Antelope Canyon is a breathtaking natural attraction in Arizona and a large source of tourism revenue for the Navajo Nation. The stunning slot canyon is the most visited in the American Southwest and was formed by erosion of Navajo sandstone.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Worth every cent. Wonderful, personable guides and exceptional attention.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you only have one day to see the Grand Canyon, this is the only way to do it. It's a long day but worth it. We stayed in Flagstaff and drove to the airport at the South Rim in the morning. The flight over the canyon was amazing, and gives you a great feel for the scale of the canyon. We were picked up at the airport in Page by "Henry" our guide and taken to Antelope Canyon. It was great getting there so early because there were little to no crowds yet. It get's very crowded later in the day. After that we were taken by motor coach to the Glenn Canyon dam were we caught the raft. Seeing the canyon from the air and water level was truly amazing, and "Laura" our guide was terrific. One other reason we took this trip was becuase we took my 70 year old mother-in-law with us. She was able to navigate the plane and raft ride just fine. My only tip is take plenty of sunscreen and hats on the raft ride.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is a spectacular canyon that everyone should visit once in their lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very cool. It's a long drive, but worth doing. The guide knew where to take all the best photos.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very good. The way to go to destination was little bit far but the vehicle was comfortable.
Antelope canyon was beautiful but clowded and there were lots of bad mannered people who were taking photo.
In addition, I'm Japanese though, if you weren't able to speak English, this tour might be difficult. However, driver was very friendly and tour was really good.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was so amazing! I loved it! Would go again. Friendly driver with lots of interesting informations...

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Amazing tour! Bill our tour guide was really good and knowledgeable too. He was also very helpful in showing us how to set our cameras to take some really good shots inside the cave.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was as shown in the photographs. It would have been more pleasurable it weren't so crowded.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent Tour! If you are lucky enough to get Ezra as your Tour Guide you will be very pleased! He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Beautiful area and great tour!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Overall very good, Antelope Canyon is a place must see. The tour guide Hank was very good, also the driver Kody is knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is a full day tour, starting with pick up at your hotel in Sedona or Flagstaff. Our tour bus was all people from Sedona. Since it is about a 3 hour ride to the Canyon, the guide shares a lot of information about each area as we pass through it. Our guide had lots of great info about the history of the area and how it got to it's present state. That made the ride go by quickly. The bus had full length windows with plenty of opportunity to take photos of the scenery along the way. Antelope Canyon itself can't be described. It is beautiful and constantly changing. We changed to a Navaho Indian guide and she was knowledgable not only about the canyon, but on how to use your cameras to get the best shots. She set everyone's cameras to the correct settings plus took photos for them. The ride back was also enjoyable after a picnic lunch at Horseshoe Bend. Another tour that is a photographer's dream but has a lot for the non-photographer as well.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I loved that the guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining, he was able to keep a running dialog for almost the entire tour! The views were spectacular at every spot and a photographer’s dream come true.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I personally found the Antelope Canyon tour to be breath taking. The formations were in so many different shapes & sizes. Also, during certain times you can find a light beam coming in through certain cracks in the ceiling inside of the canyon. My favorite part was the beautiful & breath taking pictures of Antelope Canyon that I was able to take.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a one of a kind experience, never seen anyplace like it!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic photographic opportunities, and great fun!

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message