Seattle's signature monument, the Space Needle (originally called “The Space Cage”) rises 605 feet/184 meters above Seattle, and was once the tallest structure west of the Mississippi River. The tower takes advantage of its 520-foot/158-meter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 768 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First time visitor to WA State. The Seattle CityPass was easy to use. Most outstanding was the Chihuly Museum.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

vincent a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this. We had 2 full days in Seattle and did the Space Needle, aquarium, zoo, Chihuly Gardens, and cruise. 100 worth it.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, Barry our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the day very enjoyable. Nice sized group of 16, lovely air conditioned bus. The space needle trip could do with a little bit more time but you do get to see everything. If you are strapped for time, i only had one day in Seattle, this is the way to do it. Wonderful tour, fabulous photo opportunities, all the major landmarks including the space needle, pike place market and the very first Starbucks. I can't wait to go back

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day and certainly saw neighborhoods and locations we otherwise would not have! Worth the investment in our day.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

m.wiesner2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great value to see popular attractions. Highly recommend the aquarium and garden.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

KJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! Thank you

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

docsutton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time. Excellent picnic lunch. Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was most enjoyable and worth the price. Our guide, Barry, was excellent. Highly recommend the excursion.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mike was a delight. It was a long tour, but worth every penny. Saw many sights as this was my first trip to Seattle. Will book a Viator tour again.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Donna O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything about the tour was wonderful! Bryan made the city come alive.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Sharon N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Since we didn't rent a car we figured this was the best way to see the city and surrounding areas.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Donna O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Chris was very knowledgeable and great fun - I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

george B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

good events , chihuly , aquarium , boat ride and needle especially so.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Paul D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Long day but very informative. Disappointed that the first stop was actually closed until 10 so just had to wander around. Boeing museum great but disappointed we could not take photos. No bags allowed.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Geoffrey L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We only had a day in Seattle so chose to do this which was well worthwhile without being amazing! We got a nice overview of the city while having a glass of wine and had some fun posting pictures online with the facilities provided and there were a lot of interesting facts available which made good reading! Monorail also made it an interesting journey getting there as it connects to the rail system!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

doz

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This is a very expensive trip for what it offers. Yes, the weather was overcast and the guide decided to change things but a 220 per person for a bus trip around the city and 10 minute stops in two locations was hardly worth it. The Boeing factory we were rushed through and hardly had enough time at the gift shop. We were suppose to do a Design your own plane in a flight simulator which we did not do. The ticket at the Boeing factory was 16.50 so 200 for a bus ride? You would be best to get a limo out and take your time. Totally disappointed because of our outlay of costs for what we got. The bus was uncomfortable as we felt every bump on the road.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Seattle CityPass was comprehensive and well worth the money.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I have no complaints - the City Pass worked extremely well. After initially getting the voucher books at the first stop in our tour, all other venues were knowledgeable of the process and it went extremely well. I may have seen some sights I would not have initially planned on, but the cost savings were well worth it.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Giselle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a really great deal that gives you access to the things you must absolutely do and see while you're visiting Seattle! It was my first time to the city, I only had a few days to explore and this was a fun way to do so - highly recommend!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very smart purchase! We were planning on doing a lot of these activities anyway and the pass made it all so easy. I would recommend it in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Terry H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was mostly a great experience. The space needle itself is a great part of the past and the views are unmatched. The only issue we had was that Viator did not specify to go to the Will Call window. The Space Needle requires their own tickets so take your voucher to Will Call to get one. Otherwise, it was a 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Bill United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A tour you do on your on, however the cost of the tourpacagesave youalot of money over buying each ticket seperatt. buy this pacageadsae.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

AM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Seattle CityPass is definitely great value for the money. We traveled in January so the weather was a bit colder, but there no lines at any of the attractions! We absolutely loved the Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit! The glass pieces were truly mind-blowing. EMP Museum is fun if you enjoy music, sci-fi, and pop culture. We only got a chance to do one visit to the Space Needle, but it's cool that you can go up twice. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed Seattle!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a fantastic deal to get a glimpse of Seattle. You get to see all the the main sites in one great deal! If you visit Seattle for a few days, you must buy the City Pass!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Jennifer R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

If your a first time tourist to Seattle it is something to see so you can say that you were there. Other then that it is overpriced. Go out on the bay for an amazing view.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message