• USD ($)
  • English
Nowhere is the tension between North and South Korea more palpable than in the no man’s land known as the demilitarized zone, or DMZ. As the only divided nation on earth, only 2.5 miles (4 kilometers) separate the North from the South in what is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A highly informative and fascinating tour providing a solid background to those not familiar with the history of the area. The tour is run in two parts: the DMZ/3rd Tunnel in the morning and the JSA/Panmunjom after lunch where the tour group composition may change (various tour operators need to work with others so that there is a consolidated group to visit the JSA). The tour guides were very knowledgeable and had excellent English, the second was very firm (almost militaristic in style) yet still highly informative. The highlight was the JSA part of the tour where I visited the T2 building installation. While it was a little tense with all the rules and strict instructions - I learned a lot on this tour on the 38th Parallel - highly recommended.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great opportunity to see the stark contrast between the 2 Koreas

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The JSA portion of the tour is the real hit. Do this piece at all costs and make sure you send in your passport scan in advance. Don't wait for the tour company to ask you.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide and very well organized. Highly recommend including JSA Panmunjom with the DMZ trip.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

So very cool to be able to see North Korea from afar lol. The tour was well organized. Done on time too.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was excellent. Picked up on time at my hotel. Very informative tour of the DMZ
The comfort of the motor coach was wonderful. Went on a Sunday so less traffic. You must bring your passport.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Love the tour! It was very informative and exciting to see the border which I have heard so much in the news!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent, interesting, and informative day. It's not often that you get to go somewhere as unique and daunting as the DMZ so the experience would have been good regardless, but the vast knowledge of the tour guides really help give a better perspective on the history and current situation. I would definitely recommend this one for anyone visiting South Korea.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour. The guide was really informative and helpful. It was lucky that it was a nice clear day so we could see quite clearly from the observatory. The walk into the 3rd infiltration tunnel was great, it was quite a walk but it was nice to stretch the legs after the bus ride. Time spent at each stop was relatively short but definitely enough time to take all the photos you want and to take in the sights. A morning well spent.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very Interesting. The highlight of the tour was the JSA. Would recommend this trip to anyone travelling to Seoul, a must see.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour, tour guides were friendly and informative. The JSA part of the tour is definitely worth paying extra to see, to be on the border is quite a thrilling experience. We didn't get to see Bridge of No Return as it was off limits that day, which is fine, but I wish the tour guide had informed us as a group that it was closed. I only found out because I overheard the guide talking to another tourist. But that's only minor detail, overall it's a fantastic trip. Make sure you wear appropriate outfits to get the most of it all.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would not have missed this experience!! Even though I was a teen
ager when this war took place, it is very clear in my mind. Excellent
tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message