• USD ($)
  • English

Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

Changdeokgung Palace

Built in 1405 by King Taejong, Changdeokgung Palace was designed to blend harmoniously with the natural environment. While much of the complex was destroyed by fire in the Japanese invasion in 1592, it was rebuilt in 1609 and has since been restored ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this walking tour headed up by our guide Grace. She was very knowledgeable, articulate and had a pleasant personality. We never would have seen the old part of Seoul, the homes were interesting, the Palace was beautiful, and the market exciting. Overall a great experience and well worth the $44!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If at all possible, request Ms. YeonJu Lee for your tour leader - she was fantastic.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Incredible, walking through the city and its culture, its well work taking

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour option to start off with for first time visitors to Seoul. My tour guide, Sunny, spoke fluent English and provided a lot of useful information. You get to move at your own walking pace so there was ample opportunity for photo stops and exploring. The tour ends at Gwangjang Market, which is a must visit for all foodies. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friend and I would like to sincerely convey our utmost appreciation to our personal tour guide, Ms. Jessie. She had done a fantastic job in captivating us with so much vivid info during our time-limited mini tour. Her knowledge, friendliness and professionalism made our visit to Seoul more enjoyable. Through her narration and visiting specified areas of the tour, it enhanced our education and made us appreciate more this unique Asian culture. Both my friend and I will recommend this tour to our relatives, friends and others who plan to visit Korea in the future. Please be certain to bring both a bottle of water and camera plus wear good walking shoes. We also hope to have her as our guide again whenever we return especially with our families.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a little bit of trouble reconfirming my reservation via email since I didn't get a response from the company, but I had my hotel do that for me when I arrived in Seoul and so it was not a huge problem.

My group of 2 basically had a private tour because we were the only participants on this tour. My guide, Chung, was excellent. He brought us to the North Village, Cheongdekgong, and Gwangjang market. Along the way, he pointed out good photospots, provided interesting details to places we visited and recommended the best mung bean pancake shop in gwangjung market. It was a great tour if you want to get to know a little bit more about Korea from a local. However, note that this is walking tour that involves quite a lot of walking (you will be walking at least for 2.5 hours)

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good way to get a flavor of Seoul, the guide knowledgeable and kept the tour moving.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very good and accommodating, I recommend her she did a great job.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to have Kim, our tour guide all by ourselves that day. We had a great time knowing cultural history and the place we went were beautiful. We did lots of walking but the interesting information shared by Kim kept the tour fun!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My guide, Jeungeun, was welcoming and friendly. I'm a very inquisitive person, and Jeungeun took the time to answer all of my questions.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a great way to experience the cultural and historical aspects of Seoul. The tour guide Jane is a lovely person with good local knowledge and this insight is invaluable. We were fortunate enough to experience a traditional tea ceremony about half way through the tour which was truly memorable. A word of advice to those who have not been to Seoul before. The meeting place for the commencement of the tour was at McDonalds in Seoul Station. This is in a separate building to the Seoul Station subway stop. I did not realise this and could not find the McDonalds anywhere. Fortunately, I managed to contact the company and Jane rescued me - hence the happy ending! The walk through the market at the end of the tour was fascinating and it would have been nice to stop and experience some of the food there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful day spent in thei company of the delightful guide Saywa (I should have asked how to spell her name), a day of Temples and Palaces and many wonders to behold. My main impression is one of colour. There are stark contrasts between the very new and the traditional in terms of architecture and art and all the while there is the background hum of traffic. Dragon flies and plants, trees on the tops of buildings speak of the continuum of nature in the midst of man made activity. Go on this tour and have a good taste of Korean culture and culinary skill - lunch, bibinbap, was lovely.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was treated to a special experience, as I was lucky enough to be on the tour myself. My guide was amazing and had an incredible knowledge of Seoul and on top of that made sure that I had a great time on my trip. The personalised thank you at the end was totally unexpected and will be a great momento of my trip to Seoul.. Thank you!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message