Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

Changdeokgung Palace

Built in 1405 by King Taejong, Changdeokgung Palace was designed to blend harmoniously with the natural environment. While much of the complex was destroyed by fire in the Japanese invasion in 1592, it was rebuilt in 1609 and has since been restored ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and extraordinarily great guide

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are a fan of KDrama, KBC shoots here. :). Luv the changing of the guards. A bit drawn out, but I give them an A for effort. Towards the end, there are people dressed up in traditional clothing and you can take pics with them. Wish I knew ahead of time, so I could have designated someone to take our pic. :( So if someone has our pic, I'd love to see it. :D P.S. I was wearing a black ball cap.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sunny was awesome! She picked me up on time and took me where I wanted to go. Very knowledgeable and had strong English! She even shared a local snack with me at the market. Very kind- highly recommend :)

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this walking tour headed up by our guide Grace. She was very knowledgeable, articulate and had a pleasant personality. We never would have seen the old part of Seoul, the homes were interesting, the Palace was beautiful, and the market exciting. Overall a great experience and well worth the $44!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If at all possible, request Ms. YeonJu Lee for your tour leader - she was fantastic.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Incredible, walking through the city and its culture, its well work taking

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour option to start off with for first time visitors to Seoul. My tour guide, Sunny, spoke fluent English and provided a lot of useful information. You get to move at your own walking pace so there was ample opportunity for photo stops and exploring. The tour ends at Gwangjang Market, which is a must visit for all foodies. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friend and I would like to sincerely convey our utmost appreciation to our personal tour guide, Ms. Jessie. She had done a fantastic job in captivating us with so much vivid info during our time-limited mini tour. Her knowledge, friendliness and professionalism made our visit to Seoul more enjoyable. Through her narration and visiting specified areas of the tour, it enhanced our education and made us appreciate more this unique Asian culture. Both my friend and I will recommend this tour to our relatives, friends and others who plan to visit Korea in the future. Please be certain to bring both a bottle of water and camera plus wear good walking shoes. We also hope to have her as our guide again whenever we return especially with our families.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a little bit of trouble reconfirming my reservation via email since I didn't get a response from the company, but I had my hotel do that for me when I arrived in Seoul and so it was not a huge problem.

My group of 2 basically had a private tour because we were the only participants on this tour. My guide, Chung, was excellent. He brought us to the North Village, Cheongdekgong, and Gwangjang market. Along the way, he pointed out good photospots, provided interesting details to places we visited and recommended the best mung bean pancake shop in gwangjung market. It was a great tour if you want to get to know a little bit more about Korea from a local. However, note that this is walking tour that involves quite a lot of walking (you will be walking at least for 2.5 hours)

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good way to get a flavor of Seoul, the guide knowledgeable and kept the tour moving.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very good and accommodating, I recommend her she did a great job.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to have Kim, our tour guide all by ourselves that day. We had a great time knowing cultural history and the place we went were beautiful. We did lots of walking but the interesting information shared by Kim kept the tour fun!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My guide, Jeungeun, was welcoming and friendly. I'm a very inquisitive person, and Jeungeun took the time to answer all of my questions.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message