The Grand Canyon needs no introduction: considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, it ranks highly on just about every traveler’s wish list. And with a range of different tour options, you can see exactly what you want, when you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic time! Our guide had so much info to share We would definitely recommend this tour! 4Stars!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic. We were very impressed by all the sites we were taken to along with how informative our guide, Lynn was throughout the trip from pick up to delivery back to our hotel. Highly recommend the tour as well as the wonderful guide.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour from start to finish. Very friendly and engaging service from the time they picked us up at our hotel all the way to the return back to the hotel. Plane ride was great; pilot narrated interesting facts and pointed out many sites to see and take photos. Pilot was also the tour guide on the ground. He gave us great tips to save time and get to the best sites quickly and avoid waits. Eagle point and Guano points were breath taking. Food variety was good. Helicopter ride to the river was fun. Helo pilot posed with guests for photos. Boat ride was quick; operator was informative. Despite the long day, wished it was longer. Overall, would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure from Sedona: Helicopter Tour, Boat Ride and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic time. Best way to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide JR was absolutely brilliant. A wealth of knowledge and just an all round great guy. An honour to meet him. The tour is great, well worth the money. Lunch was also lovely. Can not fault this tour in any way. A must do while you are in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth taking this trip. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and willing to help. The ride was comfortable and very scenic. Recommended this trip to family and friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Last weeks trip to the Grand Canyon from Sedona was fantastic. Lynn was our tour guide for the day and started it off right, by being EARLY for pick ups and by making sure that everyone knew up front what the agenda was for the day. She made sure we were safe, comfortable, and was accommodating to all of our questions and requests. We made the necessary stops along the way, including coffee, and spend just the right amount of time at each scenic destination. By the end of the day, I felt like I had spent time with a "friend"! She pointed out all of the sights she thought were most amazing, took us to the places she knew we would want to see, and made sure we had a "front row seat" at the Canyon stops. Lynn put the group first and because of it, we all had a great time! I will remember the day fondly as I share the memory with others. Thanks for providing such a great experience and for Lynn!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time, and the train ride gave us an opportunity to visit with people from around the world.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. We had the BEST guide in the world. The grand canyon is AWSOME.
Recommend this tour to everyone. The food was great, couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver, James was very informative and made the day a fun, learning experience. I'll never forget "don't make the book" and the warnings about "the edge" of the canyon. Truly spectacular day and fortunately the weather couldn't have been more perfect. The Cameron Trading Post lunch ..... I'll know next time the SIZE of a taco!!! Super tour and wonderful experiences. The Fishels

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. Only 12 on our tour, so it was a little more personal. James, our driver and guide, was so knowledgeable and entertaining. He took us to places and shared so much history with us that we never would have done on our own. I would do it again in a heart beat and look forward to some other tours.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! A bit too long for us but it was very educational.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was a former geologist and someone who had breed giving area tours for over 40 years; extremely knowledgeable and passionate. The entire day was filed with learning and beauty.
All admissions and lunch and water throughout the day were paid by the guide; no extra or out of pocket costs to traveler.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My wife and I took this tour to the Grand Canyon in hopes of learning a little bit of history and interesting facts about the Grand Canyon, while getting to see it in person. While our tour guide, Kristin, was very nice, the only thing she seemed interested in talking about was geology. She was very knowledgeable about that subject, but every time one of the tour participants asked questions about any other topic, she would give short, uninteresting answers. We kept trying to steer her in directions that were interesting to us, and she was not picking up the hints. I find it odd that we were driven through Navajo nation to the "historic" Cameron trading post, and were provided with no information about either of them, even when asked. Also, I wish that this tour had been offered without the IMAX experience. We found the movie dated, boring, and a waste of time that we could have spent at the Grand Canyon. All in all, we spent entirely too much time doing things that were not in or near the Grand Canyon. The drive from Sedona to Grand Canyon is supposed to be about 2 hours, but after all of our stops on the way, we didn't arrive there until about 4.5 hours after we left the hotel. Overall, the trip was a complete disappointment, other than the jaw-dropping beauty of the Grand Canyon. But, I could have see that just as easily, and with a lot more time to spend there, had I driven myself.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Wonderful variety of activity, spectacular scenery, plenty of to,e to take in the sights! Our pilot Scott was a great guy to spend the day with. He was entertaining and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure from Sedona: Helicopter Tour, Boat Ride and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message