Located in Blake Island State Park, across Puget Sound from Seattle, Tillicum Village is a truly Pacific Northwest Experience. This beautiful spot is essentially a large restaurant and performance hall, which is designed as a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both my wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. The ferry over was a good trip also the crew was really nice and accomadating I would recommend this to my friends and family. Mrs Alonzo. Douglas

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Loved the boat journey and the views as we left the Seattle shoreline behind was amazing. Blake Island was beautiful and I would have liked longer to explore it. The salmon bake was delicious as was the rest of the food. Staff were attentive and efficient. The 'show' had points of interest and I learnt from it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience, friendlly, knowledgable staff. Delicious food and really enjoyed the buffet style of serving. Great show also.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good ferry ride over. Great narrator of the native culture on the ride and great stories.
The dinner was very good. The seating was bothersome since there were many large posts blocking views of the dances. Nice gift shop. Also appreciated some time on the island to walk around before returning. Oh, Great clams upon arrival...we were offered many helpings!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Argosy cruise to tilicum village was enjoyable. The narrator is very knowledgeable of its history. The welcome clam soup was good! The buffet was delicious. The tribal show is overrated. It was lame and boring. Overall, the trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting, informative and beautiful scenery. So fun!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The food was great, the entertainment was good and the ride was beautiful. However, there was not enough time on the island. Would have liked at least another hour to explore the trails. You can take the early tour in and then go home on a later tour, giving yourself several hours extra to explore, but we didn't know that ahead of time

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The ferry trip between seattle and tilicum village is definitely worth the trip, offering stunning views of the city and also the nature around puget sound. The food and show were good, yet I would have definitely appreciated if there were more native americans at the island to interact with and learn more about their culture since I felt the tour lacked greatly in that regard. I would also appreciate if the stay at the island lasted longer since I felt I barely had time to shop and explore. Ill definitely have to go back to seattle and see if I can find a tour that surpasses this one, in the mean time I think it is still worth doing, specially if travelling with a large party of small children.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It would have been a good experience if it wasn't because we didn't had enough time to visit the surroundings. If you are expecting to have time to visit, you're wrong. It's just a lunch excursion, nothing else. Although the salmon was super tasty and well cooked and the lunch itself was worth it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellant tour and the food was above our expectations

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experience for our students and will definitely schedule it again.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was great, the stories were great. Boat Staff was wonderful, the staff during the meal were professional and the food was extraordinary. The trip returning to the docks was interesting and seemed to be over to soon. A very enjoyable day over all.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was great, the food was good. Disappointed a little bit with the dancing though. Told my wife it would have gone over big if one of the birds in the bird dance was a "seahawk". Limited time to walk on the trails but still an enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice and food was good.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was a little disappointed with thisThe meal was lovely and plenty to eat but the actual dance was dimmly lit and I like most like to treasure memories by photos.the dark hall made this almost impossible and I maybe expected more.Loved the lady weaving and she was generous with her time.The dancers also made themsrlves available for photos.A few more minutrs for a walk would have been nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The food was great, the entertainment was a little lacking.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This was a non-commercialized educational tour. We enjoyed the longhouse and well-done salmon buffet, and interesting Indian dances. But what was touted as "the gem" of the tour was the native Indian and tour guide. We could not hear or understand anything he said. I don't know if it was his voice (speaking too fast and mumbling into the mic), or was it the acoustical system. We moved to different locations on the boat to try to hear better. It was a real disappointment not to hear the stories of his Indian heritage.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great staff (boat and village) and great food!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose this activity to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and it was the perfect choice. The boat trip over, the dinner, the dance presentation, the nature trails, the boat ride back, the gorgeous view of Seattle and Mt. Ranier -- it was all just perfect. The food was incredible! I've never eaten better tasting salmon and the fruit sauce was delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary celebration something really and truly special.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent, but the ticket I purchased from you was incorrect---it stated sight-seeing only---and it was for the dinner and show. I had to have the ticket center correct it. Thank goodness I caught it before boarding the boat. Please be more careful in the future.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hostess on the boat was very informative. Meal exceptional, salmon one of the best had. Show very nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I accompanied a relative who went for the first time. She enjoyed it but she did mentioned it was a bit commercial versus authentic. I noted the food was not as good as the previous trip that I made.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Trip over was very pleasant. Food was good and show was very informative

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message