Sedona & Flagstaff ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Christopher was our guide and was on time and EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the area, rock formations, history of the people, and culture. We had hail and rain on the ride up to the Grand Canyon from Sedona and we decided not to get out of the vehicle at the first stop to the South Rim. All other South Rim stops were clear and dry and we had 10 to 40 minutes at each stop. The bus held 12 passengers but there was only 8 of us. It would have been comfortable with 12 but I did like that only 8 of us were on it. The lunch at the famous Cameron Trading Post was delicious. You MUST order the Navajo Taco. The smaller size is big enough too :-)

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this day trip. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and the day went by before I knew it. Seeing the Canyon for the first time, I was in complete awe; still am after being home for 3 days.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There was three of us and we all really enjoyed our tour. Sheldon was a great tour guide with lots and lots of interesting info he shared with us. He was very concerned about doing all he could to make our trip enjoyable and see as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Everything was as advertised. Larry picked us up at Sedona Springs, had drinks and snacks for the bus, and took us up to Flagstaff and over to Williams for a great train ride on GCRR to the Grand Canyon. He then picked us up at the appointed place and time and took us to the three designated areas (geology museum, Watchtower, and Navajo souvenir shop, plus a short stop for a group photo which Larry e-mailed to us the next day. It was all quite fun. Our final stop at a much more expensive trading store was fine. While we were waiting for the last person to return to the bus, my wife and I decided to get off the bus to take a photo. As I exited I made a playful comment about ordering food and this upset Larry and caused an overt angry reaction. It was all in fun but his response was unguarded. We then had an uneventful return to Sedona and, with a minor hiccup, the Sedona Springs Resort. We saw the signs on the van about tips of 15-20% were appreciated. However, after paying the full on-line price we paid for the trip we felt a tip should have been part of that significant cost. Further, we were not carrying cash. Finally, Larry's reaction would have reduced his tip even if we'd had the cash. Glad we did it. Not sure we'd do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip from Flagstaff was definitely one of the best, if not the best, we have ever been on. Sheldon was our guide and he was so informative and animated about this wonderful part of the west and it's history and people that it was much more than a job for him--he was deeply passionate about it all. He is also gifted in the way he delivered the information which kept everyone on the trip interested from start to finish. We saw so much that I can hardly believe that we got it all into one day--we saw the beautiful and awe-inspiring Grand Canyon from several different viewpoints. We had a great lunch there and an endless supply of water on the trip. We visited a few trading post some of which were run and owned by Native American people. We saw Puebloan dwellings from hundreds of years ago. We saw the beautiful Sunset Crater Volcano and so much more. I am so glad we found your website and we would recommend it to everyone. Many thanks. Please pass this on to the operator and especially to the great Sheldon--he was fantastic!
From Gay and John Brown in Tralee, Rep.of Ireland

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jaw dropping! First time and were astonished at the vistas. Sheldon was as nice a guy and as good a guide as one could hope for. Perfecto-mundo!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sheldon was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was a good driver. All our questions were promptly answered. He provided so much information about the sights and the area. He sought our input about what we wanted to see. Our tour was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour guide and great experience

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon. The tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was just my Girlfriend. I, and the guide, Devin. It was a wonderful trip, very personable and impromptu.
Devin was very informative, enlightening , and knew the area well.. It was a pleasure for Devin being our guide. We would recommend the trip and Devin to friends and family.. Thanks for a wonderful day !!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time. Devon was the perfect guide, fun, considerate and very knowledgable.
I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We booked this day trip before leaving home, hoping that we would see and understand more by going on an escorted day trip. Our expectations were met completely.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent day out

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour. Joe was a terrific guide. He was very knowledgable and interesting. We very much enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. I would definitely do another tour with Joe!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message