Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! The trip was amazing! Definitely the way to go , I was traveling with my 84 year old Mother and it was perfect for her! Lunch at El Tovar was exceptional ! The train ride was nice as well....our guide was very informative and helpful - I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Joe Holman was an exceptionally knowledgeable guide! He took us to all the important stops .... just wish it was an hour longer I enjoyed it so much.........would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Christopher was our guide and was on time and EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the area, rock formations, history of the people, and culture. We had hail and rain on the ride up to the Grand Canyon from Sedona and we decided not to get out of the vehicle at the first stop to the South Rim. All other South Rim stops were clear and dry and we had 10 to 40 minutes at each stop. The bus held 12 passengers but there was only 8 of us. It would have been comfortable with 12 but I did like that only 8 of us were on it. The lunch at the famous Cameron Trading Post was delicious. You MUST order the Navajo Taco. The smaller size is big enough too :-)

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic

Doing what: Sedona Day Trip from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was cool, but it seemed like there just wasn't a lot to look at. The guide was really great and full of information that was cool, but I just wanted to see more on the tour. It seemed to move a little slow. It would be much better if there was a lot more to look at. Just felt slow.

Doing what: Ancient Ruin Jeep Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I brought a friend to Sedona who had not experienced the beauty previously. I wanted here to see the various formations including the vortex. Our guide was a bit too full of himself but did have interesting information.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Train experience was great. It was shame the Canyon was totally foggy. The fog did rise a little while we were on the bus tour but we missed most of the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Did not enjoy this tour with viator and wouldn't recommend. I learned and saw more on the trolley tour than this tour. Our tour guide, Scott, did not seem very experienced. When we explained what we had already seen, I expected he would have a list of not so well-known places as we were really expecting an in-depth review of Sedona. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train ride was great. We had children with us from age 5 yrs. to 18 yrs. and they had a great time. The entertainment on the train was a lot of fun. The Marshalls interacted with the kids and made us all laugh. My only disappointment was the bus tour of the Canyon was to short we only got to stop twice to view the Canyon and didn't get to see any of the building that were there. I didn't realize this when I booked the trip as I might have decided to stay over night so we could see more. Our guide on the bus was very informative. All in all the trip was great. Trip to short.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of our trip. The rapids were amazing we got soaked but we loved it. The canyon was beautiful and our guide was great even pulled over after lunch so we could jump of the cliffs and swim in the river. But to top all that the helicopter ride was spectacular .

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this day trip. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and the day went by before I knew it. Seeing the Canyon for the first time, I was in complete awe; still am after being home for 3 days.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Joe, was amazing. Very knowledgeable and professional. He told us a lot about the geology of the area, the cultures of the people who inhabited the area, interesting stories. Great tour.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was extremely helpful

Doing what: Ancient Ruin Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message