Nowhere is the tension between North and South Korea more palpable than in the no man’s land known as the demilitarized zone, or DMZ. As the only divided nation on earth, only 2.5 miles (4 kilometers) separate the North from the South in what is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What an experience! Mind blowing and massively eye opening. Our guide was excellent and the tour was soooo informative. Our guide educated us on the border, the conflicts and the current state of affairs between North and South Korea. I highly recommend for anyone to take a private tour of the DMZ and JSA if they want their mind blown and to have an experience like nothing else. Thanks Viator and we look forward to booking our next tour.

Doing what: Ultimate DMZ and JSA: Private Tour including North Korea Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. Excellent guide, informative and we'll organised.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting and well run tour. The guides were very well informed and engaging.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The afternoon part of the tour was more exciting than the morning part, which just went to the tunnel and the train station, and other places around the DMZ but not actually in it. However, the morning tour guide was better at providing context for what we were seeing. The trip to the JSA in the afternoon was thrilling! Definitely a bucket list day. I can't imagine passing this up on a visit to Seoul.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour we learned a lot about the history of Korea past and present.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Shrek Lee the tour guide was fantastic. he really brought the tour to life. i'd highly recommend this tour if you have a full day in Seoul. Shrek Lee is a great guy, very knowledgeable and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Ultimate DMZ and JSA: Private Tour including North Korea Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Picked up from our hotel in Seoul and had a very informative and interesting tour with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Well recommended.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

TimLinger
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Personalized service. Great tour guides. Organized

Doing what: Private DMZ Tour: North Korean Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see DMZ! Highly recommend to all!!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AWESOME TRIP. I 100 recommend booking the DMZ JSA tour. The JSA was a really unique place and really made it incredible... you'll definitely come out of it feeling like it was worth it. One of my favorite parts about visiting Korea. They give you access to the museum, one of the tunnels, and a full tour of the JSA. There is a dress code and code of conduct they take very seriously. Photography only allowed in limited areas -- they will let you know when and where you can and cannot take your selfies. Got to kinda walk into North Korea and it was sweet

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an interested and exiting experience!!!!!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing tour. Worth every penny, this will be one of the things you do and remember for the rest of your life.

The whole experience was an amazing learning experience, and truly humbling, and creepy at the same time.

I would seriously recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best tour I took during my stay in South Korea. Michelle and her driver were outstanding!! her knowledge of the DMZ and history were spot on. loved seeing the DMZ without a large group. the outpost were very interesting. very well worth the money.

Doing what: Ultimate DMZ and JSA: Private Tour including North Korea Spy Commando Invasion Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a good trip well organised ,we were a bit late back due to some demonstrations in the city ,the tour showed all about the DMZ and the tunnels what wasn't included was a trip to the actual border so if you want to see the North Koreans make sure you include that in your trip ,this one didn't but all round a great day out well guided by a lovely lady callled Sunny ,and she was !

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The DMZ tour was one of the larger tours we went on during our trip to Seoul but thoroughly enjoyable. Our tour guide, Yunha, provided us with an insightful lesson on the history of Korea. She was a wonderful guide, ensuring that we were all accounted for and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and well informed. Would definitely recommend this tour to those who are visiting Seoul for the first time.

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing, fantastic service and brilliant commentary. Once in a life time opportunity. Highly Recommended to all!

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative! Amazing opportunity to experience culture on the Korean Peninsula

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was an eye opener and the itinerary was pack with good sites to visit. The timing given for each site was too short though. Overall very impressive.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting, good lunch, a bit rushed but not tour guide's fault at all!

Doing what: DMZ Past and Present: Korean Demilitarized Zone Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both sessions were taken by two different guides, both very funny and knowledgeable. The experience is rather surreal, especially the afternoon session in Panmunjom. It is quite easy to see why the time you have in each area is limited when you are facing North Korean soldiers. Make sure and buy your souvenirs at the first/second stop as it gets more expensive, the further North you go. I was disappointed that you can no longer purchase North Korean beer, but the wine and brand will suffice. Don't bother spending lots of money on the soya chocolate recommended, any cheap chocolate in Seoul is better :.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day, well organised and very good information.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

amazing experience. This tour unlike some includes the JSA area which is really the highlight as right up at the North Korean border. Also incredible to go down into the tunnel. Quite a step climb down but this tour includes a ride both ways whereas many tour groups were having to do it on foot.

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very exciting and informative as we learned about Korean Culture and the conflicts that separated the North from the South. The ability to stand on the line of South and North Korea was also very exhilarating as well. This tour was a must for my bucket list!

Doing what: Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) and JSA Panmunjom Tour from Seoul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message