Seattle's signature monument, the Space Needle (originally called “The Space Cage”) rises 605 feet/184 meters above Seattle, and was once the tallest structure west of the Mississippi River. The tower takes advantage of its 520-foot/158-meter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 745 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

AM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Seattle CityPass is definitely great value for the money. We traveled in January so the weather was a bit colder, but there no lines at any of the attractions! We absolutely loved the Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit! The glass pieces were truly mind-blowing. EMP Museum is fun if you enjoy music, sci-fi, and pop culture. We only got a chance to do one visit to the Space Needle, but it's cool that you can go up twice. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed Seattle!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Shannon Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It's Space Needle - Why wouldn't you do it! It's a must see and do. This history about the building and surround Seattle is worth the visit :

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

John W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was fantastic from pickup at our hotel to return. Must see Boeing factory if in Seattle.
10 out of 10 in my book.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Karen U United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The City Pass was very good and gave us a varied and enjoyable stay in Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Thomas G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Cindy-Lee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great experience!! I highly recommend

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Carrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

You gotta go in the Space Needle. The views are beautiful. There are some interactive screens that point out some of the landmarks. A FREE picture too!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Lily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved the Space Needle and I would recommend it to other people to go. Some people tried to go get tickets but they were all sold out. I am glad we purchased our tickets through Viator. I hope to visit Seattle Washington again. Lots of places to check out and enjoyed Pike's Market.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I took my sister and neice from Arizona and the day was great the weather was clear. Mount Ranier was even showing for awhile. They truly enjoyed the experience. It was nice to be able to go directly to the elevator as opposed to standing in line for tickets. Thanks!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Terri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Seattle City Pass ROCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Judy Z

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed being able to see so much in several hours which allowed us to determine what we wanted to see more or less of later. The knowledge of our driver was fantastic. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Joseph F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Was fun, forgot how expensive the restaurant was, but good food anyway. Need to make it back up again soon, missed the monorail, and Pikes fish place.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

Cheri R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great!!! If you are thinking about touring Seattle and want to get a first class tour this is the one. The guide was very friendly and full of information. We had trouble hearing and understanding the driver on the tour a times. The sound system needs to be improved.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Mark C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The CityPass was useful but I wish included the fees for the Star Wars exhibit inside the music museum.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Bong Il J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's great. Within 6 hours, you can look and visit Seattle effectively.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

John I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

no problems with the tickets and missed out the queues.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

vincent o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic. The Boeing trip was terrific. We could never learned so much about Seattle on our own. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Thanks for time well spent. VCO

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Tour director was excellent. Carol. She was very knowledgeable had a lot of extra information about Seattle and the Boeing Tour. Made a pleasant day . We did the 3 in 1 tour and a must to see the area adequately. If only a short stay in the city. A beautiful town with the water and mountain views surrounding and the on the edge beautiful Forests of Pines

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

Llonella G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved the tour. The tour guide was both knowledgeable and friendly. I took this at the end of my trip and I thought I would be too tired to enjoy the tour but I was wrong. I loved the stops at the space needle and the Pike. Too bad that I did not have the time to take any of your more in depth tours of Seattle and the surrounding areas!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Cindy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Lance was very knowledgeable and gave us wonderful suggestions for Pikes Market. I asked the guys who throw the fish for a picture and they more than happy to oblige. The Seattle Needle sells the best fudge I ever tasted. The scenery was beautiful and the bus was very comfortable. I would do this 6 hour tour again.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver's name was Randy and he was very knowledgeable about Seattle, being a native. It was a very interesting tour, and I felt he took us to all the high spots of Seattle and some very neat neighborhoods. And he kept the conversation lively and interesting. The 6 hour tour flew by. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message