Sedona & Flagstaff ATTRACTIONS See all

Painted Desert & Petrified Forest

If you want to see some of the coolest sites that nature has to offer, than few destinations are better than Arizona's own Petrified Forest National Park. The park is divided into two areas along a north-south corridor.  The northern half of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day - totally worth it. It was so relaxing not to have to drive and figure out where to go and to have someone else do that for us! Early November turned out to be a great time to do this - mild weather, no crowds. There was only six of us in the van for our tour - which was also nice. Our woman tour guide was wonderful - very fun and knowledgeable. Thanks again - we totally recommend this.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and well planned. The driver was very knowledgeable and had lots of good stories to
tell.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Steve was an amazing tour guide, so full of knowledge and spunk. He took us to the best photo ops and gave us all the insider tips. This was our first introduction to the Grand Canyon. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole day, just wish we had longer to expire Grand Canyon village itself. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a nice way to start our trip in Arizona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon and Sedona area and she took us to see the Scenic viewpoints on the Rim trail.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic time! Our guide had so much info to share We would definitely recommend this tour! 4Stars!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic. We were very impressed by all the sites we were taken to along with how informative our guide, Lynn was throughout the trip from pick up to delivery back to our hotel. Highly recommend the tour as well as the wonderful guide.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth taking this trip. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and willing to help. The ride was comfortable and very scenic. Recommended this trip to family and friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Last weeks trip to the Grand Canyon from Sedona was fantastic. Lynn was our tour guide for the day and started it off right, by being EARLY for pick ups and by making sure that everyone knew up front what the agenda was for the day. She made sure we were safe, comfortable, and was accommodating to all of our questions and requests. We made the necessary stops along the way, including coffee, and spend just the right amount of time at each scenic destination. By the end of the day, I felt like I had spent time with a "friend"! She pointed out all of the sights she thought were most amazing, took us to the places she knew we would want to see, and made sure we had a "front row seat" at the Canyon stops. Lynn put the group first and because of it, we all had a great time! I will remember the day fondly as I share the memory with others. Thanks for providing such a great experience and for Lynn!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. We had the BEST guide in the world. The grand canyon is AWSOME.
Recommend this tour to everyone. The food was great, couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver, James was very informative and made the day a fun, learning experience. I'll never forget "don't make the book" and the warnings about "the edge" of the canyon. Truly spectacular day and fortunately the weather couldn't have been more perfect. The Cameron Trading Post lunch ..... I'll know next time the SIZE of a taco!!! Super tour and wonderful experiences. The Fishels

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. Only 12 on our tour, so it was a little more personal. James, our driver and guide, was so knowledgeable and entertaining. He took us to places and shared so much history with us that we never would have done on our own. I would do it again in a heart beat and look forward to some other tours.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! A bit too long for us but it was very educational.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was a former geologist and someone who had breed giving area tours for over 40 years; extremely knowledgeable and passionate. The entire day was filed with learning and beauty.
All admissions and lunch and water throughout the day were paid by the guide; no extra or out of pocket costs to traveler.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My wife and I took this tour to the Grand Canyon in hopes of learning a little bit of history and interesting facts about the Grand Canyon, while getting to see it in person. While our tour guide, Kristin, was very nice, the only thing she seemed interested in talking about was geology. She was very knowledgeable about that subject, but every time one of the tour participants asked questions about any other topic, she would give short, uninteresting answers. We kept trying to steer her in directions that were interesting to us, and she was not picking up the hints. I find it odd that we were driven through Navajo nation to the "historic" Cameron trading post, and were provided with no information about either of them, even when asked. Also, I wish that this tour had been offered without the IMAX experience. We found the movie dated, boring, and a waste of time that we could have spent at the Grand Canyon. All in all, we spent entirely too much time doing things that were not in or near the Grand Canyon. The drive from Sedona to Grand Canyon is supposed to be about 2 hours, but after all of our stops on the way, we didn't arrive there until about 4.5 hours after we left the hotel. Overall, the trip was a complete disappointment, other than the jaw-dropping beauty of the Grand Canyon. But, I could have see that just as easily, and with a lot more time to spend there, had I driven myself.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! The trip was amazing! Definitely the way to go , I was traveling with my 84 year old Mother and it was perfect for her! Lunch at El Tovar was exceptional ! The train ride was nice as well....our guide was very informative and helpful - I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message