seattle I'd give this 5 stars!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our wonderful tour guide Terry was promptly waiting at our hotel and greeted us by name. I was pleasantly surprised how personable and comedic he was during the whole tour. He made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The whole bus was laughing and making jokes which made for an even better tour! We traveled to the first winery and had some great wines with our new friends we had made. Plenty of time was given to finish our wine tastings, to tour the front tasting rooms and snap a few pictures outside in the gardens. We visited the second winery where we were able to enjoy lunch that our guide ordered. The lunch, although not included in the price of the tour, was a French baguette style sandwich and gourmet salad. It was so delicious and was well worth the price. The wineries were quaint with a relaxing family feel. The sommeliers were super knowledgeable and even had a list so that we could have information regarding each wine. This made it easy for any bottle purchases made. In the afternoon we visited the great Snoqualmie Falls which was impressive. It started to rain, but we didn't let a little rain dampen our spirits. The gift shop at the falls had a coffee shop which was something we needed to warm us up a bit. We stopped at a chocolate factory which, according to our guide’s wealth of information, was only one of three places in the United States that still hand dips their candies. We were able to see a snip-it of the city of Seattle during the hotel pick-up and drop-off portion of the tour. All in all definitely a must-do tour that takes you outside of the city of Seattle into the countryside!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great be sure to make time for wine tasting on its own!!!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was knowledgeable and thorough. Beautiful!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The falls are okay, though you won't have time to do the full walk along the lower falls which is only accessible via a long path and stairs.
The wineries were great, we ended up buying several bottles for our stay in Seattle. The candy store we visited on the way back was fantastic.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was enjoyable and informative. Corey, our guide/driver, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. However, there are basically 4 stops on this whole day tour, chocolate shop, 2 wineries and the falls. Seems as though one or possibly two other sites could have been included - not sure what but the wineries could be cut down on the amount of time especially since the wineries were across the street from each other.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The title of this tour is misleading. It should be titled wine tasting and a quick stop at the falls. There was no winery tour included in this trip. We stopped at nice winery first (don't remember the name) that offered a tour of the winery for an extra charge but we weren't allotted enough time to actually take the tour, only enough time to taste and buy wine. The other winery was just a tasting with a small viewing room of the large vats but again not tour, just tasting. We then hit lunch in a small town that had 3 choices to eat, we ate at the Mexican restaurant at the recommendation of the driver and it was terrible, worse than taco bell. We then headed up to the falls, were allotted 30 minutes to enjoy the fall before the bus headed back to Seattle. The bus was nice but the AC didn't work very good, so it was hotter than Hades on the bus. We had alot of opportunities for photo of landscape and Mt Rainier that the bus driver never stopped at, oh wait we did stop because the driver spotted a Coyote out in the field, he even backed up on the road so we could see it, forget the fact that it was a clear day with Mt Rainier in the distance, never a stop to take a great photo. The last and longest stop was at a chocaltier, basically this was a stop to allow the driver to finish paperwork and collect cash from the people who didn't pay up front, we spent an hour on this stop. To Sum it up the tour went like this:
1. 45 minute drive to winery
2. 45 minutes tasting wine, not enough time for tour of the actual winery
3. 10 minutes in Bus
4. 45 minutes tasting wine, view vats, no tour
5. 15 minutes in Bus
6. 45 minutes for Lunch.....bad choices
7. 20 minutes on the bus
8. 30 minutes at Snoqualmie Falls, cannot go to bottom because not enough time
9. 30 minutes on extremely hot bus
10. 60 minutes at Chocalatier so driver can complete his paperwork
11. 45 minutes on extremely hot bus

Don't waste your time with this tour.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message