The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So Much Fun and a great way to see the Canyon with the Bus taking you to the right spots

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour! Our driver was so knowledgeable! Lunch was very good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was more than I could have imagined! Sheldon is an amazing, incredibly knowledgeable guide. We would have missed out on so much if we had tried to tour the Canyon on our own. WELL worth the money and time spent! Highly recommend this company and Sheldon!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good guide, who knew all about and was very respectful of the native people and the geology. Pleasant company, I enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Terhi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent quide and very interesting tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Roy B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Was really nice but alittle long for me, Bus ride to canyon great all the people very nice. Thanks

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Rosalyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great trip
The guide was very informed and entertaining

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

glassta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an awesome day. The tour company was a local operator. Our tour guide Joe was very informative. His knowledge of the area, geology, history and spot to see was great. He had a good sense of humor and made the trip special for all of us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Emily M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really can't say enough great things about this tour. This was a really informative and wonderful tour. We saw such a variety of beautiful and historical places, places we might not have seen had we toured Arizona ourself. The tour guide was great too, very knowledgable and funny. It was a cold morning so he had blankets in the van for anyone who wanted them to keep warm which was very nice.

The food at the trading post was delicious. I had Navajo Stew which was very flavorful and filling. Then the trading post itself had many cool little items for gifts or yourself.

I also think that this time of year is the best time for the tour. There are a lot less people than there are during the peak tour times of summer. There were no lines for anything and it was very easy to see all parts of the canyon and the Wupatki ruins because there weren't many people competing for the prime views.

It was a great full day which gave way to many fun stories and incredible pictures for home. I highly recommend that anyone in the Flagstaff or Sedona area take this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Grand Canyon was spectacular.....it was on my Bucket List and my dream has been fulfilled. The tour was awesome, thanks to Rasa and his expertise at sharing his unending knowledge. He made it so interesting. You could tell he loves his work. I just wanted to absorb all the information Rasa had to offer. My sister and I enjoyed every minute of the trip!
Thank you,
Patricia and Mary Jo Hebling

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really great experience! Fantastic staff,nice refreshment on the trip there and back. Grand Canyon itself was unbelievable and needs to be seen in person as photo and videos cannot describe this amazing place. The surprise on the way back was tacky but fun for the kids.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Birdette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a breathtaking and great experience. Allen, our Tour Guide, was so professional, knowledgeable, fun and made the experience even more exciting. I definitely though the tour was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Joanne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed a memorable day with Kevin learning a variety of information about the geology/history/culture of the area. We were able to cover so much in the day we were there. Our day even included a spectacular sunset over the Canyon by the watch tower. Unforgettable!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Simon M Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fascinating tour. We saw many interesting things, including of course, the Grand Canyon. The scenery was amazing. Our guide was excellent. He had a lot of knowledge and we learned a lot from listening to him.
Being in a small group was very pleasant and it allowed some flexibility in the tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Darrell N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very nice trip on the train and tour bus. Great people organizing everything and very informative.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Hestler K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Well planned trip. Guide was very knowledgable about geography of the region.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was actually thru Great West tours. They showed up, on time, exactly as promised. It is a long day but well worth it. Although we had a car and could have driven from Sedona to the Grand Canyon, I was thrilled that we chose to do the tour. There is no way you can see all the sights while driving and trying to navigate where you're going. The Grand Canyon was superb, as expected. What made the day extra special was our guide Lynn. Her knowledge was amazing and her love of the area and the Grand Canyon in particular was infectious. It was a wonderful day!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Ora David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amber Rose was our guide and she was fabulous. Did a great job! and we enjoyed the trip very much. We will definitely do the railway tour again.


Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Harold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. The train ride was great, the tour informative. The food was good. This is definitely the way to see this natural wonder when you only have a day to enjoy it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the most amazing day. Our tour guide Brian was a wealth of information and the day just flew by. Everyone should take this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Mary Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Train ride great peaceful experience with all the changing scenery along the way. Got right on the bus for a tour of the rim which was breathtaking. Had plenty of time to explore the gift shop, restaurants and hotels before returning to Williams. Great trip and way to visit the Canyon as a day trip. Hiking and biking was not what we were looking for so this was perfect for us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

anne i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. My family wants to do this trip again and again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mark was our tour guide and he and this tour were unbelievable. We did not expect to see so much of the Grand Canyon and the beautiful country on the ride there. He gave us so much information and it was a wonderful learning experience for us. Thank you Mark.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice, knowledgable guide. A great day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message