• USD ($)
  • English
One of the most famous symbols of the American west, Route 66's significance has been commemorated in songs, movies, and various other aspects of popular culture. Built in 1926, the 2,448 mile (3,940 km) strip of road was one of the first highways ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Very disappointing! Our two different drivers didn't talk much and actually when my husband asked a couple of questions the guide n look it up on your smart phone. It felt more like we just hired drivers no information really given about our stops. Also, one driver said he didn't even want to be with us! Very disappointing! My 8 year old son was not educated at all!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A perfect day and a wonderful trip. The best part was our knowledgeable and great tour guide. I am sorry I can't remember his name but he certainly made the trip. I am so glad we signed up for the bus tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour! We were the only people booked on so we got our own personal tour for the day. Our tour guide Mike was very knowledgeable and funny, he even helped us plan our drive to LA later in the week. The towns we visited were all pretty varied and interesting in different ways.

Doing what: Arizona Ghost Towns and Wild-West Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Can't say enough about the great day that we experienced. Our drivers/tour guides we're warm, informative and humorous all tied in together. Thanks for an amazing day

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour!! The tour guide was beyond knowledgeable, true insider, very accommodating and entertaining. Overall the tour was worth every dollar. Will be booking with you again, Viator!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stevie J is the man! He knows absolutely EVERYTHING! The tour was fantastic. Sedona was hypnotic...probably my favorite spot on the tour. The Navajo Reservation was like visiting another country or another society, but all without leaving the country. And the Grand Canyon was exactly what one might expect...GRAND! Thank you for an awesome Spring Break for me and my boys. I'm so glad I visited.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was perfectly suited for our short stay in Scottsdale. It was a long day but the stops along the way created a pleasant day trip. Our hotel pick up was prompt and we had three drivers throughout the day and they were all extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. Not disappointed at all!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

All in all our tour was great!
The day started with a delay at 7:10 instead of 6:50am, and we had one person more than actually fit into the small bus, so one person had to sit on the floor. But the tour guide made sure we would get a bigger car as soon as possible. With the new bus we also got a new guide and that really was the great thing about our tour, because the new one did an awesome job! We are from Germany and after a little while we found out that he, Christian, was from Germany as well - so that was a very fun coincidence! He was very knowledgeable and told us interesting, informative stuff as well as funny stories all day long. At the end of the tour we had another change of tourguides. This guide was more quiet but still very nice and when we asked him if he could drop us off at a place nearby (we stayed at a friend's house so the next hotel drop off wouldn't have been too close) he did it with pleasure!
We would have wished to learn and see more about/of Sedona, because it's such a beautiful place!
Thank you for that special day! :)

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great day,good guide that was really into it and that made it so much more interesting for us

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see the Grand Canyon from Arizona. Stevie, our guide, was an absolute legend. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Simply superb!
Christian ... you literally rock, man!

P.S.: For being able on classifying your enterprise with "6 stars", I urge you to provide more means of communication with those who book with you online. Communication options are a must (like, for instance, at least an email address, an optional phone (mobile phone) as an alternative to the fixed phone nr. already provided, outside business hours /days !

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour from Scottsdale to the Grand Canyon village. There was only four of us on the tour, so we got very personalized service. With a tour we received so much more information and saw sights that we would not have found on our own. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see and learn more about this amazing area.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is an excellent tour! A real insight in to real America for us Brits staying in Las Vegas! A wander around the abandoned buildings of Chloride, the old Jail, the gas station and the friendly folk at the bar was great. Then on to Oatman via Route 66 for a gun fight in the street was good fun. We posed with guns at Jimmy Hornfeathers store.
Then on to the spooky town of El Dorado for the ghastly sights in the guest room! Move over Norman Bates. Youll have to take the tour to know what im on about!
But best of all was our tour guide Mick,nothing was too much trouble, he was knowlegeable and friendly he made sure we took all the dam pictures we wanted. (Hoover Dam) We hope hes having fun with his genuine Star Wars Stormtrooper helmet!

Tony and Brenda Rudd

Doing what: Arizona Ghost Towns and Wild-West Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were staying in one of the Phoenix resorts, the tour company picked us up on time. We had several drivers/guides during the day. All of them are very nice. Special thanks to Richard- wealth of knowledge!
The tour was very informative and not too tiring even though it took over 12 hours. Tip:If you are going to the canyon in the fall or winter, bring warm clothes. It was 80 degrees in Phoenix and 40 in the Canyon +we had a bit of snow in the afternoon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was better than I expected! Our guide Steve new all the best spots to go for the best views and was really informatve, I could not believe what he packed into a one day trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message