Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Tillicum Village

Located in Blake Island State Park, across Puget Sound from Seattle, Tillicum Village is a truly Pacific Northwest Experience. This beautiful spot is essentially a large restaurant and performance hall, which is designed as a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience! We enjoyed the boat ride, the delicious food and the entertainment. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Beverly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The visit to Blake Island and Tillicum Village was truly all that was advertised and more. I'm glad we made the time to see this presentation, and wish we had more time to explore the island. The buffet lunch and show was great, and this just renewed and reinforced my interest in the Native tribes and their culture. Their dances and the stories they told, truly reflected their respect for their culture and ancestors. I would totally recommend this experience to everyone visiting Seattle!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

DEBORAH

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved it will check for upcoming trips

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Leticia S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I really wanted to enjoy it, but as I expected, it's a tourist trap. I don't get the reviews that say it was an amazing experience. I really don't. The European style buffet didn't make sense to me. The show was mostly video except for two or three young men who danced and choreographed their moves around the video. The show felt more like a high school presentation. What I wonder is if Tillicum Village truly the only place in the world can see these dances and hear these songs or is it part of the trap? I did enjoyed listening to the story teller on the boat on the way to the island, but it was sometimes hard to hear him and I appreciated the woman in the lobby weaving the baskets because you can at least talk to her and ask her questions about the baskets and her technique, etc. Overall, too much to pay for what I think was more of a tap dance to tourists.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

John W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was grate, we realy injoyed it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Norma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. Food and performance were fantastic. Good value for your money. If you are visiting Seattle include this on your trip.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Merla J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

wonderful dinner and show.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

mdur7

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I enjoyed the boat ride to the village. The meal was very good. It would have been better if there had been a few optional activities to do at the village, ie a guided walk on the pathway through the trees or someone explaining about previous residents, history of the area could be done near the water

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Alonzo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both my wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. The ferry over was a good trip also the crew was really nice and accomadating I would recommend this to my friends and family. Mrs Alonzo. Douglas

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Mitzi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was educational as well as great trip and food.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fabulous experience. Loved the organization, the salmon dinner was delicious and unique and the servers were most professional and kind. The dinner show was both informative and entertaining. Superb all around experience!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Patricia F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Loved the boat journey and the views as we left the Seattle shoreline behind was amazing. Blake Island was beautiful and I would have liked longer to explore it. The salmon bake was delicious as was the rest of the food. Staff were attentive and efficient. The 'show' had points of interest and I learnt from it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Phillip J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

It was just ok and worth doing one time to see the village and the dancing with some salmon.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Jessica O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Unfortunately the show was lacking. The dinner served was palatable but that's all I can say about it. Not worth the money spent. Lots of other great things to do in Seattle

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Donald Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience, friendlly, knowledgable staff. Delicious food and really enjoyed the buffet style of serving. Great show also.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Mary O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good ferry ride over. Great narrator of the native culture on the ride and great stories.
The dinner was very good. The seating was bothersome since there were many large posts blocking views of the dances. Nice gift shop. Also appreciated some time on the island to walk around before returning. Oh, Great clams upon arrival...we were offered many helpings!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Loretawang

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Argosy cruise to tilicum village was enjoyable. The narrator is very knowledgeable of its history. The welcome clam soup was good! The buffet was delicious. The tribal show is overrated. It was lame and boring. Overall, the trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting, informative and beautiful scenery. So fun!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

dean k

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The food was great, the entertainment was good and the ride was beautiful. However, there was not enough time on the island. Would have liked at least another hour to explore the trails. You can take the early tour in and then go home on a later tour, giving yourself several hours extra to explore, but we didn't know that ahead of time

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

JOSE M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The ferry trip between seattle and tilicum village is definitely worth the trip, offering stunning views of the city and also the nature around puget sound. The food and show were good, yet I would have definitely appreciated if there were more native americans at the island to interact with and learn more about their culture since I felt the tour lacked greatly in that regard. I would also appreciate if the stay at the island lasted longer since I felt I barely had time to shop and explore. Ill definitely have to go back to seattle and see if I can find a tour that surpasses this one, in the mean time I think it is still worth doing, specially if travelling with a large party of small children.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Sandra V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It would have been a good experience if it wasn't because we didn't had enough time to visit the surroundings. If you are expecting to have time to visit, you're wrong. It's just a lunch excursion, nothing else. Although the salmon was super tasty and well cooked and the lunch itself was worth it.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Ginny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellant tour and the food was above our expectations

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Heidi A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experience for our students and will definitely schedule it again.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Don A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was great, the stories were great. Boat Staff was wonderful, the staff during the meal were professional and the food was extraordinary. The trip returning to the docks was interesting and seemed to be over to soon. A very enjoyable day over all.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message