Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

Bukhansan National Park

If you need a green escape from Seoul, you don’t even need to leave the borders of the city, thanks to Bukhansan National Park. With more than 1,300 species of plants and animals, the park is rich in both ecology and natural beauty, and has held the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really great tour. There was actually only three of us, and one person jammed at the last minute, so my daughter and I basically had a private tour. Glad they still ran it. The hike was spectacular and the spa was quite the experience. The only thing I would say is that the hike was not that easy, but we are experienced so that was ok. But the guide wouldn't have known we were good hikers, and he did not carry any supplies with him maybe like extra water or first aid. Your ad should have more emphasis that this hike is not for beginners. But since it was just the two of us, we rocked it!

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

Samaa wakeem Palestinian ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great opportunity to go out of the city and visit the wonderful temple in the mountains. breath taking view.
our tour guid Chance was nice amazing and entertaining. just try to be in a group were every one can follow the rhythm. spa after a day like this is just a gift. so remember to bring extra clothes to wear after you are clean. our group wasn't that good in hiking so i felt we missed some good parts of the mountain so next time i will take the long path hike. nature is amazing and relaxing. than you Chance.

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide: very knowledgeable about the hike, as well as history. We chose to hike to the top, which was quite a vigorous hike. The spa afterwards was a fantastic treat! Definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

KELLY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide BK gets an A.

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

joseph c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

Kathleen.polly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour started at 9:00 in the morning. Our guide BK and his driver picked us up at our hotel. We drove to the trailhead. We hiked at our own pace. The weather was just perfect cloudy and foggy. The clouds and fog would disappear as we hiked. On the way up we saw a temple, but we would stop on the way down. This is a popular place for many Koreans. On the way down we stopped at the Buddhist temple. This was definitely worth the stop. You have to climb the 108 steps to see the giant Buddha carved into the mountain. Just such a beautiful place. After the hike we were whisked by van to the amethyst factory. Great place with so many amethysts to choose from. Next it was lunch at a local chain restaurant. The food was cooked right on the table. It hit the spot for the hungry hikers. Next was a trip to the Korean spa. This was an experience. You are separated by sex and shown to a locker for shoes then another locker for your clothes. You are given a cute little suit to wear. Off to the sauna you go. It looks like an oven and is hotter than the sun( just kidding), but it is hot. You are only supposed to stay in for 5 minutes. That is more than enough time to sweat. Afterwards a snack and into a cooling room. This is followed by the green tea tub, then off to the bathing part. It is a great way to shed that old winter skin. Afterwards to the sauna one more time then to the changing room. At this point a new you emerges. What a great day!

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

Alain G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Our guide was really friendly and helpful. All was well organised. The climbing was a bit hard because it was raining that day but the temple at the top and the Buddha statue was well worth the effort. Lunch was in a nice restaurant. The visit in the Ginseng place was a bit rushed by the sales person who was more interested to sell us some stuff. The massage was excellent both to me and my wife. So really good value

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

KRYLOV O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Contemporary Art Tour in Seoul

Miroslav S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice,but wrong dateend of July-warm and high humidity.

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

kedwards01

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I must say that the concept of this tour was amazing and it was a great tour to begin our Asian vacation, but we were a little disappointed that in the end the guide left and we were unable to get the massage as described on the voucher rather we just visited the spa. Overall it was a great experience and would do it again.

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

Adolf Utulo Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was tiring but definitely worth every step after reaching the peak of the mountain. Our tour guide kept as entertained the whole time as it can be very exhausting. It is a recommended trip for all those adventurous travellers.

Doing what: Mt Bukhan Hike with Korean Style Spa

MARIA C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

very nice guide, good english, very helpful, punctual. However not an expert on art so was only able to take me to galleries, could not provide much information on the Korean modern art world.

Doing what: Contemporary Art Tour in Seoul

Matilda G H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

We felt fairly ripped off on this tour. Two things:

Firstly, the Geumsunsa Temple is currently 'under construction' - ie. the courtyard was constantly full of construction workers, a crane and giant piles of rock for building. There were loud sounds of drilling throughout the day, which as you can imagine, affected our ability to enjoy a 'relaxed retreat' in the mountains. This is quite disappointing because it felt quite deceptive - the organisers MUST know that if they did tell travellers beforehand about the construction, then there is a good chance they would decide to go elsewhere.

Secondly, the Viator experience was extremely average. Well, here's what we did: a shuttle bus picked us up at 9am, and took us to a bus depot. There, we changed to another bus, and were taken to Jogyesa Temple and met our tour group, who were just a normal tour group that they had added us to. They had no idea we were going to a temple stay after and had no space for the bags we brought. After the tour which lasts 2 hours we were literally abandoned in the middle of Insadong by our tour group, who had to go for lunch. We were told to burn two hours and meet our next driver at some station that we had never heard of at 2pm. We did however he was 5 mins late and were driven up the mountain 30 minutes to the temple. We asked him for information about the temple stay but he knew absolutely nothing. We then had to hike up the last 300 metres to the temple with our bags noone told us this.

The actual temple stay was fine and we enjoyed it, but these things left us with a bad taste in our mouth. Would most certainly not recommend this temple stay to friends - save your money and book directly with the temple.

Doing what: 2-Day Korean Temple Stay at Geumsunsa Buddhist Temple in Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message