Located in Blake Island State Park, across Puget Sound from Seattle, Tillicum Village is a truly Pacific Northwest Experience. This beautiful spot is essentially a large restaurant and performance hall, which is designed as a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice and food was good.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was a little disappointed with thisThe meal was lovely and plenty to eat but the actual dance was dimmly lit and I like most like to treasure memories by photos.the dark hall made this almost impossible and I maybe expected more.Loved the lady weaving and she was generous with her time.The dancers also made themsrlves available for photos.A few more minutrs for a walk would have been nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great staff (boat and village) and great food!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose this activity to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and it was the perfect choice. The boat trip over, the dinner, the dance presentation, the nature trails, the boat ride back, the gorgeous view of Seattle and Mt. Ranier -- it was all just perfect. The food was incredible! I've never eaten better tasting salmon and the fruit sauce was delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary celebration something really and truly special.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent, but the ticket I purchased from you was incorrect---it stated sight-seeing only---and it was for the dinner and show. I had to have the ticket center correct it. Thank goodness I caught it before boarding the boat. Please be more careful in the future.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hostess on the boat was very informative. Meal exceptional, salmon one of the best had. Show very nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I accompanied a relative who went for the first time. She enjoyed it but she did mentioned it was a bit commercial versus authentic. I noted the food was not as good as the previous trip that I made.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Trip over was very pleasant. Food was good and show was very informative

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was an obvious tourist attraction built for this reason. The facility was attractively built and was roomy for many guests. The show was staged but interesting, fast moving and colorful. This island was, as we were informed, never inhabited by the tribes mentioned, but not until you arrived. Photographs with flash were prohibited during the performance to, I assume, to protect the eyes of the performers, but allowed afterwards. A walk around the grounds was nice and seeing male deer walking around grazing was a treat. A little pricey, but overall, a different one time only experience

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We enjoyed the boat trip and the lunch- but the show not so much. I thought it could have been done better. Not sure I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our cruise to the Tillicum Village started out by leaving the pier in Seattle. As we left the dock we had remarkable views of the city. We could see the Space Needle and were able to capture some awesome photos. Our ride to the island lasted about forty-five minutes. It did not seem that long because one of the crew members began telling stories passed down from generation to generation about Native American history and culture. During our cruise we admired charming homes along the coast and were even able to see a lighthouse still in use today. There were also snacks and drinks offered on board that also helped us to pass the time. When we arrived at the village, we were greeted by people in Native American dress who welcomed us with a cup of steamed clams. There was also a hungry raccoon nearby just waiting for us to toss some his way. We entered into the doorway and were able to immediately see the salmon for the night’s dinner being smoked over open coals. We were escorted into the auditorium where we were seated and had a buffet style dinner while enjoying Native American dancing. There was a gift shop that had crafts and souvenirs available for purchase. After dinner and dessert were served, we had plenty of time to take a stroll along the beach. Much to our surprise, there were several deer on the island grazing in the wooded areas. We were able to chat with some of the campers who were staying overnight on the island. Near the end of our stay, a group gathered around our guide to hear one last story about the raven and the great one how they caused the ocean tides to rise and fall.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing experience for one who loves culture, history and mythology. On the way to Tillicum Village a Haida man told some of the stories of his cosmogony. Some I had heard before, some were new. this was followed by the stories and dances of the natives. The stories enhanced the dances and gave meaning to the movements and costumes. The meal was served buffet style and in addition to salmon, it included foods the natives would normally have eaten in the Pacific Northwest. I lucked out on weather and had several great views of Mt Ranier as we crossed the Puget Sound and Elliott Bay. A very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. Information, views, food were as advertised.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message