While Seattle has much to offer visitors on land, there are many great experiences to be had on water, as well. Along with being a top whale-watching destination, Seattle has the country’s largest ferry system, glacial lakes offering aquatic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Cruise was fantastic. Highly recommend it!!

Did have some problems understanding that we only got vouchers that we needed to exchange for tickets but that was quickly address by the support crew.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day was perfect. The captain was excellent and treated us very well . After the cruise was over she gave us water and provided taxis when the bus didn't start. Much appreciated. The commentator on the boat was also excellent with very informative talk about the scenery and the locks. Good time was had by all our group of 16 people from BC.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Charles is a great guide!! He is both knowledgeable and funny. This was a great way to transfer from out downtown hotel to the Pier at the beginning of a cruise. We got the overview tour of Seattle after spending a couple of days pounding the pavement of the walkable part of the city. Charles is punctual and personable. We enjoyed being on a smaller transport mini-bus rather than a big city bus. It made things much more pleasurable. Great job Charles!!

Doing what: Seattle Highlights Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the adventure..... did not like the traffic from pier 56 to Union Lake, because that put the cruise on delay and felt rushed getting aboard... after leaving dock enjoyed very much... informative and the speed was very good for the picture taking... food and drink on board was a delight.... locks very interesting and saved me a boat load of money ...no Panama cruise now for my wife... :

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed every part of it. I would like to take the same trip next year but the later cruise so we can watch the fireworks. The Captain and crew were exceptional.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value! Enjoyed the Space needle twice!, EMP museum, Chihuly Glass museum and the Harbor cruise all very much. The aquarium was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

DID THE SPACE NEEDLE, GARDENS and GLASS, AND EMP MUSEUM ONE DAY AND AQUARIUM AND HARBOR CRUISE ANOTHER DAY. ALL WERE GREAT VALUE ! HIGHLY SUGGEST THAT YOU PURCHASE THIS CITY PASS.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

lived in the puget sound area for 30 years. Recently retired and with wife we are re-discovering many of the attractions/sites of the region that others travel great distances to see. Your cruise was just great..allot of info and sights packed into a brief hour. We are already planning others tours. Thanks...Joel Estey

Doing what: Seattle Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Seattle for the first time or a 3-4 day trip. We used everything on our pass but one thing. If we would have stayed longer definitely would have done everything. Totally worth the money especially the 2 visits to the space needle and the cruise.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Locks cruise was amazing! We didn't know what to expect and it far exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend this exciting adventure.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferry cruise to Victoria was nothing but smooth and pleasant. We even enjoyed a brief glimpse of a whale! For someone from the middle of the country, it was fun to fantasize about commuting by ferry from home to work. Much more pleasant than being stuck in a car on the freeway.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was good. Lots of places to see. Our guide was some what new and maybe should have allowed a little more time at certain stops. The crowds from cruise ships got in our way!!!

Doing what: Best Seattle in One Day: Sightseeing Tour including Space Needle and Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Seattle Locks Cruise was a wonder full experience. We enjoyed the history and just the views. This was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had not heard of the locks and really enjoyed the cruise. Very nice experience

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just got back from Seattle 2 days ago, the City Pass was well worth it. Day 1, we did Space Needle (we by passed the long lines), EMP Museum, the Duck Tour (not part of City Pass) across the street and walked to Pikes Place. It's a 20-25 mins walk or you can take the monorail. A parking tip, if you get there before 9:30a, there's an outdoor parking lot a block from EMP Museum that cost $10 all day. Day 2, we did the aquarium, Argosy Harbor Cruise (they are 1-2 blocks from each other), and did Pikes again. Day 3, we did the Flight Museum, allow 5+ hrs, lots to see and kinda far/out of the way. Overall, the pass was a great deal, very easy to use and allow 3-4 days to fully utilized the pass. If you had to buy each tickets separately, it would cost more then $64. I would use Viator Tours for future travels. This tour company was recommended by our travel agent who's a very good friend of ours. She's had positive feedback from her clients. Several of our other friends have used them last year for their Europe trip.

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had paid for my family, a party of 8, to take this tour as we only had one day to see Seattle before we took a cruise. It was all I expected and more. We were even dropped off at the Space Needle rather than being taken back to our hotel. Great trip for all. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging even with the grandkids!

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our cruise to the Tillicum Village started out by leaving the pier in Seattle. As we left the dock we had remarkable views of the city. We could see the Space Needle and were able to capture some awesome photos. Our ride to the island lasted about forty-five minutes. It did not seem that long because one of the crew members began telling stories passed down from generation to generation about Native American history and culture. During our cruise we admired charming homes along the coast and were even able to see a lighthouse still in use today. There were also snacks and drinks offered on board that also helped us to pass the time. When we arrived at the village, we were greeted by people in Native American dress who welcomed us with a cup of steamed clams. There was also a hungry raccoon nearby just waiting for us to toss some his way. We entered into the doorway and were able to immediately see the salmon for the night’s dinner being smoked over open coals. We were escorted into the auditorium where we were seated and had a buffet style dinner while enjoying Native American dancing. There was a gift shop that had crafts and souvenirs available for purchase. After dinner and dessert were served, we had plenty of time to take a stroll along the beach. Much to our surprise, there were several deer on the island grazing in the wooded areas. We were able to chat with some of the campers who were staying overnight on the island. Near the end of our stay, a group gathered around our guide to hear one last story about the raven and the great one how they caused the ocean tides to rise and fall.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip on the Victoria Clipper was excellent. We had pre-booked our tickets and check-in at Seattle was quick and simple, airport style. Our 3 pieces of luggage were checked in and we collected them on the dock in Victoria leaving us free to enjoy the smooth and beautiful cruise. Seats are comfortable and snacks are brought to your seat. Good value for money and time-saving.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the entire experience. The boat ride was beautiful and the cruise director gave an excellent narrative on the way over and the way back. The food was good and the Indian dancers and story tellers were far better than I had expected.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an awesome cruise. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning more about the Seattle area. Would recommend it to anyone who wants an interesting and relaxing learning experience.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great cruise...very good value. You need to take the cruise to gain a really good understanding of the layout of this attractive city.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Flight museum, cruise and Space Needle are great

Doing what: Seattle CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

perfect weather for this cruise. My 10 yr old daughter stayed in the wheelhouse with the cptn, he taught her a lot about the boat and the views that we seen.

Doing what: Lake Washington Cruise from Kirkland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful and interesting cruise. Of course, the weather was spectacular so what's more beautiful than Seattle in amazing weather! Our guide was informative and interesting....with many fun tidbits (like the houseboat from Sleepless in Seattle and 2 of the boats from Deadliest Catch). The cruise does not return to the dock you left from so you have to take a bus back but we decided to catch a city bus and visit the Space Needle while we were on that side of town.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

Lisa M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I scheduled this tour after reading wonderful reviews on several sites and I was not disappointed! 9 of the people I was traveling with all decided to book this tour and we ALL loved it. Mark was an excellent guide who provided interesting facts as well as comedy. We ate some delicious food and most of our group went back and purchased from the vendors after the tour was done. Several of us even revisited the market after our Alaskan Cruise to get the donuts and salmon before our flights home.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message