Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Cindy was very cheerful and informative, made the trip very enjoyable even with the weather not being so great.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Smokey was excellent. Very knowledgeable on the history and geography of the area. Plenty of time at each stop to enjoy it. Several stops in the canyon as well as the lava flow and pueblo ruins. Great lunch at the Cameron Trading Post. Wonderful small group tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Tasha_etel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderfull tour from the beginning till end! Thanks!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Scott D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am very happy to have chosen this tour. The guide was extremely informative and excellent host for the day. We got to see lava flows, snow peaks and Indian ruins that we might not have seen if travelling on our own and since I wasn't driving I got to view the changing surrounding scenery all the better.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Stanley O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the first tour we have ever been on and we had a great time. Chris, our tour guide and driver made sure we were taken care of and was very friendly, personable, and knowledgable. He was a fountain of information and was never without a word to say. The 10 hours from Flagstaff went by fast. The tour not only takes you to three Grand Canyon overlooks, but we also stopped at Sunset Crater, Wapatki Ruins, and the famous Cameron Trading Post. We heartily recommend this tour to anyone. Thank you Chris. You are the BEST!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip to the Grand Canyon. Kristen was wonderful, very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had so much fun and learned so much about the GC. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Very informative and entertaining at the same time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable about the areas we covered. Not quite enough time in the Grand Canyon but still very well done.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

cindyp42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was KRISTIN and she did a FABULOUS job!! She took pictures of everyones group at all the stops and that was soo important to us! She was fun and exciting and funny!! The trip/tour was amazing! She picked us up from our Sky Ranch Lodge Hotel and we were able to see all the beautiful sights from Sedona to the Grand Canyon. We took the helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon and got a 8 X 10 picture after we were finished w/ the awesome experience that we will never forget!! Our lunch at the El Tovar lodge was wonderful w/ an incredible view over-looking the canyon and the food was soo very tasty!! Desserts were fabulous!! After our tour was complete, we had an awesome sunset ride back into the Sedona area and were able to see the sunsetting on all those beautiful Red Rocks. It was an incredible full-day experience w/ Kristin from Great West tours. She was awesome!! Cindy, Katie and Emily Prescott from Savannah, Ga.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

rennie.keates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour with James held our interest from departure to return. His engagement with the content of the tour and broad knowledge of geology, the land, cultural history and indigenous people's history was great. We also enjoyed the lunch at the Cameron Trading Co. The power and remarkable vistas in the Painted Desert and Grand Canyon will remain with us forever! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day great. Tour guide Allen was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

coloneltim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great West Tours trip from Sedona was outstanding for our tour on March 22, 2016 but I recommend future users deal directly with Great West google them to take advantage of their direct discount deals the owner Bob answers the phone himself and was very accommodating. David our tour guide and driver was very personable and had great knowledge of the area, the history and his dual college degrees made him exceptional for facts and myths. He made sure we had plenty of water and snacks for the day and ensured we knew when our next stop for rest rooms and purchases would take place. Although the approximately 16 seat bus was not sedan comfortable we weren't on dirt roads and David made sure our temperature needs were met. Of course the scenery, especially the canyon itself were spectacular. The stop at the IMAX theater for the movie about the history of the Canyon was very educational and fun. As I added up the amount it would have cost for individual items included in the tour cost IMAX, gas, admission fee to the park, Great West gift post cards of paintings of the canyon, and a full meal at the cafeteria style restaurant the price was reasonable. Watching visitors who drove themselves to the park try to find a parking spot at the various locations proved to me that the tour was the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Berny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. The scenery was beautiful. I appreciated the science and history information given by the guide. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Dorothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

AMAZING trip - our guide was Sheldon - he has to be one of your best. He took us to the ruins, the volcano and then 6 viewpoints thru the Grand Canyon. At each stop he gave us information about what we were seeing and made sure we had enough time to enjoy the stop. Very knowledgeable about the area and keep everyone engaged the entire tour. He made sure each guest was having a good time, including the two teenagers I had with me. We were lucky enough to see a herd of elk as we were leaving the Grand Canyon so he made sure we got the pictures we wanted. Both 15 year old granddaughters went on and on about what a great guide he was and how much fun they had. They will return next Spring break and want to do another tour but only if we can have Sheldon as our guide. KUDOS to you Sheldon and thanks for an awesome experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful: beyond expectations! Andrea is an excellent guide, driver, and a lovely, considerate person. We had planned to drive to the GC or come back another time and take the train. Thanks to Andrea, we got more out of one day with her than we would have by ourselves. She is very knowledgeable and shared very interesting details of the history and topography of the areas we passed. We HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was very knowledgeable and you didn't get sick of him talking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

christina k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide made several stops along the way. He was very knowledgeable about the history and gave us ample time to explore and take photos. Our guide made sure to avoid crowds so our experience was enjoyable and personal. I highly recommend this tour and when I return to Phoenix, I will use Viator to book another tour. Thank you.
CK

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour and guide. Much better that GC tour we did years ago even with an airplane. Great food at the Indian/Mexican eating place for lunch.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Deloris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgable and I enjoy all the information and beautiful sites.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Amber V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My 9 year old son and I took this tour - it was amazing! Our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We enjoyed all the stops and took more photos than I can even count. My son and I agree that it was the best part of our Phoenix/Sedona trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

janbrekai

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved our bus portion of the tour, guide Lynn was FANTASTIC. Add on train trip HUGE waste of time and money, upgrade to 1st class a complete disappointment fiddler only thing worth seeing, hostess so disinterested in passengers and information, should have stayed with the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was knowledgeable and took us to many sites of great interest. He provided background information to help us understand what we were seeing he pointed out specific vantage points that let us avoid crowds and get great views of the Grand Canyon he offered resource materials and gave references to find more information for those interested. The only improvement I would suggest is that he keep his political views to himself. For us this was absolutely the best way to see the Grand Canyon and other nearby sites.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

jimeilert

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide Adrian was terrific. Somehow she memorized all 14 passengers names and worked at personalizing our experience. She was sensitive to van temperature from front to back, provided water on request, and readily answered question. It is my opinion that the overall experience was wonderful. The only thing that prevents a 5-star rating is the shocks on the vehicle.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Richard M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not take this tour. Rather, rent a car -- it will cost you 50 for the day and you'll have a better experience. No added value provided on this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Michele L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome, awesome tour choice! An absolutely breathtaking day! Tour Guide, Kevin, was THE best! Extremely knowledgeable about the canyon, and beyond, and very personable and attentive to our group. Both the ULTIMATE GRAND CANYON DAY TRIP tour and guide, KEVIN, get our highest recommendation!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message