The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train ride was great. We had children with us from age 5 yrs. to 18 yrs. and they had a great time. The entertainment on the train was a lot of fun. The Marshalls interacted with the kids and made us all laugh. My only disappointment was the bus tour of the Canyon was to short we only got to stop twice to view the Canyon and didn't get to see any of the building that were there. I didn't realize this when I booked the trip as I might have decided to stay over night so we could see more. Our guide on the bus was very informative. All in all the trip was great. Trip to short.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of our trip. The rapids were amazing we got soaked but we loved it. The canyon was beautiful and our guide was great even pulled over after lunch so we could jump of the cliffs and swim in the river. But to top all that the helicopter ride was spectacular .

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this day trip. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and the day went by before I knew it. Seeing the Canyon for the first time, I was in complete awe; still am after being home for 3 days.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There was three of us and we all really enjoyed our tour. Sheldon was a great tour guide with lots and lots of interesting info he shared with us. He was very concerned about doing all he could to make our trip enjoyable and see as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Everything was as advertised. Larry picked us up at Sedona Springs, had drinks and snacks for the bus, and took us up to Flagstaff and over to Williams for a great train ride on GCRR to the Grand Canyon. He then picked us up at the appointed place and time and took us to the three designated areas (geology museum, Watchtower, and Navajo souvenir shop, plus a short stop for a group photo which Larry e-mailed to us the next day. It was all quite fun. Our final stop at a much more expensive trading store was fine. While we were waiting for the last person to return to the bus, my wife and I decided to get off the bus to take a photo. As I exited I made a playful comment about ordering food and this upset Larry and caused an overt angry reaction. It was all in fun but his response was unguarded. We then had an uneventful return to Sedona and, with a minor hiccup, the Sedona Springs Resort. We saw the signs on the van about tips of 15-20% were appreciated. However, after paying the full on-line price we paid for the trip we felt a tip should have been part of that significant cost. Further, we were not carrying cash. Finally, Larry's reaction would have reduced his tip even if we'd had the cash. Glad we did it. Not sure we'd do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour bus picked us up from our motel promptly and tour guide was friendly. Stopped at Sunset Crater and Wupatki Monument along the way - while I found them interesting we spent a lot of time stopping and before we even got to the Grand Canyon we'd had 3 restroom breaks.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip from Flagstaff was definitely one of the best, if not the best, we have ever been on. Sheldon was our guide and he was so informative and animated about this wonderful part of the west and it's history and people that it was much more than a job for him--he was deeply passionate about it all. He is also gifted in the way he delivered the information which kept everyone on the trip interested from start to finish. We saw so much that I can hardly believe that we got it all into one day--we saw the beautiful and awe-inspiring Grand Canyon from several different viewpoints. We had a great lunch there and an endless supply of water on the trip. We visited a few trading post some of which were run and owned by Native American people. We saw Puebloan dwellings from hundreds of years ago. We saw the beautiful Sunset Crater Volcano and so much more. I am so glad we found your website and we would recommend it to everyone. Many thanks. Please pass this on to the operator and especially to the great Sheldon--he was fantastic!
From Gay and John Brown in Tralee, Rep.of Ireland

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our train ride and tour of the Grand Canyon very much! Enjoyed the singing and the snacks that we got on the train. The buffet was delicious. The bus tour was very enlightening and we stopped at different places to get a good view of the different areas of the Grand Canyon. I was a little bit diappointed in the train robbery felt the robber rushed through our part of the train. It could have been because our train left a half hour later than we were supposed to . Over all I would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great trip to take with my grandkids. They enjoyed the train, especially the "train robbery" on the return trip. The PSA in our car (Kathie with a K) was very knowledgable and a lot of fun. We also enjoyed the musicians that entertained on both legs of the trip. The bus tour we took at the Grand Canyon was enjoyable, the driver/guide was informative and we stopped at a couple of great viewing spots on the south rim. Such a beautiful and magnificent place to visit. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the buffet lunch. I originally booked without the lunch because I knew it would be a waste for 2 small children (and it was!) but I was called and told only the tour with the lunch was available so I paid the extra for it. So I basically spent around $60 so I could eat a little and they each had a drink and a piece of bread. More kid-friendly foods like hot dogs, burgers, pizza, jello, would be a vast improvement for visitors with families. I didn't think the food I ate was anything special or worth the cost, either, would have rather spent that time and money exploring the venues in the town at the South Rim. My recommendation is to take the train, the bus tour if it's your first visit and try to book it without the lunch since there are good options at other places.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Richard was perfect, picking me up on time, narrating information about Flagstaff, the Grand Canyon, and the Native American people. He navigated us around in a safe and responsible manner. We toured various points of interest in the area.I was amazed at the vast knowledge of our guide. The package deal was topped off with time on our own and a meal at the Canyon. Hooray for Viator!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, great, great! Wonder,why I had to become 76 to raft in the Gr.C., to climb ropes to a waterfall, and to even swim(volunterely)for half a mile down the Colorado.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the most enjoyable memorable experieces of my life. Good Times the entire day.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator was super, they arrived on time flew us to the Grand Canyon and the Pilot was fun and very informative . The helicopter down to the bottom if the Canyon was beyond fabulous. I would use Viator again !!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure from Sedona: Helicopter Tour, Boat Ride and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator was super, they arrived on time flew us to the Grand Canyon and the Pilot was fun and very informative . The helicopter down to the bottom if the Canyon was beyond fabulous. I would use Viator again !!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure from Sedona: Helicopter Tour, Boat Ride and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message