Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick Hensley
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. We were on a 12 seat tour bus with six other people. We had lunch at an Indian run trading post and my Indian taco was great. Our guide James was extremely knowledgeable with great insight on the canyon, Indian nations and the people who impacted the region. We were given time at various stops to explore by ourselves. Be prepared to spend almost 12 hours from pickup to drop off.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was well informed and hospitality was excellent. Great show of the grand canyon and the surrounding sites.
Blair

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Grand Canyon tour was out of this world. Brian, our guide, was extremely well versed in all things Navajo and the sites he showed us. He is a great asset to your organization. Very friendly and most of all a great sense of humor. We had a great day with him.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Our tour guide, JR, did a wonderful job and all of us had a fun tour! I highly recommend

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and articulate. He presented all the information in a tactful way. He made a point to be aware of every individual's needs. His driving was excellent. He was the best tour guide I've ever had.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to see the canyon in one day. The driver/guide was personable, very knowledgable and kept us rounded up and on schedule. With only ten in the group we didn't have stragglers. We had adequate time to use the facilities, take photos, eat lunch, check out the kitsch, etc. No fees or permits to worry about tho he told us what we would encounter if we chose to return on our own. He even had plenty of water to keep us hydrated. Excellent way to spend a day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tour Guide was well informed about the history and land of the Grand Canyon Sedona Etc. I would highly recomend him to others I know.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was perfect! Guide arrive on time, he took us to all possible view points, dinner and of course all views were awesome. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and kind to our requests. I felt sage and taken care. Strongly recommendede

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Corey was awesome! I would take this trip again if I visit the area.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We had a great day, but we felt that it was quite rushed, as we did not spend more than 20-30 minutes at each location. Otherwise it was a good trip. The helicopter ride was disappointing - it was as advertised and the Grand Canyon was spectacular but we felt it did not add anything to the tour most of the stunning vistas are just as well appreciated from the rim than by aerial view. It all felt very commercial and non personal.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable so we learned so much more than if we had done the trip on our own. It was a very enjoyable day and our lunch was terrific!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on the bus tour to the Grand Canyon. Our tour host, James, was outstanding and we learned so much! Our whole trip to the Sedona area was fantastic! We plan to return!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous day trip! Our guide was knowledgable and accommodating. I thought the day might be too long but I was surprised when it came to an end. VERY NICE trip that I will recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best trip ever. Chris was so energetic, full of life and information. He was awesome. You could tell he loves his job. My husband and I do not typically do tours but I would highly recommend this tour and Chris..

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic. The tour guide, Chris, was very informative and entertaining. We would have never covered the wonderful areas or known the facts about the area on our own. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

What a great tour! Our tour was led by Bryan from Ma and Pa Tours. He made the day really fun with his in-depth knowledge of his culture Navajo tribe and his many antedotes! He was so accommodating to make impromptu stops for photo-ops! Thank you Bryan Denali!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a wonderful tour guide, Lynn, who was delightful, eager to show us and tell us about all the sites and the area. She made it fun, personable, interesting and special, and she clearly loves what she does. The van was really comfortable, the stops frequent enough, the number of stops and sights were perfect, and it was an all-around great experience. I highly recommend the tour, and I imagine all the tour guides are excellent. Just loved it!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and personal driver. Would answer all questions. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was awesome! Took the time to take pictures of our group throughout the day. Pointed out areas of interest.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Joe, was fantastic! Wonderful day full of beautiful sights and interesting history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message