Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 879 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Cindy was very cheerful and informative, made the trip very enjoyable even with the weather not being so great.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

James H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Smokey was excellent. Very knowledgeable on the history and geography of the area. Plenty of time at each stop to enjoy it. Several stops in the canyon as well as the lava flow and pueblo ruins. Great lunch at the Cameron Trading Post. Wonderful small group tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Tommy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time, our tour guide was very informative and he even keep our kids attention and to keep a 6 yr old and a 8 yr old attention you have got to be good. thank you very much and we definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

Tasha_etel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderfull tour from the beginning till end! Thanks!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

judson b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great, scenic, educational and thoroughly enjoyable tour of not only the ruins but the ecosystem. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning more about the history, people and flora of the region through a hands on tour.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

Scott D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am very happy to have chosen this tour. The guide was extremely informative and excellent host for the day. We got to see lava flows, snow peaks and Indian ruins that we might not have seen if travelling on our own and since I wasn't driving I got to view the changing surrounding scenery all the better.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Scott D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a lot of fun and informative. I cannot believe some of the rocks and bumps the driver brought us over. The guide was very informative and friendly. Well worth the time and money

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Stanley O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the first tour we have ever been on and we had a great time. Chris, our tour guide and driver made sure we were taken care of and was very friendly, personable, and knowledgable. He was a fountain of information and was never without a word to say. The 10 hours from Flagstaff went by fast. The tour not only takes you to three Grand Canyon overlooks, but we also stopped at Sunset Crater, Wapatki Ruins, and the famous Cameron Trading Post. We heartily recommend this tour to anyone. Thank you Chris. You are the BEST!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip to the Grand Canyon. Kristen was wonderful, very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had so much fun and learned so much about the GC. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

clbarenchi13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun on this train, the time flew by. All of the people working on train that day had so much information and knowledge. We would recommend it to anyone including familys.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Very informative and entertaining at the same time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable about the areas we covered. Not quite enough time in the Grand Canyon but still very well done.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

cindyp42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was KRISTIN and she did a FABULOUS job!! She took pictures of everyones group at all the stops and that was soo important to us! She was fun and exciting and funny!! The trip/tour was amazing! She picked us up from our Sky Ranch Lodge Hotel and we were able to see all the beautiful sights from Sedona to the Grand Canyon. We took the helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon and got a 8 X 10 picture after we were finished w/ the awesome experience that we will never forget!! Our lunch at the El Tovar lodge was wonderful w/ an incredible view over-looking the canyon and the food was soo very tasty!! Desserts were fabulous!! After our tour was complete, we had an awesome sunset ride back into the Sedona area and were able to see the sunsetting on all those beautiful Red Rocks. It was an incredible full-day experience w/ Kristin from Great West tours. She was awesome!! Cindy, Katie and Emily Prescott from Savannah, Ga.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Lisa E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife and the kids really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

Janice S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour should have been suspended due to heavy rains and wind. The poncho they provided was like a dry cleaners bag. It ripped and was blown off by the wind. Terrible experience

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

rennie.keates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour with James held our interest from departure to return. His engagement with the content of the tour and broad knowledge of geology, the land, cultural history and indigenous people's history was great. We also enjoyed the lunch at the Cameron Trading Co. The power and remarkable vistas in the Painted Desert and Grand Canyon will remain with us forever! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Chris V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It familiarized the person with such an immense place

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative with a casual presentation that made the information easy to comprehend. Rae is an excellent guide who clearly understood the culture and living conditions of the indigenous native Americans living there many years ago.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

maureen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend! Out tour guide, Jefff, was awesome!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally enjoyable. Sociable, informed guide without being overly chatty. Great tour. My husband, a mechanical engineer, was totally enthralled with Pink Jeeps overhaul of under carriage.... Our guide knew all about that, too. Good mix of adventure and site seeing as well as history/anthropology. We have already recommended Pink Jeep Tours.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day great. Tour guide Allen was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

coloneltim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great West Tours trip from Sedona was outstanding for our tour on March 22, 2016 but I recommend future users deal directly with Great West google them to take advantage of their direct discount deals the owner Bob answers the phone himself and was very accommodating. David our tour guide and driver was very personable and had great knowledge of the area, the history and his dual college degrees made him exceptional for facts and myths. He made sure we had plenty of water and snacks for the day and ensured we knew when our next stop for rest rooms and purchases would take place. Although the approximately 16 seat bus was not sedan comfortable we weren't on dirt roads and David made sure our temperature needs were met. Of course the scenery, especially the canyon itself were spectacular. The stop at the IMAX theater for the movie about the history of the Canyon was very educational and fun. As I added up the amount it would have cost for individual items included in the tour cost IMAX, gas, admission fee to the park, Great West gift post cards of paintings of the canyon, and a full meal at the cafeteria style restaurant the price was reasonable. Watching visitors who drove themselves to the park try to find a parking spot at the various locations proved to me that the tour was the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Alice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great for our group who had only one day to spend at the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OUTSTANDING! We had a great time, learned so much and enjoyed the beauty of Sedona and the Red Rocks. We took the Broken Arrow Tour, and our guests could not believe we were actually standing on the Red Rocks. Our guide, Paul, was so informative, friendly and professional...he made the trip all worthwhile. We'll go on the jeep tour again and again. Thank you.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message