The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really great and efficient experience. Check in at the terminal begins 2 hours prior to sailing so we were able to get rid of our luggage and the. Go for a relaxing breakfast. Service operated punctually. Staff on board were helpful and seat service for refreshments was good. Comfortable seats. Good speedy crossing.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fine, but I would recommend a smaller boat. The larger boats are too far away from the whales.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Unbelievably terrible trip. If you even care to find out more please contact me and I'll tell you everything. I do not recommend this business to anyone

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful. We got to see whales breech and do cartwheels Well worth it. Gorgeous ride

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to travel from Seattle to Victoria. Clean, comfortable and fast.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

Teresa B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An absolutely breathtaking tour of the islands, the only negative was the that sound system was not working in the cabin I was In to hear the naturalist talking about the tour and what to see, otherwise the tour was wonderful.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a beautiful ride to Victoria. We sat up top on the deck, although it was extremely windy the view was unbelievable. It was very comfortable below in the seating area and relaxing.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, easy fast way to get from Victoria to Seattle.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Saundra P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fantastic. Saw lots of Whales and dolphins. The food was good and the weather was just great.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Having completed a two week Alaskan experience wanted to see BC also. Spent two nights in Vancouver, one night in Victoria. From Vic we ferried to Seattle by the Victoria Clipper IV. It was so easy to book, board and ride. We would do this again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery from Victoria to Seattle. The only way to go!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour with a friendly and informative crew to assist in anyway possible to ensure that you have an enjoyable, educational and memorable tour. We did see a few whales. The guide knew exactly what kind of whales they were and knew their swimming patterns and what and when to expect next. She was right on. Friday Harbor is a nice and relaxing town. Very enjoyable. The food and the ship is excellent too. I highly recommend this tour. Block out your whole day for it.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. Staff was very professional. Saw orcas, a humpback and minke whales. Rare to see all three types. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was smooth and enjoyable. Thanks.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was very comfortable, on time, and we enjoyed beautiful scenery along the way!

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our Friday harbor and whale watching tour. We saw 3 species of whale! Our naturalist, Justine was most interesting and informative. The clipper had a smooth ride and I loved the upper deck for pictures. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved our trip via the Clipper to Victoria. Booking online was easy and even with a change in our plans to stay a night, a confirmation email was received two days later to confirm our changes. Clipper was easy to board and provided us with food and beverages should they be required. We would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Seattle that has an interest in visiting Vancouver, CA.

Doing what: Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great, they pushed the tour by an hour to make sure we would be able to see the whales, which worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, on the way back we could see a good view of the mountians.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great time. We were delayed by heavy fog so had only slightly over an hour on the island. That was a disappointment. When we finally got to the whales, though, it was even better than we'd hoped. The whales were out in force and were very active, entertaining us with gusto.

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was comfortable and informative, but the PA system on the first deck was horrible and I missed much of was what being said

Doing what: Best Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message