Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Paul, was the best. I wasn't feeling well and he gave me an ice cold towel to wear on my neck. He went above and beyond!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Barbara D
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great experience We saw great sights and had a great time - great trip with varied ages,

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous day from start to finish . Fantastic views in and around Sedona . Very informative . Would recommend .

Doing what: Sedona Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really like this tours,was very impressed with the knowledge of the tour guide, food was a surprise at the Navajo Restaurant!. Wonderful experience I think I will come back!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent day. James was our guide and was very knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very exciting and the guide was super knowledgeable of the area's history and information on the surrounding geography. Grandparents, daughter and grand kids all had a wonderful time! Well worth the price.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Cory, was so the best! He knew everything about the area we were in, the people who lived there and he made the trip a lot of fun. We will definitely book this trip or one similar again. We were in the Grand Canyon, how could the trip be anything but Grand!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very exciting for my 10 year old grandsonme too. Driver Jerry was excellent and very informative

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Well worth the money if you have only a few hours and really want to explore Sedona's Red Rocks!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It as AWESOME!! It was everything we were hoping for and more. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a white water rafting trip, I am 63 years old and this trip was FANTASTIC!! I is a trip for all ages.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide and trip was very good. J.R. was a very professional guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So many animals and so close up during the drivethrough portion.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My experience was wonderful. The guide was great, full of information and a great guide. I loved everything about my trip and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had to call 48 hours before the trip to verify everything. The lady I spoke to was wonderful. She answered all my questions and were very informative about all we needed to do and where they would pick us up. She thanked me several times for calling them to make sure all was set up. Sorry I don't remember her name but like I said she was wonderful. Gary was our driver. He greated us with a smile and he was knowledgeable about the areas we went through to our destination. He made all of us feel like family not just customers. Over all a wounderful trip that I do recommend. I know we were on a time schedule but I wish we had more photo opp time along the way because there were beautiful scenery in Sedona that I would loved to photograph. If you have time I suggest you get breakfast before you go. Snack bar and water were provided. The trip is all day and not too much time for stopping along the way. They provided us with a great bag lunch which was plenty of good food for us.This is a good trip, sit back relax and enjoy the view.

Doing what: Sedona Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, outstanding! The driver, Jim, was friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. The pacing just right, the views, spectacular. All in all, 5 star, and our guide, 10 start.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery , well organized raft trip. Only drag was not oared raft so they motor through the rapids. Safer while taking away some excitement compared to other raft trips. Great for novices

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our grandson loved driving through on the bus and the bird show.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very nice. We really enjoy the slow train ride. I think it's a little over price but the view was worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I was traveling with my grandsons 9 and 15. This park is like a drive-thru zoo. We are from San Diego and we know about zoos! They got some wonderful close up pics of bears and wolves. They also really enjoyed the raptor program.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

There isn't much there and they bring you to many shops.

Doing what: Sedona Day Trip from Las Vegas

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It was not what I expected. Look at the picture of the Indian woman standing outside an old earthen home. Certainly led me to believe I would be seeing some historical Navajo site. Instead we drove on a highway across the Navajo reservation and then went to a big gift shop. The Grand Canyon visit was okay but I thought I would learn more. I had already visited it for 2 days on my own and gleaned little additional knowledge from the tour or the tourguide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I have very mixed feelings about my recent day trip to Sedona offered by Detours Nevada. The destination was spectacular, but overall, I felt that the itinerary was very weak. My evaluation of the trip was that it was a lot of travel for very little content.

The beginning of the trip was well executed. Four other travelers and I were picked up on time by our driver, Greg, in a very comfortable touring van. He was very friendly and accommodating throughout the tour. The travel time to our destination of about 4 1/2 hours was nicely broken up with a bathroom break and a short stop in Seligman to view Route 66.

Our first stop in the Sedona area was supposed to be a lunch stop and creekside walk at Slide Rock State Park. Unfortunately, we were not able to go there because the parking lot was full. We ended up eating lunch at a picnic stop down the road, but we never did go back to Slide Rock State Park. This major stop was simply dropped from our itinerary. In my opinion, every attempt should have been made to revisit this site. Our second stop was a photo opportunity at the Airport Road Overlook. This was not listed on the itinerary, but it turned out to be an excellent location to take photographs of the West Sedona Valley area. Our third stop at the the Chapel of the Holy Cross was definitely the highlight of our tour. We toured the chapel and had great views of Bell, Cathedral, and Courthouse Rocks. Unfortunately, our last stop at the artist's village of Tlaquepaque was a total waste of one hour of precious time. After this, we drove back through Oak Canyon and headed back to Las Vegas.

My overall assessment of this tour is that we invested a great amount of time and travel and ended up seeing very little of Sedona. This was more of a tease than a tour. A tighter and better organized itinerary with multiple photo stops, could easily have take a mediocre experience and made it a memorable 5-star tour.

Doing what: Sedona Day Trip from Las Vegas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Overpriced. There wasn't anything scenic for the majority of the ride to the grand canyon. We also purchased a package to eat at the el tovar hotel, and they ended taking us to a different place to eat and the food was awful. We were already staying at a hotel very near the grand canyon and had already explored a good part of the south rim before the train ride we also drove an hour away just to get to the train station, took a 2 hour train ride to get to the grand canyon near where we were staying, then all the way back again. The package was not clear on what we would do/where we would go once we got there, and all the tours ended up being places we had already went.
We thought what we were purchasing was a scenic tour inside the grand canyon, we wish the website would have been more clear as to what we were purchasing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great adventure and great Driver.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message