• USD ($)
  • English
Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 460 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip from Flagstaff was definitely one of the best, if not the best, we have ever been on. Sheldon was our guide and he was so informative and animated about this wonderful part of the west and it's history and people that it was much more than a job for him--he was deeply passionate about it all. He is also gifted in the way he delivered the information which kept everyone on the trip interested from start to finish. We saw so much that I can hardly believe that we got it all into one day--we saw the beautiful and awe-inspiring Grand Canyon from several different viewpoints. We had a great lunch there and an endless supply of water on the trip. We visited a few trading post some of which were run and owned by Native American people. We saw Puebloan dwellings from hundreds of years ago. We saw the beautiful Sunset Crater Volcano and so much more. I am so glad we found your website and we would recommend it to everyone. Many thanks. Please pass this on to the operator and especially to the great Sheldon--he was fantastic!
From Gay and John Brown in Tralee, Rep.of Ireland

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our train ride and tour of the Grand Canyon very much! Enjoyed the singing and the snacks that we got on the train. The buffet was delicious. The bus tour was very enlightening and we stopped at different places to get a good view of the different areas of the Grand Canyon. I was a little bit diappointed in the train robbery felt the robber rushed through our part of the train. It could have been because our train left a half hour later than we were supposed to . Over all I would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great trip to take with my grandkids. They enjoyed the train, especially the "train robbery" on the return trip. The PSA in our car (Kathie with a K) was very knowledgable and a lot of fun. We also enjoyed the musicians that entertained on both legs of the trip. The bus tour we took at the Grand Canyon was enjoyable, the driver/guide was informative and we stopped at a couple of great viewing spots on the south rim. Such a beautiful and magnificent place to visit. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the buffet lunch. I originally booked without the lunch because I knew it would be a waste for 2 small children (and it was!) but I was called and told only the tour with the lunch was available so I paid the extra for it. So I basically spent around $60 so I could eat a little and they each had a drink and a piece of bread. More kid-friendly foods like hot dogs, burgers, pizza, jello, would be a vast improvement for visitors with families. I didn't think the food I ate was anything special or worth the cost, either, would have rather spent that time and money exploring the venues in the town at the South Rim. My recommendation is to take the train, the bus tour if it's your first visit and try to book it without the lunch since there are good options at other places.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting tour, and beautiful. We had a great guide.

Doing what: Ancient Ruin Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver, Cory, was incredible! He gave information on anything we saw on the tour, from animals, vegetation, history, Native American culture, weather, jewelry, and anything else. Not only intelligent, he was pleasant and good-natured. It was the best day of our vacation.

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip. Laura, the "MC" of our Rail Car was excellent and made the trip a real joy. . . . laughing, involving everyone and also very informative. The brunch was very lack-luster but acceptable. The bus tour was fantastic. . . we had enough time at the 3 stops and learned a great deal about the Canyon, history and facts. I'll recommend this every day!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just awesome. Learned so much about the red rock and area. Just breath-taking. Thank you.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sheldon was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was a good driver. All our questions were promptly answered. He provided so much information about the sights and the area. He sought our input about what we wanted to see. Our tour was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour guide and great experience

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Joe did an outstanding job and we enjoyed all the information and sight he furnished. thanks.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have been on the rim twice and on the River for 7 days. If you can, ride the River. If not, the train is a wonderful experience. The view of the Canyon is breathtaking. All people involved with the experience are very special and gifted people as they keep you entertained throughout the ride. If you need medical help for any reason, it comes quickly and with compassion and expertise. I highly recommend the train trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The train trip was great the show before was good with the cowboys ,not enough time at the canyon to see all the views .

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message