• USD ($)
  • English
Seattle is the city that a lot of people think of when they think of the Pacific Northwest. Renowned for its famous coffee, Starbucks, Seattle’s Best Coffee and Tully’s, and for the creation of the musical genre “grunge”, which spawned bands such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 869 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour, very worthwhile

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are in Vancouver, this tour is a must, as you will have more than likely arrived via Plane. The enormous hanger doors have to be seen to be believed. You are not allowed to take cameras or mobile phones on the tour.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a long day but immensely fun. Started with a pick up at the EMP museum, then to the chocolate factory, Snoqualmie and then two wineries. The tour guide was informative and fun and the small group a perfect size for a day out. If you fancy a non-city day in Seattle I'd give this 5 stars!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our cruise to the Tillicum Village started out by leaving the pier in Seattle. As we left the dock we had remarkable views of the city. We could see the Space Needle and were able to capture some awesome photos. Our ride to the island lasted about forty-five minutes. It did not seem that long because one of the crew members began telling stories passed down from generation to generation about Native American history and culture. During our cruise we admired charming homes along the coast and were even able to see a lighthouse still in use today. There were also snacks and drinks offered on board that also helped us to pass the time. When we arrived at the village, we were greeted by people in Native American dress who welcomed us with a cup of steamed clams. There was also a hungry raccoon nearby just waiting for us to toss some his way. We entered into the doorway and were able to immediately see the salmon for the night’s dinner being smoked over open coals. We were escorted into the auditorium where we were seated and had a buffet style dinner while enjoying Native American dancing. There was a gift shop that had crafts and souvenirs available for purchase. After dinner and dessert were served, we had plenty of time to take a stroll along the beach. Much to our surprise, there were several deer on the island grazing in the wooded areas. We were able to chat with some of the campers who were staying overnight on the island. Near the end of our stay, a group gathered around our guide to hear one last story about the raven and the great one how they caused the ocean tides to rise and fall.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our wonderful tour guide Terry was promptly waiting at our hotel and greeted us by name. I was pleasantly surprised how personable and comedic he was during the whole tour. He made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The whole bus was laughing and making jokes which made for an even better tour! We traveled to the first winery and had some great wines with our new friends we had made. Plenty of time was given to finish our wine tastings, to tour the front tasting rooms and snap a few pictures outside in the gardens. We visited the second winery where we were able to enjoy lunch that our guide ordered. The lunch, although not included in the price of the tour, was a French baguette style sandwich and gourmet salad. It was so delicious and was well worth the price. The wineries were quaint with a relaxing family feel. The sommeliers were super knowledgeable and even had a list so that we could have information regarding each wine. This made it easy for any bottle purchases made. In the afternoon we visited the great Snoqualmie Falls which was impressive. It started to rain, but we didn't let a little rain dampen our spirits. The gift shop at the falls had a coffee shop which was something we needed to warm us up a bit. We stopped at a chocolate factory which, according to our guide’s wealth of information, was only one of three places in the United States that still hand dips their candies. We were able to see a snip-it of the city of Seattle during the hotel pick-up and drop-off portion of the tour. All in all definitely a must-do tour that takes you outside of the city of Seattle into the countryside!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! So glad I spent the money.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour! Tour guide was very knowledgable and passionate about Seattle's history. Food tastings were appropriate in proportions and diversity, and I appreciated the pesceterian option as well. Pike's Market would have been impossible to navigate on our own, so this tour was perfect!!

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing experience for one who loves culture, history and mythology. On the way to Tillicum Village a Haida man told some of the stories of his cosmogony. Some I had heard before, some were new. this was followed by the stories and dances of the natives. The stories enhanced the dances and gave meaning to the movements and costumes. The meal was served buffet style and in addition to salmon, it included foods the natives would normally have eaten in the Pacific Northwest. I lucked out on weather and had several great views of Mt Ranier as we crossed the Puget Sound and Elliott Bay. A very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Usha
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the first tour of our holiday in the USA and Canada June 2014. It certainly was one of the best. Our tour guide John King picked us up from our hotel on time. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the area. Mt Rainier National park was excellent! our guide made it better. He was funny, witty and kept us engaged throughout the trip. We learned a lot about the great Mt Rainier and were fascinated with it's facts.
i would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great be sure to make time for wine tasting on its own!!!

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw a lot of Orcas and our naturalists were very enthusiastic and nice. It was a fabulous trip!

Doing what: Whale Watching from Friday Harbor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very knowledgable guide who gave us a great tour and history of the city.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good overview of Seattle and very knowledgeable tour guide. The only thing I would have added was a few shopping minutes in Pike Market area instead of so long at the dock/salmon area.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message