Seattle is the city that a lot of people think of when they think of the Pacific Northwest. Renowned for its famous coffee, Starbucks, Seattle’s Best Coffee and Tully’s, and for the creation of the musical genre “grunge”, which spawned bands such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. I've lived in the Seattle area for 20 years and this was the best "trip to the Market" ever and the best way to take out of towners tp Pike Place Market. The tour guide, Carla, was friendly and informative and the tastings were perfect.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. I would have liked more time to just look at what was going on in the factory, but I could see the pressure of numbers, and the whole thing was very well organised considering that.
My only criticism is that with multiple tour operators, picking up from the same hotel, going to the same place, it is difficult to figure out which is your own bus. Can I suggest a sign on the curb side of the bus stating where the tour is going and the tour operator.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the time we were picked up from our hotel, the trip out to the Boeing Factory, the tour through the plant and the trip back to Seattle Central were everything we could have asked for. The coach driver was so informative. Being the 4th July he told us where to go for the best vantage point to see the fireworks. He gave the group the history of Seattle and on the way back the full story of the Boeing organization, which for us was outstanding. That driver gets a 5 star rating from us.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had such a great tour. Our tour guide was Nick. What a character!. He was very funny and educational at the same time. What an asset to the company. The food selection was awesome and learning the history of the market was great. We had done a spooked in Seattle tour the night before and were disappointed so this was refreshing. would definitely do again or one of the other walks if we come to Seattle again

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great that food and water was included! Kirsten was very knowledgable about wine making in WA and great for recommending things for us to do after our tour in the Seattle area.

We enjoyed the personal service at the first and third locations. The 2nd location had a great host but not so personal.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Tour Through Woodinville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great staff (boat and village) and great food!!!

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, wish you could take pictures, but I understand why not. Worth the time and money, I wouldn't mind taking it again!
'

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice boat, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We even lucked out seeing 10 whales circling the boat at one point of time.

Doing what: Whale Watching from Friday Harbor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had not heard of the locks and really enjoyed the cruise. Very nice experience

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose this activity to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and it was the perfect choice. The boat trip over, the dinner, the dance presentation, the nature trails, the boat ride back, the gorgeous view of Seattle and Mt. Ranier -- it was all just perfect. The food was incredible! I've never eaten better tasting salmon and the fruit sauce was delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary celebration something really and truly special.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very relaxing and very educational. We had a great time and the views of the city's skyline and Mount Rainer were sensational. The locks part of the tour was spectacular.

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent tour with our most knowledgeable guide. She had so much information to offer us. As this was our first visit to Seattle, we enjoyed her stories and information. We would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour, and an opportunity to visit so many interesting places at the Pikes Market. Our tour guide was wonderful, the tour and easy pace. The overview afforded an wonderful opportunity to revisit the points of interest on another day.
RDP

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent, but the ticket I purchased from you was incorrect---it stated sight-seeing only---and it was for the dinner and show. I had to have the ticket center correct it. Thank goodness I caught it before boarding the boat. Please be more careful in the future.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very informative.. Tour guide Bill was excellent and new everything about Seattle

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message