• USD ($)
  • English

Seattle ATTRACTIONS See all

Woodland Park Zoo

In Woodland Park, up the hill from Green Lake Park, the Woodland Park Zoo is one of Seattle's greatest tourist attractions, consistently rated as one of the top 10 zoos in the country. It was one of the first in the nation to free animals from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Everything was easy and we didn't have to wait

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect for the price.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is very worth while to get, apart from the savings, which are great, it also works out quicker as your have shorter queues with the pass.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saved money and the atractions included they were well selected.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value. We enjoyed the Aquarium, Space Needle, EMP Museum and Pacific Science Center. It came with a coupon for the Chuilily Glass museum which was really cool. We loved the EMP museum, if you like music this is a must stop. The Aquarium is small but worth the trip, get there early before it becomes flooded with parents, kids and strollers. The pacific science center was a waste of time, unless you have small children, it was packed with young kids (5-10) running all over the place, very loud and chaotic, not much in there for adults. Space Needle is the Space needle, great views!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to save money! We spent two days seeing everything that the City Pass had admission for and wore ourselves out. We would have missed out on so much that Seattle has to offer if we hadn't had this simply because we may not have known of or thought about going to the activites listed.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good idea but make sure you think that you will be able to use all the tickets. There are so many things to see and do that we ran out of time to use them all.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

There were good things and some disappointments.
Firstly the big, big disappointment was the Museum of flight ticket. This was an option to the science centre and yet they were worlds apart in quality. Science centre god for kids but largely a waste for adults without kids (butterfly house good - many other things cost more!). The museum of flight brilliant from everything I've read and from those who've been (check trip advisor rating) BUT no easy transport to get there - which was not explained in any of your promotional material - nor was the fact that I was able to go for free on last Thursday evening as it is free from 5-9pm first Thurs of the month - poor form for not letting us know in advance Viator . Hence one of things I most wanted to do I was unable to without spending $60 on cab fares. Other disappointment was the harbour cruise. You could see more by taking the ferry to Bremberton for $8 or take the tour to locks etc for another $17.
On the plus side the woodland Zoo was underrated and really a whole day on it's own - An excellent attraction. The other plus was the dual tickets to Space needle for night and day viewings or a second day if cloudy - again you could advertise this better.
Finally I would recommend you include indicative (average) length of stay times to see the attraction and travel times to the various sites from downtown as Seattle traffic is horrible at certain times to help tourists plan as everything mostly shuts at 5pm (buses get stuck in the traffic too).

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great attractions and savings! Just EMP museum admission costs half the pass price. Me and my girlfriend wished we had more time to spend at each place because they were all very interesting. Will come back!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great places to see. The coupons in the book are also nice for even more savings. This made our trip even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

While the concept of the City Pass is good as it is flexible, we found that when we got to the Space Needle that tickets were on sale for the City Pass at a rate $ 15 cheaper than what we had got on line.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The CityPass allowed me to access attractions without waiting in lines. I was able to view the prize attractions of Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I think it was a great price for the deal! I enjoyed the excursions, however, the excursions are more geared toward families or children. I still enjoyed the pass for the price and can now say I visited Seattle and its main attractions for an affordable price.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The important attractions of Seattle!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Couldn't have been an easier way to see the sites in Seattle. You had expedited lines to go to the front of the line at some locations. Purchasing the City Pass actually saved us $.

I would definitely recommend and personally look for City Pass when I go to a new location I never explored!

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message