Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Woodland Park Zoo

In Woodland Park, up the hill from Green Lake Park, the Woodland Park Zoo is one of Seattle's greatest tourist attractions, consistently rated as one of the top 10 zoos in the country. It was one of the first in the nation to free animals from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were in Seattle for 3 days and the City Pass kept us busy! This is a fantastic deal seeing as how it is $30 per person to get into the Space Needle alone! Excellent value and great attractions! We loved every minute of every tour.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is by far the best and cheapest way to visit places in Seattle. Very easy to use.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and the savings were awesome!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Useful but don't start at space needle first thing in the morning or you will have to queue

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to see the highlights of Seattle while saving money and time :)

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great idea to save money. Top tip, do the Flight Museum early as it shuts first. If you want to drop one, the Aquarium is the same as others. EMP and Space Needle were highlights. Fabulous day in a great city.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value. Nice attractions to see.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good combination of attractions which is value for money

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We used all of our tickets from the pass. It was very convenient as our hotel was within walking distance to the city center. The zoo is on the number 5 bus route, very easy to get to. A nice place to visit on a sunny day. Would have liked to have seen the flight museum but it is too difficult to get to using public transportation.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value -- we were able to see 5 things in one day. We have older kids -- 14 and 16, so were able to move quickly and see what we wanted to see and skip others. It was a whirlwind, but we loved it.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just got back from Seattle 2 days ago, the City Pass was well worth it. Day 1, we did Space Needle (we by passed the long lines), EMP Museum, the Duck Tour (not part of City Pass) across the street and walked to Pikes Place. It's a 20-25 mins walk or you can take the monorail. A parking tip, if you get there before 9:30a, there's an outdoor parking lot a block from EMP Museum that cost $10 all day. Day 2, we did the aquarium, Argosy Harbor Cruise (they are 1-2 blocks from each other), and did Pikes again. Day 3, we did the Flight Museum, allow 5+ hrs, lots to see and kinda far/out of the way. Overall, the pass was a great deal, very easy to use and allow 3-4 days to fully utilized the pass. If you had to buy each tickets separately, it would cost more then $64. I would use Viator Tours for future travels. This tour company was recommended by our travel agent who's a very good friend of ours. She's had positive feedback from her clients. Several of our other friends have used them last year for their Europe trip.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Problem getting our city pass from e-ticket paperwork but once obtained had a wonderful time at the needle
both day and night,the museums and aquarium,long walk from needle to aquarium so did the harbour tour at same time.City pass well worth the expense.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

City pass worked well for us. All of the events we attended were favorable. We had no issues with any sponsor taking our City Pass tickets. One option, the Flight Museum, we had to forgo because we could not figure out how to get on Bus 125 from Downtown Seattle. The map noted a bus stop near the transit by Seneca, but when we got there, no sign noted bus 125 for a bus stop. This was our only hiccup. I would recommend a City Pass.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

One of the best things about the city pass was that it let us cut in line. That saved a lot of time let me tell you! The city pass was easy to use and we got it at our 1st tour -Argosy Harbor Cruise which was fully narrated by a live person who stood on the top deck and since it was a lovely sun filled day we had great views. The zoo was lovely too and there was a long line to get in even Before they opened but w/ the city pass we had our own line which was made up of only 6 people so we walked rt in.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Everything was easy and we didn't have to wait

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message