Seattle's signature monument, the Space Needle (originally called “The Space Cage”) rises 605 feet/184 meters above Seattle, and was once the tallest structure west of the Mississippi River. The tower takes advantage of its 520-foot/158-meter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 632 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing view. Sunset is a good time to go.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time. Lance was very knowledgable and nice. The tour got us to so many places that we never would have seen on our own in a day. Things ran smoothly and it was heaven just parking our car at the hotel and not having a worry in the world all day. Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very nice trip to the top of the Space Needle. Too many people at one time, but I guess that's the touristy thing to do.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good Value and had plenty of time to see everything. Great way to view the key places at an affordable price. Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good commentary and time enough to see all the activities included. Thank you.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

pamelachil
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Get the most of Seattle in one day. The City Tour was excellent. Our young guide was very informative. Having never been to Seattle before, we gained a great insight to the people and city. Great sights and little tidbits of history. Pike Place market very interesting especially the salmon throwing fishmongers. Very busy. Boeing tour by different bus and tour guide was also great. It's hard to imagine how big the factory is if you've never been. We had a great day.

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was very enjoyable. The price was also reasonable and we really enjoyed the listed attractions. We did not get to all the attraction in the one day but with the 9 day expiration we were able to finish at our convenience. I highly recommend Seattle City Pass. We used the Trolly system to get around from one attraction to the other. The trolly was a separate tour unto itself. I believe that City Pass should include the trolly ride as part of City Pass. I believe this would increase the enjoyment of City Pass.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best value to see Seattle!!!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth purchasing because you don't have to wait in a long line!

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great views of this great city, but watch out it can get pretty windy up there! As a bonus you get a free digital photo taken before boarding the high speed elevator, and there's also a selfie cam located on the east side of the observation deck for a free extra photo.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

GREAT!!!!! Driver was SPECTACULAR!!!!. If I get back to Seattle I will definitely use VIATOR again for the other tours available.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable and interactive. One thing I would improve on is the time spent at the Space Needle--perhaps 1 1/2 hours.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went to all the places that we want to see in Seattle. The drivers were very professional and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone who visit Seattle.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Clifford Jones
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great tour!!, Seattle is a must see US city!

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

See the best sites of seattle the easiest way. Really worth it with great options and savings

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time on the tour. City tours are a great way to see and get an opportunity to learn things that you couldn't any other way. Met some great fellow travelers and our guide was great.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trim was very informative, and our tour director was extremely informative and personal. The time in the space needle was limited due to one elevator being out of service, but that was no fault of the tour. It was excellent.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to begin a stay in Seattle! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

There were HUGE queues snaking round the Space Needle and I felt very smug that having booked my ticket online meant I could join a shorter queue to trade my voucher for an actual ticket and I could walk straight in whereas people turning up on the day had to wait for an allocated time of entry which meant I timed my visit to perfection, going up in time for a spectacular sunset. It also looks as if I saved a significant amount of money by booking online.

Doing what: Seattle Space Needle Observation Deck Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a very nice comprehensive tour of seattle and boeing if you only have a day!!!!

Doing what: Seattle Combo Tour: City Tour, Pike Place Market and Boeing Factory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Liz made our whole Seattle trip absolutely worth it!! We got to see so many things and Liz was so nice and full of knowledge. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. CeeCee was the guide and she was a lovely person: entertaining as well as knowledgeable about Seattle. I had a very nice day on this tour.

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message