The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very impressed with the ship and how fast it could go. The seas were calm and we had a great trip from Seattle to Victoria.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent in every respect. It was particularly enjoyable to watch the summer solstice sun setting over the Olympus Mountins.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome experience! We saw whales and the guides were knowledgable
and had great info! Getting the tickets thru Viator was simple and uncomplicated. I printed vouchers at home and had them with me for our tour.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely well planned.. Very competent staff.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very pleasent trip. Wish we had more time in Friday Harbor. A bit rough coming back, but can't help that. Would recommend to anyone in the Seattle area.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent customer service.The supervisor Christine on board Vancouver to Seattle was very professional and helpful the way she solved the spillage problem..even arranged for dry cleaning for my husband's pants in Seattle.Thank you.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip from Victoria to Seattle. Would travel on the Clipper again.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is a great tour. Beatiful sceneries.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was snot a tour but a ride to Victoria for me. The ferry was clean,crew friendly, easy to find.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy check-in. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable seating. Smooth trip. My only minor suggestion for improvement would be to find a more effective way of hosing down the windows before departure the quick squirt with a hose didn't seem to be very effective.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

sharon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the ferry ride from Victoria to Seattle. It was comfortable sitting at the tables and being served a morning snack at very reasonable prices. As a bonus we saw orca whales in the distance while we were speeding along to Seattle. The trip went very quickly and I would certainly recommend it.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing.
Customs when we got to Victoria were slow, it took over an hour from the time we docked to get through. Hopefully customs on the trip back does not take as long.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Trip went very smoothly. Boarded by numbers so if you want a window seat get there early but still plenty off seats and good coffee.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good service, crowded on way back

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a great tour! Only drawback was that it was a little long. We saw Orcas at play on the way out. The captain was very good about getting us close enough, but not too close, so we could take photos. Not Orcas on the wildlife portion of the tour but beautiful scenery, some deer and perhaps a bear. Friday Harbor was all the good things I've read about it. Our party ate at the Cask and Schooner. It has nice atmosphere, prompt service and fantastic food. The ride home was unavoidably a little long but the weather was good and the sound was calm.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Seating was quite nice and food provided although not over the top was very good.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great experience, the girls got to see a lot of Orcas and they enjoyed the trip. Of course, the 2 hrs of shopping always brightens a girls day, so that might have been their favorite part.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I liked seeing the whales but the ride was too long and boaring

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice ride from Seattle to Victoria. The staff were very courteous and the boat was very clean. Overall I would certainly use this service again.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message