• USD ($)
  • English
While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our cruise to the Tillicum Village started out by leaving the pier in Seattle. As we left the dock we had remarkable views of the city. We could see the Space Needle and were able to capture some awesome photos. Our ride to the island lasted about forty-five minutes. It did not seem that long because one of the crew members began telling stories passed down from generation to generation about Native American history and culture. During our cruise we admired charming homes along the coast and were even able to see a lighthouse still in use today. There were also snacks and drinks offered on board that also helped us to pass the time. When we arrived at the village, we were greeted by people in Native American dress who welcomed us with a cup of steamed clams. There was also a hungry raccoon nearby just waiting for us to toss some his way. We entered into the doorway and were able to immediately see the salmon for the night’s dinner being smoked over open coals. We were escorted into the auditorium where we were seated and had a buffet style dinner while enjoying Native American dancing. There was a gift shop that had crafts and souvenirs available for purchase. After dinner and dessert were served, we had plenty of time to take a stroll along the beach. Much to our surprise, there were several deer on the island grazing in the wooded areas. We were able to chat with some of the campers who were staying overnight on the island. Near the end of our stay, a group gathered around our guide to hear one last story about the raven and the great one how they caused the ocean tides to rise and fall.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The people at the counter were very helpful at checking in at the airport. The driver was also helpful and helped us with our luggage right up to the cruise ship, Could not ask for better service,unless it was asking for a senior discount. Will always book through you.

Alfred Rogers

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Seattle Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip on the Victoria Clipper was excellent. We had pre-booked our tickets and check-in at Seattle was quick and simple, airport style. Our 3 pieces of luggage were checked in and we collected them on the dock in Victoria leaving us free to enjoy the smooth and beautiful cruise. Seats are comfortable and snacks are brought to your seat. Good value for money and time-saving.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very romantic cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was great. The driver was fantastic and he gave us a great tour of Seattle. Highly recommended for anyone taking a cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the entire experience. The boat ride was beautiful and the cruise director gave an excellent narrative on the way over and the way back. The food was good and the Indian dancers and story tellers were far better than I had expected.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an awesome cruise. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning more about the Seattle area. Would recommend it to anyone who wants an interesting and relaxing learning experience.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great cruise...very good value. You need to take the cruise to gain a really good understanding of the layout of this attractive city.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Flight museum, cruise and Space Needle are great

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

perfect weather for this cruise. My 10 yr old daughter stayed in the wheelhouse with the cptn, he taught her a lot about the boat and the views that we seen.

Doing what: Lake Washington Cruise from Kirkland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful and interesting cruise. Of course, the weather was spectacular so what's more beautiful than Seattle in amazing weather! Our guide was informative and interesting....with many fun tidbits (like the houseboat from Sleepless in Seattle and 2 of the boats from Deadliest Catch). The cruise does not return to the dock you left from so you have to take a bus back but we decided to catch a city bus and visit the Space Needle while we were on that side of town.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful and interesting cruise. Of course, the weather was spectacular so what's more beautiful than Seattle in amazing weather! Our guide was informative and interesting....with many fun tidbits (like the houseboat from Sleepless in Seattle and 2 of the boats from Deadliest Catch). The cruise does not return to the dock you left from so you have to take a bus back but we decided to catch a city bus and visit the Space Needle while we were on that side of town.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I scheduled this tour after reading wonderful reviews on several sites and I was not disappointed! 9 of the people I was traveling with all decided to book this tour and we ALL loved it. Mark was an excellent guide who provided interesting facts as well as comedy. We ate some delicious food and most of our group went back and purchased from the vendors after the tour was done. Several of us even revisited the market after our Alaskan Cruise to get the donuts and salmon before our flights home.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organized at Seattle cruise port with uniformed Shuttle Express employees along the way to the van parking location to cheerfully guide us. Lined us up for the SeaTac airport destination, loaded our bags, and even offered bottled water on board. Clean van, nice ride to airport, unloaded our bags and no surprises. Fare was set in advance, so no worries about a taxi getting delayed in traffic.

Doing what: Seattle Transfer: Cruise Port to Seattle Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great cruise through the locks, great crew, friendly and fabulous narrative.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message