Seattle's signature monument, the Space Needle (originally called “The Space Cage”) rises 605 feet/184 meters above Seattle, and was once the tallest structure west of the Mississippi River. The tower takes advantage of its 520-foot/158-meter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was awesome. We enjoyed the day ... Van was clean n comfortable ... Space needle breathtaking... Fish market not easy to walk around if you have physical restrictions but found a great place to eat ... Cannot say the houses were not real exciting but found the scenery great. Would recommend it as you cannot began to see Seattle like this tour shows you. PS being picked up n dropped off at the hotel a plus.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was friendly, funny, and very knowledgable. I loved having time to get off at the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. I also enjoyed seeing other highlights of Seattle. It was a great way to feel like I truly saw Seattle while letting someone else navigate and deal with traffic.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting. Guide very knowlegable. Made for a long day but would recommend.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide and tour were just what we wanted! Thank you

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to see the city and find out interesting facts.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth seeing the sites like this on the first day. Got an idea where everything was so we weren't lost the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour...way to go to see Seattle for a very short time.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just got back from Seattle 2 days ago, the City Pass was well worth it. Day 1, we did Space Needle (we by passed the long lines), EMP Museum, the Duck Tour (not part of City Pass) across the street and walked to Pikes Place. It's a 20-25 mins walk or you can take the monorail. A parking tip, if you get there before 9:30a, there's an outdoor parking lot a block from EMP Museum that cost $10 all day. Day 2, we did the aquarium, Argosy Harbor Cruise (they are 1-2 blocks from each other), and did Pikes again. Day 3, we did the Flight Museum, allow 5+ hrs, lots to see and kinda far/out of the way. Overall, the pass was a great deal, very easy to use and allow 3-4 days to fully utilized the pass. If you had to buy each tickets separately, it would cost more then $64. I would use Viator Tours for future travels. This tour company was recommended by our travel agent who's a very good friend of ours. She's had positive feedback from her clients. Several of our other friends have used them last year for their Europe trip.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT TOUR DOWNTOWN WITH WONDERFUL GUIDE. BOEING WAS FASCINATING TOO.
ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS HORRENDOUS DOWNTOWN SEATTLE TRAFFIC ON THE RETURN. RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY FOR SOMEONE WITH ONLY ONE DAY TO TOUR.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If it is your first trip to Seattle, you should do this to get your orientation of the city and point of interests. View from space needle is spectacular.

Only wish that we have more photo stops.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall satisfactory experience. Guide Tim was gave wonderful narration of places and history. We visited the places as outlined in the brochure. Only problem was that the Boeing Factory part of the tour was overbooked. Few people who were already on the bus were asked to leave.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide did a very nice job. We had problems with the bus and they changed buses twice during the tour but everyone took it in stride. I really wasn't excited about the Boeing Factory tour beforehand, but it was probably the highlight of the day. Very interesting.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We had taken one of your tours in Washington,DC and it was great. Tour guide very knowledgeable with
DC. The trip in Seattle was a disappointment. The tour guide Brian was not knowledgeable with any part of Seattle. He spent most of the time repeating that Amazon was building a building here and here and in this site and in this space down town. Then we heard over and over again the cost of living in Seattle was high. The cost of a average house was 500,000 dollars and car insurance was high. There was NO tidbits or historical information as he drove us around the city. The tour guides should have knowledge of the historical parts of the city or little tidbits of information in which they can tell tourists like ourselves that love information such as this. It would have made the tour much more enjoyable then to hear about the cost of an average house again.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We had taken a Napa wine tour while visiting San Franciso and had wonderful experience. The tour in Seattle was the worst ever. Theo, tour guide, seemed bored and surly. When I asked him his name upon getting on the bus, his response: "I'll tell that in my introduction". The time at Pikes Street Market was too long. Then only 15 minutes allowed for the most interesting part of the tour....Ballard Locks. After the locks, we drove through neighborhoods for about 40 minutes. That time could have been spent at the locks. I wasn't interested in looking at houses and neither was my sister. We had planned to take another Viator tour a couple of days later to visit Bainbridge. We opted to go independently and it was a good decision.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message