Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Antelope Canyon

Antelope Canyon is a breathtaking natural attraction in Arizona and a large source of tourism revenue for the Navajo Nation. The stunning slot canyon is the most visited in the American Southwest and was formed by erosion of Navajo sandstone.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natasa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There are no words do describe this tour! Just book it - you won't regret! Thanks to our tour guide Mike we got all the information, facts and quotes about all the places we visited in this 3 days. It was a great experience. Just do it - do it - DO IT!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You won't want to miss this tour! Our guide was really knowledgeable about the areas geology, history/culture, flora and fauna. She kept all of us interested and made sure we were comfortable and our needs met. The vehicle was comfortable and roomy. I'd do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Justina South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If anyone doubting about purchasing this trip, I want to say please don't! This trip was amazing. It was just suitable for a person like me A. who has never been camping before B. who travel alone C. who doesn't drive and D. wants to meet new people while travelling new places. The tour was simple, safe and convenient. Our tour guide Mandy was really professional and did not panic although the weather was pretty wacky throughout the tour. Tents were really clean, easy to set up and down even for a person like me who had never touched tent before the meals were good. I would recommend you to pack a little bit of snack or buy at the stores since you will get really hungry during the hiking Bathroom and shower were really clean. The best part would be the camping at the Monument valley. Although I could not see the sunrise due to rain, I hope you will be able to see that.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great trip. thanks Danny our driver and Ingrid our guide the being in a small goup.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Rita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Se andate in Arizona non perdete occasione di fare questa escursione. Non ci sono parole per descrivere questo luogo e Antelope Canyon. Guida simpaticissima, sembrava Babbo Natale .
Complimenti a tutto lo staff.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Graca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great, Ingrid our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Danny our driver was very professional. I really enjoy the places we visited.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Stanislav S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would definitely recommend, it's an excellent day trip where you can experience the Antelope and Glen Canyon and see things you can only find here. The organisation and timing was perfect, we had great time and good fun on the boat too.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Nicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. We saw and learned a lot about the Wild-West. Our guide Mike did a fine job! Thanks :

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Penny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip! Our guide Joe was great and the trip was very well organized. Beautiful sights. I especially enjoyed the sunrise at Monument Valley!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Antelope Canyon not to be missed. Our tour guide JR was very knowledgeable and full of stories. Definitely would recommend but just prepare for long day--12hours. Only wish we could have stopped at a few more of the local Navajo stands along route vs Cameron trading post.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Lawrence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Marcia, gave a fabulous tour. She was knowledgeable and friendly, and knew us each by name by the end of the trip. She showed us great photo spots.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

Teresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so happy of our trip to both horseshoe bend and antelope.... From our tour guide who gave us knowledge of the place and patiently allowed us to take our time viewing the impressive of horseshoe bend and our guide at antelope who teach us how to take great pictures, to our comfy ban .

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend

Alvin W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour is fantastic. Totally enjoy the whole journey. The guide is very knowledgeable. I'll suggest a restaurant or cafe to have lunch during the journey.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon Tour and Horseshoe Bend

Marilyn O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, I suggest to add to the title the stop at Horse shoe bend, as it makes the trip totally worth it.
Bring your own snacks and fruits as the ride is long and there aren and #39;t available as per of the tour.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful way to see these beautiful areas. Antelope Canyon is a must see! Our guide Savanah was great and help get some great pictures. Lunch was a delicious and water and snacks were available at any time. Our driver was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

LAURA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our trip was amazing! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Embarque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour.
Pros:
...Very knowledgeable and responsible Guides. Being on time on time is very important to get the best but they will not leave without you. They actually care for the people and locations we visited. They would mingle with the locals to make sure they kept up to date.

...Well selected locations. As advertised. And then some. :
...It did not matter whether you were young, old, tall, short, fit, unfit, photographer, etc. We all had a great time.
...I have recommend this tour to my friends.

Cons:
... None I can think of

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

NAOMI N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

That was very nice trip. There are so many tours to go to Grand Canyon, but its very rare to visit Monument Valley, Antelope Canyon, and Sedona in one tour. We can visit these very nice places in 3 days. Only one a little pity thing was that we didnt have enough time to hike in Sedona. But we could enjoy very beautiful landscape there. And tour guide Mr. Armin was so nice and kind. I highly recommend to join this tour if you want to visit these three places.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Stanley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Antelope canyon is an incredible place. Navajo guide led the tour. Explained customs of the Navajo people. He also helped with photos. The canyon is absolutely spectacular. Our driver for the trip was exceptionally knowledgeable about the geology, plant and animal life encountered on the way. Also stopped at Horseshoe Bend and Glen Canyon Dam, and both places were remarkable! Thank you for such a great trip!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Yuen Lam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

really nice tour guide and time well spent

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour

internationalparty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The most amazing solo trip I have taken in years. Although there is alot of driving from place to place, once you are there, it is hard to explain how amazing it is to just look at the gorgeous canyons and valleys. It was very cold sleeping in tents at night my trip was early May, but that's part of the experience and well worth the view when you wake up in the morning overlooking Monument Valley.

I wish every national park had the option of camping for multiple days. I would HIGHLY Recommend this for individuals who are solo travellers or can't get anyone to go have an adventure with them. The individuals I met also solo adventure travellers are awesomely cool people from all over the world.

Two pieces of advice:
-Don't plan on getting much sleep. You will be too busy enjoying nature for as long as possible.
-Forget using a cellphone, your phone will either die from taking pictures or from lack of signal.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Davina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! You visit some fantastic locations in a small group we had about 10 people. I chose camping, which was fine. The tents are high quality and we were supplied 2 sleeping bags each it gets cold at night. The food included was fairly basic, just sandwiches, fruit and packets of crisps for lunch and cereals for breakfast, though the Navajo food truck in Monument Valley was fairly good. Charge your camera batteries beforehand as there are limited options for charging devices while camping. Our tour guide Mike was terrific and willing to help whenever he could, even providing a charging strip in the minivan at one point. There were also local guides around some of the sites i.e. Navajo guides through Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon. All the places we visited were great and the tour was reasonably well timed - not to short or too long a time in any one place. If you are just thinking of visiting the Grand Canyon, do this instead. All the locations were amazing - it would be such a loss to go to Vegas or the Grand Canyon and miss the rest!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

renupullat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I loved the tour, the places visited and Ingrid - our lovely, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. Danny the driver was also fantastic. We covered a lot of places in three days and would highly recommend this tour.
My only issue was that the Mercedes bus was not very comfortable. Given that we spent a lot of time driving around, the seats could have been far more comfortable. Surprisingly there were no cup holders and the seats did not recline. Comfortable seating would have upped my review to 5 stars!

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Sedona, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon from Las Vegas

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great. The tour guide and the itinerary were both perfect. The bus was comfortable and the box lunch was good. This was a very positive experience and worth the money paid. Thank you!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message