Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable so we learned so much more than if we had done the trip on our own. It was a very enjoyable day and our lunch was terrific!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on the bus tour to the Grand Canyon. Our tour host, James, was outstanding and we learned so much! Our whole trip to the Sedona area was fantastic! We plan to return!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous day trip! Our guide was knowledgable and accommodating. I thought the day might be too long but I was surprised when it came to an end. VERY NICE trip that I will recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best trip ever. Chris was so energetic, full of life and information. He was awesome. You could tell he loves his job. My husband and I do not typically do tours but I would highly recommend this tour and Chris..

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic. The tour guide, Chris, was very informative and entertaining. We would have never covered the wonderful areas or known the facts about the area on our own. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

What a great tour! Our tour was led by Bryan from Ma and Pa Tours. He made the day really fun with his in-depth knowledge of his culture Navajo tribe and his many antedotes! He was so accommodating to make impromptu stops for photo-ops! Thank you Bryan Denali!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a wonderful tour guide, Lynn, who was delightful, eager to show us and tell us about all the sites and the area. She made it fun, personable, interesting and special, and she clearly loves what she does. The van was really comfortable, the stops frequent enough, the number of stops and sights were perfect, and it was an all-around great experience. I highly recommend the tour, and I imagine all the tour guides are excellent. Just loved it!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and personal driver. Would answer all questions. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was awesome! Took the time to take pictures of our group throughout the day. Pointed out areas of interest.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Joe, was fantastic! Wonderful day full of beautiful sights and interesting history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great trip with Stevie D. as our guide. He was knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. He was an extraordinary guide with his details about the area and the sites we visited. My son, husband and I had a memorable trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing ! I would recommend this tour to anyone .. :)

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was one of the greatest learning experiences in my 66 years. The tour agenda was fabulous and included a variety of unforgettable destinations. From visiting ancient ruins to an Indian reservation for lunch to the wonder of the Grandcanyon, i cannot imagine trying to detail this trip on my own. Add the fact that our tour guide was thourough in her history lessons, this is a tour well worth the money
Larry

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

david was very informative and would consider taking the trip again if ever we are out there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Chris was delightful. He was extremely knowledgeable, personable, helpful and entertaining. He made the tour one of the best tours we have ever taken.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing because of our awesome guide. Richard Santos, was very knowledgable, with personal expenses to clarify any questions.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Kristin, was punctual in picking us up from our hotel, provided great customer service and was very knowledgeable about the Sedona area and Grand Canyon. Do be prepared for a ful 11-12 hour day though!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Our tour Guide Allen was wonderful! He went above and beyond to make out experience memorable. The weather in the ither hand was horrible and we could see the grand canyon at all and could take the helicoptet ride like we wanted to which is your fault. Just a disappointing trip due to weather!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Disappointing tour because we felt trapped by all the gift shop excursions, which totaled 7! The tour left at 7:30 in the morning and it was 1:00 before we got to see the South Rim bc of forced "coffee stops". A very expensive day that was a tourist trap. Tour guide just ok. IMAX not worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful day, our guide was amazing, Lynn was informative and personable. Just the right amount of stops, plenty of time for pictures and to enjoy the scenery. My third trip with Viator , God willing, will be more.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our day trip from Sedona. Our guide, Chris, was very knowledgeable and courteous, giving all of the ladies a hand down the steps of the van. Our only negative was that the van windows were too low and tinted. We had to duck down to see anything that was a higher elevation. That didn't matter too much as we stopped at all the important places and were able to get out and see everything and get great pictures. Chris was kind enough to take our picture at every stop. We saw so many things in one day and he gave us a wealth of information about everything we were seeing. The lunch on the Navajo reservation was really good. We both had the Indian taco and ice cream with prickly pear sauce on top. So good we bought some of the sauce to take home. Be aware that not everything for sale at the gift shop is authentic Navajo. I bought some baskets that turned out to be made in Pakistan. My own fault for not looking at the tag. The Grand Canyon was a great experience and was so pretty with a fresh snowfall which made for great pictures! A wonderful day and we were so glad to have Chris to drive us back to Sedona after the long day. Barb and Dan F.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day - totally worth it. It was so relaxing not to have to drive and figure out where to go and to have someone else do that for us! Early November turned out to be a great time to do this - mild weather, no crowds. There was only six of us in the van for our tour - which was also nice. Our woman tour guide was wonderful - very fun and knowledgeable. Thanks again - we totally recommend this.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and well planned. The driver was very knowledgeable and had lots of good stories to
tell.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message