Amazing scenery, a thriving arts scene, Native American culture, and mystical forces make Sedona and Flagstaff much more than just stopping off points on the way to the Grand Canyon. Day 1: Sedona Highlights Spend the morning getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 611 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable so we learned so much more than if we had done the trip on our own. It was a very enjoyable day and our lunch was terrific!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The drive down to the canyon was spectacular with blooming cacti. I would recommend fast drying clothes and a chnge of clothes at this time of the year. The ride after lunch got chilly for the people in jeans. The ponchos did not bring enough protection. Everthing else was stellar and worth the mone

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Right from beginning phone call to book through end of tour went without any issue. It was exactly what we wanted. Dave , the guide from great west was awesome. Knowledgable, funny, accommodating and all around a good guy. The tour was perfect. Sedona is beautiful. A must do when there.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was so informative and fun. We loved this tour and would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on the bus tour to the Grand Canyon. Our tour host, James, was outstanding and we learned so much! Our whole trip to the Sedona area was fantastic! We plan to return!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dave our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and passionate in doing his job. Learned so much about geology and history .

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic tour and our guide made it so memorable! I was pleasantly surprised to see it was a private tour. Dave picked my friend and I at our Sedona hotel and took us to so many lovely areas to take pictures. We had a great time. If you decide to tour Sedona, ask for Dave at Great West!!

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

Linda S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very Good!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous day trip! Our guide was knowledgable and accommodating. I thought the day might be too long but I was surprised when it came to an end. VERY NICE trip that I will recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Larry, was a wonderful person...he made us feel like we were the only ones that mattered! Loved the opportunity to stop and enjoy the view. Would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best trip ever. Chris was so energetic, full of life and information. He was awesome. You could tell he loves his job. My husband and I do not typically do tours but I would highly recommend this tour and Chris..

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic. The tour guide, Chris, was very informative and entertaining. We would have never covered the wonderful areas or known the facts about the area on our own. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Chris was an excellent Guide, very knowing about the surroundings ,very pleasant , seemed to care about all of our needs and comfort we would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful , awe inspiring and fun.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent way to see Sedona!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Did the first trip out in the morning. Was very fun way to start the day and return to town to have breakfast. Partner had knee issues and was able to sit in the front seat so he wouldn't have to climb in and out of the back. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

What a great tour! Our tour was led by Bryan from Ma and Pa Tours. He made the day really fun with his in-depth knowledge of his culture Navajo tribe and his many antedotes! He was so accommodating to make impromptu stops for photo-ops! Thank you Bryan Denali!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well organised and structured. Our only disappointment was the length of time actually spent viewing and being at the Grand Canyon itself. It felt very rushed

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Lynn was our guide and she was very knowledgable about the geology and the history of the area. We made two short stops - one at the Chapel and one at Airport Mesa. Aside from that, we basically just rode around the town for 2 1/2 hours. We felt that we missed a lot of scenic views and locations of some of the canyons, etc. For the price we paid, we found the tour lacking. We probably could have seen just as much on the Trolley and saved quite a bit. Would not recommend this particular tour because we feel that you don't get your money's worth. Our expectations were different from the tour we received.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The train ride was uneventful and had little scenic views. The bus trip visiting the canyon was short. The Driver left us at the stop after leaving before the stated departure time. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a wonderful tour guide, Lynn, who was delightful, eager to show us and tell us about all the sites and the area. She made it fun, personable, interesting and special, and she clearly loves what she does. The van was really comfortable, the stops frequent enough, the number of stops and sights were perfect, and it was an all-around great experience. I highly recommend the tour, and I imagine all the tour guides are excellent. Just loved it!!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon Day Trip from Flagstaff or Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed our Scenic Sedona Tour with our wonderful guide Dave. He was wonderfully knowledgeable about the area. It was a jammed packed 2 1/2 hr tour and I would highly recommend that every one do this particular tour. Just perhaps not on the last day, like we did.

Doing what: Scenic Sedona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message