Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

Changdeokgung Palace

Built in 1405 by King Taejong, Changdeokgung Palace was designed to blend harmoniously with the natural environment. While much of the complex was destroyed by fire in the Japanese invasion in 1592, it was rebuilt in 1609 and has since been restored ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nice way to get an overview of Korean history and a little Seoul. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Ben was very informative and let us take the tour at our own pace (my mother is a slower walker but Ben didn't rush us at all!). One of the things Ben did was take us through the Bukchon Hanok village the opposite way to many larger tour groups so we didn't have to walk with another large group but instead could pass by them in the opposite direction. It was great hearing and seeing so much history and culture. Our guide even walked us back to the train station so we didn't get lost on our way back to our hotel.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Cynthia G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this trip to be very interesting and the attention to detail by the tour guide was fantastic. Our guide Julie Park was very helpful and very informative which added great depth to the experience of our first time in Korea.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was so much fun and our tour guides Angie and Rebecca are both very informative.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must do activity" when visiting Seoul. Our guide Angie tried her very best to give all of us a plesant and memorable experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our second time to South Korea and the last time was in 2007. We wanted to refresh and we took the full day tour visiting the Blue House, temples going back to the 1300 and where the last King spent his remaining years, Insadong, Nandaemum and also an authentic lunch at a restaurant in Insadong. Overall it was a very relaxing and informative tour. Our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. She made our day enjoyable and Gyeongbokgung Palace was beautiful!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mostly positive with only downside finding meeting place and guide at McDonalds as I asked several people until our guide Ben showed up. My wife and us waited 10 minutes for the other client to show up and he didn't so we had a private tour. Ben spoke English well and gave us but an historical as well as modern perspective on Seoul. We took a local bus to the historical district. Then we took a taxi to the palace and he gave us so many details. At the local market he did not try and push any merchandise and even offed to find a dinner place for us. Very good tour and I highly recommend

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour to historical K-Drama fans. Definitely need another day to come back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Staff were professional and informative

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and extraordinarily great guide

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sunny was awesome! She picked me up on time and took me where I wanted to go. Very knowledgeable and had strong English! She even shared a local snack with me at the market. Very kind- highly recommend :)

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message