Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was cool, but it seemed like there just wasn't a lot to look at. The guide was really great and full of information that was cool, but I just wanted to see more on the tour. It seemed to move a little slow. It would be much better if there was a lot more to look at. Just felt slow.

Doing what: Ancient Ruin Jeep Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I brought a friend to Sedona who had not experienced the beauty previously. I wanted here to see the various formations including the vortex. Our guide was a bit too full of himself but did have interesting information.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Train experience was great. It was shame the Canyon was totally foggy. The fog did rise a little while we were on the bus tour but we missed most of the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train ride was great. We had children with us from age 5 yrs. to 18 yrs. and they had a great time. The entertainment on the train was a lot of fun. The Marshalls interacted with the kids and made us all laugh. My only disappointment was the bus tour of the Canyon was to short we only got to stop twice to view the Canyon and didn't get to see any of the building that were there. I didn't realize this when I booked the trip as I might have decided to stay over night so we could see more. Our guide on the bus was very informative. All in all the trip was great. Trip to short.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of our trip. The rapids were amazing we got soaked but we loved it. The canyon was beautiful and our guide was great even pulled over after lunch so we could jump of the cliffs and swim in the river. But to top all that the helicopter ride was spectacular .

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this day trip. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and the day went by before I knew it. Seeing the Canyon for the first time, I was in complete awe; still am after being home for 3 days.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Joe, was amazing. Very knowledgeable and professional. He told us a lot about the geology of the area, the cultures of the people who inhabited the area, interesting stories. Great tour.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was extremely helpful

Doing what: Ancient Ruin Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There was three of us and we all really enjoyed our tour. Sheldon was a great tour guide with lots and lots of interesting info he shared with us. He was very concerned about doing all he could to make our trip enjoyable and see as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour guide - so informative and passionate! Spent so much time at the valley and drove the 17 mile off-road track through it. Took stunning photos! Lunch was good too with a great view of the valley. Was picked up right on time in Flagstaff in an air conditioned minibus of 8 people.

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good, I loved MV. It's impressive and the tour by viator is really good.

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul, our driver/guide was excellent. Route was breathtaking and beautiful, as well as very interesting.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this park. Very clean and lots to see.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed this tour as well. The guide was friendly and I thought very thorough. She made the tour go by, it seemed, very quickly even though it lasted the alloted time. I was so amazed at the rock/mountain formations and at the geological knowledge of the guide. Very amazing!!!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message