While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colin K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All options were good, did not use Zoo option. Glass, Space Needle, Cruise and Aquarium were great.
Thanks
Boeing Tour was excellent.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Meredith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My second Shutter tour of Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle. It was so much fun. Terry does a great job with information about Seattle and the area, and showing the landmarks that make the trip interesting. The photo tips are always fun, and we enjoyed the area. We had beautiful weather and loved the fact that Terry picked us up from the pier after our cruise. It is a wonderful way to see the area and get to our hotel after cruise. Thanks, Shutter Tours, for your warm hospitality.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle City Tour

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The cruise was exceptional and everyone in my family has enjoyed it very much! We will be going on another one in the near future! Thank you so much to your very talented staff!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I took this tour the day after we arrived in Seattle for a cruise. They picked us up at our hotel and we got a good overview of Seattle. The tour had a linch stop at the Pike Market and ended with a stop at the Space Needle. We got to see several communities of Seattle. Our driver was very informative about the history of Seattle. It was a fun six hours.

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Dora H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day was absolutely beautiful for a cruise. The narrator was informative without being overly talkative. The trip was smooth and all personnel acted as if it were their privileges to have us as guests. I thoroughly enjoyed the outing.

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very chill way to see the waters around Seattle. The tour guides were great in explaining history, climate, etc... It's something you should do once if you come to the city. Also, the boat serves drinks too, so its a fun pre dinner 2.5 hour cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

vincent a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this. We had 2 full days in Seattle and did the Space Needle, aquarium, zoo, Chihuly Gardens, and cruise. 100 worth it.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Nicole T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great cruise around Lake Union!! The Captain was knowledgeable about the area, friendly and allowed us to sit back and relax as he cruised around the lake. Would highly recommend this for any visitors to the area. Can't wait to go again!!

Doing what: 2-Hour Cruise on Lake Union in Seattle

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took my husband on this cruise for his 30th birthday. I was a little skeptical at first when I was booming this since it was new to viator. But our experience was amazing! He and #39;s very knowledgable, takes pride in his business, and very laid back and made us feel very comfortable! Loved it all! :)

Doing what: 2-Hour Cruise on Lake Union in Seattle

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best thing to do before the cruise, we saw a lot in the time we had. Can believe how well this tour was run. Simple the the best thanks all

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

cruise thru lake, locks, Puget Sound and bay. Great views.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

William C G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise and very informative

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this tour! We only had a day before our cruise and this tour gave us a little bit about a lot of the city!! It hit on the highlights and was lots of fun! Our tour guide Chris was wonderful! They pick you up at your hotel and drop you back off there! Great day! We recommended this tour to friends we met on the cruise!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Nava V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was the best cruise in Seattle.
I enjoyed very much !!!!

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

JIMMIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise to and from Victoria , B.C. was very enjoyable and very professionally executed. Thanks for a nice experience.

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

Vera B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do. The shorter version would not be as interesting or as thorough. The locks cruise is well worth the money. The guide was really interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

David H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and perfect transportation to the cruise ship in a timely manner.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Probably the highlight of our 3 days in Seattle! Such a relaxing cruise with excellent narration and itinerary. So many great photo ops! Would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

STEPHEN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Host was very nice and knowledgeable. took us right to our cruise ship. Great value.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

joseph s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Cruise was fantastic. Highly recommend it!!

Did have some problems understanding that we only got vouchers that we needed to exchange for tickets but that was quickly address by the support crew.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Eleanor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day was perfect. The captain was excellent and treated us very well . After the cruise was over she gave us water and provided taxis when the bus didn't start. Much appreciated. The commentator on the boat was also excellent with very informative talk about the scenery and the locks. Good time was had by all our group of 16 people from BC.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Charles is a great guide!! He is both knowledgeable and funny. This was a great way to transfer from out downtown hotel to the Pier at the beginning of a cruise. We got the overview tour of Seattle after spending a couple of days pounding the pavement of the walkable part of the city. Charles is punctual and personable. We enjoyed being on a smaller transport mini-bus rather than a big city bus. It made things much more pleasurable. Great job Charles!!

Doing what: Seattle Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Don H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the adventure..... did not like the traffic from pier 56 to Union Lake, because that put the cruise on delay and felt rushed getting aboard... after leaving dock enjoyed very much... informative and the speed was very good for the picture taking... food and drink on board was a delight.... locks very interesting and saved me a boat load of money ...no Panama cruise now for my wife... :

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message