Seattle is the city that a lot of people think of when they think of the Pacific Northwest. Renowned for its famous coffee, Starbucks, Seattle’s Best Coffee and Tully’s, and for the creation of the musical genre “grunge”, which spawned bands such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1046 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Boeing tour is excellent and also interesting for people who aren't super plane fans. Our shuttle driver from Seattle to Boeing was also great and took us around the Future of Flight museum before the tour and gave us a bit of a Seattle tour on the way back. He was very knowledgeable about Boeing and Seattle.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this was exactly the tour we needed. we were on a quik trip to Seattle with adult kids. In 90 minutes we got the lay of the land, significant pop culture, the different neighborhoods, significant sites in a fun and entertaining way. Charles was engaging and let us off at pike mkt to tour on our own.

Doing what: Seattle Highlights Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great tour. Dan, our guide, was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had. I saw parts of Seattle that I wouldn't have been able to on foot and have plans to spend more time there.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour for foodies and historical information about Pike's Public Market. Harriet was our tour and she was upbeat and funny and made our tour so much fun! We highly recommend! The food was so delicious and beautiful to look at. We had trouble keeping some outsiders from taking our food bites.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Seattle Seaplane Flight from Lake Union

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nick and his assistant Rhianna brought lots of insight into the tour and had a blast with them
Having fun but learning lots of facts is a rare treat
SEATTLE ROCKS

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun and informative. Great hostess and knowledgable distillers! An entertaining way to cocktail and see the city!

Doing what: Seattle Craft Distillery Tour with Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very informative Butchert Gardens was phenomable

Doing what: Victoria Day Trip from Seattle with Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide warren was great!! Friendly, well knowledged and made us feel special! I would recommend my friends take this tour and request warren. All the places we went were delicious, my family and I went back three times that week and bought food and gifts using our discount cards!!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was so fun and intresting. We loved trying all the different food and treats. I have seafood allergies and it was no problem. I have been to Seattle many times and my friend had never been there and we both loved the tour! Go enjoy you will not regret it

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Shout out to Cory for a job well done -- you made our trip unforgettable!!!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Harriet you were the best! Your energy and vibrant personality kept us warm and full of joy . . . and the food - oh my! Loved it!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Boeing Tour was fantastic. I would highly recommend not only going on the Boeing tour but also doing through the tour group. We learned many interesting facts about Seattle and Boeing's influence from our informative Tour Guide Tavier.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience! I was so overwhelmed by the Market when I arrived that I was skeptical that the tour would be worth it but I was so wrong! Brett was a great guide, very knowledgable and witty! I would definitely recommend this tour, totally worth the price! On a side note, it says to have a light meal beforehand, a snack maybe but a meal was way too much food! We ate a ton on the tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the tour was awesome and the assistance we received was excellent. the factory itself is mind boggling

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour. Delightful tour guide. Would have appreciated a short stop or two to sit down.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A recommended experience, definitely. Perfect transportation and very nice guide.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Delivered as advertised.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour bus was older and noisy, making it difficult to hear the driver/guide in the back of the bus. At one point I thought he asked if anyone had ever shot a crossbow, when he really wanted to know if anyone had ever shopped at Costco. The air conditioner had only one setting, full blast. The driver asked that we shout up Stop when it got too old so he could turn it off. Then he forgot and hit his brakes when someone called out stop! That aside, the wineries were very nice and the tasting price was refunded if any wine was purchased. The first boutique winery, Novelty Hill, had one of the best Sauvignon Blancs I have ever tasted.
The next winery, Chateau Ste. Michelle, could not ship to my home state of Michigan, so I was limited to buying only what I could carry back in checked luggage. Excellent wines and lovely grounds. The driver took our lunch order, informing everyone that it was a cash only prospect. This was not made known in advance, and some people were caught without, although there was access to an ATM at one place. While the lunches were touted to be fantastic, the bun on mine broke apart making it difficult to eat. No one else on the tour complained of this, so I just happened to get the lone, rogue bun :.
Snoqualmie Falls were beautiful but the limited time at this stop meant we had to choose between the gift shop and crossing a bridge to view another sight Salish Lodge. The last stop was Boehm's Chocolates. Bought just a small box of chocolates here and after trying them wished I had bought a lot more- some of the best I've ever tasted!
The driver did make one unscheduled detour. When he realized many of us had been Twin Peaks fans, he drove past the cafe featured in the show, which advertises Twin Peaks cherry pie. Wish a visit there for a piece of cherry pie could be worked into the tour.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The driver that picked us up and drove us back to the hotel was outstanding- giving us interesting information about the history of Seattle and Boeing. The Boeing guide spent way too much time giving us numbers and data sometimes using hectares to tell us size! and not spending any time about how the plane construction actually works. For example, he spent an inordinate amount of time describing the length and speed of the conveyor belt designed by Toyota and nothing at all about how material is put on it, taken off, etc.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good value for money . Probably would have preferred longer at the Falls and less time at the lunch stop

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message