• USD ($)
  • English

Sedona & Flagstaff ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We booked this day trip before leaving home, hoping that we would see and understand more by going on an escorted day trip. Our expectations were met completely.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent day out

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour. Joe was a terrific guide. He was very knowledgable and interesting. We very much enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I would definitely do another tour with Joe!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was great! Very friendly and knowledgeable . It was a great day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had a wonderful time on this tour, the guide was thoughtful and informative giving us plenty of time at each site to enjoy the beauty.
The small group was wonderful.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good tour but in the future, don't bother mentioning the disappointment of only seeing The Painted Desert from 30 miles away. Richard was extremely knowledgeable and the main reason the tour gets 4 stars.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Larry was a great guide who told us many interesting things about Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, and the Navaho tribe. We enjoyed spending the day with him while seeing some of America's most beautiful places.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were four in our tour party and we had a FANTASTIC trip! Our guide Deven Boggs was so knowledgeable about all aspects of the area . A bit of a history buff he and my husband really hit it off.
The whole experience was more than I could hope for.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was really good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Les
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I took the train, it was a little slow, but it was a nice way to see the country. The Grand Canyon was incredible, the trip back to the hotel was a good trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The coach tour to the Grand Canyon was wonderful! We were picked up from our hotel in Sedona in the AM, dropped off at the Canyon railway to the GC. The tour was very organized and yet afforded us opportunites to explore on our own. We made a couple of stops on our way back to Sedona. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We went on this fantastic day trip to the Grand Canyon in April 2013 and had the most wonderful time. Our driver/ tour guide was Devon and was fantastic....humorous and giving us plenty of information about our numerous stops. The Grand Canyon was absolutely stunning and we stopped at many different locations for different views. The IMAX theater gave up exciting views and historical background. Dining at El Tovar overlooking the Grand Canyon was a great dining experience. Bravo on time and money well spent for a memorable day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip is WELL WORTH IT.... especially if you get to have JOE HOLMAN as your guide. He is REALLY knowledgeable and a true admirer of the Grand Canyon lifestyle... what made this trip special is his insights and stories along with his ability to have fun.... Check out Joe's website for more info:

http://arizonarockstours.com/

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had to switch days and rearrange a full day of activities, which is the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars. The guide was fantastic, the Grand Canyon was grand, and the tour was very enjoyable. The stops were worth stopping for, the guide was knowledgeable and witty, and he was very good in corralling the participants when needed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message