The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful. We got to see whales breech and do cartwheels Well worth it. Gorgeous ride

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very impressed with the ship and how fast it could go. The seas were calm and we had a great trip from Seattle to Victoria.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent in every respect. It was particularly enjoyable to watch the summer solstice sun setting over the Olympus Mountins.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome experience! We saw whales and the guides were knowledgable
and had great info! Getting the tickets thru Viator was simple and uncomplicated. I printed vouchers at home and had them with me for our tour.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely well planned.. Very competent staff.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very pleasent trip. Wish we had more time in Friday Harbor. A bit rough coming back, but can't help that. Would recommend to anyone in the Seattle area.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent customer service.The supervisor Christine on board Vancouver to Seattle was very professional and helpful the way she solved the spillage problem..even arranged for dry cleaning for my husband's pants in Seattle.Thank you.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip from Victoria to Seattle. Would travel on the Clipper again.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is a great tour. Beatiful sceneries.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was snot a tour but a ride to Victoria for me. The ferry was clean,crew friendly, easy to find.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy check-in. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable seating. Smooth trip. My only minor suggestion for improvement would be to find a more effective way of hosing down the windows before departure the quick squirt with a hose didn't seem to be very effective.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

sharon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the ferry ride from Victoria to Seattle. It was comfortable sitting at the tables and being served a morning snack at very reasonable prices. As a bonus we saw orca whales in the distance while we were speeding along to Seattle. The trip went very quickly and I would certainly recommend it.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing.
Customs when we got to Victoria were slow, it took over an hour from the time we docked to get through. Hopefully customs on the trip back does not take as long.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Trip went very smoothly. Boarded by numbers so if you want a window seat get there early but still plenty off seats and good coffee.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good service, crowded on way back

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a great tour! Only drawback was that it was a little long. We saw Orcas at play on the way out. The captain was very good about getting us close enough, but not too close, so we could take photos. Not Orcas on the wildlife portion of the tour but beautiful scenery, some deer and perhaps a bear. Friday Harbor was all the good things I've read about it. Our party ate at the Cask and Schooner. It has nice atmosphere, prompt service and fantastic food. The ride home was unavoidably a little long but the weather was good and the sound was calm.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Seating was quite nice and food provided although not over the top was very good.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great experience, the girls got to see a lot of Orcas and they enjoyed the trip. Of course, the 2 hrs of shopping always brightens a girls day, so that might have been their favorite part.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a full day! We departed at 7:45 am, but you need to be checked in at least half hour- hour earlier. You must remember your voucher AND identification because they will check both. The passenger ferry has 3 decks. The top deck is open which is good for whale watching when the boat is stopped. It is too windy/cold to actually sit up there for the ride. The other 2 decks are enclosed. There are booths at the window prime seats! and there are 6 regular seats in the middle 3 and 3. You must board early to get a booth. There is a galley on the boat to purchase snacks and drinks. Since the whales are out in the ocean, the ferry ride itself is very long. There are 2 naturalists on board to answer questions, spot whales and talk about the pods. Our captain changed our schedule in order for us to see the whales that were spotted earlier. You are allowed out on the bow of the boat in order to get a good look at the whales. We saw several whales and one even swam under our boat. It was awesome! The downside is that you don't get much time to explore Friday Harbor and there is a lot to see and do there.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I liked seeing the whales but the ride was too long and boaring

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This tour was OK. Get there at least an hour early if you want a window seat. It is way too windy and cold to sit outside on the way out, and the trip is very long, so be sure to bring along something to do. The naturalist on board was very knowledgeable, but the sound system on the boat wasn't working, so we could never hear what she was saying. However, she did an excellent job interacting with passengers and answering their individual questions. On the whale watching part we were able to see a few whales. Since everyone was looking at the same thing, it was pretty crowded and a little hard to see. They only took us to one place and watched those same whales surface for about 20 minutes and that was it. On the island, we pretty much just had time to eat lunch, but there's not really that much to do there anyway. Luckily, the weather was warm and sunny, so the ride back was very nice. If you're just looking for a day on the water, this is a good trip, but the whale watching part was a little underwhelming.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

All right, views were nice but trip too long. Essentially a ferry ride with the possibility of seeing a whale during the whale spotting segment. Seen more and better at telegraph cove. Regardless, staff were nice........

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message