Sedona ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rena k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was FANTASTIC. Our guide Mark was wonderful. He was pleasant, and knew so much about the entire area. We had a great day. I told friends that I would actually do the trip again with them. I think Mark was the best tour guide we have ever had and we have travelled quite a bit.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was great, the driver was very informative, and showed us places we would not have visited by ourselves. The only thing is I wished we had more time at Cameron, and the canyon, but, we relized there is a time table he has to keep

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so glad we went on this tour! Our tour guide, Brian, was excellent. He has so much knowledge and was very funny. The viewing spots we visited at the canyon and along the way were mind blowing. I would 100 recommend this tour to others it was fantastic!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Jules Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark our guide is the man! Very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. The itinerary is very efficient so as to hit the main targets. Lunch included at the Cameron Trading Post, before heading to the Grand Canyon, was excellent I got the Navajo stew.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Donna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time and the views, both along the way and at the Grand Canyon were amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was Rasa Schmidt, who was superb--well informed and such a personable, interesting guide! We learned so much about the history, geography and culture of areas we visited and passed through along the way. Could not have asked for better. It is a packed day, and well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Claudia L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide. The entire day was excellent!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Ross Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started our day being picked up by Ed Prescott, who was absolutely AMAZING as a tour guide. He took us to the Sunset Crater National Monument, Wakapatki Ruins, lunch at Cameron Trading Post (incredible food), and of course, the Grand Canyon. A very special day indeed!! Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tim, our tour guide was awesome...great day and great trip!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow! We had the most amazing day. Our tour guide Dave was wonderful and made the tour even better. Everything went smoothly and even with the hot temperatures Dave provided cold water and snacks all day. We highly recommend the helicopter tour! Thank you for a day we will never forget.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and exactly as advertised. Our tour guide, Chris, was absolutely the best guide We experienced in over 20 years of travel. I would highly recommend this tour to all!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Lawana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and our guide was very knowledgeable and very nice

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great tour guide. She was full of information and yet kept it fun. Lots of sights. Felt very well cared for the entire day. A must do!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Maureen H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Mark gave us lots of information about the history and geography of the area. It was a wonderful introduction to the area and to the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Fred

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing. You see a lot in a one day tour, more than could be seen on ones one without careful planning. Our guide, J. R., was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Richard talked too much about his personal life

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Carol H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very enjoyable. Planned well and very informative. We left from Sedona and all times were prompt and Tour Guide Ed was great! I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Marlosig

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Grand Canyon once we got there 5 hours into the tour was incredible. Need more time at the Grand Canyon and less time driving. The tour guide was very informative but all we wanted to do was to get to the Grand Canyon. Next time I am renting a car and going on my own

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Barbara L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

While it was nice to leave the driving to someone else and get an informed tour, I would have preferred longer stops at the Canyon. We had 3 other stops before the GC that were interesting and yummy one was to an outpost restaurant: Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument and Wupatki National Monument and a Southwestern lunch at a historic Navajo reservation. It did cut short the time we spent at the canyon, felt a little rushed at the stops that were 20 minutes top. However, our guide was well-informed and we toured in a small bus of 14 people that made it more personalized.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Joanne H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was very excited after reading the reviews . The driver/tour guide was very good. She gave alot of information and kept us moving along. What was disappointing was we were picked up at 8:45 and dropped off by 5:30. If you want more than 1 to 2 hours at the grand Canyon don and #39;t take this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

jane g

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I can't speak more highly of Richard, our tour guide. His deeply informed and ongoing commentary on an incredible breadth of subjects was the highlight of our experience that day.

Of the 12 hour door to door tour, we spent 8 hours in the van. Unfortunately, half the time the air conditioning wasn't working. We started to feel very claustrophobic and bored at a certain point. It was our expectation that we would be spending a fair amount of time outside. It was a beautiful, sunny day and thus was hard for us to be in the van for so long.

I think the business model of this tour is too ambitious. Picking up and dropping off several clients ended up taking 90 minutes-probably more. I would have been happy driving to a central location to meet the tour and thus avoid all that extra time. When we did get to the volcanic fields, which was incredible. we spent maybe 20 minutes before getting back on the van. The hundreds years old dwellings of ancient peoples was fascinating and evocative. But we were there for no more than 40 minutes. By the time we got to the Grand Canyon around 2pm, we left at 7AM we were driven to two vistas for about 20 minutes the first time and maybe 40 minutes for the second, because Richard had to drop someone off and pick up more people for the ride back. I had an obviously unrealistic expectation we would be outside more than in and maybe even take a short hike on the upper level of the canyon.

The lowpoint of the trip, other than all the hours in the van, was the 90 minutes at the Navajo reservation. I couldn't understand why we spent so much time there-unless it was some arrangement with the Navajos so we would spend money and shop. The food was really awful. I would have much rather had a picnic lunch and been outdoors than stuck in what felt like a shopping mall.

So, for us, it was an exhausting and overall unpleasant day. But, if you'd like to be driven through spectacular scenery, this tour might be perfect for you.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message