While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The boat that we cruised on was rather large and could accommodate hundreds of people. However, the boat was only about a quarter filled with people. I found the locks system to be intriguing as there is nothing like this back in Australia. The crew were knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Seattle and its surroundings. Great weather made it even better as the water was calm and the sea breeze once you hit the salt water was amazing.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We started with a bus trip to lake Union with a knowledgeable and witty bus driver. The cruise was great. The weather improved so as we entered Puget sound, the sun was shining. The Seattle skyline and the mountains behind were stunning.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took my husband on this cruise for his 30th birthday. I was a little skeptical at first when I was booming this since it was new to viator. But our experience was amazing! He and #39;s very knowledgable, takes pride in his business, and very laid back and made us feel very comfortable! Loved it all! :)

Doing what: 2-Hour Cruise on Lake Union in Seattle

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best thing to do before the cruise, we saw a lot in the time we had. Can believe how well this tour was run. Simple the the best thanks all

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

cruise thru lake, locks, Puget Sound and bay. Great views.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

William C G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise and very informative

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this tour! We only had a day before our cruise and this tour gave us a little bit about a lot of the city!! It hit on the highlights and was lots of fun! Our tour guide Chris was wonderful! They pick you up at your hotel and drop you back off there! Great day! We recommended this tour to friends we met on the cruise!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Nava V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was the best cruise in Seattle.
I enjoyed very much !!!!

Doing what: Lake Union Cruise from Seattle

Vera B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do. The shorter version would not be as interesting or as thorough. The locks cruise is well worth the money. The guide was really interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

David H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and perfect transportation to the cruise ship in a timely manner.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Probably the highlight of our 3 days in Seattle! Such a relaxing cruise with excellent narration and itinerary. So many great photo ops! Would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

STEPHEN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Host was very nice and knowledgeable. took us right to our cruise ship. Great value.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

joseph s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Cruise was fantastic. Highly recommend it!!

Did have some problems understanding that we only got vouchers that we needed to exchange for tickets but that was quickly address by the support crew.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Eleanor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day was perfect. The captain was excellent and treated us very well . After the cruise was over she gave us water and provided taxis when the bus didn't start. Much appreciated. The commentator on the boat was also excellent with very informative talk about the scenery and the locks. Good time was had by all our group of 16 people from BC.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Charles is a great guide!! He is both knowledgeable and funny. This was a great way to transfer from out downtown hotel to the Pier at the beginning of a cruise. We got the overview tour of Seattle after spending a couple of days pounding the pavement of the walkable part of the city. Charles is punctual and personable. We enjoyed being on a smaller transport mini-bus rather than a big city bus. It made things much more pleasurable. Great job Charles!!

Doing what: Seattle Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Don H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the adventure..... did not like the traffic from pier 56 to Union Lake, because that put the cruise on delay and felt rushed getting aboard... after leaving dock enjoyed very much... informative and the speed was very good for the picture taking... food and drink on board was a delight.... locks very interesting and saved me a boat load of money ...no Panama cruise now for my wife... :

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed every part of it. I would like to take the same trip next year but the later cruise so we can watch the fireworks. The Captain and crew were exceptional.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Darren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value! Enjoyed the Space needle twice!, EMP museum, Chihuly Glass museum and the Harbor cruise all very much. The aquarium was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Mary E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the pre-cruise tour. It covered so much of Seattle and the surrounding areas - it was so complete. It gave us a good idea of what the area is like. The tour guide was so knowledgable. We loved the tour.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

DID THE SPACE NEEDLE, GARDENS and GLASS, AND EMP MUSEUM ONE DAY AND AQUARIUM AND HARBOR CRUISE ANOTHER DAY. ALL WERE GREAT VALUE ! HIGHLY SUGGEST THAT YOU PURCHASE THIS CITY PASS.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Joel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

lived in the puget sound area for 30 years. Recently retired and with wife we are re-discovering many of the attractions/sites of the region that others travel great distances to see. Your cruise was just great..allot of info and sights packed into a brief hour. We are already planning others tours. Thanks...Joel Estey

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

richelle0608

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Seattle for the first time or a 3-4 day trip. We used everything on our pass but one thing. If we would have stayed longer definitely would have done everything. Totally worth the money especially the 2 visits to the space needle and the cruise.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Locks cruise was amazing! We didn't know what to expect and it far exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend this exciting adventure.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Marlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferry cruise to Victoria was nothing but smooth and pleasant. We even enjoyed a brief glimpse of a whale! For someone from the middle of the country, it was fun to fantasize about commuting by ferry from home to work. Much more pleasant than being stuck in a car on the freeway.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

ebunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was good. Lots of places to see. Our guide was some what new and maybe should have allowed a little more time at certain stops. The crowds from cruise ships got in our way!!!

Doing what: Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message