Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rennie.keates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour with James held our interest from departure to return. His engagement with the content of the tour and broad knowledge of geology, the land, cultural history and indigenous people's history was great. We also enjoyed the lunch at the Cameron Trading Co. The power and remarkable vistas in the Painted Desert and Grand Canyon will remain with us forever! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Chris V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It familiarized the person with such an immense place

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative with a casual presentation that made the information easy to comprehend. Rae is an excellent guide who clearly understood the culture and living conditions of the indigenous native Americans living there many years ago.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

maureen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend! Out tour guide, Jefff, was awesome!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Charlie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally enjoyable. Sociable, informed guide without being overly chatty. Great tour. My husband, a mechanical engineer, was totally enthralled with Pink Jeeps overhaul of under carriage.... Our guide knew all about that, too. Good mix of adventure and site seeing as well as history/anthropology. We have already recommended Pink Jeep Tours.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day great. Tour guide Allen was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

coloneltim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great West Tours trip from Sedona was outstanding for our tour on March 22, 2016 but I recommend future users deal directly with Great West google them to take advantage of their direct discount deals the owner Bob answers the phone himself and was very accommodating. David our tour guide and driver was very personable and had great knowledge of the area, the history and his dual college degrees made him exceptional for facts and myths. He made sure we had plenty of water and snacks for the day and ensured we knew when our next stop for rest rooms and purchases would take place. Although the approximately 16 seat bus was not sedan comfortable we weren't on dirt roads and David made sure our temperature needs were met. Of course the scenery, especially the canyon itself were spectacular. The stop at the IMAX theater for the movie about the history of the Canyon was very educational and fun. As I added up the amount it would have cost for individual items included in the tour cost IMAX, gas, admission fee to the park, Great West gift post cards of paintings of the canyon, and a full meal at the cafeteria style restaurant the price was reasonable. Watching visitors who drove themselves to the park try to find a parking spot at the various locations proved to me that the tour was the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Alice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great for our group who had only one day to spend at the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OUTSTANDING! We had a great time, learned so much and enjoyed the beauty of Sedona and the Red Rocks. We took the Broken Arrow Tour, and our guests could not believe we were actually standing on the Red Rocks. Our guide, Paul, was so informative, friendly and professional...he made the trip all worthwhile. We'll go on the jeep tour again and again. Thank you.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Berny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. The scenery was beautiful. I appreciated the science and history information given by the guide. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Dorothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

AMAZING trip - our guide was Sheldon - he has to be one of your best. He took us to the ruins, the volcano and then 6 viewpoints thru the Grand Canyon. At each stop he gave us information about what we were seeing and made sure we had enough time to enjoy the stop. Very knowledgeable about the area and keep everyone engaged the entire tour. He made sure each guest was having a good time, including the two teenagers I had with me. We were lucky enough to see a herd of elk as we were leaving the Grand Canyon so he made sure we got the pictures we wanted. Both 15 year old granddaughters went on and on about what a great guide he was and how much fun they had. They will return next Spring break and want to do another tour but only if we can have Sheldon as our guide. KUDOS to you Sheldon and thanks for an awesome experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Tinalp324

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience, I would recommend for people of all ages.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

Tinalp324

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was both fun and knowledgeable- I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful: beyond expectations! Andrea is an excellent guide, driver, and a lovely, considerate person. We had planned to drive to the GC or come back another time and take the train. Thanks to Andrea, we got more out of one day with her than we would have by ourselves. She is very knowledgeable and shared very interesting details of the history and topography of the areas we passed. We HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was very knowledgeable and you didn't get sick of him talking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Roseann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide was informative and fun! The ruins were amazing to see. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins

DARIN R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

When planning our Phoenix vacation, we had always intended to check out the Grand Canyon, but it was a very last minute thought that we should do a tour, because we would have absolutely no idea how to maximize our time there. We are SO glad that we booked this tour. Chris, our guide, was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the area and its history and made the tour an absolutely delight. We stopped at many vantage points for photos and Chris always made himself available to take family photos that included all members of the familyincluding the primary picture taker. The tour was extremely affordable and the pick-up and drop-off service from our hotel made it as convenient as it could possibly be. I wholeheartedly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to make the most of a day at the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

christina k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide made several stops along the way. He was very knowledgeable about the history and gave us ample time to explore and take photos. Our guide made sure to avoid crowds so our experience was enjoyable and personal. I highly recommend this tour and when I return to Phoenix, I will use Viator to book another tour. Thank you.
CK

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour and guide. Much better that GC tour we did years ago even with an airplane. Great food at the Indian/Mexican eating place for lunch.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Deloris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgable and I enjoy all the information and beautiful sites.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Amber V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My 9 year old son and I took this tour - it was amazing! Our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We enjoyed all the stops and took more photos than I can even count. My son and I agree that it was the best part of our Phoenix/Sedona trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

Jackie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dave made our tour special and filled it with memories. He is extremely knowledgeable about Sedona and shared the intimate details of the town with us. He is very friendly and made the tour a fun experience. He took us to spots perfect for pictures and he even took some of me and my husband. When we told him we were going to other places in Arizona, he made suggestions that enhanced our vacation there. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Coretta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun and thrilling!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful way to see Sedona. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and took us to all of the beautiful spots of Sedona. We we and #39;re surprised to find that it was a private tour for the price we had paid. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Such a neat little wild life park tucked in the forest between Williams, AZ and the Grand Canyon. The first part is a drive through of the park where animals....sheep, wolves, bears, bison....roam free. At the end of the drive through is a zoo. You can walk through the zoo and see other animals, have a snack and watch a raptor show. The show was very informative and fun highlighting owls and hawks. This is a great place for adults and children.

Doing what: Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message