Seattle is the city that a lot of people think of when they think of the Pacific Northwest. Renowned for its famous coffee, Starbucks, Seattle’s Best Coffee and Tully’s, and for the creation of the musical genre “grunge”, which spawned bands such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 948 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the market that we would not have known had we just toured it on our own. The food was delicious. I highly recommend this tour for Seattle tourist.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to become familiar with the entire city without having to drive yourself. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lots of interesting inside info about the market. The tastes were not just bites, they were very generous. The delicious food is provided by the vendors, and as they hoped, we went back to about half if them to make a purchase. We'll patronize them all whenever we are in Seattle. Greek Yogurt with granola, gluten free baked goods, heavenly chocolates, cinnamony little donuts, smoked salmon, fruit, handmade cheese, tasty spices, etc...all Yummy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early-Access Food Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bob was outstanding. Great informative tour.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was outstanding! Sampling aged beef, best clam chowder, lobster bisk, salmons, Mac n cheese, was great fun while learning the history of the market area. Not waiting in line to sample best spots was sweet in itself!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Seattle Locks Cruise was a wonder full experience. We enjoyed the history and just the views. This was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was first rate.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant ! . Very courteous and considerate driver picked us up on time, everything was explained precisely and all timings and events were as described. Well worth it .

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value, with a highly informative guide.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice and food was good.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide, excellent wineries. Had a brilliant afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Tour Through Woodinville

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I've lived in Washington for over 20 years and spend a fair amount of time in Seattle. My son and I were looking for something different to do when he came out for a visit, and I noticed this cruise.
We had great weather, the view of the scenery was super, and the staff gave a great presentation about Seattle, it's history, the waterfront, and interesting commentary about several places along the way.
We did have to wait a while to get through the locks into Lake Union, but then we got to see the houseboats along that stretch as well as the floating house seen in "Sleepless in Seattle".
So, even for someone who has spent a great deal of time in Seattle, this was a fun and interesting trip, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great quick highlight of the city, driving by all the things. I wish we had more stops along the way, but otherwise good.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message