Nowhere is the tension between North and South Korea more palpable than in the no man’s land known as the demilitarized zone, or DMZ. As the only divided nation on earth, only 2.5 miles (4 kilometers) separate the North from the South in what is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Picked up from our hotel in Seoul and had a very informative and interesting tour with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Well recommended.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

TimLinger
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Personalized service. Great tour guides. Organized

Doing what: Private DMZ Tour: North Korean Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see DMZ! Highly recommend to all!!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AWESOME TRIP. I 100 recommend booking the DMZ JSA tour. The JSA was a really unique place and really made it incredible... you'll definitely come out of it feeling like it was worth it. One of my favorite parts about visiting Korea. They give you access to the museum, one of the tunnels, and a full tour of the JSA. There is a dress code and code of conduct they take very seriously. Photography only allowed in limited areas -- they will let you know when and where you can and cannot take your selfies. Got to kinda walk into North Korea and it was sweet

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an interested and exiting experience!!!!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing tour. Worth every penny, this will be one of the things you do and remember for the rest of your life.

The whole experience was an amazing learning experience, and truly humbling, and creepy at the same time.

I would seriously recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best tour I took during my stay in South Korea. Michelle and her driver were outstanding!! her knowledge of the DMZ and history were spot on. loved seeing the DMZ without a large group. the outpost were very interesting. very well worth the money.

Doing what: Ultimate DMZ and JSA: Private Tour including North Korea Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a good trip well organised ,we were a bit late back due to some demonstrations in the city ,the tour showed all about the DMZ and the tunnels what wasn't included was a trip to the actual border so if you want to see the North Koreans make sure you include that in your trip ,this one didn't but all round a great day out well guided by a lovely lady callled Sunny ,and she was !

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The DMZ tour was one of the larger tours we went on during our trip to Seoul but thoroughly enjoyable. Our tour guide, Yunha, provided us with an insightful lesson on the history of Korea. She was a wonderful guide, ensuring that we were all accounted for and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and well informed. Would definitely recommend this tour to those who are visiting Seoul for the first time.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing, fantastic service and brilliant commentary. Once in a life time opportunity. Highly Recommended to all!

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative! Amazing opportunity to experience culture on the Korean Peninsula

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was an eye opener and the itinerary was pack with good sites to visit. The timing given for each site was too short though. Overall very impressive.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting, good lunch, a bit rushed but not tour guide's fault at all!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both sessions were taken by two different guides, both very funny and knowledgeable. The experience is rather surreal, especially the afternoon session in Panmunjom. It is quite easy to see why the time you have in each area is limited when you are facing North Korean soldiers. Make sure and buy your souvenirs at the first/second stop as it gets more expensive, the further North you go. I was disappointed that you can no longer purchase North Korean beer, but the wine and brand will suffice. Don't bother spending lots of money on the soya chocolate recommended, any cheap chocolate in Seoul is better :.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day, well organised and very good information.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

amazing experience. This tour unlike some includes the JSA area which is really the highlight as right up at the North Korean border. Also incredible to go down into the tunnel. Quite a step climb down but this tour includes a ride both ways whereas many tour groups were having to do it on foot.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very exciting and informative as we learned about Korean Culture and the conflicts that separated the North from the South. The ability to stand on the line of South and North Korea was also very exhilarating as well. This tour was a must for my bucket list!

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was as advertised. The guide was very nice. The bus was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fascinating visit through the DMZ with knowledgeable tour guide, and access to infrequently visited military instillations. Plus a wonderful and generous authentic Korean lunch.

Doing what: Ultimate DMZ and JSA: Private Tour including North Korea Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized tour although a little fast paced. Would have liked the tour guide to give more historical data and stories.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Learned so much interesting stuff from this tour. Thank you viator :)

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

While visiting South Korea, I decided to take a DMZ/JSA tour. I selected this particular tour because it appeared to offer something which other less expensive tours did not... The North Korea Spy Commando Invasion route. I was expecting to with a group, but to my surprise this was a PRIVATE tour with just my driver (a seasoned military veteran with relatively high ranking) who was able to take me places and share insight which the general public might not be able to see or experience. At one point, we needed to meet up with one of the few authorized tour buses to take me to the DMZ/JSA. When we met up with the bus, they were having their lunch. I noticed that the lunch I had with my tour guide was WAY better than the lunch the bus folks were having. The bus portion of the DMZ/JSA tour was very controlled (it had to be) and was great. However, the extra value which my private tour guide was able to provide before I got on the bus and after the bus dropped me off more than compensated for the difference in price. Do your self a favor and read up on the Korean War and the history since the war. Your private tour guide and you will be able to have a deeper and more meaningful conversation and you will learn more. I happened to do this, it seemed to surprise my tour guide that I knew so much about Korea, the Korean War, and history since the war that I was able to really learn so much more. Also, my genuine and sincere interest seemed to spur my tour guide to take me to even more places which he said "are not on my normal tour". Also, my tour guide picked me up and dropped me off at the private residence where I was staying. I did not have to venture to one of the "pickup hotels" where the normal DMZ/JSA tour buses pick up. This tour was really worth every penny and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants more than just a "tourist" experience. Feel free to contact me if you have questions.

Doing what: Ultimate DMZ and JSA: Private Tour including North Korea Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative and interesting. The guide, Brian, was excellent. It was all that had hoped for in the tour!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message