• USD ($)
  • English
The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our train ride and tour of the Grand Canyon very much! Enjoyed the singing and the snacks that we got on the train. The buffet was delicious. The bus tour was very enlightening and we stopped at different places to get a good view of the different areas of the Grand Canyon. I was a little bit diappointed in the train robbery felt the robber rushed through our part of the train. It could have been because our train left a half hour later than we were supposed to . Over all I would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great trip to take with my grandkids. They enjoyed the train, especially the "train robbery" on the return trip. The PSA in our car (Kathie with a K) was very knowledgable and a lot of fun. We also enjoyed the musicians that entertained on both legs of the trip. The bus tour we took at the Grand Canyon was enjoyable, the driver/guide was informative and we stopped at a couple of great viewing spots on the south rim. Such a beautiful and magnificent place to visit. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the buffet lunch. I originally booked without the lunch because I knew it would be a waste for 2 small children (and it was!) but I was called and told only the tour with the lunch was available so I paid the extra for it. So I basically spent around $60 so I could eat a little and they each had a drink and a piece of bread. More kid-friendly foods like hot dogs, burgers, pizza, jello, would be a vast improvement for visitors with families. I didn't think the food I ate was anything special or worth the cost, either, would have rather spent that time and money exploring the venues in the town at the South Rim. My recommendation is to take the train, the bus tour if it's your first visit and try to book it without the lunch since there are good options at other places.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip. Laura, the "MC" of our Rail Car was excellent and made the trip a real joy. . . . laughing, involving everyone and also very informative. The brunch was very lack-luster but acceptable. The bus tour was fantastic. . . we had enough time at the 3 stops and learned a great deal about the Canyon, history and facts. I'll recommend this every day!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sheldon was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was a good driver. All our questions were promptly answered. He provided so much information about the sights and the area. He sought our input about what we wanted to see. Our tour was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour guide and great experience

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have been on the rim twice and on the River for 7 days. If you can, ride the River. If not, the train is a wonderful experience. The view of the Canyon is breathtaking. All people involved with the experience are very special and gifted people as they keep you entertained throughout the ride. If you need medical help for any reason, it comes quickly and with compassion and expertise. I highly recommend the train trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The train trip was great the show before was good with the cowboys ,not enough time at the canyon to see all the views .

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

GOOD! Too much talking by the tour guide and too much road travel; not enough of the train.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Shelton the guide was amazing. His knowledge and experience shone through and he made the trip memorable. The whole event was value for money and included lunch!
He took us to places we would have missed had we tried to do it on our own. We would have no hesitation in using them again. They were very professional and courteous throughout our correspondence. Edith, Alan and Margaret, Scotland.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon. The tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Everything and every staff member was great...except the lunch was a huge disappointment.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

I expected more scenery, and a train that went faster than 35 mph, with 40 mph being its top speed. Tena, the hostess on our car was quite fun and did a great job, she gets 5 stars.The bus tour made only 3 stops on the southern rim but our driver was very personable and well informed. Our bus driver gets 5 stars also. But I thought I was purchasing a train ride with lots of scenery, not a bus tour. We would have been better served if we had driven the short distance ourselves.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time. The guide on the bus tour was fantastic, very informative. On the train the guides were pleasant and offered many interesting facts about the area that the train traveled through. Want to take the grand kids on the Polar Express in December.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message