Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 926 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jdpagones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

jdpagones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exhilarating!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

rena k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was FANTASTIC. Our guide Mark was wonderful. He was pleasant, and knew so much about the entire area. We had a great day. I told friends that I would actually do the trip again with them. I think Mark was the best tour guide we have ever had and we have travelled quite a bit.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

anthony b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was great, the driver was very informative, and showed us places we would not have visited by ourselves. The only thing is I wished we had more time at Cameron, and the canyon, but, we relized there is a time table he has to keep

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous experience with Mike as our driver. Wonderful sense of humor and knowledgable about the history and geology of the area and great photography skills. Most importantly excellent driving skills. We will be back.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so glad we went on this tour! Our tour guide, Brian, was excellent. He has so much knowledge and was very funny. The viewing spots we visited at the canyon and along the way were mind blowing. I would 100 recommend this tour to others it was fantastic!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Staff was extremely nice and very entertaining. Train trip had a lady playing accordion and singing, and on the way back we had a guitarist who played whatever songs you wanted him to. Lots of fun humor to make the trip seem shorter. The Train attendant took time to get to know everyone. Train had a cafe that offered chips, sodas, ice-cream at nominal charges. Bus tour guide was very informative and bus took us places only hikers and cyclists were allowed to go. He showed us a 30 year old agave that blooms only once every 30 years off the beaten track. We saw beautiful sights of the Grand Canyon with the green Colorado River below.Trip was very organized and well planned. We opted for no lunch and had an hour and a half to eat at restaurant of our choosing. Bus guide pushed the Arizona Room which had good service but mediocre food 2 tacos, Caesar Salad, Turkey sandwich 11-12 each. The whole thing started at 9 am and we didn't get back to train station until 5:30 or 6, so it was a long day but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Jules Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark our guide is the man! Very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. The itinerary is very efficient so as to hit the main targets. Lunch included at the Cameron Trading Post, before heading to the Grand Canyon, was excellent I got the Navajo stew.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Donna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time and the views, both along the way and at the Grand Canyon were amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was Rasa Schmidt, who was superb--well informed and such a personable, interesting guide! We learned so much about the history, geography and culture of areas we visited and passed through along the way. Could not have asked for better. It is a packed day, and well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent....our guide knew his stuff and the visuals were exciting.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

mario c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was un exelent experience...
This is something that have to be part of your trip to Sedona.

Doing what: Sedona Helicopter Tour: Red Rocks and Chapel of the Holy Cross

Claudia L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide. The entire day was excellent!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

teresa p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful trip and great guide. would recomment to everyone!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Krista D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun! This was a great day trip for us. Highly entertaining.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour to the Grand Canyon was spectacular. Chris K. our tour guide was wonderful, we took an eight hour tour, Chris is very knowledgeable on the history of the Canyon, the nature and the animals. He was also very attentive to our needs and patient with us did not rush us but kept us on schedule to make sure we got to see everything that was mention on our tour, he also made sure to have lots of water in hand so we were hydrated and we truly appreciated that. We sure had a good time :. Thank you Chris for a wonderful memory, if we ever go back we will be sure to look for you.
The Mendez Gang
Happy Trails

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Ross Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started our day being picked up by Ed Prescott, who was absolutely AMAZING as a tour guide. He took us to the Sunset Crater National Monument, Wakapatki Ruins, lunch at Cameron Trading Post (incredible food), and of course, the Grand Canyon. A very special day indeed!! Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Thomas J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was Amazing! Our tour guide was David. I wish the tour was longer because his knowledge of the area was impressive. We will be back.
Don and #39;t miss out on this tour! Thank you David! It was a great way to celebrate our 40th anniversary!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tim, our tour guide was awesome...great day and great trip!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great trip yesterday. My grandsons loved every minute. Mike was a terrific guide adding interesting facts about the flora and fauna

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

momofnickandrach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was awesome- gorgeous does not do it justice. Our tour guide was excellent, entertaining and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow! We had the most amazing day. Our tour guide Dave was wonderful and made the tour even better. Everything went smoothly and even with the hot temperatures Dave provided cold water and snacks all day. We highly recommend the helicopter tour! Thank you for a day we will never forget.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message