Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful round trip. Very helpful the way they recommend seasickness pills before the trip starts. We had a smooth ride. The crew were very pleasant and helpful. It was easy to find the piers for the ship both in Seattle and in Victoria. Boarding both ways went very smoothly.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When trying to work out how we could travel from Victoria to Seattle as quickly and smoothly as possible I was so excited to find the solution on line when I typed in transport from Victoria to Seattle on my PC. Living in far away Australia the task of planning our recent trip to Vancouver and then down the USA West Coast to San Diego was an interesting one. I'm very pleased to say that discovering the Victoria Clipper and our subsequent trip on it was just fantastic - a huge planning success and a trip we will always remember well.
Booking with VIATOR was easy and efficient. I'm definitely telling my travel agent friend about it so she can recommend this company.
We were lucky that our 6pm departure from Victoria was rescheduled to leave at 5pm. Travelling in mid October, this allowed us more daylight time so we could appreciate the beautiful scenery during the first part of the trip. Facilities on the ferry were excellent and the staff were very professional and attentive.
Disembarking in Seattle went smoothly and we were soon on our way to our hotel.
Book the Victoria Clipper for your next trip to Seattle or Victoria. You'll love it.
Suzette S

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

on time any very good service

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was great and we had a wonderful, busy time. The Hotel (Grand Pacific) was beautiful and the accommodations were perfect. The only thing that we had concern about was a "Pending Charge" on our credit card. There was nothing owing when we checked out, but this charge (about $28.xx) showed up on our credit card statement. It was ultimately removed.
Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Easy boarding process with suitcases checked. Comfortable seating area. Basic food available was tasty and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we loved it. we will return

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable ride. Decent value. Wish there was more narration during the passage but, then again, half of the journey was well after sunset.

One suggestion to make: need to provide free WiFi DURING the ride to pass the time.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Considering we had ten foot swells on our return trip to Seattle, the crew was very attentive and assisted passengers as their needs arose. Would I take the ferry again ? You bet Ya. The sea captain kept us abreast of the weather and course while doing his best to navigate higher than normal seas.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to travel - comfortable seats, easy to walk around, and it was quick!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferry cruise to Victoria was nothing but smooth and pleasant. We even enjoyed a brief glimpse of a whale! For someone from the middle of the country, it was fun to fantasize about commuting by ferry from home to work. Much more pleasant than being stuck in a car on the freeway.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to travel from Victoria to Seattle. On board commentary would have been good and a better system to retrieve luggage on arrival in Seattle would be good. Immigration staff at Seattle were not very welcoming, but really recommend the ferry as a way to travel
Roger and Chris Wyeth
Christchurch
New Zealand

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Eniko M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jean and Jim were very helpful and knowledgeable! Though I booked a group tour, I was the only participant, so it turned into a private tour of Bloedel Reserve. On our way to the reserve, Jean told me all about Bainbridge Island city: the history, where the name came from, current inhabitants, culture. Jim drove us through the city centre and Jean commented on the best places to eat / visit. They even invited me for a locally ground coffee! The reserve was beautiful, we spent 2 hours walking and talking about the fauna. It was so beautiful, definitely worth the visit!

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Bainbridge Island and Bloedel Reserve Small-Group Luxury Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message