The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really like this tours,was very impressed with the knowledge of the tour guide, food was a surprise at the Navajo Restaurant!. Wonderful experience I think I will come back!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent day. James was our guide and was very knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Cory, was so the best! He knew everything about the area we were in, the people who lived there and he made the trip a lot of fun. We will definitely book this trip or one similar again. We were in the Grand Canyon, how could the trip be anything but Grand!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It as AWESOME!! It was everything we were hoping for and more. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a white water rafting trip, I am 63 years old and this trip was FANTASTIC!! I is a trip for all ages.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide and trip was very good. J.R. was a very professional guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My experience was wonderful. The guide was great, full of information and a great guide. I loved everything about my trip and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, outstanding! The driver, Jim, was friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. The pacing just right, the views, spectacular. All in all, 5 star, and our guide, 10 start.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery , well organized raft trip. Only drag was not oared raft so they motor through the rapids. Safer while taking away some excitement compared to other raft trips. Great for novices

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very nice. We really enjoy the slow train ride. I think it's a little over price but the view was worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It was not what I expected. Look at the picture of the Indian woman standing outside an old earthen home. Certainly led me to believe I would be seeing some historical Navajo site. Instead we drove on a highway across the Navajo reservation and then went to a big gift shop. The Grand Canyon visit was okay but I thought I would learn more. I had already visited it for 2 days on my own and gleaned little additional knowledge from the tour or the tourguide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Overpriced. There wasn't anything scenic for the majority of the ride to the grand canyon. We also purchased a package to eat at the el tovar hotel, and they ended taking us to a different place to eat and the food was awful. We were already staying at a hotel very near the grand canyon and had already explored a good part of the south rim before the train ride we also drove an hour away just to get to the train station, took a 2 hour train ride to get to the grand canyon near where we were staying, then all the way back again. The package was not clear on what we would do/where we would go once we got there, and all the tours ended up being places we had already went.
We thought what we were purchasing was a scenic tour inside the grand canyon, we wish the website would have been more clear as to what we were purchasing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Rick Hensley
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. We were on a 12 seat tour bus with six other people. We had lunch at an Indian run trading post and my Indian taco was great. Our guide James was extremely knowledgeable with great insight on the canyon, Indian nations and the people who impacted the region. We were given time at various stops to explore by ourselves. Be prepared to spend almost 12 hours from pickup to drop off.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent... highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was well informed and hospitality was excellent. Great show of the grand canyon and the surrounding sites.
Blair

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Grand Canyon tour was out of this world. Brian, our guide, was extremely well versed in all things Navajo and the sites he showed us. He is a great asset to your organization. Very friendly and most of all a great sense of humor. We had a great day with him.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, from start to finish.We really enjoyed our trip.Great, relaxin, nice and fun.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Best way to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Our tour guide, JR, did a wonderful job and all of us had a fun tour! I highly recommend

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT GREAT service on the train!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The food was excellent and the tour was great also.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and articulate. He presented all the information in a tactful way. He made a point to be aware of every individual's needs. His driving was excellent. He was the best tour guide I've ever had.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour, our driver and host was Nasa, he was superb, his knowledge was immense, we found everything very interesting, the tour itself, I would highly rate and say do it! you will not be disappointed, we stopped four times on the Grand Canyon, Iwont spoil it but all I will say is wow! you will have your breath taken away how stunning it is, the lunch we stopped for was first class and the food excellent, the meal was included and this meant alot to us, we ended up going into an Indian reservation, it was so cool and nice to visit a trading post, my honest and truthful opinion, as the Americans say 'Totally Awesome'.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very well done. Our driver/guide/photographer was a fountain of information about the canyon and the surrounding areas.
The weather was cloudy and rainy, but that can't be controlled.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message