Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour! Our driver was so knowledgeable! Lunch was very good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was more than I could have imagined! Sheldon is an amazing, incredibly knowledgeable guide. We would have missed out on so much if we had tried to tour the Canyon on our own. WELL worth the money and time spent! Highly recommend this company and Sheldon!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good guide, who knew all about and was very respectful of the native people and the geology. Pleasant company, I enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Rosalyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great trip
The guide was very informed and entertaining

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

glassta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an awesome day. The tour company was a local operator. Our tour guide Joe was very informative. His knowledge of the area, geology, history and spot to see was great. He had a good sense of humor and made the trip special for all of us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Emily M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really can't say enough great things about this tour. This was a really informative and wonderful tour. We saw such a variety of beautiful and historical places, places we might not have seen had we toured Arizona ourself. The tour guide was great too, very knowledgable and funny. It was a cold morning so he had blankets in the van for anyone who wanted them to keep warm which was very nice.

The food at the trading post was delicious. I had Navajo Stew which was very flavorful and filling. Then the trading post itself had many cool little items for gifts or yourself.

I also think that this time of year is the best time for the tour. There are a lot less people than there are during the peak tour times of summer. There were no lines for anything and it was very easy to see all parts of the canyon and the Wupatki ruins because there weren't many people competing for the prime views.

It was a great full day which gave way to many fun stories and incredible pictures for home. I highly recommend that anyone in the Flagstaff or Sedona area take this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Grand Canyon was spectacular.....it was on my Bucket List and my dream has been fulfilled. The tour was awesome, thanks to Rasa and his expertise at sharing his unending knowledge. He made it so interesting. You could tell he loves his work. I just wanted to absorb all the information Rasa had to offer. My sister and I enjoyed every minute of the trip!
Thank you,
Patricia and Mary Jo Hebling

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Birdette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a breathtaking and great experience. Allen, our Tour Guide, was so professional, knowledgeable, fun and made the experience even more exciting. I definitely though the tour was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Joanne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed a memorable day with Kevin learning a variety of information about the geology/history/culture of the area. We were able to cover so much in the day we were there. Our day even included a spectacular sunset over the Canyon by the watch tower. Unforgettable!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Simon M Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fascinating tour. We saw many interesting things, including of course, the Grand Canyon. The scenery was amazing. Our guide was excellent. He had a lot of knowledge and we learned a lot from listening to him.
Being in a small group was very pleasant and it allowed some flexibility in the tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Hestler K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Well planned trip. Guide was very knowledgable about geography of the region.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was actually thru Great West tours. They showed up, on time, exactly as promised. It is a long day but well worth it. Although we had a car and could have driven from Sedona to the Grand Canyon, I was thrilled that we chose to do the tour. There is no way you can see all the sights while driving and trying to navigate where you're going. The Grand Canyon was superb, as expected. What made the day extra special was our guide Lynn. Her knowledge was amazing and her love of the area and the Grand Canyon in particular was infectious. It was a wonderful day!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the most amazing day. Our tour guide Brian was a wealth of information and the day just flew by. Everyone should take this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mark was our tour guide and he and this tour were unbelievable. We did not expect to see so much of the Grand Canyon and the beautiful country on the ride there. He gave us so much information and it was a wonderful learning experience for us. Thank you Mark.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice, knowledgable guide. A great day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour -- the guide, Lynn, couldn't have been nicer and was very accommodating of our group's needs. We had a beautiful day at the Grand Canyon South Rim...and a wonderful lunch at El Tovar! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Terry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have already reviewed this trip. I spent a half hour writing the review. Then when I went to submit the review, a very positive and detailed review, the screen went to a log on screen and all my review was gone. I figured I had spent enough time trying to detail our wonderful day, from 7am until 7pm, with our very knowledgeable tour guide, Lynn Sine. She really knew where the best views and areas of the entire tour could give our group of 10 the best of everything.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Shazeena T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was fabulous,the guide Brian was great, very knowledgable explained the history and geographic lay out of Grand Canyon very well

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

stephania h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Edwin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic tour. Sedona is absolutely beautiful, breath-taking, and an exciting place to visit Our tour guide was perfect, and very informative and funny! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The pueblo was a nice surprise and glad to have seen it. Mark was a great guide. Personable, numerous and very solicitous of his guests.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip, really enjoyed it! Chris was a brilliant Tour Guide, very very knowledgeable, funny, interested in what he was showing us and even making a special effort to show us some elk on our trip! Would really recommend it, it is very reliable on time.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Greg C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the most amazing day trip we've ever experienced. Our guide, Brian, gave us so much information and history at the locations we visited and made sure we saw the best of the Grand Canyon! He was the best tour guide we've ever had and just so you know, my purse fell out of a bag and got left in the van and he found it and brought it back to me before heading home! It was very late, he was tired, but he took the time to return it to me! Very impressive!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message