The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to travel - comfortable seats, easy to walk around, and it was quick!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferry cruise to Victoria was nothing but smooth and pleasant. We even enjoyed a brief glimpse of a whale! For someone from the middle of the country, it was fun to fantasize about commuting by ferry from home to work. Much more pleasant than being stuck in a car on the freeway.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to travel from Victoria to Seattle. On board commentary would have been good and a better system to retrieve luggage on arrival in Seattle would be good. Immigration staff at Seattle were not very welcoming, but really recommend the ferry as a way to travel
Roger and Chris Wyeth
Christchurch
New Zealand

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Eniko M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jean and Jim were very helpful and knowledgeable! Though I booked a group tour, I was the only participant, so it turned into a private tour of Bloedel Reserve. On our way to the reserve, Jean told me all about Bainbridge Island city: the history, where the name came from, current inhabitants, culture. Jim drove us through the city centre and Jean commented on the best places to eat / visit. They even invited me for a locally ground coffee! The reserve was beautiful, we spent 2 hours walking and talking about the fauna. It was so beautiful, definitely worth the visit!

Doing what: Seattle Shore Excursion: Bainbridge Island and Bloedel Reserve Small-Group Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was so exited about my Tour in Bainbridge Island. Ridding in a big Boat crossing to an Island from the city of Seattle. I was very amaze when I got their, We went around the Island by car with our tour guide Jim and
Jane if I'm not mistaken about their names.Bain bridge Island is so beautiful.The trees with different colors of leaves, mountains and ocean and ocean waves. Perfect views.

Doing what: Small-Group Bainbridge Island Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was good. Fast service to Canada for sure. Worst thing, and this is happening everywhere, was a possible credit card issue when booking online. Yes, another hacking situation. I was offered a year a free credit monitoring though, which I thought was a good offer from the company. Yes, I would use this company again!!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and relaxing before a 5 hour drive to our Inn

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Boat ride was nice on way there, way back a little rough, nothing anyone can do about that. My girlfriend mentioned you need to change the way the bathrooms are as no one knows if they are occupied or not and people keep knocking. I also thought the breakfast that was offered was not great at all taking into account the cost of the trip of $135. each, muffin, some cookies, etc., not very appealing. Staff was very nice, boat was clean and boarding and departing all went very smoothly - very professional. Hope to do again one day, Thanks, Dale

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat ride to and from Victoria was kind of boring, and the food items weren't that great. The seats were comfortable though. Victoria is a nice city but we couldn't find much to do there after walking all over. The architecture was very nice, and the highlight of our trip was actually visiting the Victoria Bug Zoo, where my daughter got to hold arachnids and bugs of all types. There was an option to go to the gardens via tour bus, and maybe that would have been a better choice than what we did. Overall, it was okay, and some parts were fun.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very enjoyable. We saw a lot of interesting marine life including several pods of Orcas. The information provided by the marine life expert was also very informative. The crew did an excellent job of communicating with others in the area to determine the best locations to find the Orcas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WILDLIFE WAS AMAZING..SURROUNDED BY POD OF ORCA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This ferry trip was very fast and comfortable. Good food and drinks were served on board and the staff were helpful. We would recommend this mode of transport between Seattle and Victoria but maybe in rough weather our decision may change but that is no fault of the Ferry Service.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very pleasant and comfortable, reasonable price. Our ferry left nearly 30 minutes late, and the snacks we purchased were stale, but everything else was fine.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message