Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rennie.keates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour with James held our interest from departure to return. His engagement with the content of the tour and broad knowledge of geology, the land, cultural history and indigenous people's history was great. We also enjoyed the lunch at the Cameron Trading Co. The power and remarkable vistas in the Painted Desert and Grand Canyon will remain with us forever! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day great. Tour guide Allen was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

coloneltim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great West Tours trip from Sedona was outstanding for our tour on March 22, 2016 but I recommend future users deal directly with Great West google them to take advantage of their direct discount deals the owner Bob answers the phone himself and was very accommodating. David our tour guide and driver was very personable and had great knowledge of the area, the history and his dual college degrees made him exceptional for facts and myths. He made sure we had plenty of water and snacks for the day and ensured we knew when our next stop for rest rooms and purchases would take place. Although the approximately 16 seat bus was not sedan comfortable we weren't on dirt roads and David made sure our temperature needs were met. Of course the scenery, especially the canyon itself were spectacular. The stop at the IMAX theater for the movie about the history of the Canyon was very educational and fun. As I added up the amount it would have cost for individual items included in the tour cost IMAX, gas, admission fee to the park, Great West gift post cards of paintings of the canyon, and a full meal at the cafeteria style restaurant the price was reasonable. Watching visitors who drove themselves to the park try to find a parking spot at the various locations proved to me that the tour was the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Berny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. The scenery was beautiful. I appreciated the science and history information given by the guide. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Dorothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

AMAZING trip - our guide was Sheldon - he has to be one of your best. He took us to the ruins, the volcano and then 6 viewpoints thru the Grand Canyon. At each stop he gave us information about what we were seeing and made sure we had enough time to enjoy the stop. Very knowledgeable about the area and keep everyone engaged the entire tour. He made sure each guest was having a good time, including the two teenagers I had with me. We were lucky enough to see a herd of elk as we were leaving the Grand Canyon so he made sure we got the pictures we wanted. Both 15 year old granddaughters went on and on about what a great guide he was and how much fun they had. They will return next Spring break and want to do another tour but only if we can have Sheldon as our guide. KUDOS to you Sheldon and thanks for an awesome experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful: beyond expectations! Andrea is an excellent guide, driver, and a lovely, considerate person. We had planned to drive to the GC or come back another time and take the train. Thanks to Andrea, we got more out of one day with her than we would have by ourselves. She is very knowledgeable and shared very interesting details of the history and topography of the areas we passed. We HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was very knowledgeable and you didn't get sick of him talking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

christina k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide made several stops along the way. He was very knowledgeable about the history and gave us ample time to explore and take photos. Our guide made sure to avoid crowds so our experience was enjoyable and personal. I highly recommend this tour and when I return to Phoenix, I will use Viator to book another tour. Thank you.
CK

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour and guide. Much better that GC tour we did years ago even with an airplane. Great food at the Indian/Mexican eating place for lunch.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Deloris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgable and I enjoy all the information and beautiful sites.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Amber V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My 9 year old son and I took this tour - it was amazing! Our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We enjoyed all the stops and took more photos than I can even count. My son and I agree that it was the best part of our Phoenix/Sedona trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

janbrekai

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved our bus portion of the tour, guide Lynn was FANTASTIC. Add on train trip HUGE waste of time and money, upgrade to 1st class a complete disappointment fiddler only thing worth seeing, hostess so disinterested in passengers and information, should have stayed with the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was knowledgeable and took us to many sites of great interest. He provided background information to help us understand what we were seeing he pointed out specific vantage points that let us avoid crowds and get great views of the Grand Canyon he offered resource materials and gave references to find more information for those interested. The only improvement I would suggest is that he keep his political views to himself. For us this was absolutely the best way to see the Grand Canyon and other nearby sites.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

jimeilert

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide Adrian was terrific. Somehow she memorized all 14 passengers names and worked at personalizing our experience. She was sensitive to van temperature from front to back, provided water on request, and readily answered question. It is my opinion that the overall experience was wonderful. The only thing that prevents a 5-star rating is the shocks on the vehicle.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Richard M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not take this tour. Rather, rent a car -- it will cost you 50 for the day and you'll have a better experience. No added value provided on this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Michele L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome, awesome tour choice! An absolutely breathtaking day! Tour Guide, Kevin, was THE best! Extremely knowledgeable about the canyon, and beyond, and very personable and attentive to our group. Both the ULTIMATE GRAND CANYON DAY TRIP tour and guide, KEVIN, get our highest recommendation!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Joel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was really great! Andrea was so knowledgeable of the geography, history and culture and I learnt so much more than if I had of done the itinerary myself. I learnt so much and really appreciated the detail of the information given, all the time given at each stop was really good as well. Overall a really great day I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Samuel Basil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very informative through the whole trip. Our driver was very courteous and knowledgeable. A very pleasant experience to let someone else do the driving to the Grand Canyon?

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Kurtis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour guide ever. An expert on everything about the area. Very personable and fun

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was the best tour we have ever taken. It was totally worth the money. Our guide Lynn was exceptional. Pickup and drop off times from our hotel were exactly what we were told they would be. I highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Larry H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Only way to see the Grand Canyon, Kevin was a very knowledgeable guide, I was in data overload by the end of the day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Merri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the tour with Rasa. He was charming and very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour! Our driver was so knowledgeable! Lunch was very good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was more than I could have imagined! Sheldon is an amazing, incredibly knowledgeable guide. We would have missed out on so much if we had tried to tour the Canyon on our own. WELL worth the money and time spent! Highly recommend this company and Sheldon!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message