Seoul ATTRACTIONS See all

Changdeokgung Palace

Built in 1405 by King Taejong, Changdeokgung Palace was designed to blend harmoniously with the natural environment. While much of the complex was destroyed by fire in the Japanese invasion in 1592, it was rebuilt in 1609 and has since been restored ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our second time to South Korea and the last time was in 2007. We wanted to refresh and we took the full day tour visiting the Blue House, temples going back to the 1300 and where the last King spent his remaining years, Insadong, Nandaemum and also an authentic lunch at a restaurant in Insadong. Overall it was a very relaxing and informative tour. Our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. She made our day enjoyable and Gyeongbokgung Palace was beautiful!

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mostly positive with only downside finding meeting place and guide at McDonalds as I asked several people until our guide Ben showed up. My wife and us waited 10 minutes for the other client to show up and he didn't so we had a private tour. Ben spoke English well and gave us but an historical as well as modern perspective on Seoul. We took a local bus to the historical district. Then we took a taxi to the palace and he gave us so many details. At the local market he did not try and push any merchandise and even offed to find a dinner place for us. Very good tour and I highly recommend

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour to historical K-Drama fans. Definitely need another day to come back and explore on your own.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Staff were professional and informative

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and extraordinarily great guide

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are a fan of KDrama, KBC shoots here. :). Luv the changing of the guards. A bit drawn out, but I give them an A for effort. Towards the end, there are people dressed up in traditional clothing and you can take pics with them. Wish I knew ahead of time, so I could have designated someone to take our pic. :( So if someone has our pic, I'd love to see it. :D P.S. I was wearing a black ball cap.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sunny was awesome! She picked me up on time and took me where I wanted to go. Very knowledgeable and had strong English! She even shared a local snack with me at the market. Very kind- highly recommend :)

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Michelle was helpful and made our palace tour very worthwhile. Same goes with Insadong and Namdaemun experience.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was realy great the tour, the information about the places visited was fine and our guise a very nice person.

Doing what: Korean Palace and Market Tour in Seoul Including Insadong and Gyeongbokgung Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this walking tour headed up by our guide Grace. She was very knowledgeable, articulate and had a pleasant personality. We never would have seen the old part of Seoul, the homes were interesting, the Palace was beautiful, and the market exciting. Overall a great experience and well worth the $44!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If at all possible, request Ms. YeonJu Lee for your tour leader - she was fantastic.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Incredible, walking through the city and its culture, its well work taking

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour option to start off with for first time visitors to Seoul. My tour guide, Sunny, spoke fluent English and provided a lot of useful information. You get to move at your own walking pace so there was ample opportunity for photo stops and exploring. The tour ends at Gwangjang Market, which is a must visit for all foodies. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friend and I would like to sincerely convey our utmost appreciation to our personal tour guide, Ms. Jessie. She had done a fantastic job in captivating us with so much vivid info during our time-limited mini tour. Her knowledge, friendliness and professionalism made our visit to Seoul more enjoyable. Through her narration and visiting specified areas of the tour, it enhanced our education and made us appreciate more this unique Asian culture. Both my friend and I will recommend this tour to our relatives, friends and others who plan to visit Korea in the future. Please be certain to bring both a bottle of water and camera plus wear good walking shoes. We also hope to have her as our guide again whenever we return especially with our families.

Doing what: Seoul History and Culture Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message