Located in Blake Island State Park, across Puget Sound from Seattle, Tillicum Village is a truly Pacific Northwest Experience. This beautiful spot is essentially a large restaurant and performance hall, which is designed as a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was great, the stories were great. Boat Staff was wonderful, the staff during the meal were professional and the food was extraordinary. The trip returning to the docks was interesting and seemed to be over to soon. A very enjoyable day over all.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was great, the food was good. Disappointed a little bit with the dancing though. Told my wife it would have gone over big if one of the birds in the bird dance was a "seahawk". Limited time to walk on the trails but still an enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice and food was good.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was a little disappointed with thisThe meal was lovely and plenty to eat but the actual dance was dimmly lit and I like most like to treasure memories by photos.the dark hall made this almost impossible and I maybe expected more.Loved the lady weaving and she was generous with her time.The dancers also made themsrlves available for photos.A few more minutrs for a walk would have been nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The food was great, the entertainment was a little lacking.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This was a non-commercialized educational tour. We enjoyed the longhouse and well-done salmon buffet, and interesting Indian dances. But what was touted as "the gem" of the tour was the native Indian and tour guide. We could not hear or understand anything he said. I don't know if it was his voice (speaking too fast and mumbling into the mic), or was it the acoustical system. We moved to different locations on the boat to try to hear better. It was a real disappointment not to hear the stories of his Indian heritage.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great staff (boat and village) and great food!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose this activity to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and it was the perfect choice. The boat trip over, the dinner, the dance presentation, the nature trails, the boat ride back, the gorgeous view of Seattle and Mt. Ranier -- it was all just perfect. The food was incredible! I've never eaten better tasting salmon and the fruit sauce was delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary celebration something really and truly special.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent, but the ticket I purchased from you was incorrect---it stated sight-seeing only---and it was for the dinner and show. I had to have the ticket center correct it. Thank goodness I caught it before boarding the boat. Please be more careful in the future.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hostess on the boat was very informative. Meal exceptional, salmon one of the best had. Show very nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I accompanied a relative who went for the first time. She enjoyed it but she did mentioned it was a bit commercial versus authentic. I noted the food was not as good as the previous trip that I made.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Trip over was very pleasant. Food was good and show was very informative

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was an obvious tourist attraction built for this reason. The facility was attractively built and was roomy for many guests. The show was staged but interesting, fast moving and colorful. This island was, as we were informed, never inhabited by the tribes mentioned, but not until you arrived. Photographs with flash were prohibited during the performance to, I assume, to protect the eyes of the performers, but allowed afterwards. A walk around the grounds was nice and seeing male deer walking around grazing was a treat. A little pricey, but overall, a different one time only experience

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message