The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was great would like more details about the individual pods

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a FULL sailing and were still very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and genuinely interested in our coffe/drinks/food orders being taken. It was a fun trip. I would do it again any time.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day. Enjoyed the glorious weather. Saw so many beautiful, big old buildings. Did a lot of shopping has a great lunch at Fishermans Wharf. Just wonderful. Loved the ferry ride.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very enjoyable trip and I really enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The ferry service was good. The price is a little high. For the price I paid you would expect to get a snack and drink.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was very nice and smooth. I would habe preferred more choice in food.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The boat ride was good but we were disappointed that we didn't get to see any whales. We had an out of town guest and would have loved for her see one. I realize you can't guarantee a siting but we've done whale watching many times and always saw some.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good rides to and from Victoria. Arrival in Seattle not well-coordinated with customs. Shore service not nearly as good as onboard. Still the best ride in town for Seattle/Victoria access.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We waited in long lines for customs. We waited in long lines to board. We waited in long lines to disembark. We waited in long lines to retrieve our luggage. Very inefficient and a far cry from the Princess Margariette, which is, sadly, a thing of the past.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the Ferry experience was great. The seats were comfortable. The food on sale was good.
The staff were friendly and helpful.I bought Duty Free on board, the prices were very good.
Tours were offered and I bought 2.A totally professional service.
One warning - don,t take cash as they only take cards so the Canadian Dollars I took on the trip
ended up useless as after Seattle I was heading back to Australia.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. Staff was friendly and it was a fast and smooth ride. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message