The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent, Friendly informed staff.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was all good. No complaints, pleasant surprise actually. Only silly thing is that in most of your communications with me, including this one, you refer to my trip TO Victoria or my stay in Victoria. In fact I was traveling FROM Victoria and had no occasion to stay in that fair city.
Earlier on with this I had to go to the trouble to follow up to make sure you had my reservation down correctly as I did not want to be told at the gate that my booking was for the opposite direction. This needs sorting otherwise all was well.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful round trip. Very helpful the way they recommend seasickness pills before the trip starts. We had a smooth ride. The crew were very pleasant and helpful. It was easy to find the piers for the ship both in Seattle and in Victoria. Boarding both ways went very smoothly.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When trying to work out how we could travel from Victoria to Seattle as quickly and smoothly as possible I was so excited to find the solution on line when I typed in transport from Victoria to Seattle on my PC. Living in far away Australia the task of planning our recent trip to Vancouver and then down the USA West Coast to San Diego was an interesting one. I'm very pleased to say that discovering the Victoria Clipper and our subsequent trip on it was just fantastic - a huge planning success and a trip we will always remember well.
Booking with VIATOR was easy and efficient. I'm definitely telling my travel agent friend about it so she can recommend this company.
We were lucky that our 6pm departure from Victoria was rescheduled to leave at 5pm. Travelling in mid October, this allowed us more daylight time so we could appreciate the beautiful scenery during the first part of the trip. Facilities on the ferry were excellent and the staff were very professional and attentive.
Disembarking in Seattle went smoothly and we were soon on our way to our hotel.
Book the Victoria Clipper for your next trip to Seattle or Victoria. You'll love it.
Suzette S

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

on time any very good service

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was great and we had a wonderful, busy time. The Hotel (Grand Pacific) was beautiful and the accommodations were perfect. The only thing that we had concern about was a "Pending Charge" on our credit card. There was nothing owing when we checked out, but this charge (about $28.xx) showed up on our credit card statement. It was ultimately removed.
Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Easy boarding process with suitcases checked. Comfortable seating area. Basic food available was tasty and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we loved it. we will return

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable ride. Decent value. Wish there was more narration during the passage but, then again, half of the journey was well after sunset.

One suggestion to make: need to provide free WiFi DURING the ride to pass the time.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Considering we had ten foot swells on our return trip to Seattle, the crew was very attentive and assisted passengers as their needs arose. Would I take the ferry again ? You bet Ya. The sea captain kept us abreast of the weather and course while doing his best to navigate higher than normal seas.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to travel - comfortable seats, easy to walk around, and it was quick!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferry cruise to Victoria was nothing but smooth and pleasant. We even enjoyed a brief glimpse of a whale! For someone from the middle of the country, it was fun to fantasize about commuting by ferry from home to work. Much more pleasant than being stuck in a car on the freeway.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message