One of the most famous symbols of the American west, Route 66's significance has been commemorated in songs, movies, and various other aspects of popular culture. Built in 1926, the 2,448 mile (3,940 km) strip of road was one of the first highways ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Whilst a long day it was well worth it. I appreciate the professionalism of the guides. For this trip we had Chris for most of the trip and he was very informative about all things the Canyon and the surrounding areas He definitely made the tour an experience rather than just a drive. I took a lot of photos but I don't think any are especially significant to be worthwhile to share.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a wonderful day trip to the South Rim. Driver Jeff kept things moving for the 13 hour journey, and the views of the Grand Canyon and visits to small towns in Arizona made it a very memorable trip. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Helicopter Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour and guides were worth the money. I somehow got the impression we were going in a bus. We were 8 in a van that was not comfortable. On the way down we were 10 in the van and it was even less comfortable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Great trip, awesome place to visit but tour guide was a bit dull and not very informative

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was awesome! Corey, our guide, was excellent. He knew loads of things about the canyon and the wildlife. He made the day even better, so thank you Corey! The canyon... There aren't even words for the views. This tour is definitely worth taking. We enjoyed the day 100%.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Very knowledgeable and experienced guide. Shown every single detail not only at Grand Canyon but en route also. very comfortable ride and excellent treatment.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good trip chris the tour guide was brilliant loads of info, because there was only four of us on the tour made it even better 7 sweater . Met some lovely people at the small towns

Doing what: Arizona Ghost Towns and Wild-West Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We got some wonderful views of the canyon, our guide was great and knew a lot about the area. The Navajo Reservation part was disappointing. We drove through the area but the only stop was at gift shop that sold all sorts of gifts. It wasn't much to do with the Navajo Indians. We didn't see any or really see where they lived.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!Guide was very informative!
Just a wonderful trip. Thanks to Viator!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable experience, once the mist cleared canyon amazing.
A long day over 12 hours but well worth the visit.
Guide very good, recommend James to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

really enjoyed this tour. our guide jd was good. the little towns and the people are so friendly, just dont eat your dinner where the donkeys are, or do as it is sooo funny

Doing what: Arizona Ghost Towns and Wild-West Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guides were informative and helpful. The overall trip was good. The 2 things that we didn't like were 1) There were 3 guide changes for a one day trip. This was not convenient. 2) I thought openly asking for tips were rude. Tips are something that is given as a courtesy and not something that is asked for.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, but pick up was 30 minutes late

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day. The Grand Canyon speaks for itself. We had a fabulous driver. Very informative, relaxed, funny, courteous.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message