Seattle is the city that a lot of people think of when they think of the Pacific Northwest. Renowned for its famous coffee, Starbucks, Seattle’s Best Coffee and Tully’s, and for the creation of the musical genre “grunge”, which spawned bands such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. I've lived in the Seattle area for 20 years and this was the best "trip to the Market" ever and the best way to take out of towners tp Pike Place Market. The tour guide, Carla, was friendly and informative and the tastings were perfect.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. I would have liked more time to just look at what was going on in the factory, but I could see the pressure of numbers, and the whole thing was very well organised considering that.
My only criticism is that with multiple tour operators, picking up from the same hotel, going to the same place, it is difficult to figure out which is your own bus. Can I suggest a sign on the curb side of the bus stating where the tour is going and the tour operator.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the time we were picked up from our hotel, the trip out to the Boeing Factory, the tour through the plant and the trip back to Seattle Central were everything we could have asked for. The coach driver was so informative. Being the 4th July he told us where to go for the best vantage point to see the fireworks. He gave the group the history of Seattle and on the way back the full story of the Boeing organization, which for us was outstanding. That driver gets a 5 star rating from us.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had such a great tour. Our tour guide was Nick. What a character!. He was very funny and educational at the same time. What an asset to the company. The food selection was awesome and learning the history of the market was great. We had done a spooked in Seattle tour the night before and were disappointed so this was refreshing. would definitely do again or one of the other walks if we come to Seattle again

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice boat, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We even lucked out seeing 10 whales circling the boat at one point of time.

Doing what: Whale Watching from Friday Harbor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had not heard of the locks and really enjoyed the cruise. Very nice experience

Doing what: Seattle Locks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent tour with our most knowledgeable guide. She had so much information to offer us. As this was our first visit to Seattle, we enjoyed her stories and information. We would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour, and an opportunity to visit so many interesting places at the Pikes Market. Our tour guide was wonderful, the tour and easy pace. The overview afforded an wonderful opportunity to revisit the points of interest on another day.
RDP

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent, but the ticket I purchased from you was incorrect---it stated sight-seeing only---and it was for the dinner and show. I had to have the ticket center correct it. Thank goodness I caught it before boarding the boat. Please be more careful in the future.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very informative.. Tour guide Bill was excellent and new everything about Seattle

Doing what: Seattle City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Love the trip, it's will worth it. The drive is not too long. Well worth it.
Water falls is very scenic and easily accessible. The three wine tasting stops are great. And the final chocolate factory stop is good too.
Our guide/driver is super nice and friendly.

Doing what: Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The facility is very massive and impressive. You can get really close to the scene when walking over the cat walk. Too bad camera is not allowed.

Doing what: Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hostess on the boat was very informative. Meal exceptional, salmon one of the best had. Show very nice

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I accompanied a relative who went for the first time. She enjoyed it but she did mentioned it was a bit commercial versus authentic. I noted the food was not as good as the previous trip that I made.

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Trip over was very pleasant. Food was good and show was very informative

Doing what: Tillicum Village Cultural Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message