While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the town and be delivered to the cruise terminal.

Doing what: Seattle Transfer: Cruise Port to Seattle Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had not heard of the locks and really enjoyed the cruise. Very nice experience

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just got back from Seattle 2 days ago, the City Pass was well worth it. Day 1, we did Space Needle (we by passed the long lines), EMP Museum, the Duck Tour (not part of City Pass) across the street and walked to Pikes Place. It's a 20-25 mins walk or you can take the monorail. A parking tip, if you get there before 9:30a, there's an outdoor parking lot a block from EMP Museum that cost $10 all day. Day 2, we did the aquarium, Argosy Harbor Cruise (they are 1-2 blocks from each other), and did Pikes again. Day 3, we did the Flight Museum, allow 5+ hrs, lots to see and kinda far/out of the way. Overall, the pass was a great deal, very easy to use and allow 3-4 days to fully utilized the pass. If you had to buy each tickets separately, it would cost more then $64. I would use Viator Tours for future travels. This tour company was recommended by our travel agent who's a very good friend of ours. She's had positive feedback from her clients. Several of our other friends have used them last year for their Europe trip.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had paid for my family, a party of 8, to take this tour as we only had one day to see Seattle before we took a cruise. It was all I expected and more. We were even dropped off at the Space Needle rather than being taken back to our hotel. Great trip for all. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging even with the grandkids!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see Seattle before our cruise. We were so glad we took the time rather than just go to the cruise. This is the first time we've gone outside the cruise ship excursions offerings, but this and a Viator trip during the cruise were very good and just as easy pick up and drop off as the cruise ships.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous time. We'd also like to extend a BIG thank you to Viator for honoring our $200 gift certificate on it's last day of validity, two years after being issued. My daughter had given it to us to use on a trip to France my wife and I took back in the Fall of 2012 after I had retired from 32 years of World Language teaching. We had fully intended to use it during that trip, but forgot to pack it! Then, to greatly complicate matters, we could not find it upon our return. Somehow, it finally turned up late this Spring as we were doing a massive review of paperwork as part of a home office reorganization. Your company was extremely helpful in facilitating our search for something great to do with our certificate right here in our home town of Seatte. The harbor dinner cruise was delightful - great music, great food and great service from start to finish.We ended up having a splendid experience, two years late! THANK YOU VIATOR!!!

Doing what: Seattle Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our cruise to the Tillicum Village started out by leaving the pier in Seattle. As we left the dock we had remarkable views of the city. We could see the Space Needle and were able to capture some awesome photos. Our ride to the island lasted about forty-five minutes. It did not seem that long because one of the crew members began telling stories passed down from generation to generation about Native American history and culture. During our cruise we admired charming homes along the coast and were even able to see a lighthouse still in use today. There were also snacks and drinks offered on board that also helped us to pass the time. When we arrived at the village, we were greeted by people in Native American dress who welcomed us with a cup of steamed clams. There was also a hungry raccoon nearby just waiting for us to toss some his way. We entered into the doorway and were able to immediately see the salmon for the night’s dinner being smoked over open coals. We were escorted into the auditorium where we were seated and had a buffet style dinner while enjoying Native American dancing. There was a gift shop that had crafts and souvenirs available for purchase. After dinner and dessert were served, we had plenty of time to take a stroll along the beach. Much to our surprise, there were several deer on the island grazing in the wooded areas. We were able to chat with some of the campers who were staying overnight on the island. Near the end of our stay, a group gathered around our guide to hear one last story about the raven and the great one how they caused the ocean tides to rise and fall.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The people at the counter were very helpful at checking in at the airport. The driver was also helpful and helped us with our luggage right up to the cruise ship, Could not ask for better service,unless it was asking for a senior discount. Will always book through you.

Alfred Rogers

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Seattle Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip on the Victoria Clipper was excellent. We had pre-booked our tickets and check-in at Seattle was quick and simple, airport style. Our 3 pieces of luggage were checked in and we collected them on the dock in Victoria leaving us free to enjoy the smooth and beautiful cruise. Seats are comfortable and snacks are brought to your seat. Good value for money and time-saving.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very romantic cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was great. The driver was fantastic and he gave us a great tour of Seattle. Highly recommended for anyone taking a cruise.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the entire experience. The boat ride was beautiful and the cruise director gave an excellent narrative on the way over and the way back. The food was good and the Indian dancers and story tellers were far better than I had expected.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an awesome cruise. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning more about the Seattle area. Would recommend it to anyone who wants an interesting and relaxing learning experience.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great cruise...very good value. You need to take the cruise to gain a really good understanding of the layout of this attractive city.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Flight museum, cruise and Space Needle are great

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message