The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the Ferry experience was great. The seats were comfortable. The food on sale was good.
The staff were friendly and helpful.I bought Duty Free on board, the prices were very good.
Tours were offered and I bought 2.A totally professional service.
One warning - don,t take cash as they only take cards so the Canadian Dollars I took on the trip
ended up useless as after Seattle I was heading back to Australia.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. Staff was friendly and it was a fast and smooth ride. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone had a great time. Wonderful scenery. Great people. Simply awesome and worth every cent.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our ship located the whales very quickly and they are magnificent creatures! One even breached the surface during our trip which was a rare but great site to see. The two Naturalist on our tour did an excellent job pointing out wildlife along the way; very enjoyable, worth the price, I would do it again and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very easy boarding process and the ride was smooth. I love that this ferry drops you off in downtown victoria, very convenient if you are taking connecting buses to Butchart Gardens or other tours.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

weather was bad. high waves made the boat go long route so it took a lot longer than we had planned.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was enjoyable and the staff very attentive but it was really a long day. I enjoyed the food on board which was a bit pricey except when offered at a deep discount near the end of the day. We saw numerous Orchas but did not see any larger whales. For our return trip, we were able to get window seating which was more enjoyable than the center seats we had on the outbound legs.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great. The tour is operated by a husband and wife, and they did a fantastic job. Both are incredibly knowledgable about the area, and they make the tour very interesting. They also had a lot of very good recommendations on places to eat or places to visit at stops along the way. They definitely made the trip well worth it. I would highly recommend this excursion if you are visiting Seattle.

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Bainbridge Island and Kitsap Peninsula Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Viator was an easy way to book the Clipper Ferry as we could not do so on the Victoria Clipper site direct (from Australia). We had no problems with the booking. Thanks.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very impressed by the efficiency and smoothness of the trip to Seattle! The seats were extremely comfortable....much more so than the 737 we flew home! We also liked the selection of snacks and food that were available to us and an added plus to have it served to us rather than us having to go downstairs to the snackbar.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message