With stunning views of soaring, deep red cliffs everywhere you look, Red Rock State Park is truly a sight for sore eyes. Trails slice through this 286-acre nature preserve, winding through manzanita juniper and eventually leading to the banks of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful weather, beautiful photos and the pilot was very good and informative

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Mountains and Ancient Sights

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

It was terrible. I was stuck in the center seat and could not get a decent view. I couldn't even try to get any decent pictures. I could not wait to land because i was so aggravated. And this weight distribution is bunk as far as I am concerned The other couple got the best seats--the front and the left back window I wonder if they payed extra ? As it is, the cost was extremely expensive for my misery. My husband was unhappy because I was. TOTAL waste of money !!!!! Judy Weber

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Iconic Formations of Red Rock Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I booked myself and my mother (89yrs) for the helicopter tour over the Red Rocks and Chapel of the Holy Cross. Mom loved the trip as did I. We were treated so well and with such care and consideration by all members of the staff. I would recommend this experience to anyone. Very safe. Very beautiful. Breathtaking.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Red Rocks and Chapel of the Holy Cross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The helicopter flight was great. The pilot was very Down to earth and competent. I am afraid of heights but the flight was smooth and comfortable and that fear did not surface because of the magnificent views. Thank you for a very special experience
Betty

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Iconic Formations of Red Rock Country

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The pilot was very nice and knowledgeable-gave a great briefing. It was hard for us to see since I was behind the pilot and my wife(5 ft) was in the center seat. A large man was sitting to the left, right (me) and right front (pilot). I could see a little but she saw very littleif anything. Since there were storms in the area, the ride was rough so she just tried to hold on and not get nauseous. I could have bought a video and saved myself the trouble.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Mountains and Ancient Sights

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The pilot and tour were great, however, we were not made aware of the fact that the helocopter had no doors on it until we arrived for the flight. It would have been helpful to know that when we booked. My wife was very uncomfortable the entire flight and would not have gone had we known.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Iconic Formations of Red Rock Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our pilot, Mark, and our guide John were so wonderful to be with. They were kind and informative making sure of our safety. Mark would point out points of interest as he would go as close as possible to allow us to take pictures. Both men made our trip special.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Mountains and Ancient Sights

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

The helicopter pilot was very skilled and took us into the canyons and showed us the remains of ancient Indian settlements which were very interesting. What I didn't like was loading 4 people into seating that was meant for 3. It was very cramped and my wife couldn't see properly because she was in the middle seat. I couldn't take proper pictures because I was cramped up against the window.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Mountains and Ancient Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This flight took my breath away! The beautiful mountain formations around Sedona are amazing. The pilots narrative was very informative.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Mountains and Ancient Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a wonderful experience. John welcomed us at the airport (he has terrific customer service skills) and Bill the pilot provided a trip to remember. If you are in Sedona see it through the air. It is worth the money.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Iconic Formations of Red Rock Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message