The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to travel - comfortable seats, easy to walk around, and it was quick!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferry cruise to Victoria was nothing but smooth and pleasant. We even enjoyed a brief glimpse of a whale! For someone from the middle of the country, it was fun to fantasize about commuting by ferry from home to work. Much more pleasant than being stuck in a car on the freeway.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to travel from Victoria to Seattle. On board commentary would have been good and a better system to retrieve luggage on arrival in Seattle would be good. Immigration staff at Seattle were not very welcoming, but really recommend the ferry as a way to travel
Roger and Chris Wyeth
Christchurch
New Zealand

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was good. Fast service to Canada for sure. Worst thing, and this is happening everywhere, was a possible credit card issue when booking online. Yes, another hacking situation. I was offered a year a free credit monitoring though, which I thought was a good offer from the company. Yes, I would use this company again!!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and relaxing before a 5 hour drive to our Inn

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Boat ride was nice on way there, way back a little rough, nothing anyone can do about that. My girlfriend mentioned you need to change the way the bathrooms are as no one knows if they are occupied or not and people keep knocking. I also thought the breakfast that was offered was not great at all taking into account the cost of the trip of $135. each, muffin, some cookies, etc., not very appealing. Staff was very nice, boat was clean and boarding and departing all went very smoothly - very professional. Hope to do again one day, Thanks, Dale

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very enjoyable. We saw a lot of interesting marine life including several pods of Orcas. The information provided by the marine life expert was also very informative. The crew did an excellent job of communicating with others in the area to determine the best locations to find the Orcas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WILDLIFE WAS AMAZING..SURROUNDED BY POD OF ORCA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This ferry trip was very fast and comfortable. Good food and drinks were served on board and the staff were helpful. We would recommend this mode of transport between Seattle and Victoria but maybe in rough weather our decision may change but that is no fault of the Ferry Service.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very pleasant and comfortable, reasonable price. Our ferry left nearly 30 minutes late, and the snacks we purchased were stale, but everything else was fine.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The ferry was well-kept and the crew friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Comfortable journey to/from Seattle. Very smooth and good service

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message