The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Our tour Guide Allen was wonderful! He went above and beyond to make out experience memorable. The weather in the ither hand was horrible and we could see the grand canyon at all and could take the helicoptet ride like we wanted to which is your fault. Just a disappointing trip due to weather!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful day, our guide was amazing, Lynn was informative and personable. Just the right amount of stops, plenty of time for pictures and to enjoy the scenery. My third trip with Viator , God willing, will be more.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We missed the show at the beginning due to the length of the drive, but as soon as we got there all staff were amazingly hospitable and super friendly. The train ride was enjoyable with the guide's little anecdotes and stories along the way. Once we arrived at Grand Canyon we enjoyed a really nice buffet with a variety of foods to suit everyone's needs. Our motorcoach tour guide JD was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and had lots of information to share with us and was more than pleased to answer any questions at the stops and point out extra stuff (like fossilized rocks on the pathway, etc). Although we got to make 3 stops from our bus tour, the tour ended back at the train station with a really awkward period of time before we could board the train again. It was too short to go back and explore for yourself and make it back in time to the train departure point and there was nothing to do (no shops or anything) readily by that could be accessed before departure. The last 35 minutes before departure seemed a bit wasted, I would have preferred to make another bus stop or had longer stops at each point. Overall, spectacular views, great information and a super nice way to see the Grand Canyon. The train ride home has a little surprise for you that was fun and enjoyable, our 28 month old daughter loved every part of the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Too much panhandling on the train. Entertainment was unwanted.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our day trip from Sedona. Our guide, Chris, was very knowledgeable and courteous, giving all of the ladies a hand down the steps of the van. Our only negative was that the van windows were too low and tinted. We had to duck down to see anything that was a higher elevation. That didn't matter too much as we stopped at all the important places and were able to get out and see everything and get great pictures. Chris was kind enough to take our picture at every stop. We saw so many things in one day and he gave us a wealth of information about everything we were seeing. The lunch on the Navajo reservation was really good. We both had the Indian taco and ice cream with prickly pear sauce on top. So good we bought some of the sauce to take home. Be aware that not everything for sale at the gift shop is authentic Navajo. I bought some baskets that turned out to be made in Pakistan. My own fault for not looking at the tag. The Grand Canyon was a great experience and was so pretty with a fresh snowfall which made for great pictures! A wonderful day and we were so glad to have Chris to drive us back to Sedona after the long day. Barb and Dan F.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day made even more special by Scott our pilot who made the trip for us and who told us so much about the canyon and the surrounding landscape and flew us over some fantastic scenery giving us an amazing opportunity to photograph and experience the vast beauty of the canyon. Would definitely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure from Sedona: Helicopter Tour, Boat Ride and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day - totally worth it. It was so relaxing not to have to drive and figure out where to go and to have someone else do that for us! Early November turned out to be a great time to do this - mild weather, no crowds. There was only six of us in the van for our tour - which was also nice. Our woman tour guide was wonderful - very fun and knowledgeable. Thanks again - we totally recommend this.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and well planned. The driver was very knowledgeable and had lots of good stories to
tell.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Steve was an amazing tour guide, so full of knowledge and spunk. He took us to the best photo ops and gave us all the insider tips. This was our first introduction to the Grand Canyon. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole day, just wish we had longer to expire Grand Canyon village itself. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our trip. The train ride was wonderful. We took the Freedom bus tour and the driver was very up on all the names and places of interest. Good time was had by all!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were awesome!!! They all deserve a raise. Very beautiful and wonderful trip. Thank you for your wonderful services.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great adventure, starting with a shootout before boarding the train. The journey takes just over 2 hours and our assistant was very informative, answered any questions put to her, a real asset to the company.On arrival we had lunch and then took the bus tour all of which are included in the cost.I would recommend the Grand Canyon Railway adventure package to all age groups. A must do if you are in Williams AZ.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a nice way to start our trip in Arizona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon and Sedona area and she took us to see the Scenic viewpoints on the Rim trail.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic time! Our guide had so much info to share We would definitely recommend this tour! 4Stars!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic. We were very impressed by all the sites we were taken to along with how informative our guide, Lynn was throughout the trip from pick up to delivery back to our hotel. Highly recommend the tour as well as the wonderful guide.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message