• USD ($)
  • English
The rain-splattered splendors of the Puget Sound are easily accessible by ferry from the docks and piers of the Port of Seattle, Washington. The so-called Emerald City has its fair share of charms, but once you’ve taken in the sights, there are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would not class this as a tour. It was a way of getting to Canada. We had smooth sailing, the staff on board were pleasant and I would recommend this as a way to travel rather than fly

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trip was excellent. This was the last leg of a 12 day excursion across most of Canada from our home in Louisiana which involved the following.

American Airlines to Montreal Airport, 747 bus to hotel, Queen Elizabeth Hotel, Via Rail to Quebec City, taxi to hotel, Hotel Port-Royal, taxi to train station, Via Rail to Toronto, Strathcona Hotel, Via Rail to Vancouver, bus and ferry to Victoria, Empress Hotel, van to Buchart Gardens, Victoria Clipper to Seattle,
Edgewater Hotel in Seattle, shuttle to SeaTac Airport, Alaska Airlines and American Airlines to home.

It was a wonderful journey. Would do it again tomorrow.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

trip was awesome - not much for rough seas so it went well and quickly. thanks!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sorry for the delay in response, work takes over life sometimes. My ferry crossing from Seattle to Victoria was fine. On time departure, fairly smooth seas and on time effortless arrival. The staff were SUPERBLY friendly and helpful. Thank you. The only 'complaints' I could possibly make are: I didn't really like the breakfast offered, it would have been nice to have a decent coffee and some good snacks; pastries or the like not all basketted up. Oh and of course, to see a gang of Orca's would have been divine too :) Thanks so much I would use this service again without hesitation. OH YES IMPORTANT: as there was no baggage storage on arrival I found I was able to store my bag at the Museum in the coat check. This is well worth knowing for staff to advise passengers as I had to walk to the tourist office and back again dragging my heavy luggage, when I could have gone directly from ferry terminal to Museum. Thanks again.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Efficient and comfortable. My daughter would have liked one vegan option with food available.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting trip, had fog, sunshine, and calm water to enjoy an experience as part of a vacation for four senior citizens from the Mid-West.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

nest time I want to take the trip in the summer so I can see the coastline. great and very comfortable

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fine. I get sea sick, so no pictures were taken.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice ride, clean facilities. Did not appreciate them trying to sell additional tours.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Stormy weather canceled the Clipper, so the bus ride was OK to get me to Victoria. Weather is not in your control,so I believe the Ferry people did all they could to provide the service. I look forward to riding the Clipper in the near future, hopefully the weather will cooperate.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Comfortable trip with easy check-in and boarding. Only one crossing from Victoria to Seattle during the off season (leaves at 6:00PM) so you don't get to see much of the sights in the dark.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip from Seattle to Victoria could have been better as far as scenery, rainy going over and already dark
coming back, but the lights of Seattle were pretty. Staff on board very attentive and ride was smooth going
and coming, would highly suggest the ride - round trip cost very reasonable.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide and driver were wonderful and very informative. Bainbridge Island is a very quaint town and worth a visit. Views of Seattle were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Bainbridge Island Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We chose to travel on a Saturday - super crowded and very loud! This contrasted to our return the following Thursday which was much more comfortable and relaxing for both space and noise level. Terminal in Victoria very minimal - like a warehouse - difficult for passenger control.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry Service From Seattle, Washington to Victoria, British Columbia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message