• USD ($)
  • English
One of Seoul’s most ambitious revitalization projects of the past several decades has been to transform the Cheonggyecheon stream into one of the city’s best outdoor pedestrian areas. Cheonggyecheon, a small stream passing through downtown Seoul, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent , the best way to have a quick view of Seoul , Kang Myong Shin the guide was the best , she really know her history. Do not doubt about takeing it.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ren is a very knowledgeable guide. I came away from the tour feeling much more educated about the culture and history of Seoul.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Jiny, my guide, was top-notch. A young lady with a vast knowledge of her city, and is good at conveying it to others. She taught me a few phrases in Korean that I used the rest of my trip.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our morning with Mr Kim - parents and teenage kids alike. We saw parts of Seoul we would totally have missed on our own. Mr Kim obviously loves his city and it was wonderful to see his enthusiasm, energy and pride as he showed us his city. Thank you.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour itself was very lax; we had a general route but we could stop where we wanted to, which was perfect for my family of five. The sites themselves were interesting and well rounded. Our guides, Jong and Mr. Kim, dipped into a bit of every aspect of South Korean culture, from its vast history to interesting little factoids to modern myths. The guides were very welcoming and hospitable. They not only knew their stuff, but they also made lunch recommendations and guided us over to our next stop! The tour was a wonderful three or so hours and (believe me, I've done my research) the prices can't be beat!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a great way to see Seoul! We all had a blast and our guide was fantastic~~I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves to have insight view of Seoul!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

Robert W
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very friendly guide. I even got a private tour. Great deal if you want a quick tour!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Great walking your!

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We liked the scope of the tour and what we saw in a short time was really good but the guide had to rush to meet the ceremonires at the 'changing of the guard" palace and also the "bell ringing" at the temple. Perhaps this tour should commence earlier? Also the guide needed to stop at intervals to speak directly to the participants to be heard over the traffic. His Eenglish was poor and although very keen and conscientious, he needed to learn to stop and explain, rather than to lead the way talking as he went. despite this, we enjoyed the tour and would recoomend it.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

C S
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Interesting tour. The guide was very friendly and helpfull, but his english was rather limited. So the information I got was very basic.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour guide wasn't very informative and his English could have been better, luckily he had 2 trainees with him who could communicate well and were much more knowledgeable.The tour description didn't match the real thing as I was taken to a museum and spent an hour in there instead of "ambling down the streets seeing numerous markets, temples and tea houses"(didn't see one tea house and certainly didn't try any Korean food on this tour). The places I was taken you can easily see on your own. I was expecting lanes and alleys, places I perhaps wouldn't venture down for fear of getting lost.

Doing what: Soul of Seoul Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message